Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Snemma

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu May 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Appetizer
      Cons: Main courses were blah

       
      This was by far our most disappointing meal of our trip. Though the saganaki was some of the best we've ever had, my wife's steak was poorly planned and poorly executed. My lamb shank lacked in flavor.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mgt

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good "date night" resturant
      Cons:

       
      We arrived early for our reservation and where seated quickly. The service was good.


      I had the pre-set menu because I could not make up my mind.


      The fish stew was excellent! The beef not so much.


      Desserts were wonderful!


      Walked over to Epcot for the fireworks after dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Noisy

       
      Initially, we were very excited to try Kouzinna by Cat Kora, but we found the food average at best. I’m a big fan of Greek food, but the saganaki tasted like a grilled cheese sandwich when paired with the bread. My husband did like the crust of the pork he ordered.
      I had the steak and luckily the server suggested having the herb saltsa on the side, which was a good thing since it had a very strong taste. The potatoes were undercooked and had no seasoning.
      The chocolate budino cake was tasty but my husband didn’t care much for the baklava.
      The service was great considering our server had several large tables to contend with and our food arrived in a timely manner
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MargieVE

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: None

       
      When I stay at one of the Epcot resorts, I often choose Kouzzina for dinner on my arrival night, because it is relatively casual and relaxing.


      On this visit, I dined with my husband. Our server greeted us promptly and offered to get drinks. We asked about two of the red Greek wines available by the half carafe, and chose first one (and then the other, later) based on her descriptions and recommendations. Both were just as she described and we enjoyed them. Our wine delivery was accompanied by some bread, olives and olive oil for dipping.


      For our meals, I chose the appetizer sampler with meatballs and spicy shrimp. It was delicious and just the right size. My husband chose the fisherman's stew, and we shared a side of the gigantes beans. The stew was also quite tasty, and we both enjoyed the beans.


      I noticed that other reviewers have had problems with the service, but our server (Natalia) was terrific. She seemed quite busy, but was always there when we needed her.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thenardier1500

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      My second review of Kouzzina in the last few months brings almost the same experience: great food, slow service. Our waitress was slightly more attentive than our waiter in August, but the kitchen was about as slow as can be. Our reservation was for 6:40. We left at 9:10PM. There's absolutely no need for any meal to take that long. It was the first night of the trip, and I was dying to make Illuminations, too bad the slow service dashed those hopes!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      RF53

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue October 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Service

       
      I wish I could tell you what the food is like at this restaurant, but I never got to order! Our experience started out pleasantly. We were greeted promptly and our reservation time was honored, which is not common for most Disneyworld area restaurants. The hostess was very nice. She addressed us by name and escorted us to our table. She said someone would be right with us. That is the last member of the restaurant staff I saw for quite some time. I noticed that the restaurant was only half full, however it was very loud and the staff was running around as if they were in a race. Someone raced by our table and said without stopping that she would be right with us. Again, nothing. Not even a glass of water. It made me feel like if I was at Denny's. At this point I said to myself, "If a member of the staff does not come to our table in the next two minutes we are out of here". No one came. I realized then what kind of a night it was going to be if we stayed. This restaurant is touted as one of the better restaurants in Lake Buena Vista, if not the entire Disneyworld property. Perhaps we caught it on a bad night, but I expected so much more from a restaurant where I planned to spend a couple of hundred dollars. The chef may be iron, but the service was more like wet cardboard! Needless to say, I won't be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kurt Jensen

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat October 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: none

       
      This was probably the best overall meal we had on our recent trip. we dined there Tuesday October 8, 2013. I had the whole fish that the waitress de-boned tableside. It was wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, food is decent
      Cons: doesn't really live up to hype

       
      Kouzzina is so heavily hyped and the menu looks so good that I had to try it. It was by no means awful, but for a person that really enjoys Greek food, I was only so so on what we had. We certainly didn't hate it, but we're also in no hurry to return. While we went for dinner, I think I'd also skip breakfast since they removed a number of the things of interest from the menu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thenardier1500

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      I love this restaurant. It's my 4th time since 2010 eating here. It's always been exceptional. This time, not quite as wonderful. Our waiter played a big disappearing act through the entire dinner. He'd come, act as if we were imposing on him, then disappear for 25 minutes. It really put a damper on this meal.


      The food, as always was great. My friend and I started with the Avgolemono soup. One of those dishes that your mouth waters when you think of it. The same friend and I both had the sampler platter. The Greek lasagna was good, as was the chicken and orzo. The lamb burger, not so much. To me, it reminded me of bad breath. This third of the sampler was actually what I was most looking forward to, and I was so disappointed that I didn't like it. I really wanted to. Another friend at the table really loved them, and finished both of ours, however. The dessert selections were outstanding as usual.


      I'm eating there again next trip, so a little bad service won't keep me away!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons: None

       
      Our party of 5 ate here on Jan. 17. The food was excellent and the service was great. I had the sampler. I found the lamb burger to be flavorful but a little too spicy for me. The lasagna was different and very good. The cinnamon stewed chicken was wonderful. Dessert was also excellent. I love eating here. We always have a great meal at this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.