Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » SPECIAL EXPERIENCES at WDW

    wishes21.jpg


    wishes21.jpg
    supersize

    mkdp05.jpg
    supersize

    mkdp15.jpg
    supersize

    mkdp20.jpg
    supersize

    mkdp08.jpg
    supersize

    mkdp25.jpg
    supersize




    • Pin It


    • Magic Kingdom Fireworks Dessert Party

      • Reviews Views
        25 73271
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        88% of reviewers 8.3
      • Description: Now extended through December 29, 2010.


        AllEarsĀ® Blog/Photo Report:


        This celebration at the Tomorrowland Terrace Noodle Station takes place most nights, and includes a dessert party and exclusive viewing of the Magic Kingdom's fireworks nighttime spectacular.


        The Fireworks Dessert Party will open most nights to Guests one hour prior to the nighttime spectacular and includes a self-service buffet featuring a wide range of sweets and beverages. Offerings for Guests with special dietary needs will be available.


        Guests are encouraged to call (407) WDW-DINE to make reservations. Reservations are not required but are highly recommended due to the anticipated popularity of this experience. Seating is limited. Space permitting, seating for walk-ups may be available on a first-come, first-served basis.


        Park admission to Magic Kingdom Park is required. The Disney Dining Plan is not currently being accepted. Prepayment will be required reserving seats for this event in advance.


        Information:
        http://allears.net/tp/mk/dessertparty1.html


  • Author
    • Bakerman64

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Altoona, PA
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: price, weather

       
      We booked the dessert party for our last day at Disney. The location was spectacular. It was not that crowded but it had been overcast that day. The desserts were good, though I don't think we ate 25 dollars worth per person. We had very good tables. However, the air was very heavy and foggy and it was drizzling. When the fireworks started, you couldn't even see the castle. So we heard the fireworks but did not get to see them. OVerall an ok experience. I may try again if weather is good. Otherwise, I am just as content at finding a spot and eating an ice cream. We did not have the issues of people crowding the rails, as it was cold and windy. But then again you couldn't see anything either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Thu August 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons:

       
      We went here for our last night at WDW. Great location to view the fireworks. Desserts were good with a fair selection. My only complaint is there wasn't a photographer there like in years past.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onejasper

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View of the castle
      Cons: Everything else

       
      We booked the Tomorrow Land Dessert party for the week of July 1st. We had heard mixed reviews but wanted to try something special as one of our party was a first time Disney visitor and we wanted her to experience something very special. The line formed outside the area that we were to be seated at. We were seated fairly close to 845pm. Each party had a table reserved. All tables were placed well away from the perimeter so it didn't really matter where your table was placed because unless you staked out a spot early enough then you could only see the full fireworks if you were at the railing. Most parties came towards the railing and there seemed to be enough room but when i looked behind us, there were many parties seated as there was not enough room for all. As for the desserts our party of three were not impressed. They did refresh them a lot but they were not special which for the price...they really should have been something amazing. If you compare the desserts in CRT, BOG and even La Boulangerie in France/Epcot there was nothing anywhere that good and this event was not exactly inexpensive.The chocolate dipped strawberries were good but not much grabbed the attention of our DD who loves desserts. She only ate one plate of 4 desserts. The beverages were nothing special although they did have a selection of teas but the water tasted awful (both cold and hot). I think the taste of the water was so bad that it put us off any food. If this wasn't enough (and I do not enjoy writing a poor review) it appeared most of the servers were new as they looked scared and the lady in charge was quite vocal about how she was "surrounded by people who had no idea what they were doing" The tables were never cleared and even as we left they were all still overflowing with debris and the servers just wandered around, except for the "person in charge" who continued to loudly berate those around her. FYI, her 'station" was right beside the beverage counter so we could all hear her growling at everyone. It was as about an Un-Disney like experience that I have ever experienced. The best part was the fireworks. I would not not pay for this again and to be honest, even if it was part of the Deluxe Dining Plan I would not waste a credit here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      arielwatcher

      Registered: April 2007
      Posts: 90
      Review Date: Fri March 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, food
      Cons: too many people booked, still had to jockey for a place to stand

       
      Made the reservation on the phone and was told it would have desserts, fruits and cheese and would be from 8-9:30, be there AT EIGHT she emphasized.


      We arrived at 8 to find NOTHING. I was nervous! We sought a CM and were told to wait at the gate.

      Families accumulated as time wore on. Eventually slow moving CM's came and went, promising us we'd be seated in 5 min. or a few minutes (we were NOT seated until after 8:50, a waste of 50 minutes of park time on our last night there!).


      Imagine our surprise that the majority of the guests were families who brought toddlers to a late night dessert party, they RAN WILD!


      The quality of beverages (coffee, teas, flavored lemonades was good).


      The selections of desserts were just the right size, the variety of flavors was well-represented. They kept replenishing them all the way until closing. There were no dessert cheeses as described by the operator.


      Sadly our excellent seats meant nothing when the hoards of people headed to the railing.


      It would have been nice for the Photopass Photographer to go from table to table to take candids.


      Would be do it again? Not sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      andrencau

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: alabama
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): did not have to fight crowds
      Cons: none

       
      After reading mixed reviews, my family and I were skeptical to try this. There were 6 in our party on Thursday March 7. We are at the table closest to the entrance and photo pass photographer. We were right on the rail, so no need to stand. The only, very small negative to this spot was that we were not more centered with the castle, but it was nice not to have to worry about getting to the rail to watch.


      The desserts were great. There were plenty to choose from and they were restocked regularly. We would definitely do this again and again. It was nice not having to worry about somebody coming in last minute and wedge themselves in or stand in front of our kids for the fireworks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mandi115

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: CT
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon February 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View, food, location
      Cons: Price

       
      I was a little skeptical- $25 for dessert when I am not big on sweets- but I figured this would be a nice treat for our fellow travelers, first time guests. I was blown away by the selection of food, the view.....the whole thing! And also, I had read previous reviews about the railing filling up. This did happen, but the number of people is limited so it really isn't bad. I really enjoyed this party and think it will be a must-do on my future trips!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlundeen

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun February 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great view
      Cons: none

       
      We were a party of 6, and I got my reservations in as soon as they were available. We had a great table close to the railing, and could have remained seated for the show, however, some in our party decided to join the rest of the guests at the railing.


      Desserts were plentiful and very tasty. The only drawback of the entire event was an obnoxious mother at the table closest to us who seemed to take delight in berating her children and others at her table for the entire time. Hard to tune her out, but we managed to still enjoy the show!


      The reservation system for this event leave something to be desired though. While they say reservations will be availalbe "about" 60 days prior to your date, there is no set way of knowing when you can actually reserve a date. Calling and checking online starting about 60 days out, and continuing until you finally are able to reserve seems to be the only way to do it. The folks answering the phones don't know anything about when reservations will be opened for specific dates, and different cast members will tell you many different versions of the story...your best bet is to keep trying until you finally get what you want.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Fri November 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hassle Free, Great Service
      Cons: Side Angle, Crowding the Railing

       
      We booked this more for the convenience. We hate fighting the crowds for parades and fireworks, so this seemed like a great solution for Wishes. While it's kind of annoying that you spend all of this $ to have everyone crowd the railing come fireworks time, it's still far less crazy than battling the crowds outside the party. And while I know there's no place to really afford a straight on view of the castle that could handle the dessert party, the side angle view of Wishes isn't my favorite. Still, the convenience made up for most of it.


      We had a food allergy in our party, so we were more limited on our desserts, but I think everyone left wanting to take all of the mango shooters. Those were sooooo yummy!!! The staff at the event was also very nice and helpful...the girl who was checking on all of the allergy stuff went as far as to bring me printouts of the new item on the buffet of desserts so we could make sure it was off limits. Just so nice!


      While I don't know if we'd do this every trip, it's still worth it to avoid all of the insane crowds and the desserts are yummy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Villeguy

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Truly Wonderful
      Cons:

       
      We attended the dessert party on October 12 & 15, 2012. We were lucky enough to get a front row table both nights, the same table actually, what were the odds. It was our first time on the 12th. The desserts are good, but I must agree, you can find them in almost any place in Disneyworld. The payoff comes, to us anyway, not having to deal with the crowd of people on Main Street and the comfort of having a table and chair while you wait. Oh, and the view absoutely perfect. When Tinker Bell comes flying right towards you and over your head it makes it all worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hparksion

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Salem, OR
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun July 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful location and desserts
      Cons: Run out fast!

       
      My DH and I did the dessert party on June 20th for our anniversary! The desserts were amazing and we would definitely do it again! We asked a cast member that morning when we should show up for our ADR and she said 9:15 (Wishes was at 10). Luckily we passed by about 8:45 and got in the line that was forming. By about 9:20 many of the desserts were gone!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toysfromjenn

      Registered: June 2010
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Thu July 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great view of the castle show and fireworks, nice photopass opportunity, yummy desserts
      Cons: crowds trying to exit park afterwards

       
      This experience was by far the highlight of our trip! It was wonderful to be able to watch the Magic, Memories and You show and the fireworks without elbowing strangers for a better view on the street!
      Some previous reviews indicated problems with wait and running low on desserts. We did not experience either of these. In fact, we checked in right at 9pm for the 10pm fireworks and were shown immediately to our table. Tables are reserved so I see no need to arrive as early as some suggest.
      There were plenty of dessert choices the entire time we were there, even into the start of the fireworks. We were able to get all the best the entire time...chocolate covered strawberries, mango shooters and creme brulee included! As drinks ran low, they were quickly replenished. Our server was very good about keeping our empty plates cleared away.
      Most people move to the rail once the fireworks begin. There is plenty of room as the number in attendance is limited. At our table, and it seemed the same for most, the view from the seats is just fine, as well. Our 4yo nephew had fallen asleep and or brother in law stayed at the table with him. He said the view was just fine.
      There is a Photopass photographer present so you are able to get nice photos with the lit up castle in the background. We will use one of these on this year's Christmas card.
      The only thing I would do differently, is plan our exit better. We were there on a night when the park closed at fireworks time. Not a good idea. Everyone is leaving at the same time and it took us forever to reach our car. Next time I will schedule the dessert party on a night when the park is staying open later.
      I highly recommend the Fireworks Dessert party and will schedule again for our family. It is the most relaxing way to view the fireworks in the Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brandykar

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun May 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great desserts, awesome view of the fireworks
      Cons: None

       
      We attended the Fireworks Dessert Party on Tuesday May 8, 2012. We were there to celebrate the birthdays of my sister and one of our friends. This was the perfect place to celebrate.


      This event did not disappoint us in the least. The desserts were plentiful and there was a great assortment.....from huge chocolate covered strawberries to parfaits. An assortment of beverages were available as well. There was also a PhotoPass photographer at the event.


      From our table, we had a good view of the Main Street Electrical Parade. Of course the view was not as good as if we were watching it from Main Street, but we could see the floats and hear the music very well.


      During the time between the parade and the fireworks, we saw 'The Magic, the Memories and You'. What an awesome show. We had the perfect view of Wishes. We were able to see Tinker Bell flying down from the castle.


      I know that we will make the Fireworks Dessert Party a regular part of our visits to Walt Disney World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymom35

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Wed May 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best view! Great desserts!
      Cons: Rude people standing right in front of you.

       
      This was a wonderful experience. I've watched the fireworks from the top of Bay Lake Tower and on a fireworks cruise, and I have to say this is a much better view, even with people standing in front of me, I could see it clearly.


      The desserts were great and just kept coming out. I didn't even know there was an ice cream bar until the end and I was too full anyway.


      The only down side are the rude people who either stand right in front of you, or in one case, they actually took the chairs from the table next to us while they were getting drinks so they could sit at the railing. There are no bad views here, so don't worry about the people standing in front of you issue.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great memories
      Cons: none

       
      Awesome way to end our vacation on our last night in the parks! Desserts were great and plentiful and you cannot beat the view or the fact that Tinkerbell flies right down over you. My only minor gripe is either they need to allow everyone to bring their chairs to the front or sit where seated from the beginning. If you allow a standing event then everyone starts looking out for themselves. We were seated right up front but as soon as the waitress told us it was a standing event we of course staked our claim.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlsHouston

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Houston, TX
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu April 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: the crowd around the railing

       
      It gets a 9 over the 10 because I kind of do feel like everyone should either stay in their seat during the firework show or bring their chairs to the front so they do not block the view of those who like to remain seated, that being said, DO THIS FOR A WONDERFUL MEMORY AND THE DESSERTS WERE AWESOME! We got there about 10 minutes before the actual fireworks started. Barely had time to get a few desserts and sit down when the show began. The show from the terrace view is spectacular and having Tink fly at you on the zip line is out of this world. The dessert table was full of variety of sweets and there was an ice cream bar and fruit. The coffee was excellent. Just a really nice way to view the show at an excellent location.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.