Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon November 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, castmembers
      Cons: None

       
      We liked the food although some items could have been warmer. Had a nice array of items but not a large buffet. $23.99 but had passholder discount. Lovely server Giselle. She gave us a special made juice blend to try. My husband liked it. Everyone we encountered from valeting the car through the whole morning was just as gracious as could be. We are looking forward to trying lunch and dinner there. Nice quiet breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons:

       
      This was our third time at the Wave and again, it didn't disappoint. We had the breakfast buffet, which had plenty of choices and everything was very fresh. Our server, Tim from NJ, was awesome! He was the best server we had all trip! He was very attentive without being intrusive, and even had some great tips about the parks. He even gave us some coffee and juice to go since we were heading to the parks.


      If you want a quick, fresh breakfast with great service I would definitely recommend the Wave.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      matt6816

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Tue September 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: none

       
      So good and only high calorie if you make it that way. There were so many choices you didn't' have to eat greasy breakfast meats and eggs if you did not want to.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Mon February 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quite, excellent quality
      Cons:

       
      I made an ADR for the Wave after reading a review. It was well worth it. Everything on the buffet was fresh, hot and flavorful. Eggs Benedict were cooked just slightly past the runny stage, but still quite above my expectation.
      I liked the atmosphere. This seems like a hidden gem. It's right next to check-in, but it was quiet in there. This translated into really good service. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday during the trip and she was treated to a delicious brownie at the end of the meal.
      Definitely will go again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 82
      Review Date: Tue October 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great breakfast buffet
      Cons: wish the area had windows!

       
      We had planned a side trip to the Contemporary resort one day as we were spending time visiting various resorts. We made reservations for breakfast here, not really knowing what to expect. We were seated promptly, and decided to order the buffet. Everything was very fresh and good, standard breakfast offerings but prepared very well. We talked for a short time to one of the chef's who was out checking the buffet, he obviously cared a great deal about what we thought about the food preparation and presentation. It was nice to dine without large crowds or characters for once. The restaurant décor fits very well into the Contemporary resort theming, but we felt like a view of the lake or other surroundings would have been nice. We would return again, all in all a good experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet sit down breakfast
      Cons: Feels like you are sitting in the basement

       
      Service was good. Food was ok, not buffet, ordered off the menu. Nothing great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lindseymortus

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, food
      Cons:

       
      This was a great breakfast stop. We had the buffet and everything was really fresh and good. The sweet potato pancakes were great! (kinda tasted like pumpkin)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irishrabbit

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun December 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, service
      Cons:

       
      We tried breakfast at the Wave after reading about the Sweet Potato pancakes on their menu. All I can say is INCREDIBLE! They were both sweet and savory, very moist & full of flavor. The Pecan honey butter was wonderful, and you only needed a bit of syrup. The Wave has become our 2nd "must-go" breakfast spot along with the Kona Café.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food selection on buffet
      Cons: straws. they are paper

       
      Love what the buffet provides. This was our second time there and will go back. I liked the fresh fruit and no fruit flies around the food here! Everything on buffet was replenished as soon as possible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onejasper

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location and selection
      Cons: Service can be slow

       
      First time we visited here we had made a reservation. We quickly learned there was no need to reserve as the restaurant is large and rarely full.
      We ate here most days as the selection for the buffet is excellent. Three picky eaters in our party and everyone was happy.
      Sweet potato pancakes...WOW and I did not think I would like them...we all loved them. The mickey waffles are multi grain and my picky DD will tell you they were her favourite and she could not tell the difference between those and the regular ones at 1900 Park Fare.
      The eggs are ok but the omelette of the day was better. If the scrambled eggs are fresh out, they can be a bit too liquidy for my taste but you could find some firmer eggs mixed in.
      The omelettes are good, the biscuits, they have bagels,bacon, sausage, lots of fruit and great breakfast potatoes and bacon. It was a birthday for two of our party and the waitress arrived with decorated cakes, sparkles and candles and that was a nice touch.
      Sometimes it took a while to get our bill.
      We would recommend this to anyone looking for a good selection, nice ambience, but not if in a hurry to get your bill and go although I guess you could just say "we are in a hurry"
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent
      Cons:

       
      We were here for the Mother's Day brunch which was excellent and far surpassed the table in Wonderland experince we had in EPCOT a few years back. As noted on there regular menu the sweet potatoe pancakes and honey/pecan butter were divine! Will look forward to choosing this restaurant as a respit from the Magic Kingdom as it is a quick stroll away. Also, the coffee is organic and the have a nice beer selection download beers and ears to see.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dyej

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, peaceful
      Cons: none

       
      We had a wonderful late breakfast at the Wave, 10:30. There were few people, no need for an ADR. The buffet is great, $20 adult, $10 kid. Most items on the menu are also on the buffet. The food good with a lot of variety. The best thing was the peace and quiet. After three days in the park the Wave was a nice meal to end our trip. Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.