Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri January 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, seating
      Cons: none

       
      Columbia Harbour has become a MK lunch tradition for our family. They open early at 10:30 or 10:45 so we usually skip breakfast. Eating lunch early helps beat the crowds. If you sit upstairs right after it opens you are pretty much all alone and it is super-quiet. Lobster rolls and fish are awesome. This is the only restaurant at Disney that has never let us down.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish! great seating upstairs, great food, best counter service in Magic Kingdom
      Cons: fried food, fried fish, fried chicken, fried potatoes, they ran out of fish!

       
      I dined here 3 times on my last WDW visit November 2014. The first two visits they were out of fish and so all I could order was the chicken. I was disappointed but planned to return another day which I did, which is why 3 visits. I had to have my Colombia Harbor House fish, it's my MK tradition. Sooo, finally I got my fish and chicken platter on the third visit. It was as good as I remembered and worth the visit. The fish was fresh and hot and crispy and they had malt vinegar available. The platter was large and could have been shared with another person unless you are a big eater. I only ate half of mine. This came with 2 pieces of fish and I think there were 7 chicken nuggets, a lot of french fries, cole slaw, and then I had peach cobbler for dessert too. The cobbler was really good and served warm. It was like a cake with peaches in it more than the pie type cobbler. Even though I was little disappointed in not getting the fish the first two meals, the chicken was still great and I had no complaints. They have some unique offerings like the lobster roll, a hummus sandwich, and a broccoli peppercorn salad too. I didn't try those though as I go for the fish. I love the seating upstairs and there are several tables next to windows allowing a lovely view of the park from above. This is a great to stop and grab a bite and do go upstairs and grab a seat by the window. I love this place and it remains a must do every time I am in the Magic Kingdom. Fish or no fish.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beilfamily

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fresh choices
      Cons: may get overlooked

       
      We ate here 12/08/2014 for a late night meal. All together we had a soup, sandwich, and Chicken nugget platter. Good place to eat if you do not want a greasy burger. Nice place to sit and many may overlook it. We sat upstairs and had no idea so much room was available.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Always Tastes Good
      Cons:

       
      11/01/14 and 11/07/14 - we ate here two times. On a cold evening the fried seafood and chowder were superb - crunchy, hot and yummy! On a sunny warm day, the lobster roll was grand!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      arielwatcher

      Registered: April 2007
      Posts: 94
      Review Date: Thu October 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FRIED SHRIMP
      Cons: Crowd control

       
      We both ordered the Fried Shrimp dinners which were served up quickly.


      Mine were a bit over fried but by the time I got to a table the line had lengthened and I wasn't going back.


      The cole slaw was fresh and tasty.


      I was surprised you have to ask for lemon at a sea food restaurant, even a walk up.


      With all the research Disney does, why do walk up diners have to wander to find a seat while their food gets cold?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lyrashanti

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue October 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy food, cozy, quiet setting.
      Cons: Can be busy.

       
      We went to MK for an early Bday present for me on September 5th. My other half and I have been fans of Harbor House for years. Their standards such as sandwiches, clam chowder, salads, fish basket, etc have always been excellent. I also really liked the lobster roll and was sad to see it only offered at lunch time. In it's place, however, was something even better! The amazingly yummy Seafood Mac n Cheese with panko topping was beyond my expectations! The cheese was so ooey gooey and delicious while the chunks of lobster and shrimp were absolutely satisfying. I can't wait to go back to get more of it! It's almost too chilling, but I ate almost every drop. So good!! I can only hope they keep this on the menu for a long, long time!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      The All Ears video praising this place led us here on our last trip. They weren't lying, the food was to die for. The lobster roll was incredible. The line seemed extremely long (out the door), so we hesitated a bit, but the line moves incredibly fast and efficient, and is well worth the wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, quiet seating upstairs
      Cons: some food not as good, terrible iced coffee

       
      I recommend not dining in the Magic Kingdom, but this is a good place to go if you must. The food is a little different than the typical burgers and fries found in the park. I got the salmon, and it was very good. My husband did not care at all for the chicken. I recommend getting your food and sitting upstairs for a more relaxing meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different dishes, seafood
      Cons: Desserts, slow ordering

       
      We visited twice during my 9/1-9/8 stay for its different options such as the lobster/crab topped mac and cheese, broccoli peppercorn salad, tuna sandwiches, etc. We ordered the chicken pot pie with broccoli, chocolate cake, and lemonade slushy on one visit and lobster roll with housemade chips and seasonal cobbler (peach that week) and lemonade slushy on the other visit. We dined upstairs both times and found it to be a nice escape - it's seldomly crowded, and you get a nice view of fantasyland near small world/Pan and haunted mansion/frontierland. There were also outlets for charging phones I heard about upstairs so I knew to pack my charging beforehand for a charge while eating.


      The pot pie was really good, it had panko crumbs on top - not very large/filling. Got good portion of broccoli. Slushi was good and topped with whipped cream. The peach cobbler wasn't very tasty and the only other choice for dessert is the same old packaged chocolate cake you get everywhere at MK. The lobster roll was large and tasted great, and the chips were much better than the mushy fries you get at most places at MK. We'll definitely make it back here in the future to try the fish/chicken nuggets, seafood mac and cheese, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): freshly cooked fried food and plentiful seating
      Cons: long queues

       
      Nice platters of shrimp and a fish/chicken combo. We ordered broccoli as a side but unfortunately got the incorrect side of fries. After such a long wait we were unwilling to argue. That was our only negative. Seating upstairs always seems to be some of the most plentiful in the Magic Kingdom. Dessert of the cobbler was unusually good for the Magic Kingdom, apple and cinnamon cobbler.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, good food, decor
      Cons:

       
      Great quiet place for lunch. I tried the lobster roll this visit, which was good. The star here, I think, is the fried fish. I had that last time and think I will eat it again next time I go. I love looking at the cool nautical memorabilia on the walls. They handled my husband's gluten allergy very efficiently and made us feel safe.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Thu July 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family tradition, yummy food, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We ate a late supper here on July 6, 2014. We usually eat lunch here, so it was a treat to watch the sunset from our window and watch the lights come on. My husband and children got the fish platters...they loved them. I wasn't too hungry so I got the kids tuna sandwich with fries and grapes. Super yummy! The tuna sandwich came on flatbread shaped like a fish. We love this place, and have to eat here on every trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Our family tradition - First Park of the trip: Magic Kingdom. First meal: Fried shrimp plate. YUM! Crispy and sweet shrimp - fresh coleslaw and yummy fries. But we were sad that they took the apple pie tart away. Sad Now replaced with some blueberry thingy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      imondline

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality and price
      Cons: none

       
      Above average counter service. Loved the shrimp and broccoli! Prices are reasonable for disney. Better than some table service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri May 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu, Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This is probably my 2nd favorite counter service in all of the Magic Kingdom (Guest is 1st). It has a solid lineup on its menu board. You can choose from multiple things like A Lobster Roll, Shrimp, Salmon, Nuggets, Battered Fish and if you can’t choose between the last two you can get both of them. I made a mistake and got the Chicken Nuggets again, for some reason I always get them when I’m there. It was good, but I was a bit Nuggeted out by the time this day came. I’ve got to remember to space out on my vacation days that I have Nuggets on or have it just once. For dessert me and my family all got and enjoyed the Apple Blossom, which tastes remarkably like a Mcdonald’s Apple Pie.


      I love the blue dresses and lacy white aprons that the staff wears behind the counter, it really helps you get into the theme. You just have to pretend that the computer their ringing up your order on doesn’t exist or is a form of witchcraft.


      I love going upstairs and sitting in the usually quiet dining area. One of my favorite things to do is to look out the window and stare at the people in line for Haunted Mansion (Creepy). Columbia is a great place to explore when you’re not scarfing down food. It looks like an old wooden pirate ship inside, complete with its own female figureheads that are found throughout the place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.