Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ktuckermk

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baytown, Tx
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu June 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Open late!
      Cons:

       
      Heading out after a long day / night, it was nice that they were still open for late night munchies before heading back to the room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cutter

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Missouri
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri June 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service
      Cons: hectic during peak season

       
      Casey's Corner is basically a large, indoor, hotdog stand. We ordered a basic Dog, Chilli Cheese Dog and BBQ Slaw Dog along with Ballpark Nacho's. All were good, large amount and all the dogs came with fries. Our billed totaled $43.15. The downside of this is it is very cramped, busy and hectic. The lines were packed with people ordering and trying to navigate through here with a full tray is very difficult. The condiments area is up against the wall with a very small area to set your tray. I witnessed one poor lady spill her entire tray on the floor. Fortunately, the staff here did see it happened and promptly replaced her order. The Corner is a good place to eat but be prepared for typical Disney Crowds inside.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sreynolds5

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri February 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Corn Dog Nuggets!
      Cons: NO Seating

       
      Love Casey's. Corn dog nuggets and skinny fries are yummy. Typical negative aspects: long lines, not nearly enough seating (though I understand they are working on an expanded seating area). We sat on the curb outside to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful hot dogs
      Cons: inadequate indoor seating, crowded toppings bar

       
      We had not been to Caseys for many years and my husband was anxious to try their new menu. We arrived early on a very cold day for lunch and because the seating area is just beyond the shopping area we were able to wait indoors (thank heavens because it was freezing outside!) Because the restaurant had not opened yet, we were able to stake out a table and I stood by the rope blocking the inside entrance. For a little bit of Disney Magic, I will say that I was wearing my Birthday Pin. When a cast member saw my pin she came over, said Happy Birthday and handed my a bag of Cracker Jack! What a wonderful surprise! I was worried that I would be ignored when the restaurant opened as I could see people standing outside the exterior door. Thankfully, when they opened the restaurant, I was allowed in at the same time as the exterior waiting guests. They had plenty of ordering stations open, but one of them was malfunctioning (mine of course), as soon as they realized it, they moved me to the front of another line. My son and I ordered the chili cheese dog and my husband a plain hot dog. The buns were soft and just the right size to hold the dog and all the fixings. The dogs were hot and tasted incredibly good. My husband loaded his dog with all the toppings while I limited mine to additional cheese. We all loaded our french fries with cheese, salsa, onions and I grabbed some pickles on the side. Not as great a toppings bar as Cosmic Rays or Pecos Bills but acceptable. I have only two complaints, first that I felt like we were being stalked by vultures while eating because there is so little indoor seating; second, there is only one toppings bar that is tucked into a corner resulting in a lot of crowding around the bar. While I would not call this a "must do" destination to eat, I would return there for a quick meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinderellaGirl

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun January 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food
      Cons: Lack of seating

       
      My boyfriend and I have made a tradition out of heading to the MK right after checking in to our hotel, and making Casey's our first stop! The food is always hot and delicious, and hits the spot after spending the morning traveling! The location is great, sometimes we're able to see Dream Along with Mickey, or the parade go by as we're eating outside! The toppings bar provides anything that you could want on a hot dog, even cheese sauce! I like to get the corn dog nuggets (delicious!) and my boyfriend likes the chili cheese dog. The one downside is that there is a serious lack of seating, especially during peak lunch time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlmatheo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious hot dogs!
      Cons: lack of indoor seating

       
      Hot dogs and fries are great at Casey's! The dogs were large and juicy.
      Seating inside is really lacking. More tables need to be added. There was plenty of space, just a lack of tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price and Convience
      Cons: No steamed buns

       
      11/08/14 - I have always enjoed Casey's Corner. This vist I had the polish sausage with caramelized onions and stone ground mustard - a great flavor combo! The bun was cold and somewhat stale - really needed to be steamed or grilled to warm it up and bring it back to life.


      I really missed the continuious loop of Goofy sports cartoon that used to be shown in the back room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      marsdnr3

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick spot to get a snack
      Cons: Not enough Seatting

       
      I ordered the mini corn dogs for a snack While I waited for the parade. The fixing bar has everything you could want on a hot dog. Was very tasty and enjoyable, they mini corn dogs are served in a cup I just put the fixings over the top and ate them with a fork, so it was also not a messy snack.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon April 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price and quick service
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      This a fun place to grab a quick bite. The portions are generous and the service is fast. My wife and I had the chile dogs with an order of fries and they were quite good. My DD had the barbeque slaw dog and fries. My DS ordered the sausage and fries. We all had sodas to drink. The bill came to about $70, making it the cheapest lunch of our trip. There was ample seating available with a choice of many tables. The CM who took our order was very friendly and our food came fast. This is a great place to relax and enjoy a quick lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwgrandma

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat April 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great cms and hot dog
      Cons:

       
      ate here in mid March (spring break time). with my daughter and grandaughter--what fun. I don't often eat hotdogs, and this was a Disney treat for me. luv the larger seating area, and grand found us a table outside. We enjoy this and have memories here--isn't that what Disney is for many of us?--memories!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emmhorton

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: crowded, no tables

       
      Mixed feelings- my spouse did not like his food and left most of it. My daughter and I split a chili cheese dog and actually really enjoyed it. The restaurant was very crowded. People were holding tables when they didn't even have their food yet. We had to venture down by the water, by the smoking area to find a place to sit. Not sure if the food was worth that!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Choices
      Cons: Line

       
      Favorite place for lunch in the Magic Kingdom! My boyfriend really enjoys the chili dogs and I get the mini corn dogs. The lines for Casey Corner are always so long! We got lucky once with a short line. If you want to eat here, I hope you don't mind waiting.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hstepzinski

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue November 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): corn dog nuggets
      Cons: long wait, cold food

       
      the corn dog nuggets were awesome, but all the other food we got was cold and the line moved very slow
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none this time
      Cons: what happened here

       
      My all time favorite WDW snack is the corn dog nuggets at Caseys, but something has gone wrong here since last trip. We already knew the yummy hot dogs and buns had gone the way of the dinosaur a year or more ago, but my beloved corn dog nuggets have always been amazing. Not so much this time despite trying them 2X. I know it is not just me because my husband said the same thing. To sum it up in a nutshell they were just very tasteless whereas they used to be delicious. I will not give up yet, they get one more chance on my next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chlobug26

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat September 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute theme
      Cons: Seating is an issue.

       
      We've been to Disney four times in four years and never eaten here. We finally went for lunch on the last day of our vacation, 9/16. This restaurant really does itself a disservice with the lack of indoor seating. The theme is great and very Main Street USA. Its a shame customers only get to enjoy it while they order. We were lucky to find a seat in the shade as other families baked in the sun. A pesky duck bit a little girl next to us who was minding her own business. I'm sure she was more scared than hurt. The food was good, but didn't feel so great walking around with a heavy stomach full of chili dog, in Florida heat. This chocoholic enjoyed the brownie more than anything. Not so sure we will be back, but I wouldn't rule it out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.