Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun April 1, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Varied food choices
      Cons: noisy, crowded, and too much pepper

       
      It was a busy December afternoon when arriving for lunch. We were able to get away from some of the noise by choosing a window seat in the upstairs area. My son ordered the chicken strips---enough for 2 meals for a little guy. I ordered the chicken pot pie and string beans. In the past, the chicken pot pie has been absolutely delicious! This time, there was a lot of black pepper in the dish. Unfortunately, I'm sensitive to pepper, so I actually couldn't eat the meal and ended up throwing most of it away. There were many other choices that I'll try instead next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jannielane

      Registered: January 2018
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 27, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very kind staff
      Cons: Crowded

       
      Three adults ate at Columbia Harbor House and, other than having to wait in a long line in a crowded ordering area, we had a pleasant experience. I use a cane and was not able to get upstairs with my tray of food. A very kind staff member looked through the first floor and found us a table. Stellar and unexpected service; otherwise I was going to sit outside on a wall to eat. I had the lobster roll and enjoyed it. It looked small but was plenty for me. The accompanying chips were good and I ate more of them than I intended. Nice experience overall.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Donald_13
      Chef Matt

      Registered: November 2009
      Location: Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri February 2, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons:

       
      good location not far from the Haunted Mansion,


      good food selection for anyone with food allergies. Options include baked salmon, fries, green beans and more.


      I had the Tuna salad sandwich on multigrain bread with kettle cooked chips and sweet tea.


      great seating areas, d├ęcor and service, will be returning here again.

      ------------------------------
      our greatest natural resource is in the minds of our children - Walt Disney
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CHIPSTER

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun December 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Gets crowded fast

       
      Always eat at CHH at least once a trip. Great shrimp dinner for the price.


      Visited: December 2017
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 93
      Review Date: Tue November 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food and service
      Cons: None

       
      Columbia Harbour House is one of our favorites when we come to Walt Disney World. My wife had the Salmon and I had the Anchors Aweigh Sandwich and both were excellent. The homemade chips are great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Mon November 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: expensive

       
      We ate dinner here before the Halloween party officially began on the 7th of September. I had the New England chowder, it was wonderful! My dd had the chili and loved it. A couple of boys had the grilled salmon which is their fav fast food in WDW. And hubby and the other son had combo platters. The fries here are great and we love coming here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Tue July 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: No Lighthouse sandwich

       
      We always eat here at least once each visit, but having gone in and found the Lighthouse sandwich removed we won't be visiting again. There is now nothing for a vegetarian on the menu, unless you want a side order of chilli and fries-to me thats not a meal like the sandwich was. Getting fed up now with the distinct lack of vegetarian alternatives everywhere
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great counter service selections
      Cons: None

       
      This place has a great selection of meals if you want something other than a burger or hot dog.
      On May 17, I enjoyed the lobster roll-fresh roll and lots of lobster meat in a nice dressing. It was filling and very tasty. Seating on the second floor is peaceful. This place never disappoints.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenvest

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu April 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good, efficiant
      Cons: Pricey

       
      We ate here twice and enjoyed everything we ate here. My kids had the chicken nuggets and fish. They really liked them. I tried a bite of the fish and it was really good. Their french fries were good too and I wished I had selected that instead of the vegetable. I did like the vegetable, it was green beans and it tasted like they were cooked fresh, so they were good. I got the shrimp the first time and the lobster roll the second time. Both of them were good but I think my favorite was the fish from my kids meals. Our other daughter got the salmon the first time. It had a great flavor, but was a little dry. I still liked it though.


      There was very little line the first day. The second day it went out the door, but it moved quickly. They were very good at giving you a menu while you were in line and moving you though. There was plenty of seating as there is seating upstairs and downstairs. Good food. We would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica527

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon February 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wide selection and lots of seating
      Cons:

       
      We have always enjoyed the Columbia Harbour House. It has been a great stop every trip and has never been a bad meal. This time we tried the Salmon entree and Fried Shrimp, both were filling and a great price. The salmon was similar to those you would find at a "sit-down" location. And if you can't find a seat downstairs, go upstairs for additional seating. I highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 199
      Review Date: Sat October 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Food Options and Quiet Seating Area Upstairs
      Cons: None

       
      My husband, daughter (16) and I dined here right before MNSSHP on Sunday, October 23rd. My husband had the hummus sandwich, my daughter had the children's chicken nuggets and fries, and I had the lobster roll. Everything was delicious.


      This is a restaurant I've wanted to try FOREVER, and I'm certainly glad I was able to fit it in this past trip. We will definitely be back in July...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bethocindigo

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious seafood/ large menu
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here 3 times in 2 days. It is just the BEST food in the Magic Kindgom for Quick-Service options and there is SO much seating, there's even a large section upstairs. You can even sit by the windows upstairs and have fun watching people go by. This was GREAT during Mickey's No-So Scary Halloween party because we could see all the neat costumes people had on as they were passing by.


      This is a yummy place not to be missed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location, Great food selection! Something for everyone!
      Cons: Not one thing!

       
      We ate here twice on our trip September 4-10, 2016! We have eaten here before and love that the menu has something for everyone! My husband and I had the shrimp platter and fries and our youngest daughter had the chicken pot pie and veggies on the side. Our oldest daughter had some chili and fries! We loved sitting in the upper section! It was quite and spacious and the two times we ate here it was crowded but we always found a place to sit! We already have another trip booked for next December and plan on stopping here a few times during our stay!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice freshly cooked food, more choice of veg than usual, plentiful upstairs seating.
      Cons: Part of seating area roped off despite busy dirty tables.

       
      First the negative, although I would visit here again having visited regularly over the years I could not understand why part of the upstairs seating area was roped off on a very busy Saturday in August. In addition there were only two free tables upstairs both of which had not been cleaned since the last guests had left.
      Having said that the fried chicken and fish plate was as always hot and freshly made. It is always nice here to be able to opt for corn on the cob or coleslaw with your chicken and fish. We were on the dining plan and were able to substitute our dessert for a side order each of broccoli. Great food - never seems to have an off day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sun June 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, A/C
      Cons:

       
      We always head for Columbia Harbor House for lunch on MK visits. Their menu has nice alternatives to burger and fries and they get the food out fairly quickly. The Anchors Aweigh tuna sandwich is particularly tasty on the multigrain bread. It doesn't look that big but is quite filling. Kids had salads and pot pies and enjoyed them. Be aware that staff will not allow people without food to go upstairs to save tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.