Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Tue July 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: No Lighthouse sandwich

       
      We always eat here at least once each visit, but having gone in and found the Lighthouse sandwich removed we won't be visiting again. There is now nothing for a vegetarian on the menu, unless you want a side order of chilli and fries-to me thats not a meal like the sandwich was. Getting fed up now with the distinct lack of vegetarian alternatives everywhere
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great counter service selections
      Cons: None

       
      This place has a great selection of meals if you want something other than a burger or hot dog.
      On May 17, I enjoyed the lobster roll-fresh roll and lots of lobster meat in a nice dressing. It was filling and very tasty. Seating on the second floor is peaceful. This place never disappoints.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenvest

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu April 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good, efficiant
      Cons: Pricey

       
      We ate here twice and enjoyed everything we ate here. My kids had the chicken nuggets and fish. They really liked them. I tried a bite of the fish and it was really good. Their french fries were good too and I wished I had selected that instead of the vegetable. I did like the vegetable, it was green beans and it tasted like they were cooked fresh, so they were good. I got the shrimp the first time and the lobster roll the second time. Both of them were good but I think my favorite was the fish from my kids meals. Our other daughter got the salmon the first time. It had a great flavor, but was a little dry. I still liked it though.


      There was very little line the first day. The second day it went out the door, but it moved quickly. They were very good at giving you a menu while you were in line and moving you though. There was plenty of seating as there is seating upstairs and downstairs. Good food. We would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica527

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon February 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wide selection and lots of seating
      Cons:

       
      We have always enjoyed the Columbia Harbour House. It has been a great stop every trip and has never been a bad meal. This time we tried the Salmon entree and Fried Shrimp, both were filling and a great price. The salmon was similar to those you would find at a "sit-down" location. And if you can't find a seat downstairs, go upstairs for additional seating. I highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 181
      Review Date: Sat October 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Food Options and Quiet Seating Area Upstairs
      Cons: None

       
      My husband, daughter (16) and I dined here right before MNSSHP on Sunday, October 23rd. My husband had the hummus sandwich, my daughter had the children's chicken nuggets and fries, and I had the lobster roll. Everything was delicious.


      This is a restaurant I've wanted to try FOREVER, and I'm certainly glad I was able to fit it in this past trip. We will definitely be back in July...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bethocindigo

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious seafood/ large menu
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here 3 times in 2 days. It is just the BEST food in the Magic Kindgom for Quick-Service options and there is SO much seating, there's even a large section upstairs. You can even sit by the windows upstairs and have fun watching people go by. This was GREAT during Mickey's No-So Scary Halloween party because we could see all the neat costumes people had on as they were passing by.


      This is a yummy place not to be missed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location, Great food selection! Something for everyone!
      Cons: Not one thing!

       
      We ate here twice on our trip September 4-10, 2016! We have eaten here before and love that the menu has something for everyone! My husband and I had the shrimp platter and fries and our youngest daughter had the chicken pot pie and veggies on the side. Our oldest daughter had some chili and fries! We loved sitting in the upper section! It was quite and spacious and the two times we ate here it was crowded but we always found a place to sit! We already have another trip booked for next December and plan on stopping here a few times during our stay!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice freshly cooked food, more choice of veg than usual, plentiful upstairs seating.
      Cons: Part of seating area roped off despite busy dirty tables.

       
      First the negative, although I would visit here again having visited regularly over the years I could not understand why part of the upstairs seating area was roped off on a very busy Saturday in August. In addition there were only two free tables upstairs both of which had not been cleaned since the last guests had left.
      Having said that the fried chicken and fish plate was as always hot and freshly made. It is always nice here to be able to opt for corn on the cob or coleslaw with your chicken and fish. We were on the dining plan and were able to substitute our dessert for a side order each of broccoli. Great food - never seems to have an off day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sun June 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, A/C
      Cons:

       
      We always head for Columbia Harbor House for lunch on MK visits. Their menu has nice alternatives to burger and fries and they get the food out fairly quickly. The Anchors Aweigh tuna sandwich is particularly tasty on the multigrain bread. It doesn't look that big but is quite filling. Kids had salads and pot pies and enjoyed them. Be aware that staff will not allow people without food to go upstairs to save tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      holbrook

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, seating, quick options
      Cons: none

       
      This is a must do everytime to WDW. There's just something about it. This is not a favorite of everyone but for my family, it's a staple. From the different offerings to the available seating and d├ęcor, we love this place.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      CHIPSTER

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Can get crowded

       
      Columbia Harbor House is on our list of must quick service restaurants in MK. The shrimp platter is a real deal although I would love to try the lobster roll which has huge chunks of lobster.
      Members of my family have also had the fish and it is also good. Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      meltort

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Tue April 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large servings; chocolate cake
      Cons: None

       
      The servings were very large. My 15-year-old daughter and I both ordered the fried shrimp platter. We left the equivalent of 1 full meal behind from our plates combined. Next time we will share. Except we both probably would want our own delicious cake!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great quick serve salmon
      Cons: limited Gluten Free options

       
      The salmon was good for quick service, it came with choice of fries or broccoli, but they served both. The Gluten free options were limited. The gluten free brownie was good, but again, one of two options. The other option was a GF cookie. They did provide a to go box so I could join the rest of my family at Pinocchio's. 2-3-16
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JessicaBonnell

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon February 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, views,
      Cons:

       
      this is one of the best counter service restaurants in all of wdw. we dined here for lunch on 1/24/16 lobster rolls and cobbler are the best! the fish, shrimp, and chicken nuggets are all good too. i like to get some of each, and then all share it, in order to get a little bit of everything. (only downside, is the lobster mac & cheese is not available at lunch.) the cobbler filling changes, but has been delicious each time. it tastes homemade.
      we arrived right at opening, there was zero line, and we were able to eat upstairs with the entire place to ourselves. also, we had a seat by the window, watching out over liberty square. it is an awesome people watching spot.
      i cant recommend this place enough!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Crowded

       
      My family's favorite QS restaurant at MK. Food is consistent with excellent flavor. My daughter says they have the best chicken nuggets as well (and they're real chicken!). Always crowded, but cast members do a great job managing it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.