Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety for adults, great air conditioning.
      Cons: Long lines.

       
      Good selection of some healthier choices for adults. The kids choices were lacking but that's Disney. The lines were long and they made you line up based on how many people were in your party. We had five people and so they moved us to a long line that moved incredibly slow. The seating was good and the ad ice cold.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu September 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: non

       
      Have been wanting to eat here for awhile, and sorry it took so long! Ate lunch here on Aug 31. Sister, DD24 and I had the lobster rolls which were fabulous! Loved that we could get grapes instead of chips for the side. Mom had the fish basket with broccoli which was very good. The cobbler was a nice change of pace for dessert. Will definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bibba410

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Arkansas
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming, Service
      Cons:

       
      We ate at CHH on August 26, 2013. I make this a meal stop every time I go to MK. I just love the theming of the whole place. If you are able, head upstairs and sit by the windows that overlook the Haunted Mansion cue on one side and It's a Small World cue on the other. Fun people watching and typically less crowded up there. Smile


      This visit my mom had the fish and chips with fries while I had the lighthouse sandwich and chips. Both were good, but my mom was a bit disappointed with only getting 2 pieces of fish for the price we paid. My sandwich was tasty and large - it could probably be split between 2 people.


      Definitely recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fried shrimp are great!
      Cons: None

       
      You gotta try the Fried Shrimp here! Wife and I come to the MK just for this (and the rides of course). Always crisp and tasty....truly a hidden gem at WDW. The seasonal cobbler is always tasty and served warm....makes for a truly great quick dinner or lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      megeveland

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, price
      Cons: Cast members seem miserable

       
      We all get the fish and chips and they were very tasty. Batter was crisp and fish was flaky. Good prices for what you get and where you are.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      carol205

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun July 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Noise finding a table

       
      We have stopped here a few times . First we were part of the Magic Your Way tour and we had reserved tables upstairs. Very nice food was great. Second time we stopped in with the family in tow, we liked the food, daughter didn't as it was not her style. Hard to find a table and they don't clean them off either. I would return for the food
      Click here to see this users profile  
      artgal227

      Registered: June 2009
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri June 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really good food
      Cons: None

       
      I had the lobster roll and DH had the shrimp. Both were delicious . We like to eat upstairs where it's a little more peaceful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ladyarli

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Port Chester, NY
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed June 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty & Fresh
      Cons: Not too much for non-seafood lovers

       
      I ate there for lunch on June 15th and had the tuna sandwich. It was very good. I liked the fact that they toasted the multi-grain bread. I really appreciated the fact that the lettuce wasn't iceberg, and the tomatoes tasted like real (garden) tomatoes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Mon June 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality and seating
      Cons: none

       
      This is a place we visit almost every trip. It's always fun to sit upstairs. We had the fish, shrimp and the vegetarian chili. While the fish is the same every trip, we thought the quality of the shrimp had improved this time around. We hadn't sampled the chili before and it was very good and super filling. I am not a vegetarian, but wanted something that wasn't fried and was surprised at how tasty it was. The portions here a generous and it seems less crowded than other counter service places. We will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Sat June 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Once again, one of our favorite CS meals. The fried shrimp plate is excellent. Lots of sweet and perfectly cooked shrimp with super fresh cole slaw and crispy fries. The fried fish/chicken combo is excellent. The apple pie tart is one of our favorite QS desserts in the World. This is consistently one of our *must do* lunches in the World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet upstairs seating
      Cons: no more dipping sauces packets!

       
      This was our second trip here in the last 6 months. We like to eat here because you can get seafood. We both ordered the shrimp basket. The basket comes with 8 - 10 very large shrimp and a good amount of fries as well as a small container of coleslaw. There was more than enough food. We sat upstairs but unfortunately, they had scrims up so we couldn't people watch like we like to. They also have taken out the dipping sauce packets that they used to have. They still have tarter sauce and the standard ketchup and mustard, but I liked to dip my fries in the Ken's Salad dressing and was sad to see it gone. Overall, we had a good experience and will go in the future, but it is not one of our "must do" places to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      germ539

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: can be busy

       
      Ate here for dinner one night and had good food. Son liked the chicken nuggets which are the same throughout Disney, which is good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dandnmom

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Cincinnati OH
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu June 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): environment; fish is the best
      Cons: usually a bit crowded

       
      Very good meals every time we eat here - not a wide selection - it's all about the fish. Fun environment - sometimes a bit crowded
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fcoffey

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Food wasn't that great. Too Crowded

       
      One of our salads didn't have the chicken on it, but was too crowded to go back up and ask for more. Difficult to get around. Food was ok., but won't go here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MM from Connecticut

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat May 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, plenty of seating
      Cons: none

       
      Had broccoli peppercorn salad and husband had battered fish basket. Nice change from typical burgers at counter service. Food was good, plentiful and good value.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.