Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Mon April 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rosie's All American Cafe
      Cons:

       
      We looked at the several places on the corner area & picked Rosie's although what we got is available at Fairfax Fare as well.


      4/9 @ 7:30pm, 2 adults, no DDP, each ordered the kids turkey sandwich. Got fries & apple slices & Sprite. The Darth Vader cupcake looked cool, but was too pricey for me. It was a nice light dinner while we waited for the fireworks. Seating was nice although we had to wander 5 minutes to find some. If you walk over to the side heading out towards the park entrance, there is more seating away from where you order (it seems people clump in those areas). I can see how this place quickly becomes a madhouse in prime time as people hold tables or won't share.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat November 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly cast members
      Cons: Everything else

       
      Due to construction, it was the only choice between that and the turkey leg stand. Everything had either barbeque sauce or chili on it. Although I knew better, I ordered the bacon cheeseburger,the only option. Ice cold, left funny aftertaste. Whoever orders hamburger product for the studios food service has never tasted it. Homemade potato chips were tooth breaking hard. You order at window, turn around and try to get into pickup line two feet away. Very confusing to who is in what line. The cast member were the best part of lunch
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ribs, along w/ Sunset Blvd restaurants: open the latest
      Cons: limited desserts

       
      This has been rated the worst quick service at HS by Allears members primarily for the long waiting, ordering system, and partially due to food quality. On 9/6 we ordered the chicken/ribs which comes with beans/slaw at 130, right after a 1pm Beauty show. The confusing ordering system that was mentioned in other reviews was nonexistent. We ordered directly at the counter as you would expect, and no one was line! Maybe they do the weird ordering system during peak season, I'm not sure. We got our food immediately, because like other Disney quick service, they ramped up orders in anticipation of lunch crowds. I'm one of the least picky eaters I know, and I eat just about anything. So a 6 rating from me is reflective that the meal was edible, but that I probably would pick just about any quick service at HS over this one. The chicken/ribs, while not bad, was far from what you'd find at an average sit-down restaurant (think a notch below Applebee's). The ribs weren't super tender but still tasty, the chicken was alright. You can get packaged BBQ sauce but there was enough on the meat. The very small sides of beans and slaw were ok, not great. The meal was luke warm from sitting out. You can get the banana pudding with wafers or vanillia cake with custard. We got the latter, and it was a mistake. It came in a small 4 in deep jar, half filled, but it had gone bad from being old. anyway. I think if you paid for this meal outside the dining plan it's around $16, which I'd much rather get the burger at Rosie's next door, and we didn't order a single burger during the entire 8 day trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Thu May 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): OK turkey leg, Plenty of seating
      Cons: Overhyped turkey leg, Outdoor Seating

       
      I wanted to go to Toluca’s to get a Turkey Leg on my 2nd day, but it was closed. Luckily for me it said on a sign in one of the windows that I could get one at Fairfax Faire. This is of course another Kiosk that’s also in the Sunset Ranch area adjacent to Sunset Boulevard. Fairfax was only a short distance away from Toluca so I didn‘t mind walking over to it. I went right when lunch began at 11 am so the line wasn’t that long at all. In fact there was only one small family in front of me bickering back and forth.


      I’ve been hearing for years how great the Turkey Legs are on Disney Specials, Documentaries and Youtube Videos. Its gotten so famous that they even have Turkey Leg T-shirts in some of the stores. So I was very excited to finally get my a chance to bite into one. I knew after the first bite though that it wasn’t that good. I’m not sure if I built it up too much beforehand, but I was really disappointed by it. People have acted like it is a drug that they’d sell their first born for, but I truthfully wouldn’t even want to try it again. I’ll be kind and say it was OK, it was juicy and spiced nice. It was just nothing to write home about. Plus strangely the leg tasted more like Ham than Turkey. I love Ham, but it wasn’t what I expected when I bit into it. I had to look at it a few times to make sure it wasn’t Ham. Even by sight though I couldn’t tell, it was all pink inside of it just like a Ham.


      With my meal I got the premade Chocolate Cake, but I’ve heard that others have been lucky enough to get a Specialty Cupcake here. I wasn’t as fortunate though and was stuck with the same old cake that they serve everywhere. They must have a factory full of these and the Carrot Cakes.


      There’s plenty of outdoor seating in the area in back of the Fairfax and Turkey Leg kiosks, but they are outside in the florida heat. One good thing about the seating area though was that we had it all to ourselves. It’s like many people didn’t even know it was there. Either that or they decided to eat at one of the much better indoor Counter Services.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food,
      Cons: small portion, out of chicken

       
      Was disappointed they were out of chicken. For price, hot dog was small, and not filling for DD 10 ordering off of adult menu. Ate here 3-25
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, easy to find a seat
      Cons:

       
      My friend and I dined here around 9pm on 3/27. I ordered the Kids Power Pack meal and he had the Macaroni and Truffle Oil hot dog. It was very easy to find a seat at that time of night.


      My friend said the hot dog was different but he really liked it. I was very pleased with the Power Pack meal. It came in a cute little box that I kept as a souvenir and had quite a lot of food for only $5.99. I was thinking the baby carrots would be great with some ranch dressing, and lo and behold, they had little cartons of it at the condiment bar!


      Definitely a great place for a quick bite, particularly if you like "gourmet" hot dogs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good fast food
      Cons: line to order

       
      We grabbed a quick meal here on 12/30/13. I was super hesitant because of the negative reviews but the park was packed and we had fastpasses for Tower and rock and roller coaster. I had the Fairfax salad and DH had the BBQ sandwich. The salad was very good! DH loved the sandwich as well. This food was a much better option than burgers or pizzas. Fortunately, we ate early because the line moves slowly. I'm sure it gets backed up easily. We definitely will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seasonal cupcake
      Cons: seating

       
      This is a nice choice if you want something a little different than burgers or chicken fingers while at DHS. I had the chicken platter with baked beans and cole slaw. The beans and cole slaw were tasty but the chicken was a little dry, but don’t worry there are several different toppings at the condiment station to spice up the flavor.
      The star of the show was the seasonal gingerbread cupcake with cream cheese icing, it was one of the best desserts we had on our trip. It’s more of a spice cake then gingerbread, but the cream cheese icing was awesome!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap and quick
      Cons: a mcmuffin at three times the price!

       
      Needed something quick at brekkie to tide us over until lunch at Sci-Fi. We walked past and thought why not, as there was no line and plenty of tables. It was adequate-we had the sausage and egg mcmuffin, sorry egg and cheese MUFFIN with sausage.... It wasn't bad just unmemorable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      goofygirl74

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, CMs, seating
      Cons: Weird ordering system

       
      I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised with Fairfax Fare! DH, DS12 and I ate here for lunch in late Nov. All three of us ordered BBQ Ribs and Chicken. Everything, including the beans and coleslaw, was DELICIOUS! The ribs were falling off the bone tender and the chicken had great smokey flavor without being dried out or rubbery.


      The CMs were great, chit-chatting with us while we waited for our food. They were all sweethearts!


      The only thing that threw me was the ordering system. You ordered at a window, then instead of moving down the line, you waited there while another CM prepared your order. The CM who took your order just stands there. Hmmm...


      The seating is shared with other QS locations, but is plentiful and shaded nicely.


      We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jojo47

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu January 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of seating. Nice atmosphere.
      Cons: Not worth the cost

       
      I just wanted a plain hot dog which is not listed on the menu so neither was the price. A plain hot dog with a bag of chips was $7.00. The hot dog was cold the bun was dry. Very disappointed. Also the veggie burger from adjoining counter although you received a large portion of fries, was dry and odd tasting. Again for the price disappointing. My daughter said the regular hamburger was good and satisfying.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.