Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • donnamac1125

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun July 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Noisy

       
      Food was okay, but service was awful. We chose TRex as a fun place for the kids, but the kids even found it to be noisy, cold and limited enticement. Will probably not eat there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof2disneyboys

      Registered: February 2007
      Location: PA
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sat June 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food, service
      Cons: A little noisy

       
      My family and I enjoyed lunch here in May. What a great experience! T-Rex is a really neat place. I ordered an appetizer for my meal which consisted of bruschetta, quesadillas, spinach & pepper jack queso and chips, and onion rings. A ton of food! My husband had a huge burger, chips, and coleslaw. The kids (10 & 13) both had mini corndogs, chips, and jello. And we ordered donut holes with chocolate & caramel dipping sauce for dessert. All for under $65. Not bad for a meal at WDW! Everything was delicious and the service & atmosphere was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Tue June 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Price

       
      Had a reservation on Friday June 8th. Checked in early and we were seated close to our reservation time. We got a table in the bar area which really sucked. About all we had a front row seat for was the wait line for check in and gift shop. Our seating location took away from the overall experience. It was just like eating at a regular restaurant. The food was very good. We ordered the T-Bone steaks, and a few ordered shrimp. Portions were just right. Alcohlic drink prices were $$$. We were on the dining plan which made what we could order a bit confusing when it came to drinks and desserts. I would not eat here without the dining plan. The food is good, but not worth the prices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      littlechadsmommy

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Metairie, LA
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun June 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor, Food
      Cons: Price

       
      We ate here on our trip June 1. My 4 year old son loves dinosaurs so we figured this would be a great place to take him. If you want to eat here you definitely need to make reservations. We had reservations for 2:30 which was the only time we could get for any day of our trip. We arrived at 2:20 and the line was out of the door., but although it was extremely crowded we were still seated right when we checked in. The decor was amazing with the dinosaurs everywhere and every 20 minutes the lights dim for a meteor shower which gets a little loud, but was pretty cool.


      I've read many reviews about how bad the food was, but we had no problems with our food other than how long it took to come out because of how busy they were.. Everything that every one ordered was delicious. We started with the Buffalo Wing appetizer. My Husband ordered the Ribs, My son and brother had the Fried Shrimp and My dad and I ordered the Ribs with Chicken With fries and Baked Beans. Every one really enjoyed there meal and i couldn't get over how good the baked beans were because i normally do not eat baked beans, but found theirs to be really good.


      The only Con I have about this restaurant is the price of the food is really expensive. For My plate, my husbands plate, my sons plate the appetizer, and 3 drinks cost us $105, but I would definitely eat here again because the food was good and my son really loved the experience or eating with the dinosaurs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jm26

      Registered: February 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): -----
      Cons: Expensive

       
      The animated dinosaurs weren't very impressive. Very loud, couldn't really carry on a conversation without yelling. Only got one refill, and the food wasn't very good, very expensive.....won't be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emiiily

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon April 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was my families first time coming here and we loved it! In our opinion much better than rainforest cafe. Our appetizers were probably the best part. Our party of 8 split the nachos and bruschetta & they were to die for. So good! Everyone seemed to enjoy their entrees as well. Ou dessert was also excellent. We ate inside the ice cave and it was so cool. The room changed colors and overall was a great part of the restaraunt to be seated at. I hope to return here on my next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theming
      Cons: very busy, food was ok

       
      This is all about the kids. Food was ok, not great. Very loud and busy. We had reservations. Outside people were waiting for well over an hour. Not sure it would be worth that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jowiedman

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu April 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good and pleasant service. Good atmosphere and food.
      Cons: A little noisy.

       
      We went there for my grandson's 10th birthday. (We had reservations....no waiting) They seated us in the "ice cave" with dinosaur fossils and meteor showers every 15 minutes. The staff sang their birthday song, and my grandson said it was his best memory of Disney World! And the food was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mighty mouse

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Orlando
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food quality, portion size.
      Cons: None

       
      I was surprised by how good the Triceratops filet was. The Supersaurus sampler was huge and tasty. Good beer selection in the bar. The interior of the T-rex is awesome.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decor, food
      Cons: none

       
      This place has a very cool feel to it. Several themed rooms that we were welcome to check out and explore. They really went all out with the design. I didn't really understand why it was called a "meteor shower" that happens every 15 minutes but the lights and noise were fun.
      The food was good. We only did 2 table service meals on this trip and I was happy with this choice.
      I would go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLover72

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Ruston, LA
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Mon January 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Decor
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time eating here and I must say my family and I really enjoyed it. I didn't care to much for the Dinosaurs but I loved the Meteor Shower that happened very 20 minutes. The food was very good. Between the four of us, we had Chicken, Ribs, Shrimp and Pizza. The mango salsa that came with the Shrimp was very refreshing. All in all, we will eat here again and look forward to it. Even more so now that it's included with the Disney Dining Plan:)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlmatheo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We had a great visit to T-REX.
      My daughter (4) is a dino-nut. She loves them, so she was in heaven at this restaurant. She and husband toured the whole place while we were waiting on our food and she had her picture taken with every dino. How could we not enjoy our visit?
      The food was pretty good. I had shrimp and pasta. It was a huge portion and was pretty good. Husband had the ribs and said they were delicious. The kids had chicken nuggets, which they ate, so they must have been pretty good.
      This was a very fun place! Our kids loved it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MELANIEP

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun
      Cons: cost

       
      We ate dinner here on 12/28. We arrived about 4:45 and were seated right away without having a reservation. By the time we left, there was a 3 hour wait. Go early if you don't have ressies. The place is lots of fun for families, and the food was decent, just pricey.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears

      Registered: September 2005
      Posts: 553
      Review Date: Tue October 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Themeing, extensive menu, staff attention, food tasty
      Cons: Feels like Rainforest clone, Build a Dino area TOO small.

       
      This review is by: Victor


      Just had Dinner at the new T-Rex cafe in Downtown Disney and wanted provide a quick review.


      Today was the grand opening for the public and the ever present queue was long. Since I was alone I was able to stroll up the the bar and eat. The libations are interesting and include Cotton Candy martinis as well as various cretaceous and jurassic themed drinks that are available with or withour the keepsake glass.


      The menu is extensive and varied. I enjoyed the tuna appetizer which consisted of lightly seared ahi tuna chopped and served on a thin wafer (think square tortilla chip) with mango, avacado and a mild teriyaki based sauce. It was very good.


      I also had a gigantosauras burger which lived up to its name and was also great. I will not rehash the menu here but I will say no one I spoke to had anything bad to say about what they had ordered and all the portions were generous.
      The service was friendly and conscientious.


      The theming is amazing with various room concepts that range from the Ice Age, The Ocean and a general cave/grasslands. There are numerous aquariums and you can see that the overall design borrows from the Rainforest Cafes(same parent company) The ceiling periodically bursts into meteor showers (projected with sound effects).


      There is a themed store with a Build a Dino area(about 10 different types) a la Build a bear workshop. There is a sand pit play area adjacent to the store.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.