Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • minniemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri October 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Really loud music

       
      Hubby and I ate here because we could get right in and eat at the bar. Great place to sit and people watch since the bar overlooks the walking path of Disney Springs.
      It is Cuban food - that's what the bartender said. I had the chicken burrito (Burrito - Flour tortilla, Sauteed seasonal vegetables, P37 cheese, fire roasted tomato con queso, Cilantro Rice, Chorizo Black Beans $15.99). It was so amazing. It could have had a little more chicken but the flavors were excellent!
      Hubby had Baja Fish Tacos - crispy seasonal white fish, cabbage slaw, pico de gallo, P37 sauce, cilantro lime crema, tortilla salad $16.99. He loved them and it had large chunks of fish.
      We shared the chips and salsa too (fire roasted tomato salsa, corn tortilla chips $3.99) - very good and flavorful!
      I highly recommend this restaurant and would give it a 10, but the music is very loud.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Tue June 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We really enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. They were not able to use our magic band for payment. I generally do not bring a credit card with me and just happened to have one with me. I only had a little cash, so we almost ended up washing dishes! Seriously, that is a problem that should be addressed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and you can be seated without ADRs
      Cons: Extremely loud because of DJ

       
      I ate here twice while at my daughter's cheerleading competition in April because we needed a restaurant opened later and with no ADRs. I had eaten here last year for the same reason and really enjoyed it. I'm happy to say the food was still very good. The first night was myself and another mom with a few teens. A few of us were seated right away despite our whole party not being there. Our server, Lourdes, was wonderful. It was the end of her shift and she could not have been more pleasant. We came back a couple of nights later around 10 after the competition with a larger group. We waited about 20 minutes for a table and were seated on the patio. Our food was great but our server was terrible. I actually called the manager once I was back home because I wanted to let them know. She thanked me for calling and told me the second server was no longer there.


      The only negative is the music playing is extremely loud. Because we were with a large party the second night, there was no way we could have a conversation and it kind of put a damper on the evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dbfromcincy

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri February 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: noisy

       
      Ate here on Feb 18. Salsa and 3 dip appetizer was wonderful. Everyone's food was very good with no complaints.


      I was surprised they did not carry any Hard Cider given it is available at other properties at WDW.


      Also a little surprised that my beer (just one from Canada) was more expensive than one of the fancy cocktails they were pushing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      timetootink

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, lively atmosphere,multi age range
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on 10/11/2013,had a great table facing the water. I was with my husband and 2 children 22, and 20. We LOVED IT....the atmosphere was fun (dj playing on the other side) but not crazy. We ordered drinks, chips and salsa to start. My husband had the paradiso burger, I had surf and turf, my son had a burrito, daughter had enchiladas. The food was excellent..to be honest I was iffy reading some mixed reviews. the service was good. Everyone around us was having a great time also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymom77

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Missouri
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed August 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Oh my goodness...this is the best!
      Cons: Can't think of any

       
      The menu variety is outstanding....something for everyone! Food & service is Fantastic!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Mon July 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was very good. Everyone liked their food (we really liked the chips and 3 dips...salsa was really good). Not sure that the beer was the coldest in the world, but not bad. Will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Crazy Corn
      Cons:

       
      We had an undesirable table just as you came out the door upstairs this time and they quickly gave us the high top near the bar we asked for. My friend, husband and I truly enjoy this place. If you want to test the water, pop into the bar ask for a jalapeno infused margarita and order of crazy corn.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh food; open late
      Cons: None

       
      I ate here with 4 moms and 4 teens after competing late at the Cheerleading Worlds. I had called the WDW Dining line to find a restaurant open late after Mama Melrose refused to seat us even though they hadn't closed yet. P37 was open until midnight. We hurried down there and were seated immediately. I had never even heard of this place so was very pleasantly surprised. We had a variety of things from quesadillas, salads, and specialty platters. Service was very pleasant and food was good and fresh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Janda

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Manchester, UK
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat March 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Genuinely struggling to think of any
      Cons: Loud, Brash, poor seating, poor service, overpriced

       
      This trip was mine and my girlfriends first holiday abroad together. I have been an avid fan of Disney over the years, and would class myself as a more experienced customer. On the other hand, this was my girlfriend's first visit. In true style, I wanted to take her to the very best restaurants for evening meals to leave a lasting impression.


      P37 is a restaurant that I myself have never dined at, however the reviews online led us to this 'hidden gem'. How mistaken that catchphrase really is...


      It took the 'front-of-house' staff member 3 attempts at 3 different tables before she found us something 'acceptable'. By that time we had done a few laps around and up and down the place and in desperate need of a drink! It was disappointing however, and some may disagree here, but drinking out of plastic cups is something I would rather not do while out for an evening meal.


      Our waiter soon became waylaid with a party of 12 who he was serving next to us, I think he had forgotten all about us if I am honest.


      Our final destination for seating was tucked away in a tight corner in front of a service elevator - not an ideal spot if you ask me! for most of the meal, all we could see was the back of the head waiter's head as he stood right in front of us - overseeing his employees run around frantically.


      The starters eventually came and were rather nice - mac and cheese bites and the steak quesadillas. It was a rather long wait until our main turned up, so long in fact that the party of 12 that arrived after us surprisingly received theirs first!


      When ours did eventually turn up, extra sides we had ordered were missing. By this point we realised the place wasn't living up to its internet 'reputation'.


      The burgers were very 'average' and didn't taste any better than something I could grill on my George Foreman lean mean fat grilling machine back home here in England.


      Atmosphere was very brash, loud, rowdy and somewhat unpleasant. I understand that this is open to interpretation, but surely when you are having a meal the last thing you want to do is compete with the rest of the restaurant to have a conversation with your partner.


      Overall, very poor :/ would not go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.