Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » WALT DISNEY WORLD DINING - Sponsored by Orlando Stroller Rentals » Disney Dining Plan

    gf88.jpg


    gf88.jpg
    supersize

    jiko1.jpg
    supersize








    • Pin It


    • Disney's DELUXE Dining Plan

      • Reviews Views
        47 118026
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.3
      • Description: Disney's DELUXE Dining Plan


        DELUXE Dining Plan: Dine at more than 100 select table-service, quick-service, Disney Character Dining and Signature Dining Experience restaurant locations throughout Walt Disney World Resort.


        For each night of your package, each guest in your party enjoys:


        -- THREE MEALS -- Choose from select Walt Disney World Resort table-service and quick-service restaurants for all 3 of your meals.


        -- 1 adult table-service meal includes 1 appetizer, 1 entree and 1 dessert (lunch or dinner only), and 1 single serving non-alcoholic beverage, or 1 full buffet. 1 child table-service meal includes 1 appetizer, 1 entrée, 1 dessert (lunch or dinner only) and 1 single serving non-alcoholic beverage, or 1 full buffet.


        -- 1 quick-service meal includes 1 entree or 1 complete Combo Meal, 1 dessert (lunch or dinner only) and 1 single serving non-alcoholic beverage.


        Children ages 3-9 are limited to the Children's Menu (if one is available).


        -- TWO SNACKS -- e.g. 1 frozen ice cream novelty, popsicle, fruit bar, popcorn scoop (single-serving box), single-serving bag of snacks, single piece of whole fruit, 20-oz. bottle of Coke, Diet Coke, Sprite or Dasani water, 22-oz. fountain soft drink, 12-oz. coffee, hot chocolate or hot tea, single-serving prepackaged milk or juice


        -- ONE Resort refillable-drink mug per person -- The Disney Deluxe Dining Plan also includes a refillable Resort mug for each Guest. Bring your Resort mug to any quick-service restaurant at your Resort hotel and refill it as often as you like!


        (Note that children age 3-9 must choose from a children's menu, if one is available.)


        http://allears.net/pl/packages.htm#deluxe


  • Author
    • ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a variety to eat anywhere
      Cons: too much food

       
      The first time we used the plan. Incredible amount of food, and we ate all of epoct, and many restaurants that I would never go if I paid, like France and Morocco, and what a awesome surprise. The 2 snacks a day great for buying beverages during the hot month of July. BUT we only ate twice a day because you get an appetizer, main course and dessert plus refills on beverages, we were too full. So much food, but you are able to order anything and eat anywhere that was nice. I wish I could donate my un used dinning credits. It was nice to not to worry about buying food, but TIPS not included.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed April 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): 3 Credits a Day
      Cons: A lot of food.

       
      We have used the Deluxe Dining Plan in the past and decided to use it again this trip. It is a lot of food, but we were able to eat at many of the Signature restaurants for dinner. We used one table service credit for an early lunch and scheduled a later dinner at the restaurants that required two table credits. We saved money on this plan and would use it again. I wouldn't recommend it if you don't use it for all table service meals. You would probably lose money on this plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Sat March 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Abundance of Food
      Cons: NONE

       
      My family always uses either the regular dining plan or deluxe dining when we visit WDW, because we find it saves us money each time we visit.
      This last visit was just my husband and I, so we splurged and used the deluxe dining plan. We dined at the following restaurants: Captain's Grill, California Grill, Liberty Tree Tavern, Be Our Guest, Sci Fi Diner, Brown Derby, Olivia's, Narcoossees, Yak and Yeti's, Artist Point, San Angel Inn, Via Napoli and Le Cellier. We had so many leftover snack credits, that we used them on candy to bring home for the kids.
      It was so nice to go on vacation and only have to worry about tip money and alcohol. Everything else had been pre paid. Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ibwalrash

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Adds an "all-inclusive" aspect
      Cons: so much food

       
      This was our second time using the deluxe dining plan, and we had the same feelings as our first time, lots of fun to eat out all the time, but too much food! We appreciate getting the added bonus of appetizers when compared to the regular dining plan. But it can feel like a full time job to get your money's worth.


      Is it worth it? If you and your family like to enjoy taking a break and sitting down at a table service restaurant at different times throughout the day, then yes. If you want to sample different restaurants throughout the world that offer foods that you would never get at a counter service restaurant, than yes.


      Some drawbacks. In order to maximize the delux dining plan, you must eat 3 table service meals a day. This means making reservations well in advance for the popular restaurant and being flexible with all other plans to be able to accommodate your dining plans.


      If you want to eat your way through Disney, then the Deluxe is a great way to experience some really good restaurants in the World. Otherwise, consider a regular dining plan and pay out of pocket for appetizers and extra meals.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun January 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ease of use: opportunity to eat well
      Cons:

       
      We have found that the DDP meets our modus operandi perfectly. We are a mature couple who enjoy meals at WDW as much as attractions at the parks. We don't think it is any loss of valuable time to spend a couple of hours at a quality Meal. We would rather spend the time at a meal than in line for a thrill ride. We use one credit for a late morning breakfast buffet after a few hours in the parks. Then we hit the parks again and eat a later dinner usually at a signature restaurant. That uses the 3 meal entitlements and we use the 2 snacks if we need something in the afternoon. We also tend to eat steak or seafood so we are often ordering the more expensive entrees. Since we eat late dinners, we often take desserts with us back to the room for a late snack or early morning treat! We paid out of pocket in July and tracked that we spent a lot more each day than the Deluxe plan fists. That's especially true if we can score a free dining plan and then upgrade to the Deluxe. Do you math well because if you don't use all your credits; have picky eaters who don't want what's on the menu; tend to want smaller meals without an appetizer and dessert or just want/prefer counter service the DDP may not be best for you. Using all 3 entitlements for table service seems to be the best way to be sure to save on the Deluxe Plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
      Cons: None

       
      We love this plan and always get it when we go to Disney. It is great to have the meals paid for in advance (and just have to worry about the tip). We often will use 2 dining credits at the more deluxe places so it is not so much food in one day. We do always have snack credits left at the end of the trip, and come home with tons of stuff from Goofy's Candy Store in Downtown Disney. I know this last trip I bought over $123.00 in snacks with credits before we left to fly home. I think this plan is better value for the money than the regular dining plan. The only disadvantage I see is that sitting down to eat 3 times a day takes a lot of time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jim61vik

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri November 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of good food choices
      Cons: Takes too much time

       
      My family and I stayed at the Polynesian resort 11/13-1/18 for 5 nights. We had the free dining plan upgraded to Deluxe.


      My family consists of my 2 daughters (10,17) wife and myself. The 10 yr old likes steak and good size meals and is often not enamored of the "childrens menu" so we though it would be interesting to see how she did with nearly all grown up meals.


      First off we were happy with the cost since we just did the upgrade on free dining at a deluxe resort we ended up getting more than our moneys worth assuming we would have made the same dining choices paying direct out of pocket (which we probably would not have had quit as many very large meals).


      We tried a bunch of character meals:
      Ohana - Breakfast
      Chef Mickey - Breakfast
      Park Fare (at GF) - Breakfast
      Crystal Palace - Breakfast


      They were all decent Chef Mickey probably had the best food and variety of the bunch. They are all fairly similar. Photos are very nice we had Photo Pass Plus.


      We also tried the Arkeshus lunch which the whole family thought was awesome! The princesses there were unbelievably friendly best character experience I've ever had at Disney.


      We ate at Artist Point which some of us loved and some of us didn't I'll try and write reviews of all the restaurants we tried.


      We also tried Tuto Italia, Kona Cafe, Liberty Tree Tavern, 50's Primetime as well as a couple quick dining options.


      One thing to keep in mind is that the tips on these meals can be substantial our tip alone was over $50 at Artist Point so make sure you keep those in mind if you are watching your budget. We did not drink any alcoholic beverages on this visit but those are also not included.


      The amount of food is really staggering and I think you need to realize you aren't going to be able to eat it all at every meal. My youngest couldn't eat half of most of her meals. We did later on skip a couple appetizers or deserts just because we were full.


      The biggest complaint I have is how long it takes, the servers in general are very cordial and attentive but some locations just don't seem to have enough servers or they have too many tables for the servers this seems especially so on the breakfast buffets. It takes forever to get your check, wait to process the tip, get your pin number, wait for the desert menus, etc. It was almost an 1.5 - 2 hours for each meal. Do the math... if you have 3 sit down meals you're talking about 5-6 hours of your day. And some restaurants are very busy and even if you are on time for your reservation you may wait 15-30 minutes. I don't have the answer to this problem, but Disney really needs to look at it and try to streamline it. It's to their benefit to get you back into the park and spend more money. I never felt rushed at any meal even though I had read that some people have experienced that. For us it was the opposite we were all sitting at our tables repeatedly waiting for something.


      Another negative is the ADR, if you have to change a reservation it is nearly impossible to do so. So if you are running late you end up canceling and with the new rules on canceling a day ahead this will cost you if you just don't go.


      Not sure how we'll do this next time. I like the food but it was too much. I wish they had another category with maybe 2 sit down meals a day and 1 quick serve.


      This is definitely a good way to try some very nice restaurants if you can manage the schedules.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BermudaJen

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun September 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient
      Cons: Too much food

       
      The deluxe dining plan is great if your family members are big eaters. The great thing is that you pre-pay and don't feel like you are shelling out money every 5 minutes for drinks and snacks. Unfortunately, we are not huge eaters so we wasted credits because we just couldn't eat 3 meals and 2 snacks every day. I used snack credits at the end of trip to purchase cookies,etc. to bring home as souvenirs.


      If you can eat 3 large meals and 2 snacks every day, the deluxe meal plan is a great value and very convenient. For us, I think we will go with the regular meal plan and if we go over by a meal or snack or two, we will pay out of pocket.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onejasper

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Freedom to try new places and new food
      Cons:

       
      Cannot say enough good things about the Deluxe Plan.
      Last year we had some credits left over with no possible room in our tummies to indulge so this year we planned to double up some of the credits and spent them at places like Cinderella's Royal Table, Crystal Palace etc...places we would not have normally eaten and certainly would have racked up serious dollars had we paid out of pocket.
      I LOVE the Deluxe plan and would not choose any other plan as although we ate a lot of food, you're a) doing a lot of walking so you're working off the extra food b) you're inclined to try things you would not normally try and that gives a very interesting experience c) we went in July so in between the rain it is very humid so again...the weight is not going to go on. I actually lost 6lbs at Disney in 7 days and we all ate a TON of food.
      Highly recommend the Deluxe plan so that you can add variety AND save money.
      On the last day, we had 8 credits left for snacks and had learned that we could use them on the fresh baked goodies including fudge from our hotel's bakery counter. How delicious to be able to enjoy another Disney memory...at home...:)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue May 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a nice luxury - money saver
      Cons: too much food -

       
      If you have the money and want to indulge in a little food luxury, this is your best plan. Does provide you with a lot of food. Felt like we wasted a lot of food (especially desserts -were just too full). Liked having appetizers. Cost effective - we would have spent way more money eating like this if paying cash.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Definetly worth the buy
      Cons: none

       
      The decision to upgrade to the deluxe dining plan was one of the best decisions of the trip. Let's be honest without the deluxe plan I wouldn't of tried some of the more "expensive" restaurants. With this we were able to try the Royal Castle as well as the steakhouse. The plan is very much worth it, you get tons of food at every meal. The best thing is the price, the plan cost us $800 extra for 2 people, 6 days, from no plan to deluxe $800, seems like a lot but we kept up with how much it would've cost which ended up to be $1500 worth of food, this to me is well worth it. Because of that, and let's be honest, without that, most people wouldn't spend that much at Disney. You would eat out of the parks and miss some great food and a great experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LoriC

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed July 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      LOVE the deluxe dining plan! Arrived 7/10 for one week and loved the flexibility of this plan.
      Absolutely everything was covered. We really liked being able to try different restaraunts and sample all of their offerings without worrying about cost. Anytime my kids got thirsty or wanted an icy treat, it was covered too! When we were close to the end of vacation and still had extra entitlements left, we splurged and even started ordering room service. The deluxe plan pays for itself in the end if you really like to be adventurous and try new things!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      donnamac1125

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun July 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): SUPER SAVINGS PERK!!!
      Cons:

       
      Love love love the deluxe dining plan! It had more than paid for itself after just the first day. If you are going to spend the money to vacation in Disneyworld, spend a little more and get the deluxe dining plan. Food is soooooo expensive in Disney .... the cost of the dining plan will be recouped many times over when you compare the cost of the plan to what you will pay out of pocket without the plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sat May 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Can eat a TS or CS meal.
      Cons: Alot of Food

       
      There were four of us on the deluxe dining plan the week of 5/13/12. First and foremost--it is a large amount of food. We decided to get this plan so that we could eat at several signature restaurants during our visit. On the days we ate at the signature restaurants for dinner, we used a TS for breakfast at a resort. We also used our snack credits for lunch if we were hungry midday. On the days that we ate three meals, we made sure that we spread out the dining times so we were hungry for each meal. We did save money using this plan and would use it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Thu May 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy planning, good restaurant selections
      Cons: a lot of food, tips not included

       
      My adult daughter and I just returned yesterday (05/09/12) from WDW, and we used the DDP again. We bring our own cereal and mainly use the snack allotments for milk, fruit, and yogurt. We then save our meal credits for signature meals, like Hoop Dee Doo. We always love the refillable mug for use at the resort and for use at home later. You really have to pace yourself with the food because I am not used to eating an appetizer, entree, and dessert for two meals a day. I don't know how cumbersome it would be for Disney, but it would be nice to have a plan with tips included (as before) or some kind of sit down meal plan with not as much food. It seems so wasteful to leave food on the plate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.