Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Only food location located in Bay Lake Tower
      Cons: Limited Hours

       
      This is the only location in the Bay Lake Tower for people who are not DVC members to get food or beverage without hiking over to the Contemporary Resort.
      Obviously they have a drink station and you can get other drinks here...which is helpful when you get your free resort mug. Food selection is limited.
      The main problem wiith this food area is that they are open very limited hours. THey don't open unitl late morning/early afternoon and close in the early evening....leaving those residents of BLT to trudge over to the Contemporary for food or drink.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: lack of choices, friendliness of staff

       
      We ate here last year and the two women behind the counter were so nice and friendly. This year - one guy, not thrilled to be at work. Choices are very limited. Turkey sandwich and Italian sandwich were fine. Nothing special.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      williamsfam0402

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: BALTIMORE, MD
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu May 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): zero
      Cons: Food

       
      I tried everything on the menu at the pool on a day when my family and I were starving and we didn't want to leave the pool area. We figured that we'd split everything and every single thing was old and nasty. The bread on the sandwiches were ROCK hard. Nothing was edible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy55

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: CT.
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon September 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Drinks
      Cons: Menu

       
      We use the Cove Bar for drinks only - we end up packing food in our cooler for lunch and snacks as the menu here is seriously lacking! Looking around at other families by the pool seems most everyone is doing as we do. Disney are you listening?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PhilharMagician

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon April 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      We did not spend much time here as the weather was not really working for hanging by the pool, but we did pay homage to the pool bar. The bartender was friendly, but the food options were limited. They offer a few items like a club sandwich, Ceasar Salad and snacks available at the bar or you can call for other food options that must come over from the Contemporary. One nice thing about the pool and Pool Bar is that only BLT guests can access it since the area is gated and you need a BLT room card to get in.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.