Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decor
      Cons: food price, menu selection

       
      I must preface this review with the fact that I generally do not like Chinese food, primarily the sauces that they tend to put on everything. I ate at this restaurant because a family member chose Nine Dragons for their birthday meal. Trying to keep an open mind, I ordered the steak and shrimp with the red sauce on the side. My "well done" steak was definitely not well done, so I requested it be cooked more. My waiter took care of it without issue. I did not care for the red sauce and only dipped a couple of pieces of meat in it. I ate the rest of the meat plain. The ginger cake for dessert was nothing to write home about, but it wasn't disgusting like I thought it might be. Shortly after the meal, however, I wasn't feeling good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyTheVs

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmospher
      Cons:

       
      We had an ADR for 2 at 6:30 PM and arrived early and was immediately seated. My wife had the Iced Chai Tea, which she loved. I had the raspberry iced tea and was very good. We split the vegetable spring rolls appetizer, which was 2 rolls total. They were very good. We split the Honey Sesame Chicken, which was excellent and didn't taste like any of our local Chinese restaurants. I have stayed away as the posts had said that is wasn't any different from their home offerings. We enjoyed our visit and would be back. We enjoyed it so much that I forgot to ask for the DVC discount and didn't remember until I was looking at the receipt back at the hotel. Missed 20% discount.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and very good service
      Cons: Not great food

       
      I ate here with a couple of other adults while our teens and some of their teammates ate at another table. The food is good but similar to what I can get at home at a PF Changs type restaurant. Our waiter was very pleasant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food; fast/friendly wait service.
      Cons: none

       
      Once we got past the "well it's only Chinese food, we can get that at home" idea of eating in China in Epcot, we gave the Nine Dragons a try. We're glad to say that we have now added it to our must-do restaurant lists for each new vacation. The food for all of us was just delicious and it arrived very quickly after we ordered it. And, the waitstaff was fast and friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vinecliff

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon April 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast Service, No Wait, Good Food
      Cons: Small portions

       
      The food is great and the services is very fast. Some of the entrees are on the smaller side and you may need a snack soon after eating here. Germany and the Karamell-Kuche are around the corner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CEB1228

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Bear, Delaware
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, wait staff
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I ate here on January 24, 2013. During our visits to Disney World, we like to try new restaurants as well as return to our favorites. Nine Dragons was a new selection for us and one we really enjoyed. We were quickly seated and greeted by our server. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and our order was quickly placed. The food was delicious. I had the Honey Sesame Chicken and my husband selected Kung Pao Chicken. We both left there very satisfied and impressed with quality of service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jude1114

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri September 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice atmosphere, good service
      Cons: Food was just ok

       
      My husband and I ate here the 14th of September. We only decided to eat here because two separate couples raved about the Sesame Chicken. We were somewhat disappointed. The food wasn't even as good as your local fine dining Chinese restaurants. It wasn't bad, just nothing spectacular. I was expecting to find items on the menu that would be more 'authentic' Chinese, but it was your standard American Chinese food. It was a bit pricey, but it's Disney, so that is to be expected. However, after our meal we realized there was a quick service attached next door where we could have eaten for a fraction of the price and had a couple of different choices we would have preferred. Overall, not a bad experience, but we won't return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ialawrence

      Registered: August 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed August 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service, outstanding food, great waiter, large portions
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here July 25, 2012 for dinner and we had a great time! This was by far the best restaurant we ate at during our stay. The food was fabulous. We had Pot Stickers, Chicken & Shrimp Eggrolls, Canton Pepper Beef, and Kung Pao Chicken. Everything was FANTASTIC! We didn't wait long for our food to come out. Our waiter was probably the best waiter we've had at any restaurant. Overall we loved our dinner here and would without a doubt eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Sat June 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      One of the few TS meals we treated ourselved to. We were less than thrilled with our meals here on our previous trip...but DH was craving Chinese food and we are always willing to give a place a second chance. Big mistake.
      We were seated immediately (even without ADR's) - service was prompt but less than pleasant. DH had the Kung Pao Chicken - with peanuts and dried chili peppers.."meh" at best. I had the Honey Sesame Chicken. Chicken nuggets drenched in a sickly sweet sauce..no sesame...no other flavor/spice...yuk.
      Nine Dragons is off our list for a while.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ktomak

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun May 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No wait - decor - service
      Cons: None really but if i had to say something it was a little expensive

       
      My wife and I just returned from 5 days and each meal we ate at one of the Epcot countries. this was actually in the top places that we like. We ordered the Peppery Shrimp with Lightly Spiced Spinach Noodles and Honey Sesame Chicken. We shared them and still had leftovers for lunch the next day. The food was very fresh and very tasty. We liked the noodle dish the best but the chicken was very crispy. The Chinese beer was also very good as well as the wait staff - very attentive.


      Highly recommend this place and with the DVC discount, we couldn't go wrong eating here. We will definitely come back again. The decor was very nice and it wasn't too crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hliska03

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: PA
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun April 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality, ambiance
      Cons: service, food variety

       
      This is a beautiful restaurant with some wonderful views of the China pavilion. The quality of the food we ordered (fried rice and honey sesame chicken) was excellent, but the menu is very limited. We waited a long time for drinks, which was particularly troublesome because we had just finished the 4-hour, 5-mile Undiscovered Future World tour on a 90 degree, 90% humidity day and we needed water badly. Taking the tour entitled us to a 20% discount at Nine Dragons and when the waiter brought the check, the discount was not reflected in our total. When we sent the check back to have the discount applied, he brought it back with 18% gratuity included. It actually cost him 2% because I was going to tip 20%, but I find it irritating when a restaurant dictates what I am obligated to tip their waitstaff regardless of service. The food was good here, but nothing special. I would eat here again, particularly because my husband likes it, but for my money, there are better dining options with better service in Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlsHouston

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Houston, TX
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu April 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food and great blackberry ice tea
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here solo with no reservation the night of April 10th. Restaurant was packed. Ordered the steak and shrimp which came with rice and bok choy. The steak was excellent, 4 small steaks seared on the outside and cooked medium. Asked for hot oil to spice everything up and they brought out their chili sauce. WOW, was it caliente! And so full of flavor, I couldn't stop dipping my steak in it and drinking tons of the blackberry jasmine ice tea to reduce the fire! Excellent meal and service
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mlourcey

      Registered: October 2008
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri February 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dumplings
      Cons: overall food, service, atmosphere

       
      It breaks my heart to write anything negative about the any dining at the most wonderful place on earth, but our dinner at Nine Dragons was by far the worst dining experience we have had in five visits to Disney within the last four years.


      We were at WDW the week of February 12, 2012. When we arrived for our reservation, the restaurant was almost empty, yet we were seated at the back of the restaurant near the kitchen. Our server was not your typical Cast Member; she was less than thrilled to be serving us.


      Most importantly, the food was just not good. I had read the reviews here before I left, but we wanted to try anyway because we love Chinese. The reviews here said that the food was no better or different than you local Chinese place but the prices were much higher. This is very true. The food was far worse than our restaurants here at home. The food was so expensive.


      We won't be going back and this experience was not typical of WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      foxress

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Sparks, Nevada
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat January 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      After reading the reviews, I wasn't expecting Nine Dragons to be as good as it was. I had the Chinese Five Spice Fish, and it was excellent; tender and flavorful. My son had the shrimp and steak and loved his meal. We had the ginger cake for dessert and it was a real treat, very light and not overly sweet. The service was great. They made it a special night for my nephew's birthday. After dinner, we were able to walk right outside to watch the fireworks. It was a wonderful dinner and a magical night.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deadtiger142

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon December 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tables always available, quick seating
      Cons: food not as good as usual

       
      Visited on December 20. We have dined here on numerous occasions. I always look forward to the Honey Chicken. However, on this visit the food wasn't as good as it normally is, the chicken was dry. Otherwise, the service was excellent and the other items of our meal were excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.