Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses
      Cons: Food, No Cinderella, felt a little rushed

      We had never experienced CRT before and thought this might be a nice Mother's Day meal since Cinderella is my fav Princess.

      We arrived a bit early for our reservation but were seated within 10 minutes. We didn't get to have our photo taken with Cinderella as she was 'headed to tea'. She also never once made an appearance during our meal. We did get photos with Snow White, Rapunzel, Aurora and Ariel. The food was just OK. The Chef's Tasting Plate was odd, but we're adventurous eaters so we dived in. The only thing that seemed really enjoyable was the hummus. I had the Gnocchi with Seasonal vegetables. it was ok, but there was an overpowering spice that I had a difficult time getting past. I think it was cinnamon. DS had pan Seared Salmon which he enjoyed and DH had the Short Ribs. Both enjoyed their meal very much.

      We all had 'The Clock Strikes Twelve' for dessert.. it was very good.

      Overall, while the food was alright, it wasn't spectacular by any means and after all, you are paying for the experience more-so than the food. The Character encounters were fun... Rapunzel was hilarious and had us giggling almost the entire meal. The other Princesses were wonderful and completely in character.. it was amazing to watch them as they never break character even a tiny bit.

      I booked CRT and enjoyed for the experience but, it's likely only to be a 'once is enough' experience for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Face-time with the princesses
      Cons: The price!

      This is a place that we thought would be overrated, but it was actually quite good. The adults split the appetizer plate of hummus, pita and lavosh bread, a small salad with red wine poached pears and blue cheese, and some cheese with honey. The kids appetizer was grapes and cheddar cheese cubes. The pork tenderloin was very good, and my wife had the short ribs, which were good. The desserts were tasty as well. The princesses came around to each table, and the kids received a sword and a star wand to cast a wish during a special ceremony. Cinderella spent a minute talking to my daughter prior to taking her picture. The only slight disappointment was the wait after checking in; we waited about 15 minutes total from when we checked in, had our picture taken, and were escorted upstairs.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed October 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful castle, lots of princesses, food OK
      Cons: Expensive - two table service credits...

      My two granddaughters were "over the moon" here. We took them to BBB for hair and makeup which was well worth it. However, I don't think this was as good as Norway which is only 1 dining credit. Everyone should experience this at least once, though.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue May 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Did you hear that it is in the castle? That the princesses come?
      Cons: Food and portion size not worth what you pay

      You're doing this because your little girl wants to do it. Has to do it. She will feel sad leaving the park every day that she does not do it. She will need therapy in later years if she doesn't get to go. She'll always wonder if you really love her. But you already know that. Will it be total misery for you if you do it?

      We had a great time. There's a great atmosphere of sheer anticipation, punctuated by shrieks of delight from young girls. Actually, it is not that bad--not chaotic or loud at all. The princesses were nice; my son (his review would be significantly worse, but he's 7) actually enjoyed coming up with smart-alek questions for all of the princesses ("hey Snow White, do you still eat apples?"), and they sweetly took time to engage him. My daughters loved it because, well, princesses.

      The room is pretty impressive; if you can get by a window I imagine it is even better.

      The food is not terrible. I was told there would be Filet Mignon, and there was not Filet Mignon. There were short ribs, which were passable. Like Peter Pan's Flight, which makes one feel as if one is flying over London, one feels at Cinderella's Royal Table as if one is eating in a nice restaurant. But one is not. One is only there for the princesses. One would probably not be able to enjoy really good food amid all the anticipation anyway. The appetizer plate and the dessert were good. The portions were not very large. So as a stand alone meal, I would have felt that it was not a very good deal considering the quality and size, but then again you're not paying for the food. You're paying to pretend to eat a nice meal while you meet princesses. And that is worth every penny.

      I had heard that you feel rushed, but we did not.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun October 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): view from the castle
      Cons: limited lunch menu

      Our group of 8 (5 adults 3 children) had lunch reservations here on Oct. 12th. At our appointed time we were led into a large room to wait for pictures with Cinderella. The magic began the minute she walked into the room and posed for pictures with us. We were then told to go upstairs to the dining room. The entire staff goes out of their way to make everyone feel special. We had a large table near the windows and it was neat to be able to look into Fantasy land below. I wish the menu selection was larger, but we were all pleased with our entrée selection. Most of us had the short rib which we could not say enough good things about, very meaty and tender. Dessert was to die for--love cheesecake. During our meal each princess stopped by our table and took time for pictures and to talk a little. Its amazing how each princess was in true character like you see in their movie. We felt the experience was well worth the price and it may not be something we would do at every visit, we will definitely do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): You are INSIDE the castle111

      First of all I was surprised to read anything negative about this experience but I guess that's the luck of the experience. We cannot say enough great things about the experience.
      I pre-paid by credit card but the server asked if I wanted to convert to DDP which i did and I have received that credit on my Visa since.
      Now to the experience itself. Upon arriving at the podium, the concierge was delighted to make up three badges for us, all decorated with our Princess names and Mickey ears. We were escorted in to the chamber where there was a brief line up for a picture with Cinderella. We had purchased the PhotoPass+ Plus and they delivered the package to our table.
      We were escorted immediately up nine stairs to the dining area. I kept thinking "I'm in the CASTLE!!!".
      We were seated and our server arrived and was wonderfully attentive. She loaded us with wands and regaled us with tips about he best items on the menu. The meals arrived very promptly. we were served our beverages in beautiful blue goblets with plenty of refills.
      The soup was great as were the grapes (very fresh) and cheese.
      DD had the chicken as did her friend and they devoured it. I had the vegies with gnocchi pasta and I was in LOVE with it...it was outstanding.
      The best was the Signature dessert which is still the cover picture on my FB page. It was delicious.
      The Princesses were wonderfully in character. Jasmine was hilarious as was Ariel.
      Our waitress arrived with delicious birthday cupcakes complete with candles for the birthday girls and everyone sang happy birthday to my daughter and her friend.
      I could not have asked for a better experience.
      Thank you again Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's in the castle! Princesses
      Cons: price, menu selections

      You are clearly paying for the atmosphere here but the menu has slid over the years - bring back Major Domos Pie! Service is very good and the restaurant is beautiful.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, view
      Cons: the waiting lobby, some princesses not very happy

      Very mixed review here. We checked in, and were taken to get the photo in a timely manner. but after that, we were JAMMED into that tiny, dark lobby for twenty minutes waiting to be called up. Cinderella did not seem very happy to be there, her smile and cheer seemed forced. The dining room is nice, our server was polite and efficient, if not very cheerful. Some of the princesses seemed harried and not particularly happy to be there. But all came around in a short time. The food was better than expected. we both had the beef short rib. They need more/better options for kids though. Their food wasn't very good and my son would not touch his at all. We knew the 2 table credits was for eating in the castle, but the adult entrees turned out to be good. the pumpkin cheesecake was very good, the flourless chocolate cake was so sweet and rich it is pretty much fudge.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: The Nutmeg State
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was better than expected, my toddler got a wand eve though she was under 3!

      We ate here in October for lunch and the food was much better than I expected based on reviews on this site and elsewhere. The portions were not oversized like at so many Disney restaurants. We had a lovely table with the perfect view of Fantasyland. The princesses came quickly and were very good with my toddler. In October, we had Ariel, Jasmine, Aurora and Rapunzel. (We had different princesses in December.) I paid for it out of pocket, I don't like the meal plans, and I like getting the picture.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons: not worth 2 TS credits

      The Good stuff - the food was pretty good, the wait staff was attentive. The NOT SO GOOD - getting in here is really a hassle - podium check in folks rather rude if you get there too early. The photo session with Cinderella is long and drawn out...Dining room is fun to see, but since it's a character meal, it's a kid magnet (we were a party of 6 adults). All the princesses did stop by our table, and we did take photos. Since this is Magic Kingdom, no alcohol is served, even with a very expensive tenderloin. Just isn't the same with s Pepsi! Certainly not worth 2 TS credits on the Dining Plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.