Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      The All Ears video praising this place led us here on our last trip. They weren't lying, the food was to die for. The lobster roll was incredible. The line seemed extremely long (out the door), so we hesitated a bit, but the line moves incredibly fast and efficient, and is well worth the wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, quiet seating upstairs
      Cons: some food not as good, terrible iced coffee

       
      I recommend not dining in the Magic Kingdom, but this is a good place to go if you must. The food is a little different than the typical burgers and fries found in the park. I got the salmon, and it was very good. My husband did not care at all for the chicken. I recommend getting your food and sitting upstairs for a more relaxing meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different dishes, seafood
      Cons: Desserts, slow ordering

       
      We visited twice during my 9/1-9/8 stay for its different options such as the lobster/crab topped mac and cheese, broccoli peppercorn salad, tuna sandwiches, etc. We ordered the chicken pot pie with broccoli, chocolate cake, and lemonade slushy on one visit and lobster roll with housemade chips and seasonal cobbler (peach that week) and lemonade slushy on the other visit. We dined upstairs both times and found it to be a nice escape - it's seldomly crowded, and you get a nice view of fantasyland near small world/Pan and haunted mansion/frontierland. There were also outlets for charging phones I heard about upstairs so I knew to pack my charging beforehand for a charge while eating.


      The pot pie was really good, it had panko crumbs on top - not very large/filling. Got good portion of broccoli. Slushi was good and topped with whipped cream. The peach cobbler wasn't very tasty and the only other choice for dessert is the same old packaged chocolate cake you get everywhere at MK. The lobster roll was large and tasted great, and the chips were much better than the mushy fries you get at most places at MK. We'll definitely make it back here in the future to try the fish/chicken nuggets, seafood mac and cheese, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): freshly cooked fried food and plentiful seating
      Cons: long queues

       
      Nice platters of shrimp and a fish/chicken combo. We ordered broccoli as a side but unfortunately got the incorrect side of fries. After such a long wait we were unwilling to argue. That was our only negative. Seating upstairs always seems to be some of the most plentiful in the Magic Kingdom. Dessert of the cobbler was unusually good for the Magic Kingdom, apple and cinnamon cobbler.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, good food, decor
      Cons:

       
      Great quiet place for lunch. I tried the lobster roll this visit, which was good. The star here, I think, is the fried fish. I had that last time and think I will eat it again next time I go. I love looking at the cool nautical memorabilia on the walls. They handled my husband's gluten allergy very efficiently and made us feel safe.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Thu July 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family tradition, yummy food, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We ate a late supper here on July 6, 2014. We usually eat lunch here, so it was a treat to watch the sunset from our window and watch the lights come on. My husband and children got the fish platters...they loved them. I wasn't too hungry so I got the kids tuna sandwich with fries and grapes. Super yummy! The tuna sandwich came on flatbread shaped like a fish. We love this place, and have to eat here on every trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Our family tradition - First Park of the trip: Magic Kingdom. First meal: Fried shrimp plate. YUM! Crispy and sweet shrimp - fresh coleslaw and yummy fries. But we were sad that they took the apple pie tart away. Sad Now replaced with some blueberry thingy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      imondline

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality and price
      Cons: none

       
      Above average counter service. Loved the shrimp and broccoli! Prices are reasonable for disney. Better than some table service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri May 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu, Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This is probably my 2nd favorite counter service in all of the Magic Kingdom (Guest is 1st). It has a solid lineup on its menu board. You can choose from multiple things like A Lobster Roll, Shrimp, Salmon, Nuggets, Battered Fish and if you can’t choose between the last two you can get both of them. I made a mistake and got the Chicken Nuggets again, for some reason I always get them when I’m there. It was good, but I was a bit Nuggeted out by the time this day came. I’ve got to remember to space out on my vacation days that I have Nuggets on or have it just once. For dessert me and my family all got and enjoyed the Apple Blossom, which tastes remarkably like a Mcdonald’s Apple Pie.


      I love the blue dresses and lacy white aprons that the staff wears behind the counter, it really helps you get into the theme. You just have to pretend that the computer their ringing up your order on doesn’t exist or is a form of witchcraft.


      I love going upstairs and sitting in the usually quiet dining area. One of my favorite things to do is to look out the window and stare at the people in line for Haunted Mansion (Creepy). Columbia is a great place to explore when you’re not scarfing down food. It looks like an old wooden pirate ship inside, complete with its own female figureheads that are found throughout the place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      1 adult no DDP. Ate here Sat 2-8 @ 8pm. Haven't eaten here recently so I see they changed the line process (for the better I thought). I walked in and was handed a menu to wait in line with. There was 1 party ahead of me, then I was asked if I was ready to order & escorted to a register. I think that sped up things and made it much more organized than my past visits so I hope this is their new ordering system.


      I order the kids meal chicken fish combo. You get 2 nuggets and a larger fish stick (personally I would have rather had a 2nd fish stick than the few nuggets) and got the fries, grapes (love those for a later snack since they are pre packaged) & apple juice. Unfortunately they ran out of ketchup at all the stations and I don't know if it was cause it was close to closing but they weren't refilling. This is the only complaint I have ever had here, but oh well. I got to eat upstairs which was very nice and plenty of seating plus an empty bathroom. I love CHH and will be back!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      againandagain

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Pa
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): always good
      Cons: none

       
      I always make a point to visit this restaurant whenever we are there. It's quick service, always good, and I have never had a bad meal there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly cast, good food, easy to find seating
      Cons:

       
      My family and I dined here on 1/9 for dinner around 6:45pm. I tried the Lighthouse Sandwich (hummus, tomato and broccoli slaw). It was alright. My mom ordered the lobster roll, and she said it was good but there were other things mixed in with the lobster which made it a bit odd. My brother got the Garden Harvest salad and my friend asked for the Broccoli Peppercorn salad. They both ate their whole meals. Somehow we also ended up with a tuna sandwich as well. Three of us got the blueberry cobbler which was delicious and my brother had strawberry yogurt.


      It was easy to find a table downstairs. The cashier was very friendly and we had a conversation about our hometowns, as she's from our state. I do recommend this place and it seems as if it's a bit overlooked so not too busy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and seating
      Cons:

       
      We had supper here on January 5th, 2014. It was around suppertime, but surprisingly the restaurant was not super busy. There is tons of seating and an upstairs section that seemed to be away from the noise a little. The ordering process is pretty easy. In our party, three had the lobster roll with the homemade chips, my husband and I had the broccoli salad and my youngest daughter had the mac and cheese. Everyone really enjoyed their meal. The lobster roll was packed with lobster which was great! It was a huge lobster roll! the salad was very good, the veggies were all very crisp and it wasn't bathed in salad dressing, which is perfect for me! We really enjoyed our meals and I wouldn't hesitate in returning here to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, eat upstairs
      Cons:

       
      It always has large, fresh portions.


      Eat upstairs, there's always plenty of seats and wonderful views.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): different food
      Cons: kids menu

       
      We usually go each trip. We went this time but didn't have the best experience. DS is done with kids menus due to lack of variety and size so I swapped with him. I had the kids tuna and Ds had adult fish and chips. The fish and chips here are horrible compared to EPCOT but similar to a frozen fish stick from the store. You get 3. He liked it and ate 2 out of 3 with fries. DH got the Salmon dinner with couscous and broccoli. My parent's had the shrimp platters the were 7 good sized shrimp with fries. 2 chocolate cake and 2 blueberry cobbler. Cobbler not my favorite. 4 sodas. Like that they have malt vinegar here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.