Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Mon May 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): vast menu, cool indoor seating
      Cons: some of the meal just ok

       
      This was 2nd time eating here. Wanted to try Yak & Yeti but had person in our group that didnt like the menu options. Was a long line to check in and thought we would be waiting awhile, but was seated immediately. Waiter explained everything to us and we were able to sub dessert for either salad or soup which being a diabetic appreciate it. Food came quickly 2 ordered chicken parm. You got 2 big pieces of chicken but not alot of pasta. I would gladly traded 1 pc of chicken for more pasta. The meal was bland for my taste. I like zesty sauce. All in all meal ok but want to try different place next time. It is very loud and dark inside so be aware.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri February 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: Can be pricey especially the Orange Juice

       
      We ate here for breakfeast. Food came out quick and was yummy. I got the Tonga Toast which is mmmm. The rest got the breakfeast of bandits and was gone quick. Reasonably priced for breakfeast with decent portions. Avoid the OJ as its about $4 a glass with no free refills. We eat here every trip and again did not disapoint
      Click here to see this users profile  
      girldrgn8

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed December 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Food, Service

       
      We had previously eaten at the Rainforest Cafe in DTD and found it lacking. We decided to try again but for breakfast. Again we were disappointed. The food was okay but not worth the price. Our service left a lot to be desired. It took almost 45 min from the time we ordered until we received our food, in a half empty restaurant. We won't be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here during our recent trip to Animal Kingdom. I joined the Landry's Select Club and the initial credit combined with the birthday credit, gave us a $50 credit for our meal. We checked in for our ADR and were seated very quickly. The restaurant is noisy and very visually stimulating, but it was fun.


      Our server rushed us a little bit. We had barely opened our menus and she wanted us to order. We decided to get an appetizer and she wanted us to go ahead and put our lunch order in at the same time. We insisted on waiting so it didn't all come out at once and she seemed a little annoyed.


      We had the chicken tenders appetizer and they were fantastic. For our meals we had the turkey wrap and the Beastly burger. The food was good and fresh and came out fairly quickly.


      Overall it was a good meal and I would dine here again, especially if I had Landry's Select credits to use up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Quiltinlady

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri October 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good fun, Fun, Wild place!
      Cons: none

       
      I was late in trying to get reservations at the Rainforest Café and when I did try to get something on a weekday at lunch, everything was booked up. But, I kept trying and to my surprise, about 1 week before our trip I got an opening fur lunch on Sunday, Oct. 4th! We had never been there before and were surprised and impressed by the fun atmosphere. We were seated near an aquarium that provided a great source of entertainment throughout our meal. Our server, Melissa J. was helpful and very informed about the menu. The food was delicious, and promptly served so that it was nice and hot! The staff even came out and sang us a song to celebrate our anniversary! It was fun and memorable, and we will definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, value
      Cons: location

       
      Had lunch here on Sept 15. Ate at the bar. Food is always decent here, and relatively speaking, not too expensive. Bartenders were friendly and helpful. Only complaint might be the pain it is to walk all the way there for lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food
      Cons: A little loud

       
      Had 8:30 a.m.reservation for breakfast. seated quickly and order taken.


      I had the Benedict Bamba - it was very tasty. DS ordered the Cha Cha's Wild waffle and he enjoyed it very much. DH ordered the Cisco and Pancho and loved it.


      It was a bit too loud at times to carry on a conversation and I realize that's part of the experience, but it did get annoying after awhile.


      Overall, was a good experience and we might try it again the next time we go - but for lunch or dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lfellows

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon April 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Immersive theming
      Cons: TERRIBLE service!

       
      We dined here on 4/9/2015. We arrived-time for a 5:00p reservation for 9 people, including 4 adults, 4 kids and a toddler. We were seated n a reasonable amount of time as we were among the first round of dinner tables for the night. Service initially was pretty good. the waiter brought us our drinks and took orders in a timely manner. It was at that point that things went south. We asked if there were any crackers or bread we could give the toddler as she was getting hungry and cranky. We were told flatly, no, and given no options. The kids all ordered slushy drinks in special cups, and we were told they could have free refills. We later were told that the machine was broken, which was clearly a lie as other diners around us were being brought the same drinks. The food took 90 minutes to arrive at the table - far too long for hungry, tired kids, and a group expecting to make it to EPCOT for Illuminations (keep in mind, our reservation was for 5:00p). Once we got our food, the waiter was impossible to find. He finally arrived back at our table to take dessert orders, and told us that if we wanted a Volcano, it would count as dessert for the entire table (8 credits on the meal plan ?!?). We commented on the fact that we had been in the restaurant for now over 2 hours, and we needed to go, so he offered to box up our desserts "to go". This amounted to chocolate cake for the adults and pudding for the kids, in Styrofoam containers (!). The cake was fine, but the pudding was an impossible mess. One of our party wanted ice cream with the cake, which he gave us, also in Styrofoam container (wish I was making this up). We were not offered spoons or forks, and he re-ran the receipt to charge us an additional $0.79 for the ice cream. Can you imagine the mess?


      AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!! Stick with the Disney run restaurants - you'll be much happier in the end.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Tue April 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun jungle atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Our first visit here and probably not our last. We had a 12:30 lunch ressie. Glad we didn't make it for much later as the line grew quickly. The cute jungle atmosphere is entertaining for kids. The very young may be frightened though. It can get a little loud. Both hubby and I had the chicken parm and it was pretty good. It came with spaghetti and was more than enough for us to eat. I didn't finish 1/2 of it. If we weren't going back into the park to finish our day, I would have taken it back to the resort with me to warm back up for another meal. Our server Colin was wonderful, always checking back to see if we needed anything. There was no room for dessert, darn it. Would have loved to try one. Prices were reasonable with Disney standards. Would like to go back on another visit. Oh, and the gift shop is huge and not bad prices either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Extensive menu, great theming
      Cons: A little loud

       
      My family and I visited this restaurant after a day at Animal Kingdom. We arrived a little early for our reservations and looked around the attached gift shop. We were seated promptly. The menu is extensive with steak, chicken seafood, pasta, burgers and salads. It's sometimes hard to narrow down your choices. Everyone loved their food. My mother said her Steak Kabobs were the best meal of her vacation. The waitress was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely visit this restaurant again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun place, accomodating staff, lovely food
      Cons: slow kitchen...long wait for food

       
      nice staff...great breakfast... very accommodating for my wheelchair...right near the elephants....kitchen was very slow, but breakfast was generous portions and hot when it arrived...DH did not like the sausage
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great theming
      Cons:

       
      Our party of 5 ate lunch here 9/5. Everybody was satisfied with their food. DH & I split a club sandwich as we didn't want to be too full in the park. The kids alway enjoy the animals at the Rainforest, though these aren't has noisy as the Dallas location. It's a fun place to have lunch or dinner & a nice break from the heat of the park
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dyej

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): inside, good food
      Cons: none

       
      Our party of 8 had a nice lunch at AK Rainforest Cafe. Atmosphere is great for little kids. Loud but on a hot day in AK the air conditioning is worth the noise. This was the best food we had during our Disney visit. We will be eating here during all our AK visits. Service was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, waitress and atmosphere
      Cons: a little loud but expected

       
      Party of 5 arrived an hour early from the park and were seated within 10 minutes. Portions were huge and tasty. Wife and I had steak and shrimp. Well cooked and tasty
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun May 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ok, there are 2 Rain Forest Café options in Disney World and we tried both of them. We had lunch reservations for the café in Animal Kingdom and were very disappointed. The waitress ignored us once she found out we were on the dining plan and we had to ask repeatedly for drink refills. The food was fine and we had basically no wait since we had reservations, but the service left much to be desired.


      Now the café in Downtown Disney on the other hand was fantastic! We did NOT have reservations, but they seated us immediately and during lunch rush! Our waitress was precious! She took the time to explain the dining plan to us and how it could be applied. We NEVER asked for a drink refill! She even had the kids drinks full all the time! Food was good and atmosphere was great, but Carly (our waitress) really made all the difference!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.