Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneymee

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Fast Food
      Cons: Limited Seating

       
      DF of 3 ate here twice during out trip last summer. We arrive in 179 days and this will be our first dining experience! My DH loves the deep fried burger.( once a year!) MY DD loves the fish and chips. It is an awesome place to grab a bite of food and a pint of beer, and relax after 2100 miles of traveling. Beer is good also...we always meet nice fun people here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: seating

       
      We ate here this past July. The fish and chips are good. This place is very small, and seating very limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Daniellep93

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish and chips
      Cons:

       
      Delicious fish and chips! The fish was a nice big filet of fish with a light but crispy batter. I was a little worried about all the grease but there was no grease at all. Mom enjoyed a nice Cobb salad, Dad had the fish and chips as well and my sister LOVED the deep fried cheeseburger. Worth the counter service credit. Little confusing since you order and go have a seat at a table and it is brought to you but still fantastic! Not having to carry a tray of food and drinks is a huge plus!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue January 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not bad prices.
      Cons: Fish

       
      My family and friends returned from our annual Disney vacation on the 6th of January,2013. We dined at this eatery twice this time down from Upstate New York. The fish and chips were just OK. WE have dined here on several occasions in the past. We found that the fish did not taste as good as it has in the past. We think maybe they have changed the type or brand of fish they serve (maybe cost cutting). The fish also seemed to be a little greasy. On the other occasion we dined there on this trip I had the chicken strips. They seemed to be over cooked and dry. The meals we had were just o.k., I would still recommend this eatery, we may have just hit on a bad day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      darth princess

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Sugar Land, TX
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue November 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and hot food with low prices
      Cons: seating could be a hassle when busy

       
      DH and I always eat here for lunch when we arrive at WDW and after checking into our home resort, Saratoga Springs. We enjoy eating the One and One (fish and chips) and having a cold beer, preferably a Bass. The fish is hot and crispy, which is great since nobody likes to take a bite of fried fish and then have the entire remainder of the fish fall out of the breading. Plenty of tartar and malt vinegar for DH. Split the dessert after having a meal of One and One.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri September 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of food
      Cons: Birds on the tables

       
      Found this place by pure mistake, fast food that is freshly cooked and then served at your table, well worth a QS meal... Definitely coming back next year.... Only slight negative is that the birds are a bit of a pest but that is not down to the restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Sat August 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: soggy fish

       
      We were disappointed with our meal here. We ate here on July 31st for dinner. The fish was soggy. The tables were a mess. We won't bother going there again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PhotoBob

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue April 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service, excellent food, reasonable price
      Cons: lack of seating at times

       
      After looking at some of the resort restaurants and seeing the high prices, I checked for other DW restaurants. Cookes of Dublin impressed me with the food choices and the reasonable prices. I was convinced after reading the reviews. I ordered the Beef and Lamb Pie and my wife ordered the Fish and Chips. With tax and drinks, the total bill was under $30 which is what one of us would have paid for a meal at most of the restaurants.


      The meal was excellent and very filling. The chips that came with it was a good portion but not overwhelming. The portions were filling and gave you a flavor of what Irish cooking was like.


      If you are looking for a good meal at a reasonable price this is the place for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, tasty
      Cons: none really

       
      Really nicely fried fish & scallops. Only 4 scallops came with the order but it truly was enough.
      The "ice cream" was not really even soft serve. It's ice milk that is kind of frozen. Pass on that, just get the cookie.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      607leighm

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Wigan, United Kingdom
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri January 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Quick Service, Reasonable Price.
      Cons: N/A

       
      While on one of our rest days at WDW as we all do we went Downtown to shop. We have never tried Cooke's before but the pull of the chicken pie pulled us in! IT WS LOVELY! Hot food, really nice, proper chips...ALL GOOD...not one of the 8 of us had a complaint and it was in a good location for a rest from the shopping.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disneydreamers3

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: USA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun November 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious fish and chips!
      Cons: too small

       
      Great place to sit outside and enjoy the BEST fish and chips! You could enjoy a cold beer from their outdoor bar and watch the people walking by! It was pretty cold when we were there and they had nice heating lamps going to keep us warm!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sknydog

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, large portions
      Cons: very limited seating

       
      Amazing quick service food! Just as good as it's sister restaurant - Raglan Road Irish Pub. But VERY limited seating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jess98ac

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sat April 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, location
      Cons: kid's menu, outdoor seating is tight

       
      We ate dinner here on 4/4 and really liked it a lot. I had the fish and chips and DH had the scallops, and both were great. DD wanted the chicken, and while it was tasty, it was a bit odd for a kids' meal...it was a large chicken breast battered and fried. I was expecting something more like chicken fingers, but it was still tasty. We were able to snag a table outside right up against the fence, so we had a prime location. The outdoor seating is a in a great spot, but if the tables are all full, it gets a bit tight.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nicklissa

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat January 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Not enough seating; dessert options for those on dining plan limited to 2 items

       
      Hubby and I ate lunch at Cookes of Dublin on 1/21/11 just after noon. We had read reviews speaking of crowds and it being prime lunch time, we expected no seating. When we arrived, it was moderately crowded but we easily found a seat. It's smaller here, but the decor is pleasant. Hubby had the Fisherman's Pie which he enjoyed. It was odd that his food, which was topped with baked mashed potatoes, also came with fries. He would have enjoyed veggies or a small salad instead the double starch. Either way, he loved it - said it was very good though the contents of the pie was more potato than seafood. I had the fish and chips - delicious. Other posters who said the fish here was better than the fish shop at Epcot are spot on - Cookes of Dublin fish was tastier and not greasy at all. The fries were ok - not greasy, but didn't blow me away. Really, the food here was very good - good quality and HUGE portions - hubby and I could not finish our food. We had the fruit cup for dessert - we were on the dining plan and were only allowed to choose the fruit cup or a cookie. For our beverage we both had the iced tea, which was VERY strong. We love iced tea and drink it all the time, but the tea here was not the usual found in most Disney restaurants we visit. It wasn't that it tasted bad - it was just a very strong tea. Overall, we really liked it here and will be back in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Tue January 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food is great
      Cons: Long lines, easily crowded

       
      The fish & chips, and the bangers & chips here are very good. But since it's so small inside it gets very crowded very easily.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.