Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food,
      Cons: small portion, out of chicken

       
      Was disappointed they were out of chicken. For price, hot dog was small, and not filling for DD 10 ordering off of adult menu. Ate here 3-25
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, easy to find a seat
      Cons:

       
      My friend and I dined here around 9pm on 3/27. I ordered the Kids Power Pack meal and he had the Macaroni and Truffle Oil hot dog. It was very easy to find a seat at that time of night.


      My friend said the hot dog was different but he really liked it. I was very pleased with the Power Pack meal. It came in a cute little box that I kept as a souvenir and had quite a lot of food for only $5.99. I was thinking the baby carrots would be great with some ranch dressing, and lo and behold, they had little cartons of it at the condiment bar!


      Definitely a great place for a quick bite, particularly if you like "gourmet" hot dogs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good fast food
      Cons: line to order

       
      We grabbed a quick meal here on 12/30/13. I was super hesitant because of the negative reviews but the park was packed and we had fastpasses for Tower and rock and roller coaster. I had the Fairfax salad and DH had the BBQ sandwich. The salad was very good! DH loved the sandwich as well. This food was a much better option than burgers or pizzas. Fortunately, we ate early because the line moves slowly. I'm sure it gets backed up easily. We definitely will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seasonal cupcake
      Cons: seating

       
      This is a nice choice if you want something a little different than burgers or chicken fingers while at DHS. I had the chicken platter with baked beans and cole slaw. The beans and cole slaw were tasty but the chicken was a little dry, but don’t worry there are several different toppings at the condiment station to spice up the flavor.
      The star of the show was the seasonal gingerbread cupcake with cream cheese icing, it was one of the best desserts we had on our trip. It’s more of a spice cake then gingerbread, but the cream cheese icing was awesome!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap and quick
      Cons: a mcmuffin at three times the price!

       
      Needed something quick at brekkie to tide us over until lunch at Sci-Fi. We walked past and thought why not, as there was no line and plenty of tables. It was adequate-we had the sausage and egg mcmuffin, sorry egg and cheese MUFFIN with sausage.... It wasn't bad just unmemorable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      goofygirl74

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, CMs, seating
      Cons: Weird ordering system

       
      I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised with Fairfax Fare! DH, DS12 and I ate here for lunch in late Nov. All three of us ordered BBQ Ribs and Chicken. Everything, including the beans and coleslaw, was DELICIOUS! The ribs were falling off the bone tender and the chicken had great smokey flavor without being dried out or rubbery.


      The CMs were great, chit-chatting with us while we waited for our food. They were all sweethearts!


      The only thing that threw me was the ordering system. You ordered at a window, then instead of moving down the line, you waited there while another CM prepared your order. The CM who took your order just stands there. Hmmm...


      The seating is shared with other QS locations, but is plentiful and shaded nicely.


      We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jojo47

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu January 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of seating. Nice atmosphere.
      Cons: Not worth the cost

       
      I just wanted a plain hot dog which is not listed on the menu so neither was the price. A plain hot dog with a bag of chips was $7.00. The hot dog was cold the bun was dry. Very disappointed. Also the veggie burger from adjoining counter although you received a large portion of fries, was dry and odd tasting. Again for the price disappointing. My daughter said the regular hamburger was good and satisfying.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, lots of seating
      Cons: Limited breakfast choices

       
      If you're in the park early to grab your TSMM fast passes, this is a good location to hit for breakfast. The egg mcmuffin type sandwiches are really nothing special, but it's a hot meal vs. a cold breakfast from Starring Rolls.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ears2you

      Registered: December 2006
      Posts: 51
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): better than expected
      Cons:

       
      We ate here right before the park closed--glad to see something was still open! Not many other customers as most were waiting to enter Fantasmic. Pretty good BBQ but the best was a courteous and communicative Japanese cashier.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Thu April 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): BBG was Good
      Cons: Ordering method

       
      We ate a small lunch/snack Fairfax Fare on 4/11/12. My wife and I split a BBQ sandwich and my 12yo daughter had some mac & cheese. Our sandwich was rather good – better than I expected it to be. My daughter said her mac & cheese was good. I have to agree with the previous reviewer – the ordering and payment system here is weird and ill-suited for the volume of guest they need to feed. Seems to add to the time you spend in line. Go early if you plan on going here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): barbeque
      Cons: ordering & fulfillment

       
      Ribs were good and hot dog with pulled pork was very tasty.
      But, this is the weirdest of all Disney quick services. Can't think of another place where the cashier takes your order then turns around and "fulfills" the order while the next person in line waits and waits to place their order. And then the cycle begins anew. So, there are super slow pokes putting the food together, then they pass it to the cashier who just stands there waiting for it, then they give it to the customer. Bizarre!!
      Unless you have a lot of patience skip this place. You could theoretically wait upwards of 15 minutes and you are only the 3rd person in line. No exaggeration.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ellebright714

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick & tasty...for QS
      Cons:

       
      Used 1 QS credit- Hubs and I shared the chicken/ribs plate, with a drink and the chocolate cake. We're from the heart of BBQ country, so we're a bit picky...but we were satisfied with this. Definitely not the best ribs you'll ever taste, but not bad at all. Chicken needed a little seasoning. The chocolate cake was much better than expected. It's a ton of food for 1 credit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      flicka

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed August 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): bbq sandwich
      Cons: beans and slaw

       
      This place it pretty good, the bbq sandwich was large, so we shared a plate. Didn't really care for the beans and slaw that came with it and I usually like that. Chocolate cake was good. It is outside seating. Good for something quick.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrell

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: Northern New Jersey USA
      Posts: 93
      Review Date: Sun June 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, lots of seating
      Cons: Two sausage patties?!?!

       
      Unless you want a character breakfast, this is really your only choice at DHS. But I have to say that two sausage patties on a breakfast sandwich is more than I can deal with. Fast and friendly service, though Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sun May 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): price
      Cons: slow moving lines

       
      I was hungry after riding the Rock N Roller Coaster, so i decided to try a famous turkey leg. Toluca Turkey Leg Co. was closed and had a sign referring people to Fairfax Faire so I got in line there.


      Despite there only being 2 people in front of me, it was a good 30 minutes before I got to the counter. The Turkey leg itself was good but not worth that long of a wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.