Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      1 adult no DDP. Ate here Sat 2-8 @ 8pm. Haven't eaten here recently so I see they changed the line process (for the better I thought). I walked in and was handed a menu to wait in line with. There was 1 party ahead of me, then I was asked if I was ready to order & escorted to a register. I think that sped up things and made it much more organized than my past visits so I hope this is their new ordering system.


      I order the kids meal chicken fish combo. You get 2 nuggets and a larger fish stick (personally I would have rather had a 2nd fish stick than the few nuggets) and got the fries, grapes (love those for a later snack since they are pre packaged) & apple juice. Unfortunately they ran out of ketchup at all the stations and I don't know if it was cause it was close to closing but they weren't refilling. This is the only complaint I have ever had here, but oh well. I got to eat upstairs which was very nice and plenty of seating plus an empty bathroom. I love CHH and will be back!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      againandagain

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Pa
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): always good
      Cons: none

       
      I always make a point to visit this restaurant whenever we are there. It's quick service, always good, and I have never had a bad meal there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly cast, good food, easy to find seating
      Cons:

       
      My family and I dined here on 1/9 for dinner around 6:45pm. I tried the Lighthouse Sandwich (hummus, tomato and broccoli slaw). It was alright. My mom ordered the lobster roll, and she said it was good but there were other things mixed in with the lobster which made it a bit odd. My brother got the Garden Harvest salad and my friend asked for the Broccoli Peppercorn salad. They both ate their whole meals. Somehow we also ended up with a tuna sandwich as well. Three of us got the blueberry cobbler which was delicious and my brother had strawberry yogurt.


      It was easy to find a table downstairs. The cashier was very friendly and we had a conversation about our hometowns, as she's from our state. I do recommend this place and it seems as if it's a bit overlooked so not too busy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and seating
      Cons:

       
      We had supper here on January 5th, 2014. It was around suppertime, but surprisingly the restaurant was not super busy. There is tons of seating and an upstairs section that seemed to be away from the noise a little. The ordering process is pretty easy. In our party, three had the lobster roll with the homemade chips, my husband and I had the broccoli salad and my youngest daughter had the mac and cheese. Everyone really enjoyed their meal. The lobster roll was packed with lobster which was great! It was a huge lobster roll! the salad was very good, the veggies were all very crisp and it wasn't bathed in salad dressing, which is perfect for me! We really enjoyed our meals and I wouldn't hesitate in returning here to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, eat upstairs
      Cons:

       
      It always has large, fresh portions.


      Eat upstairs, there's always plenty of seats and wonderful views.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): different food
      Cons: kids menu

       
      We usually go each trip. We went this time but didn't have the best experience. DS is done with kids menus due to lack of variety and size so I swapped with him. I had the kids tuna and Ds had adult fish and chips. The fish and chips here are horrible compared to EPCOT but similar to a frozen fish stick from the store. You get 3. He liked it and ate 2 out of 3 with fries. DH got the Salmon dinner with couscous and broccoli. My parent's had the shrimp platters the were 7 good sized shrimp with fries. 2 chocolate cake and 2 blueberry cobbler. Cobbler not my favorite. 4 sodas. Like that they have malt vinegar here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Machine broken

       
      We had lunch here with the Tour group we were on. They said that the hot food machines were broken so we were limited to a small menu. I had the lobster roll which was great. My boyfriend had a salad, he said it was very dirty tasting. My Coke tasted like dirty rain water and his Sprite had no Syrup to flavor it. I would give it another try on our own.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Thu December 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different choices
      Cons: None really

       
      Still the best quick service option at Magic Kingdom. Every trip this is our go to QS place. They have some different options on the menu that you don't see anywhere else at Disney. The upstairs dining room is usually more quiet. The Lobster Roll is excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hstepzinski

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue November 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and selection
      Cons:

       
      The food here was great and something completely different than you would expect to get.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      The Hendies

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue November 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delightful change from other counter services
      Cons: None

       
      Very good food, and some excellent choices. Plenty of seating indoors and out. We ate here twice during our vacation.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): different choices on the menu
      Cons:

       
      This is another we ALWAYS visit-we came twice this holiday. First of all, I'm pleased to see that the lax attitude of the staff to their job from 2 years ago has improved-last time the staff were more concerned with playing pranks on each other than serving. Both times we visited-once at a very busy time of evening-we were served quickly and courteously.


      Both times I had the Lighthouse sandwich-I dream of that at night when I'm at home! DH had the fish and chicken one time and the straight fish the other. He is a fried fish connoisseur-we are British and know decent fish and chips when we see them!-and he pronounced both to be perfectly cooked.


      Seating never seems to be a problem for us here but the first time saw loads of people standing in corners to eat downstairs rather than try upstairs. I appreciate with several small children, and/or strollers going upstairs is a problem but there is always plenty of seating up there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri October 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Disorganized

       
      We have eaten at Columbia Harbor House several times in the past and the food is always good, but they seem so disorganized there. Every time we have eaten there, they have gotten something wrong about our order. We ate here the first week of Oct and it was no different, our drinks were wrong, the people in front of me got completely the wrong food, it was crazy. We had one fish basket and one shrimp basket and the food was delicious once we were sure we had the correct order.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbcarol5

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food variety
      Cons:

       
      It was a pleasant change from burgers and pizza. This was the only place we went to twice the week we were here. The interior was pretty authentic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wegoshopgirl

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety in menu/Good food and dessert
      Cons:

       
      The tuna sandwich here is really good. Although the edges of the bread were rock hard, I just took them off. My husband said they are not usually like that. It was a really nice break from hamburgers for lunch. The apple cobbler is awesome and it comes with a sauce on it now that really adds to it. We eat here every year when we come.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of food
      Cons: nothing really

       
      Our favorite counter service at Magic Kingdom by far (I should mention that I have not had Be Our Guest for lunch.) I love that you can have things not found on most other fast food menus. Plenty of seating upstairs and makes for a great place to take a break
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.