Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Another stop on our CS tour this trip. There was apparently a convention that had just let out 10 minutes after we arrived. We were waiting for our food when about 25 suited gentlemen got in line behind us - talk about timing!
      Our lunch choices: 2 burgers, the Caprese Flatbread and I had the Spice-crusted Mahi Sandwich . The burgers were fresh and tasty. My daughter enjoyed the flatbread. The Mahi Sandwich was exceptional! Honestly the flavor and quality of the large piece of moist, perfectly cooked fish didn't deserve to be on bread (albeit yummy bread). It was worthy of stand alone consumption. The kids got a worms and dirt dessert and a Frozen themed cupcake. They were both dry and flavorless.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Food tasted like it was cooked hours before then warmed

       
      I hoped that this food would be good since it was the most convenient for Bay Lake Tower, but we were wrong. The food all tastes like they cook it earlier and then just warm it up. They do have sugar free brownies and they are delicious. The chicken flat bread tasted like it was on a cracker. Made me miss Roaring Fork. Breakfast is the best thing served.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bornwiththeears

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: Biloxi, MS
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun February 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great cupcakes
      Cons: ordering system, limited menu

       
      The only reason I would recommend this restaurant is because we found it to be the only counter service at the Contemporary (which based on the size of the hotel, this place is much smaller than food courts at budget and moderates). We found the menu to be very limited (especially for the two picky eaters we had in our group). The food was nothing special and you had only a small offering from which to choose. They had a very small bakery section (one small case), but the cupcakes were delicious.


      I agree with earlier posts.....the ordering system is unusual. You select from a kiosk, but then have to check out at the register and take your receipt back to the ordering station and wait for your food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onejasper

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Seating

       
      First of all, The Contemporary is wonderful location so a quick snack restaurant is a great asset to the hotel. The menu is a fairly decent selection with something for all tastes. Service is quick (touch screen menu) but you do have to pay for the items first before receiving a pager to indicate your food is ready.
      The wait staff are very helpful.
      My only negative is the seating. There just simply is not enough. There is even seating across from the CC that was filled and mainly with folks not eating food. There is room to extend the seating and that would help. We saw several couples and families waiting to be seated and some eating while standing.
      There is a good selection of grab and go snacks including beverages and alcohol.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: no signage

       
      The food here is standard. I didn't really find anything that really stood out here. We found it to be confusing to get your food to be honest. We didn't realize that we had to pay for our grill order before it would be made. We had to go to the cash register to find this out. Also at first we couldn't figure out where to get soda cups until we got to the cash register. They need signage here for these 2 things! Also, seating here is limited, but there were people here who weren't dining with food from there taking up much needed space for our party of 6. We had to stand to eat the first part of our meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Breakfast Sandwich
      Cons:

       
      Seriously for $5.99 the ham egg and cheese breakfast sandwich was huge and delicious! The sandwich made breakfast in the room feel silly. Never overly crowded when we were there, we were pleased with the food options and fixins.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beccab

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Champaign, IL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      During the course of our stay at the Contemporary, April 3-11th, we ate at the Contempo Cafe several times.


      Breakfast was great! Kids loved the giant Mickey waffles and sausage. Adults loved the scrambled egg and ham breakfast sandwiches.


      We also tried the Italian sandwich, chicken cream pasta, pepperoni flat bread, and the breadsticks with Marinara. We really liked everything we tried. Nothing spectacular but fresh and tasty. Ordering was easy on the touch screen kiosks.


      Kids really loved the soft serve ice cream. Just pay for empty bowls at the check out and let them loose!


      Can't beat the atmosphere, either. Beautiful hotel with the monorail zooming quietly through every few minutes.


      Just loved this resort! It was our most magical trip ever!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cincytoby

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue April 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection
      Cons: Confusing layout

       
      We eat at the Contempo several times each trip, usually lunch or dinner during breaks from the parks. Good selection on both the kiosk menus and in the cold case.


      Our favorites are the Marinated Beef Flatbread (absolutely outstanding), Chicken sandwich, and the Chicken Basil Cream Pasta. The burger is just so-so. The bakery case, though inconveniently placed, has lots of great cupcakes!


      Ordering can be confusing at first, as you order at kiosks and the line then dumps you at the pickup counter. There are no signs telling you that you must backtrack to the cashier and pay first (order at kiosk, pick up cold and bakery items, pay for everything, get pager for kiosk order pickup.)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cupcakes! Good sandwiches
      Cons: limited menu and seating. Rude staff.

       
      We stayed at Bay Lake Tower so this is the counter service location that serves the tower. I loved the cupcakes and pretty much tried them all! My fav was the pumpkin spice one. I really enjoyed my sandwich the first day and I'm not a big fan of sandwiches. But this place got old quick. Very limited menu! We also had a very rude employee. Very rare at WDW! But that put a damper on going here for me.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu choices
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here a few times during our 8 night stay at BLT. Choices are good, service is quick. Seating area is fine but we sometimes took it back to our studio at BLT. Decent option.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      docdebbi

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri January 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service, interesting choices
      Cons:

       
      We are several breakfasts and lunches here during our recent stay. We were very pleased. They had several choices that were unique to this location, and the food was ready quickly and nicely prepared. They also had all the standards that you can find at all Disney quick service locales. The lines, at least for us, were not long, and the CMs were helpful in pointing out where things were on our first trip. Quick trip back to the room (except of course for the elevators which is a known problem at Contemporary).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrspierce39

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: connecticut
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great sandwiches and coffee
      Cons: None

       
      Stayed at baylake tower 1-5-13 to 1-9-13 and found contempo cafe very convenient every morning for coffee bagels etc
      They have really nice fresh sandwiches on delicious breads too.
      I was so happy to have this close by and found everything to be quite. Good for a quick spot and selections were plentiful enough too . Love it and bay lake tower!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lou28

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): hours, convenient for resort guests
      Cons: food, seating area

       
      Ate here twice on recent trip to BLT. The first time we went because we wanted to try it and had seen good reviews. The second time was more out of desperation because it was late and really the only convenient option. The flatbread pizza was very small and just so-so. Chicken caesar and Italian sandwich were also just so-so. The best thing we had was the bread sticks with marina sauce, which weren't on main menu but were an option on the computer ordering system. The seating area was rather small considering this QS services the Cont. and BLT. Deluxe resorts seem to count on more TS diners. Every moderate has superior QS to the Contempo Cafe if you feel like taking the time to go elsewhere. I would only recommend eating here if you are a resort guest and have no other option.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      andrencau

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: alabama
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu September 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great selections
      Cons: None

       
      Our family loves Contempo Cafe. We eat there several times while staying at the Contemporary. They have a great variety and foods that you will not find in the parks. This last trip they had a chocolate peanut butter cupcake in the bakery. Our family had 3 in 4 days. DELICIOUS!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Chrim

      Registered: March 2008
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat July 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food choices, location
      Cons:

       
      This is one of the best quick service restaurants in a Disney Deluxe resort, I think. The lines for the cashiers can be long unfortunately, but the menu is fairly interesting and diverse, and the view of monorails overhead is great for us fans.


      My favorite item here is the steak flatbread, and is unique to this location, I think. The green beans as a side are also a nice option for something healthier.


      I also have had the chicken pasta with pesto-alfredo. I didn't taste much pesto, and thought the dish was on the bland side, but was still OK.


      For dessert, there are bakery items, ice cream novelties, fruit, etc. Bottled beer, wine, milk, and fruit juices are available in the cooler between the food kiosks and the cashiers.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.