Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Harrimans

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat July 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality
      Cons: hours, seating

       
      Good quality food poolside.


      The first night we tried to eat at Hanna's was a failure. We checked out the Marketplace which was completely slammed with people at 8 PM weeknight in June. Hanna's closes at 9 PM while the pool was open until 11 PM. After waiting for over 30 minutes without being able to order food at Marketplace I walked up to Hanna's at 8:55. I looked at the menu and waited to order. When a person finally came over to the window at 8:59 I asked if we could still place an order. The CM replied "We're Closed!" and slammed the metal doors down basically in my face. I walked a few feet over to the bar area and asked the bartender if I could at least order some fries or something. The bartender looked over to the CM cleaning at Hanna's and the CM replied "I told that guy we are closed once already".


      We visited again a couple days later at lunch time. After getting our food we realized there was no seating available. There is about half a dozen tables right next to Hanna's and some spread out around the pool. The tables near by were nowhere near enough to handle all the customers and the ones at the pool were covered with peoples towels and sun-block. They really need a bigger dedicated seating area or need to enforce that the tables are actually for people to sit and eat and not just throw your belongings on for the day.


      The third time we tried to eat there we found out that they were opening at 11. I stayed outside the door until they opened up and was the first one to order. Even at 10:30 AM my wife struggled to find us a table and eventually found one with only 3 chairs but at least it was a table.


      Once we got our food and ate it was actually pretty good. DW really enjoyed her Lobster Roll and my burger was pretty good for counter service. The kids enjoyed their selections and I think all kids enjoy getting the sand-bucket to play with at Storm Along Bay.


      We will eat here again for sure but will need to make sure we plan a bit so we will actually be able to get food and sit down and eat it. We will have to add "Reserve Table" and "Get in food line early" to our Touring Plan when we visit Storm Along Bay! LOL Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommyrosa2

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed November 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good burgers
      Cons: not much of a selection

       
      At here during our most recent trip the week of 10/22. We were staying at the BC and had scheduled some down-time (pool time) and grabbed a couple of burgers to eat. The burgers were very good. The biggest downfall here is that there really isn't much to choose from for a CS but it served our purpose when we ate here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dianaoc

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: NH
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Fri October 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pail & shovel kids meal
      Cons: food, seating

       
      I really wanted to love this place since it is the only CS option for the resorts(Y&BC) but that wasn't the case! The limited menu didn't leave much to desire but we figured we would try it. What a mistake! My husband almost threw up when he bit into the Veggie wrap and he loves veggies. The kids wouldn't eat their meals and my salad was OK I gave it to my DH after a few bites. We will not go here again on future trips. I wish we could of liked it better cause I had planned to eat there a lot while taking breaks in the pool on afternoons away from the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      undertheseas

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: mid MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Wed June 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Shovel and pail for kids meal
      Cons: limited seating

       
      Good counter service, the burgers and fries were very good. It's hard to find a seat at times and the birds can be agressive. Our DD loved the shovel and pail with her kids meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lylone

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Thu June 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good place for a quick bite
      Cons: Limited selection.

       
      Only items offered are burgers, wraps and salads. The wrap I got was okay, but it wasn't anything special.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Keatsreed

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun January 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): kids' meal with pail and shovel
      Cons:

       
      We stopped by here quickly for lunch for the kids on Dec. 21st. My husband and I had leftovers in our villa, but we needed to get a couple of kid meals for the kids.


      My daughter got the hot dog and my son got the turkey sandwich. Both kids enjoyed their meals, but the best part is that they came with a bucket and shovel! Great deal at WDW!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.