Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • johnp

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri September 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): waiter was responsive
      Cons: watresses were inattentive, aloof, snobby

      Just ate there about 2 hours ago. Food was OK, waiter was responsive. The hostesses were terrible. Be forewarned that if you DON'T have a reservation in a EMPTY restaurant, despite it being nearly empty, you will be seated near a large loud group at an adjacent table because you dared walk into the restaurant without a reservation. You can make your own assumptions, but we had it happen at Epcots Hacienda San Angel the night before. Half empty and they put us in a back corner, the only place in the restaurant where you could NOT see the Illuminations show from the restaurant. They were quite smug about not being able to seat us in a better area. Back to 9 Dragons - When our meals arrived, the waiter was corteous enough to move us further away to a quieter area, after speaking to a hostess, who just shrugged her shoulders when he spoke to her. To verify the maliciousnes of the hostesses, my daughter noted that as we left, none of the hostesses bid us goodbye, but one simply rolled her eyes at us. Well, certainly not the first time an antisocial hostess treated us like crap. Negative 1 star except for the waiter, who gets 5 stars. Food was 3 stars. Avoid this place like the plague.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Thu January 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Available

      We ate here the 1st week of Nov. we picked this place because we hadn't eaten here before and it was one of the few TS that had availability at this busy time. Our server was very good. He didn't rush us but he was always checking to make sure we had everything. I had the evening special which was basically honey chicken with extra black pepper. My DH had the spicy beef. This wasn't any better than your neighborhood Chinese place. The ginger cake was enjoyable, very light. There are other places to eat at EPCOT that are better, so I can't recommend going here if you don't regularly travel to WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Myrtle Beach SC
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri October 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): You can usually walk up and get a table
      Cons: bad food

      Unfortunately I have to go with the old standard review of Nine Dragons that has always stood. Very overpriced, average Chinese food. We were here during the food and wine festival and while the restaurant was very crowded, we were able to walk right in and get seated without a reservation. The place was nice looking on the inside. This was the first time I had ever been there and I have always avoided it due to bad reviews ever since the mid 90's. I have been on a mission to at least try every table service restaurant in Epcot once so I decided to bite the bullet. I wish I hadn't. I ordered the spring rolls which were mushy, and for an entree I had the Kung Pao Chicken. It was probably the worst dish I've had in a long time. It was nothing but chicken and crunchy peanuts in a sickly sweet sauce. There was a ton of it, but after a couple of bites I just couldn't eat any more. Just mouthful after mouthful of a whole bunch of peanuts. Gross! My boyfriend got the spare ribs and fried rice which was markedly better than the Kung Pao but still not very good. I ended up eating what he couldn't just because I needed to eat something. The fried rice was very bland. Neither one of us was very satisfied when we left. It was on par or possibly even below the kind of Chinese you get when you go to the mall food court.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      I really enjoyed this restaurant. It was very crowded, however, my server was very efficient and attentive. I had the dumplings and the honey chicken. You get a lot of food and really do not need an appetizer, but I tried them because they were recommended by a friend. I would definitely go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Peterborough, NH
      Posts: 74
      Review Date: Wed January 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh Food, Excellent Service
      Cons: can't think of any

      I was skeptical about dining here. But we ate here the afternoon of January 10th and had a wonderful meal. I had the five spice fish which was freshly prepared, so there was a bit of a wait. The portion was a good size and came with steamed rice. I Loved it! The Jasmine Iced Tea was delicious. The service was attentive and professional. Can't wait to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decor
      Cons: food price, menu selection

      I must preface this review with the fact that I generally do not like Chinese food, primarily the sauces that they tend to put on everything. I ate at this restaurant because a family member chose Nine Dragons for their birthday meal. Trying to keep an open mind, I ordered the steak and shrimp with the red sauce on the side. My "well done" steak was definitely not well done, so I requested it be cooked more. My waiter took care of it without issue. I did not care for the red sauce and only dipped a couple of pieces of meat in it. I ate the rest of the meat plain. The ginger cake for dessert was nothing to write home about, but it wasn't disgusting like I thought it might be. Shortly after the meal, however, I wasn't feeling good.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmospher

      We had an ADR for 2 at 6:30 PM and arrived early and was immediately seated. My wife had the Iced Chai Tea, which she loved. I had the raspberry iced tea and was very good. We split the vegetable spring rolls appetizer, which was 2 rolls total. They were very good. We split the Honey Sesame Chicken, which was excellent and didn't taste like any of our local Chinese restaurants. I have stayed away as the posts had said that is wasn't any different from their home offerings. We enjoyed our visit and would be back. We enjoyed it so much that I forgot to ask for the DVC discount and didn't remember until I was looking at the receipt back at the hotel. Missed 20% discount.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and very good service
      Cons: Not great food

      I ate here with a couple of other adults while our teens and some of their teammates ate at another table. The food is good but similar to what I can get at home at a PF Changs type restaurant. Our waiter was very pleasant.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food; fast/friendly wait service.
      Cons: none

      Once we got past the "well it's only Chinese food, we can get that at home" idea of eating in China in Epcot, we gave the Nine Dragons a try. We're glad to say that we have now added it to our must-do restaurant lists for each new vacation. The food for all of us was just delicious and it arrived very quickly after we ordered it. And, the waitstaff was fast and friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon April 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast Service, No Wait, Good Food
      Cons: Small portions

      The food is great and the services is very fast. Some of the entrees are on the smaller side and you may need a snack soon after eating here. Germany and the Karamell-Kuche are around the corner.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Bear, Delaware
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, wait staff
      Cons: None

      My husband and I ate here on January 24, 2013. During our visits to Disney World, we like to try new restaurants as well as return to our favorites. Nine Dragons was a new selection for us and one we really enjoyed. We were quickly seated and greeted by our server. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and our order was quickly placed. The food was delicious. I had the Honey Sesame Chicken and my husband selected Kung Pao Chicken. We both left there very satisfied and impressed with quality of service.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.