Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » WALT DISNEY WORLD RESORTS » Disney's Childcare Programs

    kidsnightout.jpg


    kidsnightout.jpg
    supersize









    • Pin It


    • Kids Nite Out - Disney-sanctioned

      • Reviews Views
        7 38177
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 8.6
      • Description: Kids Nite Out - Disney-sanctioned, private in-room babysitting available 24 hours a day.


        800-696-8105


  • Author
    • simonping

      Registered: August 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun August 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): 24 hour availability
      Cons:

       
      Used this service after referral from the RunDisney site. I would not have been able to run the Princess Half Marathon without it bc i was otherwise alone with my 2 kids. They showed up at 4:15 AM as pre-arranged at my off-site hotel. Would have given a 10 except there was confusion with the appointment service on the phone. But I admit that I was confusing AND they are extraodinarily busy during the marathons. Just make sure to double check your reservation time ahead...don't want to miss the start of the race! Will definitely use them again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cavwife82

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: TX
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): attention to detail, wonderful with kids
      Cons: price

       
      We had Ava come on 6/11 to watch our 1, 2, and 5 year old from 7-midnight. It was our last night after 8 days so the kids were exhausted and we were ready for some alone time. Ava arrived at 6:50pm. She asked some questions so she had the information in her notes and I gave her the note I had written with little things about each child. Because they were so tired, they really just watched a movie and fell asleep. She texted me when they had fallen asleep which I thought was nice! She had brought a bag of things in case the kids wanted to play. I loved that she wanted to see and hold my baby girl right away instead of leaving her in the pack n play. She was very gramma like which I loved! I would use this service again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tkatgh

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Dallas, Texas
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu April 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very professional
      Cons: expensive but worth it

       
      Jean from Kids Nite Out stayed with my 1 year-old and 2 year-old for two afternoons of our vacation (April 24 and 26) It was great for our little ones to get some much needed rest from all of the exictement of the trip. Jean was excellent and it was evident that she knew a lot about little ones. I used KNO on a Disney trip when my oldest was only 7 months old and was very satisfied then and am happy to say that I have been satisfied this trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emilyrose0507

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon January 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): showed up extra early for the 1/2 marathon
      Cons: my daughter did not get to meet ashley

       
      My in laws took their two grandchildren 3,4 to Disney for the 1/2 Marathon that past year. The children ran the kids races the day before and were told that the next morning they would have a sitter at the condo. My in laws left about 4ish and were back by 8. We were not sure if the children would wake up before they got up so we want to know the name of the caregiver so they could let them know so the shock of having someone new in the condo would not be that bad. My mother in law called the day before and told them that Ashley would be there bright and early. After my in laws had told her where things were if the children woke up, ( ie) breakfast stuff. My DD can be shy around new people and might not want to tell her what she wants. So after getting the info that she needed she asked if it was ok if she worked on her home work for a while since the children would be sleeping for a while. My in laws had no problem with that at all. The only thing that was wrong was that my in laws got home and Ashley left just as my DD was waking up and she was very sad that she did not get to meet her. Were planning a trip for the TOT 10k and I now just the babysitters to call. Have used them in the past a few times and I have never had a problem. The cost is high but for the comfort level that I get from it that is fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rhorsley

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Baltimore, MD
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): On-time, convenient, baby seemed happy, friendly
      Cons: no text updates & a little expensive

       
      We hired Kelley from Kids Nite Out for 2 consecutive nights during our vacation (one for MNSSHP & one for a dinner and extra time in EPCOT.)


      I couldn't have been more pleased. Our son is only 1 year-old, so he couldn't exactly tell us how he felt, but we had other family members going in and out of the room both nights and said they were excellent together. He's going through an "I must be attached to mommy at all times" phase too, so that is saying something.


      She was on-time, friendly, asked great questions, listened to my craziness and read my pre-typed type A instructions. Our son walked right up to her like she was an old friend! He almost always has stranger danger so I was really pleased.


      When it was time to go, she took him over to look out the window at the pool while we quietly slipped away. I stood outside the door for a bit to hear if he would freak out and he didn't.


      She left an nice account of how they spent their evenings and the baby was asleep when we returned and slept through the night both nights. (and was happy to see her the 2nd night!)


      I have added her to my contacts and will definitely request her next trip for a night or 2.


      The only 2 cons I could think of are both understandable. the 1st is that they are not allowed to give out their cell #'s, so I couldn't get text updates during the evening. You have to call your room (and risk waking the baby) if you want an update. The other is that at $16 an hour (plus $10 transport fee, tip and cost of providing a meal for stays of longer than 6 hours) it can add up quickly. She arrived at 4:30 the night of MNSSHP and we got home just before midnight. That is an expensive night out. But, you are getting a trained professional to stay with your child at your resort. She even took him for a walk around the property.


      So other than wishing I could bother her with texts all night and that she would do all this for free, I loved the service and will happily use again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tara L Stone

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat August 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We've used KNO many times for our Disney vacations. Typically, we have 2 adult nights a trip. We have the sitter arrive at 8pm and have a late dinner. Usually we have dinner at the one of the GF restaurants as this is where we stay and it gives us the added benefit of being close. As far as the sitters go we have always had the same one since 2006. On our first trip Trish came to the room armed with a suitcase....a BIG suitcase filled with playdoh, barbies, books, and other age appropriate toys for our girls. The kids had a blast with her and were convinced it was a treat for THEM rather than us! Each time we go back we reserve well in advance and request Trish. It has become a must do for our girls who get excited to see her each time we go. For her part, Trish is exceptional....very friendly, creative with things for the kids to do and very professional. She's just a lovely young woman and we enjoy chatting with her each time we see her.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      busybee

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed April 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient
      Cons: Poor customer service, work sitter for our family

       
      We used Kids Nite Out for our most recent visit to WDW in November 2010. We have one 2 year old energetic son and requested a young, fun sitter for him. The service never called to confirm the sitter they matched us with, we didn't even have a name. They charged our card the 4 hour minimum ahead of time without telling us that was their policy.
      Finally the sitter they sent was an older woman (in her 60s) who brought infant toys for our son to play with. She could barely keep up with him and mainly sat on the couch and watched him. Right before we left for dinner she told our 2 year old if he wasn't good "Santa wasn't coming to see him!" When we got home from our dinner, which we cut short he was wide awake(2 hours after bedtime) eating candy and ice cubes!! Our experience was so bad, we are paying to bring a sitter with us in May to avoid ever using their service again.
      I would not recommend this service. When we called to complain the person we talked to was nice and credited our account. It was never the money that was an issue it was the poor match and terrible care our son received.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.