Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food; fast/friendly wait service.
      Cons: none

       
      Once we got past the "well it's only Chinese food, we can get that at home" idea of eating in China in Epcot, we gave the Nine Dragons a try. We're glad to say that we have now added it to our must-do restaurant lists for each new vacation. The food for all of us was just delicious and it arrived very quickly after we ordered it. And, the waitstaff was fast and friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vinecliff

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon April 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast Service, No Wait, Good Food
      Cons: Small portions

       
      The food is great and the services is very fast. Some of the entrees are on the smaller side and you may need a snack soon after eating here. Germany and the Karamell-Kuche are around the corner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CEB1228

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Bear, Delaware
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, wait staff
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I ate here on January 24, 2013. During our visits to Disney World, we like to try new restaurants as well as return to our favorites. Nine Dragons was a new selection for us and one we really enjoyed. We were quickly seated and greeted by our server. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and our order was quickly placed. The food was delicious. I had the Honey Sesame Chicken and my husband selected Kung Pao Chicken. We both left there very satisfied and impressed with quality of service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jude1114

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri September 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice atmosphere, good service
      Cons: Food was just ok

       
      My husband and I ate here the 14th of September. We only decided to eat here because two separate couples raved about the Sesame Chicken. We were somewhat disappointed. The food wasn't even as good as your local fine dining Chinese restaurants. It wasn't bad, just nothing spectacular. I was expecting to find items on the menu that would be more 'authentic' Chinese, but it was your standard American Chinese food. It was a bit pricey, but it's Disney, so that is to be expected. However, after our meal we realized there was a quick service attached next door where we could have eaten for a fraction of the price and had a couple of different choices we would have preferred. Overall, not a bad experience, but we won't return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ialawrence

      Registered: August 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed August 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service, outstanding food, great waiter, large portions
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here July 25, 2012 for dinner and we had a great time! This was by far the best restaurant we ate at during our stay. The food was fabulous. We had Pot Stickers, Chicken & Shrimp Eggrolls, Canton Pepper Beef, and Kung Pao Chicken. Everything was FANTASTIC! We didn't wait long for our food to come out. Our waiter was probably the best waiter we've had at any restaurant. Overall we loved our dinner here and would without a doubt eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Sat June 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      One of the few TS meals we treated ourselved to. We were less than thrilled with our meals here on our previous trip...but DH was craving Chinese food and we are always willing to give a place a second chance. Big mistake.
      We were seated immediately (even without ADR's) - service was prompt but less than pleasant. DH had the Kung Pao Chicken - with peanuts and dried chili peppers.."meh" at best. I had the Honey Sesame Chicken. Chicken nuggets drenched in a sickly sweet sauce..no sesame...no other flavor/spice...yuk.
      Nine Dragons is off our list for a while.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ktomak

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun May 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No wait - decor - service
      Cons: None really but if i had to say something it was a little expensive

       
      My wife and I just returned from 5 days and each meal we ate at one of the Epcot countries. this was actually in the top places that we like. We ordered the Peppery Shrimp with Lightly Spiced Spinach Noodles and Honey Sesame Chicken. We shared them and still had leftovers for lunch the next day. The food was very fresh and very tasty. We liked the noodle dish the best but the chicken was very crispy. The Chinese beer was also very good as well as the wait staff - very attentive.


      Highly recommend this place and with the DVC discount, we couldn't go wrong eating here. We will definitely come back again. The decor was very nice and it wasn't too crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hliska03

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: PA
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun April 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality, ambiance
      Cons: service, food variety

       
      This is a beautiful restaurant with some wonderful views of the China pavilion. The quality of the food we ordered (fried rice and honey sesame chicken) was excellent, but the menu is very limited. We waited a long time for drinks, which was particularly troublesome because we had just finished the 4-hour, 5-mile Undiscovered Future World tour on a 90 degree, 90% humidity day and we needed water badly. Taking the tour entitled us to a 20% discount at Nine Dragons and when the waiter brought the check, the discount was not reflected in our total. When we sent the check back to have the discount applied, he brought it back with 18% gratuity included. It actually cost him 2% because I was going to tip 20%, but I find it irritating when a restaurant dictates what I am obligated to tip their waitstaff regardless of service. The food was good here, but nothing special. I would eat here again, particularly because my husband likes it, but for my money, there are better dining options with better service in Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlsHouston

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Houston, TX
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu April 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food and great blackberry ice tea
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here solo with no reservation the night of April 10th. Restaurant was packed. Ordered the steak and shrimp which came with rice and bok choy. The steak was excellent, 4 small steaks seared on the outside and cooked medium. Asked for hot oil to spice everything up and they brought out their chili sauce. WOW, was it caliente! And so full of flavor, I couldn't stop dipping my steak in it and drinking tons of the blackberry jasmine ice tea to reduce the fire! Excellent meal and service
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mlourcey

      Registered: October 2008
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri February 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dumplings
      Cons: overall food, service, atmosphere

       
      It breaks my heart to write anything negative about the any dining at the most wonderful place on earth, but our dinner at Nine Dragons was by far the worst dining experience we have had in five visits to Disney within the last four years.


      We were at WDW the week of February 12, 2012. When we arrived for our reservation, the restaurant was almost empty, yet we were seated at the back of the restaurant near the kitchen. Our server was not your typical Cast Member; she was less than thrilled to be serving us.


      Most importantly, the food was just not good. I had read the reviews here before I left, but we wanted to try anyway because we love Chinese. The reviews here said that the food was no better or different than you local Chinese place but the prices were much higher. This is very true. The food was far worse than our restaurants here at home. The food was so expensive.


      We won't be going back and this experience was not typical of WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      foxress

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Sparks, Nevada
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat January 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      After reading the reviews, I wasn't expecting Nine Dragons to be as good as it was. I had the Chinese Five Spice Fish, and it was excellent; tender and flavorful. My son had the shrimp and steak and loved his meal. We had the ginger cake for dessert and it was a real treat, very light and not overly sweet. The service was great. They made it a special night for my nephew's birthday. After dinner, we were able to walk right outside to watch the fireworks. It was a wonderful dinner and a magical night.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deadtiger142

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon December 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tables always available, quick seating
      Cons: food not as good as usual

       
      Visited on December 20. We have dined here on numerous occasions. I always look forward to the Honey Chicken. However, on this visit the food wasn't as good as it normally is, the chicken was dry. Otherwise, the service was excellent and the other items of our meal were excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Epcotfan

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon December 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not chicken tenders
      Cons: Odd seating

       
      Ate here lunch Monday, 12/12 without ADR and were seated immediately (around 12:30pm).


      The food is not going to wow you any different than your local Chinese food place, but it's still refreshing to eat something that isn't fried or a burger. I had the kung pao chicken and my wife had the vegetable stir fry. Both were good, with a large portion of chicken offered with the kung pao and a refreshing bit of spice. Little to no vegetables in it, be aware.


      The only odd part was that they seated us, a party of two, literally right on top of a party of 6 in a circular booth. I kid you not that I felt like I was part of their party, not mine. It seemed odd because 90% of the restaurant was empty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      guatemama

      Registered: April 2006
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri November 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Top Notch service, fast and delicious!!
      Cons: wish portions were EVEN bigger (because it was so good)

       
      We have eater here in the past before the renovations but were hesitant to try it again partly because the reviews have been less than enthusiastic and partly because it is so easy to go out for Chinese food in NC.


      We dined here on Oct 29, 2011.


      Inlaws were here from Europe and we thought that Chinese was something that everyone could find something to enjoy - and we were more than impressed!!


      The positives:
      1. Wait staff was older and more mature than the typical college exchange program kids. They were so attentive and really knew how to make the meal perfect.
      2. The menu was different enough to have something not available at the local mall or restaurant! It was different without being too exotic.
      3. Food came quickly but not TOO quickly. Timing can make or break the meal.


      Overall it was our favorite meal that trip and we cant wait to go back in December.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      apursch

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun November 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food and attentive service!
      Cons: None

       
      A WONDERFUL RESTAURANT. My husband and I dined at Nine Dragons during the Food and Wine Festival. We've never found any stellar reviews online so we hesitated to try it; however, we gave it a try and walked in with no reservations. They were quite busy, but still seated us immediately. At a glance, the menu didn't look much different from what we could get at a Chinese restaurant back home, but we were quite blown away by what we tasted. For appetizers we had the pot stickers, cooked perfectly, nearly melted in my mouth. We also had the Shrimp and Chicken Egg Rolls with a flavorful plum-chili sauce. For entrees my husband had a combo of the Canton Pepper Beef and Peppery Shrimp. Tender and cooked to perfection. I had the Sweet-and-Sour Pork with Spinach Noodles in a savory sauce. Wonderful! Our one year old was with us and devoured the pot stickers and slurped up almost all the spinach noodles. Our server was on hand when needed and the food was brought out quickly and piping hot. We've dined at nearly all the restuarants in Epcot's world showcase and this is one of our new favorites. If you enjoy Asian food, this restaurant will NOT disappoint you. We only wish we could have gone back again before our trip was over. We'll just have to start planning another trip to Disney very soon. Have a magical time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.