Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food, service
      Cons: None

       
      I spent about an hour here solo for my one drink during vacation and the cheese plate. It was wonderful. Very funky atmosphere, good service. Cheese plate is very good and I asked for and received more crackers!! It is so nice that DVC actually has something all to ourselves. Highly recommend it and will return.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      williamsfam0402

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: BALTIMORE, MD
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu May 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): no crowds, great view, decent drinks
      Cons: food

       
      This place has serious potential but they need a new menu. We ordered 4 different things off the menu to share and the only thing decent was the chicken sliders. The food was seriously lacking. The view and the place itself is beautiful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ejt0970

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue December 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Uncrowded, Great view, Relaxing
      Cons: Pricey

       
      Visited the lounge when we stayed at the Bay Lake Towers recently. To get to the lounge you need to go to the lobby of the Bay Lake Towers and have one of the Cast Members take you to the elevator. First, obviously you have to be staying there, but more importantly you have to be a DVC member. The lounge is big, has a full bar, flat screen television on the wall, plenty of comfy seats and tables for groups. Children are welcome in the lounge. There is a small menu of food items to choose from, we didn’t since we had eaten earlier. I did get a coke which was over $3. Outside of the lounge is the viewing area that overlooks the parking lot, but gives you a pretty nice view of Magic Kingdom. You can also see the California Grill across the way. You can walk up to the wall in front of the lounge to watch the fireworks. The wall is pretty long, so don’t worry about not being able to find a space and it is also about chest high on a adult, so little kids may need to be picked up to see. You will be able to hear the music from Wishes; it is piped in on the roof. You’ll also be surprised, at least I was, to see how far behind the Magic Kingdom the fireworks actually are. The great thing about being up on the roof, no huge crowds to deal with afterwards.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Frankitt

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: Maryland
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed November 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, view
      Cons: limited menu

       
      We ate here on 11/10/11 and wished we could have stayed to see the fireworks from this amazing vantage point. We had our young granddaughter with us, however, and she began to melt down during our meal. Not wishing to subject other diners to a cranky toddler, we chose to leave early.


      The menu had some very interesting items, but I hope they expand it in the future. We chose the cheese plate, which did have some great cheese on it, but there was enough cheese for at least three times the amount of crackers they served. We ordered nachos for our granddaughter, and it was perhaps the most expensive plate of chips and canned cheese sauce that we have ever purchased. (Think taco bell on a fancy plate with a third as many chips but 6 times the price.) I'm accustomed to Disney prices and usually am fine with it, but this one was hard to tolerate. Since we left early, we did not get to experience dessert. A shame, since the cappucino creme brulee sounded wonderful.


      Our drinks were very good, and the service was attentive without being intrusive. I would love to return here on a visit with just my husband. It was a mistake for us to take our granddaughter there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snowangel68

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: TN
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri October 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Can get very busy during fireworks

       
      Had drinks and dessert on 10/1/2011. Arrived at 8 p.m. in plenty of time for fireworks at 9 p.m. 7-Layer Cake is excellent! Started getting very busy about 8:30-8:45 p.m. With only one server, it was hard to get refills or our check. We decided to pay our check and go back to our room to watch the fireworks.


      Also got dessert one night to go, at a less busy time. Atmosphere is nice and relaxing. Nice benefit for DVC members staying at BLT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy55

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: CT.
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon September 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Menu

       
      Lovely lounge to sit, have a drink and watch the fireworks - menu is very lacking with just 4 items, would be nice to have a few more options to choose from.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PhilharMagician

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon April 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): BLT Resort guests only
      Cons: Getting up there

       
      This is a great location with fantastic views of the MK and the other MK resorts. While we did not get up there to enjoy the fireworks (since we could see them from our room) we did get up there for a lite dinner. When first walking into the lounge you will notice the relaxed and intimate seating. There are both pub table height and standard height table along with more relaxed couch and lounge chair seating randomly scattered throughout the room. Our server was very attentive, but it was about 5:30 and there was only 4 other people in there. We asked how it gets during fireworks time and she said it tends to get crazy with lots of people and many kids also running around. This was actually as concern of mine since I was there with my 12 Y/O daughter and was wondering how children were excepted at a lounge. Well this is Disney and kids are everywhere and welcomed anyplace. We ended up having a BLT flatbread and the Beef flatbread. They were both outstanding. My daughter still raves about the flatbread and cannot wait to go back next trip. Next time we will definately try to view the fireworks from up there.


      My only gripes would be first the short menu. If they could expand it slightly and maybe add some sandwiches or sushi. Second problem is getting there. It is very controlled and you have to go to to main BLT lobby to the desk and have someone go to the elevator and use a card to gain access to the top floor. It would be nice if your room card would work in the card reader on the elevator, but then I guess the exclusivity would be somewhat removed.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.