Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jbald

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: nothing

       
      This was our first time to eat breakfast at CRT, we have eaten lunch and dinner and I think breakfast is our new favorite. Pastries, food and drinks were very good. The wait staff was excellent and of course meeting all of the princesses was wonderful. Loved walking down Mainstreet at 7:45 was a treat too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sagemom413

      Registered: May 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue May 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, dining in the Castle!
      Cons: very small, disappointing food

       
      We finally ate in the Castle! I had been looking forward to this breakfast probably more than my kids, we went for Mother's Day. The Castle is beautiful.. When you first enter, you join a line to meet and do photos with Cinderella. Photos are also no longer included in the price. This initial photo with Cinderella is scanned to the Disney PhotoPass that can be purchased at a later time. Then you ascend the beautiful spiral staircase to the very small dining room. The waiter we had was not very enthusiastic. The kids were handed their gifts (wishing stars for both, a wand for my daughter and a sword for my son). No beverages were offered except orange juice and coffee. We did ask for milk for the kids and they were given it. A single plate of pastries is brought to the table to share, refills were not offered. Each person chooses their meal, with very small portions. The kids each got 2 french toast sticks, bacon and a scoop of scrambled eggs. My husband and I got a scoop of scrambled eggs, 2 sausage links, 2 strips of bacon and a handful of breakfast potatoes. We had to track down the waiter for seconds, and he brought one more scoop of eggs to share. Tip is automatically included.
      The princess make their rounds around the restaurant for pictures and autographs. The restaurant is so small that all photos are cramped at the table or banging elbows with neighboring table patrons. I didn't feel that the kids received as much attention as they have at other character meals.
      Overall, I am glad we finally got to eat in the castle, but it will probably be the last and only time we do. I did not think it was at all worth the cost and the hassle for the reservation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the dining room, pricesses, and staff
      Cons: food

       
      I still recommend this restaurant for the meet and greet with the princesses.


      Party of 3 had ADR for 8am(first seating) in early December. It was nice to get to the Magic Kingdom early without too much of a crowd(early extra magic hours). Upon entry you meet Cinderella for a picture(package included in price). Then up the stairs you go to the dining room. We were seated right by the windows overlooking to carosel. Very pretty. Wait staff was quick and attentive.


      After chosing your entree, pastries come to the table. They were fresh and tasty.Each person gets a "wishing star" and the kids get swords or magic wands...CUTE! The annoucements start coming introducing each princess about 10 minutes apart.


      Then the food. Not hot and not good. Had the French toast with the eggs and bacon. BLAH, french toast was limp and cold. My daughter only wanted the french toast(vegetarian) and was told everything comes together. She ate a pastry.


      The meet and greet was great, each princess spent time at the table and took pictures. It sure beats standing in a line or using a fast pass to meet them.


      For 2 table service meals, I will not do this again. Norway breakfast in Epcot is sooooo much better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      So as far as character meals go, you are paying for the visit at this meal. If we had not had the dining plan we would not have done this meal. The food was decent, but portions are small. The service is so so and you have to beg for drink refills.
      The atmosphere and the princesses are why you go for this meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bookworm_julie

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Being inside the castle, meeting the princesses, the food
      Cons: None

       
      Amazing. We (two 28 year old females) dined here for breakfast and were chosen to be the princesses of the day! It was awesome and wonderful that they didn't just pick kids.
      The food was amazing - I had heard you don't go here for the food but we both loved our breakfast!
      The princesses were wonderful! Totally spot on and it didn't matter that we had no kids with us - they spent just as much time a our table as the tables with kids.
      And being in the castle? Pure magic.


      I highly recommend this breakfast, even for grown-ups!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fishfamily

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun February 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, princesses, food, all-inclusive
      Cons: It is not cheap

       
      I was very much looking forward to our princess breakfast and I was not disappointed! We had an early seating, 8am or so, and it was great. Lots of pictures of us on an empty Main Street, that is worth something right there.


      We got our picture with Cinderella and were seated quickly. Drinks are included so after you prepay you can just enjoy the experience. And it is neat dining INSIDE the castle. Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Ariel, and Jasmine all made the rounds. They are introduced with their background and the kids get all excited ghessing who it is.


      The food is quite good and I like that its not a buffet. The service was friendly and efficient. There was plenty of time with the princesses, we would go back, my girls, ages 4 and 2 are still talking about it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouse2570

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful! Great Food & Service
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter and I had an awesome breakfast here the second week of December. This was our second time here, and it was better this time than the first. The food was better. The assorted pastries were very tasty. Then I had the lobster and crab crepes. They were sooo good! My daughter had the child's platter w/eggs, sausage and french toast sticks and was very pleased. We also had great service. My daughter was very excited that Jasmine is now at the breakfast! We saw Cinderella upon entering & then Jasmine, Snow White, Ariel, & Aurora. We had a Great Time! It was also great to walk up Main Street and to the Castle before the park opened. Highly Recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere and food. One of the best chefs on our visit.
      Cons: None

       
      I was surprised how much I enjoyed our food here. I thought I would get so-so food based on some earlier reviews. However, our food (filet with eggs) was great. The pastries were also very good. What set everything apart was how well the chef handled our son's multiple food allergies. We were gun shy after having a scare a week before that resulted in an ER visit. The chef was reassuring and brought our son the biggest plate of bacon (he LOVES bacon) that I had ever seen! Wonderful experience!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme , Princesses , much improved food
      Cons: Price - still expensive but a better value than before

       
      The breakfast menu has greatly improved! Wife had delicious filet mignon over a frittata. I had lobster and crab crepe. Both were incredible! Food use to be standard breakfast fare but now it is memorable.


      This is quintessential WDW. Worth the price for the experience and you no longer feel taken when the bill arrives.


      Take your daughter and she'll never forget it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      feldhues

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed August 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princess interaction, beautiful dining room,
      Cons: expensive, long wait to be seated

       
      We dined here on July 24, 2013 and it was a special experience for my 7 year old daughter but enjoyed by her older sister, mom, and grandmother as well. Our "girls only" morning began with a BBB makeover at 9a.m. for the 7 year old followed by a 10a.m. ADR for breakfast. We arrived by 10a.m. but were not seated until about 10:30. My daughters enjoyed meeting Cinderella and the other princesses and we all thought the food was very good. We had the steak and eggs (warning the chipotle egg frittata is spicy), the french toast (very yummy) and the child's breakfast (basic but my daughter loved it). Overall, we had a very positive experience and the combination of the makeover and then the special breakfast in the castle made for a great memory for my daughter.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AddictedtoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri August 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere of the Castle, Pictures part of package, Food
      Cons: Small elevator having to climb stairs

       
      Character with the Princesses was amazing. The food was delicious (Steak and Eggs). Service was quick. Loud and busy but very nice overall.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, characters
      Cons: slow service

       
      Ate here after our 8:00 a.m. BBB appointment on 6/7. Wished we had gotten an earlier dining reservation, but they recommended 9:55 a.m. to accomodate the BBB appointment. BBB apointment with two girls was finished in 17 minutes according to my DH who timed it. This allowed time to be first in line for Meirda which was a real positive for my red headed 6 year old dressed as Merida for the day. Also got to watch a photo shoot of all the princesses, which was a plus for the girls. Food at the castle was great. I ordered the healthy and my DH had the steak. Both were excellent. Girls ate a lot, too. We were seated at the first table all the princesses visited first, which made it seem extra special for our girls. Highly recommend for the atmosphere. Ate lunch here 3 years ago, and I prefer the breakfast over the lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      masonmj84

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the overall experience
      Cons: mediocre food, somewhat surly service, expensive

       
      We've eaten twice here over the past year or so with different sets of in-laws. Both times we had an 8:15 ADR.


      As others have stated, this place is all about the experience. In particular, the experience of walking down an empty Main Street before the park opens and the experience of eating inside Cinderella's Castle with Disney princesses visiting your table.


      Those aspects are truly magical and are what makes this restaurant worth it because the food and service leave a lot to be desired. While not terrible, the food (outside of the pastries, which are quite good) is generally mediocre and, in and of itself, grossly overpriced.


      As far as the service, surly is the best word I can use to describe. The servers know that they'll get the same tip regardless of the level of service so they're motivated to rush you through the meal and, in our experience, seemed irritated in responding to even very modest requests (for example, a request for a refill on OJ was often met with an annoyed sigh).


      Despite those drawbacks, the positive aspects of the experience carried the day for us both times. Your mileage may vary.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the castle
      Cons: the price

       
      Sent my granddaughter and her boyfriend here. They didn't know it was all u can eat. My granddaughter wanted the steak but they only cooked 2 ways. Rare and med rare. She was really disappointed. They sat by a window which they enjoyed. Could have eaten more but nothing was said. Boyfriend enjoyed the experience but would not do it again because of the price almost $100.00 for 2.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AundreaSmith

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Caledonia, Michigan
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Breakfast INSIDE the castle & meet/greet with Princesses
      Cons: Small portions, food not accurately described on menu, meet/greet when eating

       
      Ok, this ADR is all about WHERE you are in the MK and WHO you can meet. That is what it is all about. The food is pretty blah, nothing special (I enjoyed the counter service at my resort for breakfast MORE).


      The service was fantastic and the location is truly one-of-a-kind. The dishes were not accurately described on the menu, some things had tomato baked into them or pesto sauce all over it. Also, being interrupted over and over again to have your photo taken with the Princesses was a bit awkward. Do you eat? Or do you wait until the Princess has been by? Either way your food is getting cold.


      We were lucky and saw Jasmine, Snow White, Aurora and Ariel at our breakfast on 12/2. Cinderella, of course, greets you as you enter the castle. I was happy with our line up.


      Keep in mind, that you are paying A LOT of money or using 2 dining credits to be in the Castle and to meet a group of Princesses at one time, because it certainly isn't for the food. Would we go again? More than likely not, I'd like to try the Norway Pavilion next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.