Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      So as far as character meals go, you are paying for the visit at this meal. If we had not had the dining plan we would not have done this meal. The food was decent, but portions are small. The service is so so and you have to beg for drink refills.
      The atmosphere and the princesses are why you go for this meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bookworm_julie

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Being inside the castle, meeting the princesses, the food
      Cons: None

       
      Amazing. We (two 28 year old females) dined here for breakfast and were chosen to be the princesses of the day! It was awesome and wonderful that they didn't just pick kids.
      The food was amazing - I had heard you don't go here for the food but we both loved our breakfast!
      The princesses were wonderful! Totally spot on and it didn't matter that we had no kids with us - they spent just as much time a our table as the tables with kids.
      And being in the castle? Pure magic.


      I highly recommend this breakfast, even for grown-ups!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fishfamily

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun February 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, princesses, food, all-inclusive
      Cons: It is not cheap

       
      I was very much looking forward to our princess breakfast and I was not disappointed! We had an early seating, 8am or so, and it was great. Lots of pictures of us on an empty Main Street, that is worth something right there.


      We got our picture with Cinderella and were seated quickly. Drinks are included so after you prepay you can just enjoy the experience. And it is neat dining INSIDE the castle. Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Ariel, and Jasmine all made the rounds. They are introduced with their background and the kids get all excited ghessing who it is.


      The food is quite good and I like that its not a buffet. The service was friendly and efficient. There was plenty of time with the princesses, we would go back, my girls, ages 4 and 2 are still talking about it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouse2570

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful! Great Food & Service
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter and I had an awesome breakfast here the second week of December. This was our second time here, and it was better this time than the first. The food was better. The assorted pastries were very tasty. Then I had the lobster and crab crepes. They were sooo good! My daughter had the child's platter w/eggs, sausage and french toast sticks and was very pleased. We also had great service. My daughter was very excited that Jasmine is now at the breakfast! We saw Cinderella upon entering & then Jasmine, Snow White, Ariel, & Aurora. We had a Great Time! It was also great to walk up Main Street and to the Castle before the park opened. Highly Recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere and food. One of the best chefs on our visit.
      Cons: None

       
      I was surprised how much I enjoyed our food here. I thought I would get so-so food based on some earlier reviews. However, our food (filet with eggs) was great. The pastries were also very good. What set everything apart was how well the chef handled our son's multiple food allergies. We were gun shy after having a scare a week before that resulted in an ER visit. The chef was reassuring and brought our son the biggest plate of bacon (he LOVES bacon) that I had ever seen! Wonderful experience!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme , Princesses , much improved food
      Cons: Price - still expensive but a better value than before

       
      The breakfast menu has greatly improved! Wife had delicious filet mignon over a frittata. I had lobster and crab crepe. Both were incredible! Food use to be standard breakfast fare but now it is memorable.


      This is quintessential WDW. Worth the price for the experience and you no longer feel taken when the bill arrives.


      Take your daughter and she'll never forget it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      feldhues

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed August 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princess interaction, beautiful dining room,
      Cons: expensive, long wait to be seated

       
      We dined here on July 24, 2013 and it was a special experience for my 7 year old daughter but enjoyed by her older sister, mom, and grandmother as well. Our "girls only" morning began with a BBB makeover at 9a.m. for the 7 year old followed by a 10a.m. ADR for breakfast. We arrived by 10a.m. but were not seated until about 10:30. My daughters enjoyed meeting Cinderella and the other princesses and we all thought the food was very good. We had the steak and eggs (warning the chipotle egg frittata is spicy), the french toast (very yummy) and the child's breakfast (basic but my daughter loved it). Overall, we had a very positive experience and the combination of the makeover and then the special breakfast in the castle made for a great memory for my daughter.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AddictedtoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri August 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere of the Castle, Pictures part of package, Food
      Cons: Small elevator having to climb stairs

       
      Character with the Princesses was amazing. The food was delicious (Steak and Eggs). Service was quick. Loud and busy but very nice overall.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, characters
      Cons: slow service

       
      Ate here after our 8:00 a.m. BBB appointment on 6/7. Wished we had gotten an earlier dining reservation, but they recommended 9:55 a.m. to accomodate the BBB appointment. BBB apointment with two girls was finished in 17 minutes according to my DH who timed it. This allowed time to be first in line for Meirda which was a real positive for my red headed 6 year old dressed as Merida for the day. Also got to watch a photo shoot of all the princesses, which was a plus for the girls. Food at the castle was great. I ordered the healthy and my DH had the steak. Both were excellent. Girls ate a lot, too. We were seated at the first table all the princesses visited first, which made it seem extra special for our girls. Highly recommend for the atmosphere. Ate lunch here 3 years ago, and I prefer the breakfast over the lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      masonmj84

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the overall experience
      Cons: mediocre food, somewhat surly service, expensive

       
      We've eaten twice here over the past year or so with different sets of in-laws. Both times we had an 8:15 ADR.


      As others have stated, this place is all about the experience. In particular, the experience of walking down an empty Main Street before the park opens and the experience of eating inside Cinderella's Castle with Disney princesses visiting your table.


      Those aspects are truly magical and are what makes this restaurant worth it because the food and service leave a lot to be desired. While not terrible, the food (outside of the pastries, which are quite good) is generally mediocre and, in and of itself, grossly overpriced.


      As far as the service, surly is the best word I can use to describe. The servers know that they'll get the same tip regardless of the level of service so they're motivated to rush you through the meal and, in our experience, seemed irritated in responding to even very modest requests (for example, a request for a refill on OJ was often met with an annoyed sigh).


      Despite those drawbacks, the positive aspects of the experience carried the day for us both times. Your mileage may vary.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the castle
      Cons: the price

       
      Sent my granddaughter and her boyfriend here. They didn't know it was all u can eat. My granddaughter wanted the steak but they only cooked 2 ways. Rare and med rare. She was really disappointed. They sat by a window which they enjoyed. Could have eaten more but nothing was said. Boyfriend enjoyed the experience but would not do it again because of the price almost $100.00 for 2.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AundreaSmith

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Caledonia, Michigan
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Breakfast INSIDE the castle & meet/greet with Princesses
      Cons: Small portions, food not accurately described on menu, meet/greet when eating

       
      Ok, this ADR is all about WHERE you are in the MK and WHO you can meet. That is what it is all about. The food is pretty blah, nothing special (I enjoyed the counter service at my resort for breakfast MORE).


      The service was fantastic and the location is truly one-of-a-kind. The dishes were not accurately described on the menu, some things had tomato baked into them or pesto sauce all over it. Also, being interrupted over and over again to have your photo taken with the Princesses was a bit awkward. Do you eat? Or do you wait until the Princess has been by? Either way your food is getting cold.


      We were lucky and saw Jasmine, Snow White, Aurora and Ariel at our breakfast on 12/2. Cinderella, of course, greets you as you enter the castle. I was happy with our line up.


      Keep in mind, that you are paying A LOT of money or using 2 dining credits to be in the Castle and to meet a group of Princesses at one time, because it certainly isn't for the food. Would we go again? More than likely not, I'd like to try the Norway Pavilion next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat December 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The inside of the Castle
      Cons: Taking pictures when your eating

       
      I decided to surprise my wife with this. She had never eaten in the castle and neither have I. Well the first thing I wanted to do was look at the menu and see what kind of selection they had. I looked at the lunch and dinner menus and they did seem to have what I was looking for. So someone had told me that they do breakfast at the castle well that seemed to work out perfect. Pretty much all you can eat and was pretty good. Not knowing what to expect, I only thought that you just took pictures with Cinderella but when you are up there they announce all the princess in every movie from Snow White to Aladdin. It's more for kids but I would highly recommend it if you have not done it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Breakfast Rules!
      Cons: none

       
      We had eaten lunch and dinner here on two previous trips. Lunch was good and dinner was awful. I was nervous about breakfast based on our last dinner experience, but I knew the kids love being in the castle (as do I) and the new breakfast menu sounded really good. I was also worried about timing since CRT lunch and dinner were always such long meals. Thankfully, none of my worries were an issue at breakfast.


      The pastry platter is super yum. DH had the steak and eggs and I had the crepes...and both were a super nice treat. It was just so nice to have things like this for breakfast. DD6 also asked for seconds on eggs and it was no problem.


      And for the first time in our CRT experiences... we got a window seat! It was so nice b/c I could see the crowd forming and knew the park hadn't opened yet. Which was even better b/c our server got us out the door right as the park was opening... so no missing out on those glorious early morning low crowds.


      The princess interaction was also very good. We had a great Jasmine...super playful with our girls and Snow White was very chatty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mizlou

      Registered: July 2009
      Location: Mesquite, TX
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Mon November 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princess, Castle & food
      Cons: None

       
      Ate here on 11/14/2012. We celebrated my husbands birthday here that morning. It was great, they gave him a sword & a wishing star. The princesses really gave him the royal treatment lol. Love the Lobster and Crab Crepes, had to have seconds. Will be seeing this place again in Oct 2013.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.