Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » WALT DISNEY WORLD DINING - Sponsored by Orlando Stroller Rentals » Disney Dining Plan

    dining_location_image_6821.jpg


    dining_location_image_6821.jpg
    supersize

    dining_location_image_3731.jpg
    supersize

    dining_location_image_6731.jpg
    supersize

    dining_location_image_6551.jpg
    supersize

    dining_location_image_4281.jpg
    supersize

    dining_location_image_23691.jpg
    supersize

    menu_item_image_1581.jpg
    supersize

    menu_item_image_219.jpg
    supersize

    menu_item_image_8591.jpg
    supersize

    • Pin It


    • Disney's QUICK SERVICE Dining Plan

      • Reviews Views
        7 161667
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        86% of reviewers 6.3
      • Description: Disney's QUICK SERVICE Dining Plan


        The Magic Your Way Package Plus Quick Service Dining offers you an easy and affordable way to experience a wide variety of participating Disney restaurants. The package includes everything in the Magic Your Way Base package -- Disney Resort accommodations, a Magic Your Way Base Ticket, etc., plus an arcade card valid for 30 minutes of game play at resort arcades (one per room) -- and a Quick Service Dining Plan that offers the following:


        -- 2 Quick Service Meals per person per night: One Entree OR one complete Combo meal, dessert (lunch/dinner) & One single non-alcoholic beverage


        -- 1 Snack per person per night: Choose from items such as frozen ice-cream novelty, box of popcorn, single piece of whole fruit, medium fountain soft drink


        -- One refillable drink mug per person


        The new Quick Service Dining Plan prices: Adults $34.99 per person per night; children 3-9 $11.99 per person per night


        Everyone in the room must be on the same package and ticket options. All tickets must be used within 14 days of first use, unless the No Expiration Option is purchased. All dining credits must be used by midnight the last day of your stay, otherwise they expire.


        http://allears.net/din/quick-service-dining-plan.htm


  • Author
    • Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flexibility
      Cons:

       
      Our family loves this plan as we use snacks for breakfast and that makes it an all-inclusive vacation. There's no considering if you need to choose a cheaper item in the menu for this meal, and if you play your cards right, multiple people can eat off of one credit since at some places the portions are plentiful! A great choice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food, great choices
      Cons: Cost vs. out of pocket without discount

       
      My party of four used the quick service plan for the first time from 1/6-1/10. We were able to get it for $21.99/person/night with a cast member discount and that made it an excellent value. It saved my family (three people) probably $250. We only used the refillable mugs once, so they weren't a great asset, but even without those our savings would have been around $200.


      We enjoyed meals at Landscape of Flavors (breakfast/lunch/dinner), Sunshine Seasons, Boulangerie Patisserie, Columbia Harbour House, and Be Our Guest. We also had several table service meals that we just paid for out of pocket. If I were able to get the plan at a discount, I would use it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not locked into a dining time
      Cons: Food not as good as in past years

       
      We have visited many times....and we thought we could do it this trip on the QS dining plan....we were wrong. Seems as if almost all of the good things are gone from the menus, or recipes have changed since last year. Even the snacks (Mickey Bar is half as thick as last year) seem to have been either cut in size or just "cheapened out". Would go back for the regular plan again including the sit down dinners...but would have to reconsider just this plan. When it first started, it was a great deal, but now.........
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      If traveling without children, would not recommend this plan. We spent less money dining freely wherever we wanted and didn't have to worry about using dining credits on meals/snacks that we didn't really want, but were obligated to use points. Refillable mug has gotten smaller over the years and became more of a hassle to walk from pool to beverage area to fill up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 82
      Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): hels to determine budget -
      Cons: not cost effective for us

       
      We have visited the World many times, and have never chosen to have a dining plan, as we felt it was not cost effective for us. This time my DD made the reservations, and chose a package that included the quick service plan. As I found out, we were right - the dining plans do not fit our style.


      The issue was not the amount of food, we are a family that likes to eat. We never order dessert with our meals though, choosing to do snacks when we want, so that caused us to eat food we really never would have purchased.


      We found that it really took away our flexibility. Sometimes we only have one meal a day, depending on snacks we eat, or find a sit down meal that we can get into at the last minute and decide to do that, all based on how the day has gone. Sure, you can use the meals and snacks however you want, but we found ourselves scrambling to fit them in. We have saved our receipts over the years and found no matter how we ate, the plans never saved us any money. I am not sure what the convenience factor is, as we charge our meals to our room key, so never handle cash. I don't happen to find it difficult to figure how much we are spending, maybe because we visit so often.


      If the plan is free, you are paying full price for your room, which negates the savings. we experimented once before our vacation, covering up the prices on the menus, choosing restaurants that we wanted and meals that we wanted regardless of cost, and found that according to our likes and dislikes, we did not save any money. The important thing is to know your families habits and style before you decide if a dining plan is right for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kclhendrickson

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed March 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of options to use dinning plan at
      Cons: lack of "healthy" type options for adults

       
      I am thrilled that we chose this dining plan!I loved that it was already "paid" for and it felt like we were eating for "free" at each meal.There were several enjoyable options at each park and hotel, and we enjoyed having a different dessert option at each location (yum!- but not good for the waistline).


      I also liked the variety of "snack" options both in the park and at the hotel.


      My only disappointment was that french fries were the side for most adult meals. When I actually ordered apple slices one day I got an incredulous look from the cast member. I would have liked as many options for sides as the kids (yogurt, carrots, apples, grapes, cookies, heck- even a side salad option would have been wonderful!).


      You will NOT go away hungry with this plan, and it saved us on "tipping" and allowed us to have one table service meal that we paid for out of pocket and was well worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sun January 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient
      Cons: Makes it easy to overeat.

       
      We have visited Disney 10 times over the past 11 years. We have used the regular DDP (counter, table service, and snack) plan on several occasions and if you like to enjoy table service meals, we found it nice. The problem is that a lot of times when planning expenses, you do not figure in the tips which can add a huge chunk to your expenses.


      This time down we stayed for 10 days. We did the first 5 days on the Quick Service dining plan, which we had never used. We did this because we always visit during the Christmas Holiday and it can be a hassle to get to your ADR's, so we decided to experiment. We stayed at a DVC resort the Animal Kingdom Kidani Village the first 5 days in a studio. We found that we would eat breakfast in the room and then lunch and dinner on the QS plan. We also did out of pocket at two restaurants. On our last day of our first reservation, we had 6 meals left.


      We then checked into our home resort Old Key West and we did not use the meal plan. We had 3 table service meals. Our stay at OKW was in a two bedroom with our good friends also from up-state New York. We had discussed many times in the past the better deal dining plan or not. I must say we did not cook in the villa, just a quick breakfast and then most days we were on our way. We charged all our meals to our room and we figured there really was not much difference in cost between paying out of pocket or the DDP. I must also point out we did not deal shop, if we were hungry we ate. We did not look for the best price.


      One thing we did notice was we were not overfull when paying out of pocket. When we did the DDP, we tended to overeat I think because you are getting your dessert and the things that come with the plan. So we figured we did not eat as much off the plan.


      Last year we used the standard plan and we did not plan well and ate our table service late in the afternoon and we had about 8 QS meals left over between our two families. We have our reservations for check in this next December and we will not be using a dining plan at all.


      In summation I think it all depends on what you are looking for while visiting Disney. If you plan a lot of table service meals it might be worth while. If you have small children, the QS may be better.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.