Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Crowded

       
      My family's favorite QS restaurant at MK. Food is consistent with excellent flavor. My daughter says they have the best chicken nuggets as well (and they're real chicken!). Always crowded, but cast members do a great job managing it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Not open during MVMCP

       
      This is the place to eat fro quick service at the Magic Kingdom. Shrimp, salads, Lobster Roll, and Clam Chowder are all very good.


      The only downside, and it is not great, is that close two hours prior to MVMCP.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BeautyBeast2

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun December 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Seating

       
      Ate here for lunch on 12/3. Husband got the lobster roll and I got the fish and chips which were both excellent. It was really nice to get a CS meal beyond a burger. We were eating during the lunch rush, and finding seating was a little difficult. Would definitely recommend eating here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had dinner here one night during our recent visit. It was very good. I had the seafood mac and cheese and my husband had the salmon dinner. We were both super pleased with our dinners. The main thing I dislike about eating here on the dining plan are the desert choices. We got the chocolate cakes, but just picked at them. We sat upstairs, and although it was very busy, it wasn't noisy up there. I highly recommend this place if you need a quick meal in Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Wed November 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good portions
      Cons: crowds

       
      4adults and ds11 ate here the wed after Columbus day probably around 7pm oop. We were going to eat earlier by the line to get in wrapped around the building so we used our haunted mansion fp first. Once we were done the line was gone. Inside was still busy. We ordered 3shrimp platters, 1 tuna sandwich , and Ds 11got clam chowder. Seating wasn't was to find but we managed. Everyone enjoyed their food and was full. It is a stall for our trips. We have always been pleased with our food choices. Portions are good and it's not really greasy. I loved the coleslaw this time. It was very creamy. My parents subbed grapes and apples for their coleslaws. Good choice for the money on or off the dp.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun November 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): grat fast option, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here twice during our recent Disney visit (Oct. 20 - Nov. 1). This is one of our favorite quick dining places, and stop here each time we are in Magic Kingdom. Love the fried shrimp!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinkiebell

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Alexandria, VA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon November 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, atmosphere, location
      Cons:

       
      This is always one of my favorite places. Our food was outstanding and despite the long line, ordering and receiving our food did not take long. Items range from a simple bowl of clam chowder to heartier plates. There was plenty of seating upstairs; we ended up in a little alcove that overlooked Rapunzel's tower and courtyard. It was a relatively quiet respite from the noisy crowds below.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat October 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: nothing

       
      It is tradition that we eat here whenever we are in Magic Kingdom. We ate here on October 9th. Two of us got fish and chips. I always get the kids tuna fish sandwich. It is a nice change from the typical park food. Yummy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Mon August 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Can have a hard time finding seating at peak times

       
      Columbia Harbor House is one of our favorite quick service restaurants at WDW. I love their Shrimp and Clam Chowder. Also the Lobster Roll is excellent.
      I would, though, recommend getting there early for better seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection, different variety, seaing areas
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here recently on our 10 day trip (June 25 to July 5) and found the service and food once again very good. The variety is good and offers you some choices other than burgers and pizza and is a welcome change. Food was good and had good portions for the price. We had fish, shrimp, chicken nuggets and a salad and all were very good. Seating area is well themed and you are not sitting on top of everyone especially upstairs. The greeters are friendly and cashier were speedy. Will always keep this in mind. Found this place on our last trip and deserved the return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons:

       
      We had a lunch here on June 8th. We were on the DP. We ordered 2 shrimp platters and 1 tuna sandwich. Everyone was pleased. For dessert we got two cobblers and 1 chocolate cake. I enjoy that I can get malt vinegar here for the fish and fries. We found a table easily even though we hit it at the busy lunch hour. The shrimp was good although there was more shrimp on one platter than the other. roughly 11 pieces. They were a decent size and the fries were average like anywhere else. It was not very greasy which I appreciate. I like that there are options other than burgers. We work very hard at not eating burgers on vacation and this location helps with that. the tuna sandwich was large and could have been shared. the chocolate cake was prepackaged to go so we took it for later but the cobbler need to be eaten there because the crust went over the side and made it hard to put a lid on.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Vegetarian Options, Lots of Seating
      Cons: Desserts

       
      This is my husband's favorite over the counter option when we head to Magic Kingdom.


      I ordered the lighthouse sandwich and it was good but the bread was a bit hard and dried out. The chips were good that came with it. The desserts were like most over the counters - bleh.


      There's plenty of seating and the CMs are great here. I know I'll be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Mon February 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good tasting food
      Cons:

       
      On my last trip to Disney we stopped at Columbia Harbor House and tried the Lobster Roll and shrimp dinner. Both were fantastic, so I thought I'd try this restaurant again.


      This time my family and I stopped on the evening of 2/1/15. It was very crowded, but the line moved very fast. We all tried the Fish w/Fries. The fish was pretty good. They give you three pieces with a load of crunchy fries. Too much food for me to finish. I'll definitely stop again on my next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet upstairs, freshness of food
      Cons: miss bread bowls

       
      We had lunch here early in January. I had read a lot about the Lobster Rolls and wanted to try them. My son and I both ordered them. They were as good as everyone said! While pricey, I would not hesitate to order them again. My only complaint on the Lobster Roll was the chips. They are advertised as homemade, but they tasted stale and I didn't care much for the seasoning. I wish they had been served with a bag of Kettle Cooked Chips like they used to serve. My husband ordered the fish and chicken. He enjoyed them, but felt the portion size was lacking. He was also disappointed that they no longer offer the packets of Ken's Honey Mustard Salad dressing. Lastly, I really miss the soup and chili served in a bread bowl. I wish they would bring it back. Overall, a very good experience. We will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed February 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Healthy options, good quality, great dessert
      Cons: None

       
      We ate lunch at Columbia Harbor House on 2/1. We ate at around 11:30 am and it was very quiet, even by the time we left.


      We ordered a chicken and fish combo with fries and the Anchors Away tuna sandwich. My husband really liked his chicken and thought the fish was okay. I loved my sandwich, it was really fresh and the bread was very good. My son had an uncrustable which he loved.


      We both got the berry cobbler for dessert and it was delicious! Hot, with a great crust, fresh berries and like a brown sugar crumble on top - so good!


      This is one of our favorite counter service restaurants in Magic Kingdom!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.