Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jm26

      Registered: February 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): -----
      Cons: Expensive

       
      The animated dinosaurs weren't very impressive. Very loud, couldn't really carry on a conversation without yelling. Only got one refill, and the food wasn't very good, very expensive.....won't be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emiiily

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon April 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was my families first time coming here and we loved it! In our opinion much better than rainforest cafe. Our appetizers were probably the best part. Our party of 8 split the nachos and bruschetta & they were to die for. So good! Everyone seemed to enjoy their entrees as well. Ou dessert was also excellent. We ate inside the ice cave and it was so cool. The room changed colors and overall was a great part of the restaraunt to be seated at. I hope to return here on my next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theming
      Cons: very busy, food was ok

       
      This is all about the kids. Food was ok, not great. Very loud and busy. We had reservations. Outside people were waiting for well over an hour. Not sure it would be worth that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jowiedman

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu April 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good and pleasant service. Good atmosphere and food.
      Cons: A little noisy.

       
      We went there for my grandson's 10th birthday. (We had reservations....no waiting) They seated us in the "ice cave" with dinosaur fossils and meteor showers every 15 minutes. The staff sang their birthday song, and my grandson said it was his best memory of Disney World! And the food was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mighty mouse

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Orlando
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food quality, portion size.
      Cons: None

       
      I was surprised by how good the Triceratops filet was. The Supersaurus sampler was huge and tasty. Good beer selection in the bar. The interior of the T-rex is awesome.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decor, food
      Cons: none

       
      This place has a very cool feel to it. Several themed rooms that we were welcome to check out and explore. They really went all out with the design. I didn't really understand why it was called a "meteor shower" that happens every 15 minutes but the lights and noise were fun.
      The food was good. We only did 2 table service meals on this trip and I was happy with this choice.
      I would go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLover72

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Ruston, LA
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Mon January 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Decor
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time eating here and I must say my family and I really enjoyed it. I didn't care to much for the Dinosaurs but I loved the Meteor Shower that happened very 20 minutes. The food was very good. Between the four of us, we had Chicken, Ribs, Shrimp and Pizza. The mango salsa that came with the Shrimp was very refreshing. All in all, we will eat here again and look forward to it. Even more so now that it's included with the Disney Dining Plan:)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlmatheo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We had a great visit to T-REX.
      My daughter (4) is a dino-nut. She loves them, so she was in heaven at this restaurant. She and husband toured the whole place while we were waiting on our food and she had her picture taken with every dino. How could we not enjoy our visit?
      The food was pretty good. I had shrimp and pasta. It was a huge portion and was pretty good. Husband had the ribs and said they were delicious. The kids had chicken nuggets, which they ate, so they must have been pretty good.
      This was a very fun place! Our kids loved it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MELANIEP

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun
      Cons: cost

       
      We ate dinner here on 12/28. We arrived about 4:45 and were seated right away without having a reservation. By the time we left, there was a 3 hour wait. Go early if you don't have ressies. The place is lots of fun for families, and the food was decent, just pricey.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fliewr

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu December 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Cost

       
      We ate at T-Rex on 12-3-11 (Saturday) at 4:15pm. There was no wait for us. We were seated facing the Ice Age room where the meteor shower hit every 15 or 20 minutes. The theming is great. If someone in your family likes dinosaurs, definitely plan a visit here. We ate here because we had done Rainforest Cafe on two previous trips. The service was good although it did take about 20 minutes after ordering before our food arrived. I got the Paleozoic Chicken Sandwich. It is a grilled chicken sandwich on pita bread with a creamy, spicy flavor to it. It had a lot of chicken on it. I enjoyed it as did everyone at the table. My wife got the tempura fried Tribal Tacos. While I didn't taste them, she complimented them. My daughters split the blackened mahi mahi Tribal Tacos. Again, I didn't try them but the girls enjoyed them.
      The menu selection is pretty good. The cost is high. But that's what you would expect at DD. Our three entrees, two iced teas and two waters plus tip came to $75. I think our meal cost was about $63. Again the food was good if overpriced, the service was very good and the atmosphere is exactly what you would expect from a restaurant called T-Rex. Since we've done it once, we probably wouldn't go back. There are just too many other places to eat in the area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Wed December 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Food and service was great. A wonderful treat for kids...very cool. This was our second time here. If you plan on going here, try an off hour (we went at 2:30)...it is much less crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ninna03

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun November 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This place is very similar to Rainforest Cafe except obviously it's a dinosaur theme. I don't think it is as loud as Rainforest. The meteor shower is pretty cool. We were in the cave room that changed colors so our kids got a kick out of that.


      The food was OK. It didn't wow me or have me hoping to rush back again for another meal but overall it was fun for the kids, so that's what mattered.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CaraRachael

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun November 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, staff
      Cons: Not Many Vegetarian Options

       
      Going into the restaurant, you can definitely tell that it is owned by Rainforest Cafe. I enjoyed the set-up and theme of this one much more, we were constantly looking for the meteor shower. The themed drinks, like discovery blast, were delicious. The only downside was that there were not that many vegetarian options for my sister. She ended up having to get the kids pasta but double the order and price to have it has an adult. The waiter was very nice and accommodating when we were having difficulties deciding what to get. Overall, I would recommend this place over Rainforest Cafe. Definitely a fun and exciting atmosphere!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri August 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Atmospere is great. Can tell it's owned by same people as Rainforest. Dinosaurs are cooler though. Food was great. Hubby has the lasagna and I had the half rack of ribs. Food seemed better than last year at the Rainforest though. Loved looking through the Build-a-Dinosaur store. Great concept.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Mon August 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dinosaurs
      Cons: Expensive

       
      You have to know going in that you're going for the atmosphere first and the food second. This is a great place for kids to eat and have fun at the same time, especially if you have Dinosaur fans. The food is good, but expensive. Definitely not my best meal at WDW, but not the worst either, and very memorable!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.