Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Livigs

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon August 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The castle
      Cons: The food; price

       
      We decided to go here b/c we wanted a great meal for the adults with great food. I have 2 boys, so while they liked the princesses, but it wasn't anything crazy special for them (they were more into Donald, Mickey, Chip & Dale, etc. in the other places).
      I figured for 2 dining tickets, it would have been amazing. I should've read the reviews first. The food wasn't bad, but it wasn't high end like I'd expect.
      The pork belly confit was pretty good but not great. The steak and shrimp, which came way too quickly (I was barely finished w/ my app, and I eat pretty quickly), wasn't what I was expecting. The meat quality was ok, but it wasn't a high end steak. The shrimp were fairly bland. The mashed potatoes were good, but nothing I couldn't make myself.
      All in all, I would say to only go here if you have girls that will love the princesses. Otherwise, not worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jules2014

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat May 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the castle
      Cons: the rest

       
      My son and I ate here on May 13, 2015. While it is cool to be inside the castle, this dinner is ridiculously overpriced. I paid $147 and i thought that included the photo you take with Cinderella prior to the meal. Turns out since January of this year, it is no longer included and you now have to go on the disney photo pass website to purchase it separately for about $15 more. For $147, I feel the photo should be included. the food is decent, i have a food allergy and the chef did come out and speak with me. i had the salmon and it was good. my son had the steak, and he didnt think much of it. if you have little ones who want pics with the princesses, you might not mind paying the $147 just for that but since my son is already over 20, this was pretty much a wash for us. would have preferred to have spent that money elsewhere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mlw17mi

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri March 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Accomodated a sleeping child, food, waiter
      Cons:

       
      So we actually came in Dec 2014. We had a party of 4 adults and one 2 year old. This was a first trip for 3 of the group including the 2 year old. Of course our little trooper was exhausted by his first day and fell asleep right before we arrived for our reservations. The staff kindly let us leave him in the stroller and we took our pictures with Cinderella and up the elevator we went. They were able to accommodate a table where we could keep the stroller mostly reclined yet out of the way of other guests. The princesses kindly took pictures with the "sleeping prince" and Sleeping Beauty joked about knowing a thing or two about sleeping herself. Our server was awesome and he brought a wand and sword for everyone at the table and referred to all the women as "Princess" (I've actually spotted him in one of the Disney Commercials presenting a tiara to a little girl on the Disney Channel lol it was fun to call family and tell them that's the same guy we had!! lol) The food came at a wonderful pace and everything was wonderful. Disappointed no Beef Barley soup as it was amazing our last trip. We all had apps varied from Shrimp, Pork Belly and salads. Since I'm writing this late I don't remember the entrée but it was fine. We had preordered a slipper dessert for a Birthday surprise and a crown dessert for a first visit. Both which were good according to the receivers but being on the Deluxe DP they had a bit too much dessert! My grandfather adored this place and primarily for the food. Of all the restaurants all week he kept referring to this being his favorite. My sister-in-law preferred the Coral Reef (which I didn't like at all) so it really comes to preference. I can't say how it was for the 2 year old as he actually slept the entire dinner! But it was great that for such a limited space they still accommodated him and made sure to include the sword etc just in case he woke up. This being the 3rd visit here for some of us I don't know if we'll continue to make it a must do. However, if you've never been, certainly if you have the dining plan (deluxe even easier since it's 2 TS) and would like to meet the princesses in a much easier no line atmosphere you should really try it. As far as concerns I read about no romance etc. I think the romance comes in the idea of it's Cinderella's Castle. There will be kids, it's geared to kids to meet the princesses. After all that's why it's a character meal. In the 3 visits I've seen 2 proposals. Enjoy it, embrace the characters and the atmosphere of being surrounded by a court of many pirates, princesses and princes. Soak up the Magic!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): castle
      Cons: waiter was mean and rushing

       
      Food was not good, service was terrible. Way over-price for the food and service, not worth the 2 dining credits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SNC

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice view of Fireworks, Food Pretty Good
      Cons: Tons of kids, NOT Romantic, Check-In was not friendly

       
      My husband and I started off the first night of our honeymoon at Cinderella's Royal Table for dinner. I had heard that this was a nice romantic spot for couples, where people get engaged and celebrate honeymoons. Boy was I wrong! We had an 8:15 dinner reservation and there were TONS of little kids. Yelling toddlers, not children who would get a lot from this experience. The table next to us had three little boys dressed up as pirates who were very antsy (why would you do this to them??) We were seated at a really nice table next to the window, but the service was ho hum. Our meal was served about two minutes after our appetizers, so it was hard to focus on either and felt rushed. We both ordered the filet, which was nicely done. Princesses (Snow White, Ariel, Aurora, and Jasmine) entered the room one at a time and were announced during the entire dinner and came around for pictures. I did one or two happily, but then I started feeling like I was five. My husband received a plastic sword and I received a plastic wand. It was funny, but NOT Romantic. Very lovely to see the fireworks going off right next to our window and the novelty of being inside the castle made it worth it (although not sure $150 worth it…). We did it, but we will not be back! Will go to the French Restaurants at Epcot instead.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mzznlink

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun August 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Price

       
      This was our granddaughter's first trip to WDW, although my son's family lives 30 minutes from DL, she knows Mickey!
      Anyway, my son and his wife planned a night out for just the 2 of them, dinner at the Coral Reef. We decided to take our granddaughter to the Castle for dinner, in the Cinderella dress we had gotten her.
      She hammed it up with Cinderella, melting hearts of everyone watching.
      Dinner was nice; fillets, mashed potatoes, & veggies. dessert sampling was good. Our granddaughter stuffed herself with rolls and cheese.
      Some may say that a 1-year old won't remember any of it, I know my wife and I will!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      khh1997

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon July 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): special meal
      Cons: price

       
      We ate dinner here on July 26, and it was magical. Our daughter had just turned 10, so we told them when we made the reservation. They had a giant balloon waiting for her, and at the end brought out a special cupcake and sang. Our meals were excellent. I had the crawfish, shrimp, and grits for starters, and it could have been a stand alone meal. The grits were extra creamy and made with gouda. Being from MS, I am extremely picky about my grits and hardly ever approve of restaurant grits, but these were outstanding. For my entree, I had the beef tenderloin on a bed a mashed potatoes. It was cooked medium just like I had ordered it and was very flavorful and juicy. For dessert, I had a cake that had chocolate ganache, chocolate cake, and a white chocolate decoration. It was all so very good! We don't eat here every trip because of the price, but nothing beats it for a special occasion!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Wed February 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: wait time

       
      We went to dinner here on the 20th of January for our daughter's 8th birthday.
      The food was very good. Certainly at least what I would expect for the price. We were all happy with our meals. One odd thing about the kid's dessert offerings: the item described as "cones" were not filled with ice cream. I think it's deliberately misleading. I guess it was some sort of yogurt (?). This was disappointing for the birthday girl.
      We were seated in a primo spot at a window. I was so happy about that. Our reservation was for 6:40. The fireworks went off as we were being served dessert. Perfect timing. It was truly amazing and unique to see them from our table.
      Here's the one bizarre aspect. Once you are called to come into the castle, there can be in crazy long wait. We were apparently the first of a huge group of people who were basically all let in at a slightly staggered pace. When we were let into what turns out to be a waiting and photo area, there was no one else there but the photo pass guy.
      After a few minutes, Cinderella came down the staircase for photos. This was a pretty quick process. Then we were instructed to have a seat and wait (again) for our names to be called to go upstairs to be seated. By the time we were called, this waiting area had completely filled with people. Probably a good 50 people easily. Luckily, we were the first of all of these people to escape the waiting area. Probably waited for about 15 minutes though. So, all tolled, we were in that waiting area for 20-25 minutes.
      Our waiter, Mustafa, was excellent. He brought our daughter a candle with her dessert and sang happy birthday to her. Very, very nice touch.
      Then there was one funny thing. We saw another waiter, Nabil, serving a table over from ours. He had been our waiter at Spice Road Table the previous day!! Is that weird? I waved and he definitely recognized us. I can't imagine what the chances of that are.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 160
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We took my step mom here for a recent trip so she could see the inside of Cinderella's Castle (as everyone should at least once). It started out a little rocky. I can never tell what line to stand in at the reservation desk and the people behind the desk are never ever helpful. This time we arrived at 4:28 for a 4:40 reservation. I was told that I had to come back at 4:30..really. While I was standing there it turned to 4:29, but it didn't matter. I had to walk to the end of the line and wait again. Just absurd.


      Once we got inside to take pictures, the photographer just started shooting without even warning us. I was amazed that we got one decent picture. The large family in front of us got all kinds of pictures and help from the photographer to get a good picture...we got nothing. Guess you need to have little children for that? Strange.


      I kept telling my step-mom that the draw here was not the food but the atmosphere, so was very pleasantly surprised when the food was really, really good. Our server was really great too.


      We have been here 3 times and I really hope that we don't have to go back. The whole up front thing is always a frustration. You do not need that frustration on vacation and for the amount of money that this costs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbcarol5

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses
      Cons:

       
      The princesses all came to our table and gave the kids autographs. They were both pretty thrilled. The food was ok, but not the best we had all week. The castle was pretty awesome.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Fri October 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful decor
      Cons: none

       
      Our group of 8 ( 5 adults 3 children) had lunch here on Oct 13th. The experience was wonderful and well worth the price. From the minute you walk in and have pictures taken with Cinderella to the end of the meal, the cast members are very attentive and make you feel very special. The princesses are portrayed like you see them in the movies and they take time at each table talking and taking pictures with you. The food was one of our best meals while at Disney, and I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. You get shared appetizers of cheese, humus and flat bread, then you get to pick your entrée and dessert. The menu doesn't have a lot of choices but what we got was very good. I chose the short rib, which was cooked perfectly and was very tender and the cheesecake was to die for. I would highly recommend this character meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Eating in the Castle
      Cons: everything else

       
      We only ate here because DD(7) went to BBB & dressed as Cinderella.


      Best part was meeting Cinderella for the picture before dinner. She was lovely.


      Dinner was average at best. Small portions, just ok choices. Our server was very nice & very attentive. When DD food was served, something was on her plate - possibly a strand of hair?? Server took it away & came back with a brand new plate of food.


      The princesses were so rushed, you could barely get one picture with our camera. Now what bothered me was across from us was a table that included 4 girls of different ages. The princesses made such a fuss over that table - which in itself is great. That is the way the princesses should behave. But then when they came to our table - DH & I & DD(7), they were so rushed, Aurora forgot to come to our table all together!! I could sense that DD was aware of this so diner was not so magical.


      Not too sure I will return again. I think Disney is missing the whole point of eating in Cinderella's Castle - so much more could be offered to make this more magical.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, characters,
      Cons: food quality and portions

       
      Our waiter was wonderful. He was prompt with drink refills and even had a wand for our infant. He was nice enough to make sure he could have the wand before he gave it to him. The food quality was okay. My beef came burnt on the outside and the portions were very small for the cost of $60 a plate for this meal. The au gratin potatoes were very good. The princesses were wonderful. They engaged my girls in conversation. It made me happy to see them so excited and speech less like they were in the presence of a celebrity!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MrsH42608

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: NY
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun April 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The service, the princesses
      Cons: The food, the smell, the lack of magic.

       
      We went to Cinderella's Royal Table for Dinner, mostly because we wanted to try it & see the inside of the castle. If we could have gotten a reservation for breakfast, I'm sure we would have enjoyed it more, but for dinner it is just so below Disney quality, it is surprisingly bad.
      I am a Disney super-fan, addict, whatever you want to call me so most of the time, in my eyes Disney can do no wrong. Which is why I was was surprisingly disappointed with this experience. After we were checked in we were told Cinderella wasn't available to do our photo so they would come and get us durin gour meal to come down and do it, which was just really inconvenient. I would have rather done it at the end but then we would have had to wait around for the picture. Anyway the what should have been enchanting spiral staircase leading up to the dining room was well, filthy, and musty and desperately needs to be cleaned. Once we were in the dining I was surprised by the thickness in the air and the smell wasn't a smell that made my mouth water, it was more of a hospital cafeteria type smell. While our waitress was wonderful, attentive and helpful, she was definitely the highlight of this experience.
      There is no way to sugar caot this- the food is bad. The rolls served before dinner were the best part. I 100% understand that you're there for the experience, but I mean come ON at least try a little bit with the food! Its Disney, there is NO excuse for such poor quality food, period. We did laugh and smile and enjoy the little wishing ceremony and the princesses were absolutley delightful but the meal itself and the poor ventilation or whatever it was kinda left me with a pretty disappointed feeling. I mean, its Cinderella Castle and it is NOT cheap, it is THE Disney World icon, you would think they would really want to dazzle whomever was able to land such a coveted reservation. But I guess they don't have to, so they dont- which kind of stinks if you ask me.
      Anyway, I've heard Akerhaus in Norway at Epcot is better and less expensive so maybe we'll try it next time to compare.
      To sum it up, I have dreamed of being inside that castle since I was a little girl and I was disappointed- boo hoo poor me Wink Not the end of the world and I still adore all things Disney but seriously, LET THE BUYER BEWARE!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cameragrl

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri April 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Wait time

       
      This is our third time eating here and by far the best. The wait time was a little longer than expected but once we were seated the food was excellent and served very quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.