Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed February 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: wait time

       
      We went to dinner here on the 20th of January for our daughter's 8th birthday.
      The food was very good. Certainly at least what I would expect for the price. We were all happy with our meals. One odd thing about the kid's dessert offerings: the item described as "cones" were not filled with ice cream. I think it's deliberately misleading. I guess it was some sort of yogurt (?). This was disappointing for the birthday girl.
      We were seated in a primo spot at a window. I was so happy about that. Our reservation was for 6:40. The fireworks went off as we were being served dessert. Perfect timing. It was truly amazing and unique to see them from our table.
      Here's the one bizarre aspect. Once you are called to come into the castle, there can be in crazy long wait. We were apparently the first of a huge group of people who were basically all let in at a slightly staggered pace. When we were let into what turns out to be a waiting and photo area, there was no one else there but the photo pass guy.
      After a few minutes, Cinderella came down the staircase for photos. This was a pretty quick process. Then we were instructed to have a seat and wait (again) for our names to be called to go upstairs to be seated. By the time we were called, this waiting area had completely filled with people. Probably a good 50 people easily. Luckily, we were the first of all of these people to escape the waiting area. Probably waited for about 15 minutes though. So, all tolled, we were in that waiting area for 20-25 minutes.
      Our waiter, Mustafa, was excellent. He brought our daughter a candle with her dessert and sang happy birthday to her. Very, very nice touch.
      Then there was one funny thing. We saw another waiter, Nabil, serving a table over from ours. He had been our waiter at Spice Road Table the previous day!! Is that weird? I waved and he definitely recognized us. I can't imagine what the chances of that are.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We took my step mom here for a recent trip so she could see the inside of Cinderella's Castle (as everyone should at least once). It started out a little rocky. I can never tell what line to stand in at the reservation desk and the people behind the desk are never ever helpful. This time we arrived at 4:28 for a 4:40 reservation. I was told that I had to come back at 4:30..really. While I was standing there it turned to 4:29, but it didn't matter. I had to walk to the end of the line and wait again. Just absurd.


      Once we got inside to take pictures, the photographer just started shooting without even warning us. I was amazed that we got one decent picture. The large family in front of us got all kinds of pictures and help from the photographer to get a good picture...we got nothing. Guess you need to have little children for that? Strange.


      I kept telling my step-mom that the draw here was not the food but the atmosphere, so was very pleasantly surprised when the food was really, really good. Our server was really great too.


      We have been here 3 times and I really hope that we don't have to go back. The whole up front thing is always a frustration. You do not need that frustration on vacation and for the amount of money that this costs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbcarol5

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses
      Cons:

       
      The princesses all came to our table and gave the kids autographs. They were both pretty thrilled. The food was ok, but not the best we had all week. The castle was pretty awesome.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Fri October 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful decor
      Cons: none

       
      Our group of 8 ( 5 adults 3 children) had lunch here on Oct 13th. The experience was wonderful and well worth the price. From the minute you walk in and have pictures taken with Cinderella to the end of the meal, the cast members are very attentive and make you feel very special. The princesses are portrayed like you see them in the movies and they take time at each table talking and taking pictures with you. The food was one of our best meals while at Disney, and I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. You get shared appetizers of cheese, humus and flat bread, then you get to pick your entrée and dessert. The menu doesn't have a lot of choices but what we got was very good. I chose the short rib, which was cooked perfectly and was very tender and the cheesecake was to die for. I would highly recommend this character meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Eating in the Castle
      Cons: everything else

       
      We only ate here because DD(7) went to BBB & dressed as Cinderella.


      Best part was meeting Cinderella for the picture before dinner. She was lovely.


      Dinner was average at best. Small portions, just ok choices. Our server was very nice & very attentive. When DD food was served, something was on her plate - possibly a strand of hair?? Server took it away & came back with a brand new plate of food.


      The princesses were so rushed, you could barely get one picture with our camera. Now what bothered me was across from us was a table that included 4 girls of different ages. The princesses made such a fuss over that table - which in itself is great. That is the way the princesses should behave. But then when they came to our table - DH & I & DD(7), they were so rushed, Aurora forgot to come to our table all together!! I could sense that DD was aware of this so diner was not so magical.


      Not too sure I will return again. I think Disney is missing the whole point of eating in Cinderella's Castle - so much more could be offered to make this more magical.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, characters,
      Cons: food quality and portions

       
      Our waiter was wonderful. He was prompt with drink refills and even had a wand for our infant. He was nice enough to make sure he could have the wand before he gave it to him. The food quality was okay. My beef came burnt on the outside and the portions were very small for the cost of $60 a plate for this meal. The au gratin potatoes were very good. The princesses were wonderful. They engaged my girls in conversation. It made me happy to see them so excited and speech less like they were in the presence of a celebrity!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MrsH42608

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: NY
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun April 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The service, the princesses
      Cons: The food, the smell, the lack of magic.

       
      We went to Cinderella's Royal Table for Dinner, mostly because we wanted to try it & see the inside of the castle. If we could have gotten a reservation for breakfast, I'm sure we would have enjoyed it more, but for dinner it is just so below Disney quality, it is surprisingly bad.
      I am a Disney super-fan, addict, whatever you want to call me so most of the time, in my eyes Disney can do no wrong. Which is why I was was surprisingly disappointed with this experience. After we were checked in we were told Cinderella wasn't available to do our photo so they would come and get us durin gour meal to come down and do it, which was just really inconvenient. I would have rather done it at the end but then we would have had to wait around for the picture. Anyway the what should have been enchanting spiral staircase leading up to the dining room was well, filthy, and musty and desperately needs to be cleaned. Once we were in the dining I was surprised by the thickness in the air and the smell wasn't a smell that made my mouth water, it was more of a hospital cafeteria type smell. While our waitress was wonderful, attentive and helpful, she was definitely the highlight of this experience.
      There is no way to sugar caot this- the food is bad. The rolls served before dinner were the best part. I 100% understand that you're there for the experience, but I mean come ON at least try a little bit with the food! Its Disney, there is NO excuse for such poor quality food, period. We did laugh and smile and enjoy the little wishing ceremony and the princesses were absolutley delightful but the meal itself and the poor ventilation or whatever it was kinda left me with a pretty disappointed feeling. I mean, its Cinderella Castle and it is NOT cheap, it is THE Disney World icon, you would think they would really want to dazzle whomever was able to land such a coveted reservation. But I guess they don't have to, so they dont- which kind of stinks if you ask me.
      Anyway, I've heard Akerhaus in Norway at Epcot is better and less expensive so maybe we'll try it next time to compare.
      To sum it up, I have dreamed of being inside that castle since I was a little girl and I was disappointed- boo hoo poor me Wink Not the end of the world and I still adore all things Disney but seriously, LET THE BUYER BEWARE!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cameragrl

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri April 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Wait time

       
      This is our third time eating here and by far the best. The wait time was a little longer than expected but once we were seated the food was excellent and served very quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere, awsome good, great service
      Cons: none that i know

       
      My fiance and I went to the Royal Table one night for a nice, romantic dinner, which it was everything we expected. The wait wasn't bad. We were one of the first to get our pictures taken then right up for the good part, food.


      Our server was great, very polite and willing to work with us. All of the food from the salad to the tenderloin and chicken we ordered were perfect. I am not a dessert person but our server was nice enough to at least get me a bowl of strawberries.


      Without the dining plan, I'll admit we probably wouldn't have tried this due to cost but it was amazing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tnwell2

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: two table credits

       
      Loved Loved Cinderella's Table! We had a wonderful experience. We arrived for our ADR, immediately had our picture taken with Cinderella and then whisked to our table. I had heard bad reviews about the food but the food was wonderful. The princesses spent a lot of time with my children talking to them and getting pictures. It was a great experience and we can't wait to go back. Already planning our trip for next Feb. and Cinderella's is absolutely a must!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great good, Wonderful Serive, DINING INSIDE THE CASTLE!
      Cons: Expensive

       
      I capped off my day at Magic Kingdom with a late dinner at Cinderella's Royal Table restaurant INSIDE the Castle.


      I got there a half hour before my ADR but was let in early.


      Upon entering the Castle I was ushered into a line for my picture with Cinderella. Cinderella and I talked for several minutes before taking the picture. After that I sat down until my table was ready.


      I took that time to take in the decorations of the entrance hall. There was a large suit of armor next to the stairs leading up to the dining hall. along the back wall was a fireplace with some coat of arms on it and Cinderella's mouse friends Jaq and Gus looking over the guests from high above.


      When your table was ready a Cast Member would ring a set of chimes and announce "LORDS AND LADIES OF THE CASTLE! CINDERELLA IS PROUD TO ANNOUNCE THAT WE ARE READY FOR THE [insert name here] PARTY!


      When your name is called you go up the stairs past restrooms labeled LORDS and LADIES and a stained glass window of Cinderella. When you get to the dining hall girls are given a magic wand and boys are given a sword. Both genders get a wishing star to be used a bit later.


      The dining hall itself was a large circular room decorated with Medieval style flag and banners.


      Not long after I sat down, I was presented with the photo packet that comes included in the meal of me with Cinderella and a picture of the Castle all lit up at night.


      I'll talk about the food first then cover the Princess interactions.


      I started with the soup of the day which was cheddar broccoli. The soup was very creamy and tasted delicious.


      For an entree I got the beef tenderloin cooked medium rare. It's hard to find someone who knows what medium rare means but the chefs at CRT got it perfect. The tenderloin was just a little red inside without being bloody. It was very juicy and had a great flavor. he tenderloin came with green beans but they had no taste so I wasn't able to finish them.


      For dessert I opted for the Chefs Royal Trio. It turned out to be a piece of very rich chocolate fudge, creme` brule`, and a small piece of raspberry cheesecake. They were all super delicious. Since I was celebrating my birthday I was also given another dessert but that comes into play later.


      No one really goes to CRT just for the food so let's hit the Princess interaction.


      The first Princess to stop by was the very first Disney Princess herself, Snow White. She was wearing her trademark blue dress with the puffy sleeves and yellow skirt. We chatted for a bit were she asked if I was working in the diamond mines. I joked that everyone deserves a vacation. Since I was alone the couple at the next table was nice enough to get a picture of me and Snow White.


      The second Princess to stop by was Aurora (Sleeping Beauty). She was wearing the pink dress she wore at the end of the movie. Personally I prefer the blue one but that's just me. She noticed my sword and asked if I used it to keep my kingdom safe. I told her I defeated all the evil in my kingdom long ago and the kingdom of Chester Illinois lives in peace. Aurora went and got a Cast Member to take a couple pictures so I didn't have to bother the couple at the next table.


      Shortly after Aurora left came the wishing ceremony. We were all told to close our eyes and wave our swords or wands in the air. then we were told to make a wish and touch the wand or sword to the wishing star. I won't spoil what happened next other than to say you need to see it for yourself.


      The 3rd Princess to make the rounds was Jasmine. I had been to 2 previous Princess meals (Breakfast at CRT and lunch at Akershus) and the lineup was always Cinderella, Aurora, Snow White, Belle, and Ariel. It was nice to see Jasmine there for a change of pace. She was wearing the mid-rift bearing blue outfit she is known for. She told me to make sure Abu didn't try to steal my food. I took a picture of the couple at the next table so they returned the favor here.


      The last Princess to stop by was my favorite Disney Princess, Ariel in human form wearing a turquoise dress with a starfish in her hair. As soon as she got to my table she pulled up a chair and sat down and said "I remember you! You came to see me at my grotto today!" I was amazed. She sees thousands of people every day and still remembered me Smile Granted I was wearing a custom made blue T-Shirt with Ariel in mermaid form on it and a lanyard with mostly Ariel pins plus my trademark sorcerer's hat with Mickey ears. That would be kinda hard to forget lol.


      I told Ariel that I rode her attraction in New Fantasyland 13 times that day. She was thrilled and asked me my favorite part. I told her it was hard to decide but if I had to pick I'd say the Under The Sea room. I told her about the ride stopping in that room just as I was in front of the animatronic of her dancing (as best as one without legs can. She noticed my birthday button and said she would have the kitchen send me out a Seaweed cupcake but they ran out of Seaweed. Would vanilla be ok. I told her I had my heart on Seaweed but I'd settle for vanilla.


      I then told her about how a friend was supposed to came with me that day but a family emergency forced her to back out and that my friend wanted to sing Part Of Your World to Ariel. Ariel had me text my friend and wish her sister (the reason she had to cancel) well. My server was in the area so he took a couple pictures of me with Ariel (my 3rd meet with her of the day).


      While I was still finishing dessert the Princesses were making there entrances for the next seating. I milled around until all 4 of there stories were told before going down the stairs to finish my dining experience.


      CRT is on the expensive side but your paying for the experience. Everyone should get to dine inside the Castle at least once. ADRs are hard to come by though so be sure to book early.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittniqueen

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, waiter, princesses
      Cons: our seat

       
      We ate here on my DD 6th birthday on Jan 31 2013! It was such a great experience I would do it again in a heartbeat. Our waiter was awesome and so sweet. He asked for appetizers, I wasn't sure bw the salad and soup so I asked his opinion, he said how bout I bring them both and you tell me! The beef barley soup was awesome, my husband liked his cheese plate, and the kids both got cheese and grapes. For dinner my DH got the swordfish and he really enjoyed it. I got the beef tenderloin. OMG to die for and I am not a big beef eater! The kids got chicken nuggets and pizza and they both ate it all. For desert i got the key lime cheesecake which was great and my Dh got the trio which he ate all of. Our waiter brought my DD a create your own cupcake and ice cream and figured he would bring that for my son also! DD got a wand as did I and my DS got a sword as did my husband. One of the things that was really nice about this meal is that My DS is only 21 months old. We didn't pay for him yet he still got an entire meal just like his sister and a sword! I very much enjoyed this meal. We used the Disney dining plan and used two meal credits and would do it again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Wed January 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses
      Cons: Food

       
      Had ADR on 12-12. I would only recommend this because of the princesses, they were very good. The food was too little and not tasty. Much better the last time we ate in 2010.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mlw17mi

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed November 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons: None this time :0)

       
      We had an adult mom/daughter trip to celebrate my college graduation. We had been once before and the experience was so-so. This time 9/28 we couldn't find one fault. We were seated early (bonus)and our waitress (Bessie I think) was fantastic she even gave us the little wands for this wishing ceremony :0) All of the princesses were so interactive took time for pictures even with adults and "Ariel" even pulled up an empty chair and chatted for a bit completely in character which was hilarious. We were given a ticket to do pictures with Cinderella so we didn't have to wait prior to dinner and they came and got us later asking to come just prior to dessert for pics so we could return for dessert and pics would be delivered just prior to leaving. The food was great from app to desserts. I'll admit the menu had changed about a month before our trip and I was disappointed but found there was no need. The waitress did inform us that chefs often change about every 6 months so the menu does too and I would keep that in mind. We went on a MNSSHP night and wouldn't be attending so we left the park right after. The crowds were pretty massive so if you're planning a fall trip you may want to keep that in mind certainly with small children as it was a little hard to navigate with just two adults let alone strollers etc. But without a doubt it was an experience worth doing at least once if not twice. Again, glad we gave it another shot since two years ago we were actually fairly disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Villeguy

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Start of the Best Vacation Ever
      Cons:

       
      For the past 15 years my spouse and I always make dinner reservations for our very first night of our vacation here. This year we had a 8:10pm reservation for Sunday, October 7, 2012. As we were being escorted to our table, we noticed they were taking us to a window table, but not just any window table, a table for two right in the middle. We have always hoped for this table for years and FINALLY we arrived. After having as always a truly wonderful meal as we were enjoying our dessert and coffee Wishes started. It was as if everyone else cease to exsist and we were the only two people in the world looking out of those magnificent stained glass windows as the night sky came alive in a ocean of fireworks. And this is how we started our vacation this year. We knew it was a sign that this was going to be the best vacation we ever had and it truly was.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.