Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Vegetarian Options, Lots of Seating
      Cons: Desserts

       
      This is my husband's favorite over the counter option when we head to Magic Kingdom.


      I ordered the lighthouse sandwich and it was good but the bread was a bit hard and dried out. The chips were good that came with it. The desserts were like most over the counters - bleh.


      There's plenty of seating and the CMs are great here. I know I'll be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Mon February 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good tasting food
      Cons:

       
      On my last trip to Disney we stopped at Columbia Harbor House and tried the Lobster Roll and shrimp dinner. Both were fantastic, so I thought I'd try this restaurant again.


      This time my family and I stopped on the evening of 2/1/15. It was very crowded, but the line moved very fast. We all tried the Fish w/Fries. The fish was pretty good. They give you three pieces with a load of crunchy fries. Too much food for me to finish. I'll definitely stop again on my next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet upstairs, freshness of food
      Cons: miss bread bowls

       
      We had lunch here early in January. I had read a lot about the Lobster Rolls and wanted to try them. My son and I both ordered them. They were as good as everyone said! While pricey, I would not hesitate to order them again. My only complaint on the Lobster Roll was the chips. They are advertised as homemade, but they tasted stale and I didn't care much for the seasoning. I wish they had been served with a bag of Kettle Cooked Chips like they used to serve. My husband ordered the fish and chicken. He enjoyed them, but felt the portion size was lacking. He was also disappointed that they no longer offer the packets of Ken's Honey Mustard Salad dressing. Lastly, I really miss the soup and chili served in a bread bowl. I wish they would bring it back. Overall, a very good experience. We will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed February 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Healthy options, good quality, great dessert
      Cons: None

       
      We ate lunch at Columbia Harbor House on 2/1. We ate at around 11:30 am and it was very quiet, even by the time we left.


      We ordered a chicken and fish combo with fries and the Anchors Away tuna sandwich. My husband really liked his chicken and thought the fish was okay. I loved my sandwich, it was really fresh and the bread was very good. My son had an uncrustable which he loved.


      We both got the berry cobbler for dessert and it was delicious! Hot, with a great crust, fresh berries and like a brown sugar crumble on top - so good!


      This is one of our favorite counter service restaurants in Magic Kingdom!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irene

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      All the visits I have made to Walt Disney World I had never tried Columbia House. What a mistake! The lobster roll was excellent!!! Chips were home made, crispy and warm!!! Little crowded in the line to order, but plenty of seats upstairs. Will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri January 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, seating
      Cons: none

       
      Columbia Harbour has become a MK lunch tradition for our family. They open early at 10:30 or 10:45 so we usually skip breakfast. Eating lunch early helps beat the crowds. If you sit upstairs right after it opens you are pretty much all alone and it is super-quiet. Lobster rolls and fish are awesome. This is the only restaurant at Disney that has never let us down.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish! great seating upstairs, great food, best counter service in Magic Kingdom
      Cons: fried food, fried fish, fried chicken, fried potatoes, they ran out of fish!

       
      I dined here 3 times on my last WDW visit November 2014. The first two visits they were out of fish and so all I could order was the chicken. I was disappointed but planned to return another day which I did, which is why 3 visits. I had to have my Colombia Harbor House fish, it's my MK tradition. Sooo, finally I got my fish and chicken platter on the third visit. It was as good as I remembered and worth the visit. The fish was fresh and hot and crispy and they had malt vinegar available. The platter was large and could have been shared with another person unless you are a big eater. I only ate half of mine. This came with 2 pieces of fish and I think there were 7 chicken nuggets, a lot of french fries, cole slaw, and then I had peach cobbler for dessert too. The cobbler was really good and served warm. It was like a cake with peaches in it more than the pie type cobbler. Even though I was little disappointed in not getting the fish the first two meals, the chicken was still great and I had no complaints. They have some unique offerings like the lobster roll, a hummus sandwich, and a broccoli peppercorn salad too. I didn't try those though as I go for the fish. I love the seating upstairs and there are several tables next to windows allowing a lovely view of the park from above. This is a great to stop and grab a bite and do go upstairs and grab a seat by the window. I love this place and it remains a must do every time I am in the Magic Kingdom. Fish or no fish.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beilfamily

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fresh choices
      Cons: may get overlooked

       
      We ate here 12/08/2014 for a late night meal. All together we had a soup, sandwich, and Chicken nugget platter. Good place to eat if you do not want a greasy burger. Nice place to sit and many may overlook it. We sat upstairs and had no idea so much room was available.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Always Tastes Good
      Cons:

       
      11/01/14 and 11/07/14 - we ate here two times. On a cold evening the fried seafood and chowder were superb - crunchy, hot and yummy! On a sunny warm day, the lobster roll was grand!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      arielwatcher

      Registered: April 2007
      Posts: 94
      Review Date: Thu October 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FRIED SHRIMP
      Cons: Crowd control

       
      We both ordered the Fried Shrimp dinners which were served up quickly.


      Mine were a bit over fried but by the time I got to a table the line had lengthened and I wasn't going back.


      The cole slaw was fresh and tasty.


      I was surprised you have to ask for lemon at a sea food restaurant, even a walk up.


      With all the research Disney does, why do walk up diners have to wander to find a seat while their food gets cold?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lyrashanti

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue October 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy food, cozy, quiet setting.
      Cons: Can be busy.

       
      We went to MK for an early Bday present for me on September 5th. My other half and I have been fans of Harbor House for years. Their standards such as sandwiches, clam chowder, salads, fish basket, etc have always been excellent. I also really liked the lobster roll and was sad to see it only offered at lunch time. In it's place, however, was something even better! The amazingly yummy Seafood Mac n Cheese with panko topping was beyond my expectations! The cheese was so ooey gooey and delicious while the chunks of lobster and shrimp were absolutely satisfying. I can't wait to go back to get more of it! It's almost too chilling, but I ate almost every drop. So good!! I can only hope they keep this on the menu for a long, long time!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      The All Ears video praising this place led us here on our last trip. They weren't lying, the food was to die for. The lobster roll was incredible. The line seemed extremely long (out the door), so we hesitated a bit, but the line moves incredibly fast and efficient, and is well worth the wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, quiet seating upstairs
      Cons: some food not as good, terrible iced coffee

       
      I recommend not dining in the Magic Kingdom, but this is a good place to go if you must. The food is a little different than the typical burgers and fries found in the park. I got the salmon, and it was very good. My husband did not care at all for the chicken. I recommend getting your food and sitting upstairs for a more relaxing meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different dishes, seafood
      Cons: Desserts, slow ordering

       
      We visited twice during my 9/1-9/8 stay for its different options such as the lobster/crab topped mac and cheese, broccoli peppercorn salad, tuna sandwiches, etc. We ordered the chicken pot pie with broccoli, chocolate cake, and lemonade slushy on one visit and lobster roll with housemade chips and seasonal cobbler (peach that week) and lemonade slushy on the other visit. We dined upstairs both times and found it to be a nice escape - it's seldomly crowded, and you get a nice view of fantasyland near small world/Pan and haunted mansion/frontierland. There were also outlets for charging phones I heard about upstairs so I knew to pack my charging beforehand for a charge while eating.


      The pot pie was really good, it had panko crumbs on top - not very large/filling. Got good portion of broccoli. Slushi was good and topped with whipped cream. The peach cobbler wasn't very tasty and the only other choice for dessert is the same old packaged chocolate cake you get everywhere at MK. The lobster roll was large and tasted great, and the chips were much better than the mushy fries you get at most places at MK. We'll definitely make it back here in the future to try the fish/chicken nuggets, seafood mac and cheese, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): freshly cooked fried food and plentiful seating
      Cons: long queues

       
      Nice platters of shrimp and a fish/chicken combo. We ordered broccoli as a side but unfortunately got the incorrect side of fries. After such a long wait we were unwilling to argue. That was our only negative. Seating upstairs always seems to be some of the most plentiful in the Magic Kingdom. Dessert of the cobbler was unusually good for the Magic Kingdom, apple and cinnamon cobbler.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.