Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and you can be seated without ADRs
      Cons: Extremely loud because of DJ

       
      I ate here twice while at my daughter's cheerleading competition in April because we needed a restaurant opened later and with no ADRs. I had eaten here last year for the same reason and really enjoyed it. I'm happy to say the food was still very good. The first night was myself and another mom with a few teens. A few of us were seated right away despite our whole party not being there. Our server, Lourdes, was wonderful. It was the end of her shift and she could not have been more pleasant. We came back a couple of nights later around 10 after the competition with a larger group. We waited about 20 minutes for a table and were seated on the patio. Our food was great but our server was terrible. I actually called the manager once I was back home because I wanted to let them know. She thanked me for calling and told me the second server was no longer there.


      The only negative is the music playing is extremely loud. Because we were with a large party the second night, there was no way we could have a conversation and it kind of put a damper on the evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dbfromcincy

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri February 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: noisy

       
      Ate here on Feb 18. Salsa and 3 dip appetizer was wonderful. Everyone's food was very good with no complaints.


      I was surprised they did not carry any Hard Cider given it is available at other properties at WDW.


      Also a little surprised that my beer (just one from Canada) was more expensive than one of the fancy cocktails they were pushing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      timetootink

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, lively atmosphere,multi age range
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on 10/11/2013,had a great table facing the water. I was with my husband and 2 children 22, and 20. We LOVED IT....the atmosphere was fun (dj playing on the other side) but not crazy. We ordered drinks, chips and salsa to start. My husband had the paradiso burger, I had surf and turf, my son had a burrito, daughter had enchiladas. The food was excellent..to be honest I was iffy reading some mixed reviews. the service was good. Everyone around us was having a great time also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymom77

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Missouri
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed August 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Oh my goodness...this is the best!
      Cons: Can't think of any

       
      The menu variety is outstanding....something for everyone! Food & service is Fantastic!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon July 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was very good. Everyone liked their food (we really liked the chips and 3 dips...salsa was really good). Not sure that the beer was the coldest in the world, but not bad. Will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Crazy Corn
      Cons:

       
      We had an undesirable table just as you came out the door upstairs this time and they quickly gave us the high top near the bar we asked for. My friend, husband and I truly enjoy this place. If you want to test the water, pop into the bar ask for a jalapeno infused margarita and order of crazy corn.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh food; open late
      Cons: None

       
      I ate here with 4 moms and 4 teens after competing late at the Cheerleading Worlds. I had called the WDW Dining line to find a restaurant open late after Mama Melrose refused to seat us even though they hadn't closed yet. P37 was open until midnight. We hurried down there and were seated immediately. I had never even heard of this place so was very pleasantly surprised. We had a variety of things from quesadillas, salads, and specialty platters. Service was very pleasant and food was good and fresh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Janda

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Manchester, UK
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat March 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Genuinely struggling to think of any
      Cons: Loud, Brash, poor seating, poor service, overpriced

       
      This trip was mine and my girlfriends first holiday abroad together. I have been an avid fan of Disney over the years, and would class myself as a more experienced customer. On the other hand, this was my girlfriend's first visit. In true style, I wanted to take her to the very best restaurants for evening meals to leave a lasting impression.


      P37 is a restaurant that I myself have never dined at, however the reviews online led us to this 'hidden gem'. How mistaken that catchphrase really is...


      It took the 'front-of-house' staff member 3 attempts at 3 different tables before she found us something 'acceptable'. By that time we had done a few laps around and up and down the place and in desperate need of a drink! It was disappointing however, and some may disagree here, but drinking out of plastic cups is something I would rather not do while out for an evening meal.


      Our waiter soon became waylaid with a party of 12 who he was serving next to us, I think he had forgotten all about us if I am honest.


      Our final destination for seating was tucked away in a tight corner in front of a service elevator - not an ideal spot if you ask me! for most of the meal, all we could see was the back of the head waiter's head as he stood right in front of us - overseeing his employees run around frantically.


      The starters eventually came and were rather nice - mac and cheese bites and the steak quesadillas. It was a rather long wait until our main turned up, so long in fact that the party of 12 that arrived after us surprisingly received theirs first!


      When ours did eventually turn up, extra sides we had ordered were missing. By this point we realised the place wasn't living up to its internet 'reputation'.


      The burgers were very 'average' and didn't taste any better than something I could grill on my George Foreman lean mean fat grilling machine back home here in England.


      Atmosphere was very brash, loud, rowdy and somewhat unpleasant. I understand that this is open to interpretation, but surely when you are having a meal the last thing you want to do is compete with the rest of the restaurant to have a conversation with your partner.


      Overall, very poor :/ would not go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      VGonzalez

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Wed November 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great tequila selection
      Cons: Hard to find seating

       
      This is another regular stop of ours. They have such a great tequila selection.


      The salsa here is really good too. Smokey and nice flavors. Not a pico de gallo passed off as salsa. The fish tacos were good, although the cabbage was a bit too tangy, however the breading on the fish was quite good.


      The cor zinger has to be one of the best drinks on the planet.


      The burgers are big, really big, and hubby loved it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caramonty31

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: GA
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish Tacos, Guacamole, Drinks
      Cons: Ladies Restroom

       
      I have eaten at Paradiso many times and love it! I enjoy the tasty margaritas and dip trio. I admit it is a little off putting to have hot guacamole(the cast iron serving dish meant to keep the two hot dips toasty also heats up the guac) but the trio is delicious and the chips nice and crispy. I also immensely enjoy the fish taco dish. It comes with a little salad on the side that also hits the spot. I like the fresh ingredients among a sea of burgers and fries at Disney. I have also had the fish sliders, which are delish, but I will always go for the fish tacos. It is a great place for a dinner for two, fun night for ladies, or adult outing. I think kids fit in nicely, but it is best enjoyed with cocktails and easy conversation. I highly advise dining here for a nice relaxed meal with no fru-fru-ness. The only thing i think that might make it a little better is a slightly cleaner ladies restroom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Peglmt

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Long Island, NY
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: entree served a little too quickly not enough time to enjoy appitizer

       
      Ate here for the 1st time tonight and really enjoyed just about everything. Waitress was great. Had guacamole to start, was plentiful, very tasty and came with fresh chips. I had the fish tacos and a margharita, both were fantastic. Husband had the From the Sea platter his only complaint was the small size. My only complaint was the speed in which our entrees arrived, just a little too fast. We were seated in an upper level so the live music was not too loud. We would most definately return for another meal and would not hesitate to suggest it to friends
      Click here to see this users profile  
      simba123

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baltimore
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri May 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Big portions, flavorful options. Fun appetizers to share.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cheripra

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue October 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): not crowded
      Cons: overpriced with small prtions-explains why not crowded

       
      Overpriced and the food is in very small portions. Would not recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      meedisneydiva

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue August 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Outdoor seating on the water
      Cons:

       
      We went to Paradiso in July of 2011 for lunch. We had the best service in our 30 day stay at WDW. Our server was Anthony from the Bahamas. He was wonderful. I had the fish tacos and they were fabulous! My Husband had the pineapple burger and he said he would order it again. We shared a pitcher of Heineken and enjoyed the water view. It was a very pleasant experience. We recommend it to some friends and they too had a great experience. At night they have live music on the deck...can't wait till next years trip to enjoy an evening there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      karebear34567

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed March 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: loud, hot, cramped.

       
      We ate here February 5. My husband was dying to try this restaurant, so I suprised him for our anniversary and we ate here the night before it. Downtown Disney was not crowded and none of the restaurants seemed all that busy. This place seemed packed, however. There were so many people standing at the entrance, we could hardly get to the podium to check in. I'm not sure what was going on, everyone seemed to be getting seated but there was a crowd up there anyway. We were seated immediately (I did have ADRs). We were in a small booth that seemed very close to the table next to us. It was VERY loud, and difficult to hear. It was also very dark, and almost hard to see our food. We both had burgers, which were large, and REALLY good. We also ordered the salsa, which had a unique, and great flavor. I would have liked it a bit spicier, but it was still good. Overall, we liked the food but didn't love the atmosphere. However, if we had been there with friends, it would have been perfect for dinner and drinks, it just didn't suit us as well for a dinner together to celebrate being at Disney. We liked the food enough that we would consider dining here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.