Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Snemma

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portion Size and Quality of Food
      Cons: Layout of restaurant

       
      Though we all liked the food, the layout of the service area made it almost impossible to enjoy. It was impossible to get to the condiment counter, and, once you did, everything was empty. Eventually, the mass of potential customers had to help each other out by passing trays around to fill orders once they were called.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bethocindigo

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): traditional baseball food options
      Cons: crowded and slow service

       
      The corn dogs were OK but we really didn't like them and had to go get food somewhere else.


      There are BARELY any places to eat inside, so you have to go outside and wait for a table to open up, then when you DO get one, you have to fight the ducks to keep them from stealing your food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Thu October 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Hot dogs and corn dog nuggets were awesome. Still not enough places to sit inside or out, but a really good quick service option on main street.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat October 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nostalgic,location
      Cons: always busy

       
      ate here 9/14 on DP and used credit late night since it was late and at earlier in the day at Skippers and didn't really like it. We ordered 2 footlong with slaw. It was huge dh & I could have easily shared 1 meal. I found a table while dh stood in line. It took almost 20 min to order and receive food. There were other families around me who complained the entire time about the wait and after getting their food took a few bites and left everything sitting there. This was really late that night with EMH and the park was starting to clear out. The castmembers were trying to clean up quickly and it was a shame that people don't have the common sense to clean their messes up. The food was awesome and this was only the 2nd time we ate here and will always try to eat here on future trips. Wanted to try the frozen lemonade but didn't come with DP and didn't want to spend the extra $. maybe next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Snemma

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed June 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everyone tried real hard
      Cons: Crowd and wait

       
      This was our first time going here, but our group of 8 couldn't decide on what to eat, so make an executive decision to try here figuring it would be fast. I was wrong. Though the counter staff was trying their best, food just wouldn't come out as quickly as needed. With such a limited menu, I can't figure out what the hold up was. It got so bad, that it was almost impossible to get to the condiment station. And when I did, there was no ketchup.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      holbrook

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, seating, piano
      Cons: service

       
      This is just a must do for me and my son. It's been our tradition since he was 3 and is a 1st day, bucket list item every visit.


      Ok menu but great atmosphere and a lot of fun.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu February 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, seating, cotton candy
      Cons:

       
      My first time eating here. Basically ate here for the convenience of its location. Loved the theming and atmosphere, really cute. Ordered the basic chili dog with fries and cotton candy. After ordering we headed out and got a seat. Loved our view of Main St. and the castle. My chili dog was so good. My daughter enjoyed the fries and watching the castle show as we ate. The cotton candy was so good. You could easily share your meal here. It was great for a quick bite to eat. But I wouldn't want to do the rides after this heavy meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ktuckermk

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baytown, Tx
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu June 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Open late!
      Cons:

       
      Heading out after a long day / night, it was nice that they were still open for late night munchies before heading back to the room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cutter

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Missouri
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri June 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service
      Cons: hectic during peak season

       
      Casey's Corner is basically a large, indoor, hotdog stand. We ordered a basic Dog, Chilli Cheese Dog and BBQ Slaw Dog along with Ballpark Nacho's. All were good, large amount and all the dogs came with fries. Our billed totaled $43.15. The downside of this is it is very cramped, busy and hectic. The lines were packed with people ordering and trying to navigate through here with a full tray is very difficult. The condiments area is up against the wall with a very small area to set your tray. I witnessed one poor lady spill her entire tray on the floor. Fortunately, the staff here did see it happened and promptly replaced her order. The Corner is a good place to eat but be prepared for typical Disney Crowds inside.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sreynolds5

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri February 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Corn Dog Nuggets!
      Cons: NO Seating

       
      Love Casey's. Corn dog nuggets and skinny fries are yummy. Typical negative aspects: long lines, not nearly enough seating (though I understand they are working on an expanded seating area). We sat on the curb outside to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful hot dogs
      Cons: inadequate indoor seating, crowded toppings bar

       
      We had not been to Caseys for many years and my husband was anxious to try their new menu. We arrived early on a very cold day for lunch and because the seating area is just beyond the shopping area we were able to wait indoors (thank heavens because it was freezing outside!) Because the restaurant had not opened yet, we were able to stake out a table and I stood by the rope blocking the inside entrance. For a little bit of Disney Magic, I will say that I was wearing my Birthday Pin. When a cast member saw my pin she came over, said Happy Birthday and handed my a bag of Cracker Jack! What a wonderful surprise! I was worried that I would be ignored when the restaurant opened as I could see people standing outside the exterior door. Thankfully, when they opened the restaurant, I was allowed in at the same time as the exterior waiting guests. They had plenty of ordering stations open, but one of them was malfunctioning (mine of course), as soon as they realized it, they moved me to the front of another line. My son and I ordered the chili cheese dog and my husband a plain hot dog. The buns were soft and just the right size to hold the dog and all the fixings. The dogs were hot and tasted incredibly good. My husband loaded his dog with all the toppings while I limited mine to additional cheese. We all loaded our french fries with cheese, salsa, onions and I grabbed some pickles on the side. Not as great a toppings bar as Cosmic Rays or Pecos Bills but acceptable. I have only two complaints, first that I felt like we were being stalked by vultures while eating because there is so little indoor seating; second, there is only one toppings bar that is tucked into a corner resulting in a lot of crowding around the bar. While I would not call this a "must do" destination to eat, I would return there for a quick meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinderellaGirl

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun January 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food
      Cons: Lack of seating

       
      My boyfriend and I have made a tradition out of heading to the MK right after checking in to our hotel, and making Casey's our first stop! The food is always hot and delicious, and hits the spot after spending the morning traveling! The location is great, sometimes we're able to see Dream Along with Mickey, or the parade go by as we're eating outside! The toppings bar provides anything that you could want on a hot dog, even cheese sauce! I like to get the corn dog nuggets (delicious!) and my boyfriend likes the chili cheese dog. The one downside is that there is a serious lack of seating, especially during peak lunch time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlmatheo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious hot dogs!
      Cons: lack of indoor seating

       
      Hot dogs and fries are great at Casey's! The dogs were large and juicy.
      Seating inside is really lacking. More tables need to be added. There was plenty of space, just a lack of tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price and Convience
      Cons: No steamed buns

       
      11/08/14 - I have always enjoed Casey's Corner. This vist I had the polish sausage with caramelized onions and stone ground mustard - a great flavor combo! The bun was cold and somewhat stale - really needed to be steamed or grilled to warm it up and bring it back to life.


      I really missed the continuious loop of Goofy sports cartoon that used to be shown in the back room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      marsdnr3

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick spot to get a snack
      Cons: Not enough Seatting

       
      I ordered the mini corn dogs for a snack While I waited for the parade. The fixing bar has everything you could want on a hot dog. Was very tasty and enjoyable, they mini corn dogs are served in a cup I just put the fixings over the top and ate them with a fork, so it was also not a messy snack.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.