Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Machine broken

       
      We had lunch here with the Tour group we were on. They said that the hot food machines were broken so we were limited to a small menu. I had the lobster roll which was great. My boyfriend had a salad, he said it was very dirty tasting. My Coke tasted like dirty rain water and his Sprite had no Syrup to flavor it. I would give it another try on our own.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Thu December 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different choices
      Cons: None really

       
      Still the best quick service option at Magic Kingdom. Every trip this is our go to QS place. They have some different options on the menu that you don't see anywhere else at Disney. The upstairs dining room is usually more quiet. The Lobster Roll is excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hstepzinski

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue November 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and selection
      Cons:

       
      The food here was great and something completely different than you would expect to get.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      The Hendies

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue November 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delightful change from other counter services
      Cons: None

       
      Very good food, and some excellent choices. Plenty of seating indoors and out. We ate here twice during our vacation.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): different choices on the menu
      Cons:

       
      This is another we ALWAYS visit-we came twice this holiday. First of all, I'm pleased to see that the lax attitude of the staff to their job from 2 years ago has improved-last time the staff were more concerned with playing pranks on each other than serving. Both times we visited-once at a very busy time of evening-we were served quickly and courteously.


      Both times I had the Lighthouse sandwich-I dream of that at night when I'm at home! DH had the fish and chicken one time and the straight fish the other. He is a fried fish connoisseur-we are British and know decent fish and chips when we see them!-and he pronounced both to be perfectly cooked.


      Seating never seems to be a problem for us here but the first time saw loads of people standing in corners to eat downstairs rather than try upstairs. I appreciate with several small children, and/or strollers going upstairs is a problem but there is always plenty of seating up there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri October 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Disorganized

       
      We have eaten at Columbia Harbor House several times in the past and the food is always good, but they seem so disorganized there. Every time we have eaten there, they have gotten something wrong about our order. We ate here the first week of Oct and it was no different, our drinks were wrong, the people in front of me got completely the wrong food, it was crazy. We had one fish basket and one shrimp basket and the food was delicious once we were sure we had the correct order.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbcarol5

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food variety
      Cons:

       
      It was a pleasant change from burgers and pizza. This was the only place we went to twice the week we were here. The interior was pretty authentic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wegoshopgirl

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety in menu/Good food and dessert
      Cons:

       
      The tuna sandwich here is really good. Although the edges of the bread were rock hard, I just took them off. My husband said they are not usually like that. It was a really nice break from hamburgers for lunch. The apple cobbler is awesome and it comes with a sauce on it now that really adds to it. We eat here every year when we come.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of food
      Cons: nothing really

       
      Our favorite counter service at Magic Kingdom by far (I should mention that I have not had Be Our Guest for lunch.) I love that you can have things not found on most other fast food menus. Plenty of seating upstairs and makes for a great place to take a break
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety for adults, great air conditioning.
      Cons: Long lines.

       
      Good selection of some healthier choices for adults. The kids choices were lacking but that's Disney. The lines were long and they made you line up based on how many people were in your party. We had five people and so they moved us to a long line that moved incredibly slow. The seating was good and the ad ice cold.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu September 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: non

       
      Have been wanting to eat here for awhile, and sorry it took so long! Ate lunch here on Aug 31. Sister, DD24 and I had the lobster rolls which were fabulous! Loved that we could get grapes instead of chips for the side. Mom had the fish basket with broccoli which was very good. The cobbler was a nice change of pace for dessert. Will definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bibba410

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Arkansas
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming, Service
      Cons:

       
      We ate at CHH on August 26, 2013. I make this a meal stop every time I go to MK. I just love the theming of the whole place. If you are able, head upstairs and sit by the windows that overlook the Haunted Mansion cue on one side and It's a Small World cue on the other. Fun people watching and typically less crowded up there. Smile


      This visit my mom had the fish and chips with fries while I had the lighthouse sandwich and chips. Both were good, but my mom was a bit disappointed with only getting 2 pieces of fish for the price we paid. My sandwich was tasty and large - it could probably be split between 2 people.


      Definitely recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fried shrimp are great!
      Cons: None

       
      You gotta try the Fried Shrimp here! Wife and I come to the MK just for this (and the rides of course). Always crisp and tasty....truly a hidden gem at WDW. The seasonal cobbler is always tasty and served warm....makes for a truly great quick dinner or lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      megeveland

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, price
      Cons: Cast members seem miserable

       
      We all get the fish and chips and they were very tasty. Batter was crisp and fish was flaky. Good prices for what you get and where you are.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      carol205

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun July 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Noise finding a table

       
      We have stopped here a few times . First we were part of the Magic Your Way tour and we had reserved tables upstairs. Very nice food was great. Second time we stopped in with the family in tow, we liked the food, daughter didn't as it was not her style. Hard to find a table and they don't clean them off either. I would return for the food
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.