Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great fish and chips
      Cons: very little indoor seating

       
      We ate a on very hot sunny day. We loved the food. Generous portions. Nicely done fish not greasy. You are given a number to take to your table and they serve you. However, very few seats indoors. Had to sit outside in the courtyard of the Hole in the Wall bar. Nice bar, but very expensive. Courtyard is hot with very little shade. We will definitely go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing chips (fries!)
      Cons: long line

       
      We had the lamb and beef pie, the kid's burger, and a huge order of the garlic and parm skinny chips. It was all delish. The meat pie was hot and the crust wasn't too thick. The filling was generous and not at all salty. The kids burger was better than most at Disney. It didn't have that "frozen disk" feel. The real winner was the garlic and parm skinny chips. Hot, fresh, crispy- perfect. The portion is massive and while the line to order was rather long, they were totally worth the wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat May 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Food, Food
      Cons: Restaurant's - Atmosphere, Size, Location

       
      Cookes is a hidden gem in the Disney World resort. It doesn’t really get talked about by foodies, but it is my personal favorite of the counter services. I really enjoyed the Chicken Tenders and Fries the last time I went their. It tastes like something you’d get at a table service not a counter. The French Fries are so good here that they seem to have no rival in Disney World. Their much different then the ones that you would usually get at a counter service. Most of the fries used in Disney counters are thin shoestrings. These are stubby uneven steak fries so they taste more like a potato then their counterparts. If you don’t want the Chicken there’s plenty of other stuff to choose from. I don’t think I want to try anything else though because the Chicken Tenders are so good. The Free Refill Machines are a plus, especially on a hot day.


      I was so stuffed afterward my Chicken that I had to get my dessert Cookie to go. There’s many desserts to choose from other then that though, like the Strawberry Roll, Fried Candy Bars, and Baked Meringues (w/ strawberry and ice cream). Plus these are things you can’t get anywhere else. Unlike many of the counters at Magic Kingdom which seem to have the same 3 desserts.


      The only reason I couldn't give this place a 9 is because of what this place looks like and where it is in Disney World. The atmosphere is very forgettable, all I can remember about it is the chalkboard looking menus. The restaurant is also very tiny, it feels like it's made for Leprechauns. The most that can fit inside the restaurant is probably four to five families. So me and my family had to sit outside at a heavy lawn table and chairs. The location of the restaurant is also really outta the way. Even if you are going to Downtown Disney/Disney Springs it is a bit of a hike to get there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymee

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Fast Food
      Cons: Limited Seating

       
      DF of 3 ate here twice during out trip last summer. We arrive in 179 days and this will be our first dining experience! My DH loves the deep fried burger.( once a year!) MY DD loves the fish and chips. It is an awesome place to grab a bite of food and a pint of beer, and relax after 2100 miles of traveling. Beer is good also...we always meet nice fun people here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: seating

       
      We ate here this past July. The fish and chips are good. This place is very small, and seating very limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Daniellep93

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish and chips
      Cons:

       
      Delicious fish and chips! The fish was a nice big filet of fish with a light but crispy batter. I was a little worried about all the grease but there was no grease at all. Mom enjoyed a nice Cobb salad, Dad had the fish and chips as well and my sister LOVED the deep fried cheeseburger. Worth the counter service credit. Little confusing since you order and go have a seat at a table and it is brought to you but still fantastic! Not having to carry a tray of food and drinks is a huge plus!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue January 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not bad prices.
      Cons: Fish

       
      My family and friends returned from our annual Disney vacation on the 6th of January,2013. We dined at this eatery twice this time down from Upstate New York. The fish and chips were just OK. WE have dined here on several occasions in the past. We found that the fish did not taste as good as it has in the past. We think maybe they have changed the type or brand of fish they serve (maybe cost cutting). The fish also seemed to be a little greasy. On the other occasion we dined there on this trip I had the chicken strips. They seemed to be over cooked and dry. The meals we had were just o.k., I would still recommend this eatery, we may have just hit on a bad day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      darth princess

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Sugar Land, TX
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue November 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and hot food with low prices
      Cons: seating could be a hassle when busy

       
      DH and I always eat here for lunch when we arrive at WDW and after checking into our home resort, Saratoga Springs. We enjoy eating the One and One (fish and chips) and having a cold beer, preferably a Bass. The fish is hot and crispy, which is great since nobody likes to take a bite of fried fish and then have the entire remainder of the fish fall out of the breading. Plenty of tartar and malt vinegar for DH. Split the dessert after having a meal of One and One.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri September 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of food
      Cons: Birds on the tables

       
      Found this place by pure mistake, fast food that is freshly cooked and then served at your table, well worth a QS meal... Definitely coming back next year.... Only slight negative is that the birds are a bit of a pest but that is not down to the restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sat August 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: soggy fish

       
      We were disappointed with our meal here. We ate here on July 31st for dinner. The fish was soggy. The tables were a mess. We won't bother going there again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PhotoBob

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue April 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service, excellent food, reasonable price
      Cons: lack of seating at times

       
      After looking at some of the resort restaurants and seeing the high prices, I checked for other DW restaurants. Cookes of Dublin impressed me with the food choices and the reasonable prices. I was convinced after reading the reviews. I ordered the Beef and Lamb Pie and my wife ordered the Fish and Chips. With tax and drinks, the total bill was under $30 which is what one of us would have paid for a meal at most of the restaurants.


      The meal was excellent and very filling. The chips that came with it was a good portion but not overwhelming. The portions were filling and gave you a flavor of what Irish cooking was like.


      If you are looking for a good meal at a reasonable price this is the place for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, tasty
      Cons: none really

       
      Really nicely fried fish & scallops. Only 4 scallops came with the order but it truly was enough.
      The "ice cream" was not really even soft serve. It's ice milk that is kind of frozen. Pass on that, just get the cookie.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      607leighm

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Wigan, United Kingdom
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri January 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Quick Service, Reasonable Price.
      Cons: N/A

       
      While on one of our rest days at WDW as we all do we went Downtown to shop. We have never tried Cooke's before but the pull of the chicken pie pulled us in! IT WS LOVELY! Hot food, really nice, proper chips...ALL GOOD...not one of the 8 of us had a complaint and it was in a good location for a rest from the shopping.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disneydreamers3

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: USA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun November 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious fish and chips!
      Cons: too small

       
      Great place to sit outside and enjoy the BEST fish and chips! You could enjoy a cold beer from their outdoor bar and watch the people walking by! It was pretty cold when we were there and they had nice heating lamps going to keep us warm!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sknydog

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, large portions
      Cons: very limited seating

       
      Amazing quick service food! Just as good as it's sister restaurant - Raglan Road Irish Pub. But VERY limited seating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.