Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • there7777

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Sulphur Springs, Texas
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sat January 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, view and DVC activities
      Cons: could here external noises and neighbors

       
      My family of 4 stayed in a theme-park view one bedroom. It was my youngest daughter's 16th birthday so I wanted it to be special. The view was absolutely amazing, room was huge, two bathrooms a plus, loved full size kitchen, mousekeeping good. The only thing I could find was that my husband and I had a hard time sleeping because when they built BLT, they did not build it as well as they built the Contemporary. We stay 2 nights at Contemporary 12-31-11 to 1-2-12 and then checked into Bay Lake Tower 1-2-12 to 1-8-12. We heard no noise from our neighbors or the monarail(which we were directly above) or outside the resort while staying at the Contemporary, but when we checked into Bay Lake Tower we heard the people upstairs walking, the monarail outside, boats honking and train tooting it's whistle, as well as two cranes in the middle of the night(3-5AM!) taking down the mickey ear wreath on Contemporary. I called to complain at 5AM to complain but was put on hold.Beautiful resort but poorly built. I hope they build the new one at Grand Floridian better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thenardier1500

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun January 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location Location Location!!!
      Cons: bridge between the towers

       
      We stayed at Bay Lake Tower, in 2 Lake view studios (7538 and 7540) 10/8-10/15. There were 5 of us, 2 had never been to the World, and none of us had stayed in BLT, this being our first opportunity to stay there since joining DVC. Every one of us loved it. Our studios had a fabulous lake view with view of the Contemporary tower, and the Wilderness Lodge in the distance. Our studios were about as conveniently located as one could ask, being on the same floor as the skybridge to the Contemporary, and about 3 doors away.


      Two thumbs up for the convenience of having the Contemporary right there. Nothing beat having the monorail right there, and everything at our fingertips. The Fantasia Market became our favorite store right away.


      Probably the only complaint we had was the bridge between the towers being mostly open to the elements. The first 2 days we were there, it rained about 6 inches, and every time we went across the bridge we got completely soaked. They need to do something about that!!!!


      All in all, though, we loved it, and we're totally looking forward to our next stay there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.