Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Fri May 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View
      Cons: Access

       
      Headed to the lounge for a drink before dinner at the California Grill. Nice place. Since it was hours before the fireworks, the place was empty, which was nice. We tried going up to watch the fireworks the night before, but didn't realize we needed to check in in the lobby first, so we watched from our room instead. That was a bit annoying. But I get it - can't have non DVC guests heading up to the club. Overall, a nice idea.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mzznlink

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun August 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View (kinda)
      Cons: Selection/Staffing

       
      Can't beat the view but they need a larger selection of snacks and more wait staff to cut down on the wait. We had a table by the window which was Geary for the high up fireworks, but the crowd that lined the rail at the last minute blocked views of the castle.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful View
      Cons: prices

       
      Very nice location, most people seem to come up for the fireworks then leave. The lounge should come up with a reasonable drink menu, less formal feel and good food selections that don't take forever. Maybe people would hang out longer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food, service
      Cons: None

       
      I spent about an hour here solo for my one drink during vacation and the cheese plate. It was wonderful. Very funky atmosphere, good service. Cheese plate is very good and I asked for and received more crackers!! It is so nice that DVC actually has something all to ourselves. Highly recommend it and will return.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.