Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » WALT DISNEY WORLD RESORTS » Disney's Childcare Programs

    kidsnightout.jpg


    kidsnightout.jpg
    supersize









    • Pin It


    • Kids Nite Out - Disney-sanctioned

      • Reviews Views
        4 39090
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.5
      • Description: Kids Nite Out - Disney-sanctioned, private in-room babysitting available 24 hours a day.


        800-696-8105


  • Author
    • simonping

      Registered: August 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun August 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): 24 hour availability
      Cons:

       
      Used this service after referral from the RunDisney site. I would not have been able to run the Princess Half Marathon without it bc i was otherwise alone with my 2 kids. They showed up at 4:15 AM as pre-arranged at my off-site hotel. Would have given a 10 except there was confusion with the appointment service on the phone. But I admit that I was confusing AND they are extraodinarily busy during the marathons. Just make sure to double check your reservation time ahead...don't want to miss the start of the race! Will definitely use them again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cavwife82

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: TX
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): attention to detail, wonderful with kids
      Cons: price

       
      We had Ava come on 6/11 to watch our 1, 2, and 5 year old from 7-midnight. It was our last night after 8 days so the kids were exhausted and we were ready for some alone time. Ava arrived at 6:50pm. She asked some questions so she had the information in her notes and I gave her the note I had written with little things about each child. Because they were so tired, they really just watched a movie and fell asleep. She texted me when they had fallen asleep which I thought was nice! She had brought a bag of things in case the kids wanted to play. I loved that she wanted to see and hold my baby girl right away instead of leaving her in the pack n play. She was very gramma like which I loved! I would use this service again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tkatgh

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Dallas, Texas
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu April 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very professional
      Cons: expensive but worth it

       
      Jean from Kids Nite Out stayed with my 1 year-old and 2 year-old for two afternoons of our vacation (April 24 and 26) It was great for our little ones to get some much needed rest from all of the exictement of the trip. Jean was excellent and it was evident that she knew a lot about little ones. I used KNO on a Disney trip when my oldest was only 7 months old and was very satisfied then and am happy to say that I have been satisfied this trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emilyrose0507

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon January 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): showed up extra early for the 1/2 marathon
      Cons: my daughter did not get to meet ashley

       
      My in laws took their two grandchildren 3,4 to Disney for the 1/2 Marathon that past year. The children ran the kids races the day before and were told that the next morning they would have a sitter at the condo. My in laws left about 4ish and were back by 8. We were not sure if the children would wake up before they got up so we want to know the name of the caregiver so they could let them know so the shock of having someone new in the condo would not be that bad. My mother in law called the day before and told them that Ashley would be there bright and early. After my in laws had told her where things were if the children woke up, ( ie) breakfast stuff. My DD can be shy around new people and might not want to tell her what she wants. So after getting the info that she needed she asked if it was ok if she worked on her home work for a while since the children would be sleeping for a while. My in laws had no problem with that at all. The only thing that was wrong was that my in laws got home and Ashley left just as my DD was waking up and she was very sad that she did not get to meet her. Were planning a trip for the TOT 10k and I now just the babysitters to call. Have used them in the past a few times and I have never had a problem. The cost is high but for the comfort level that I get from it that is fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.