Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lfellows

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon April 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Immersive theming
      Cons: TERRIBLE service!

       
      We dined here on 4/9/2015. We arrived-time for a 5:00p reservation for 9 people, including 4 adults, 4 kids and a toddler. We were seated n a reasonable amount of time as we were among the first round of dinner tables for the night. Service initially was pretty good. the waiter brought us our drinks and took orders in a timely manner. It was at that point that things went south. We asked if there were any crackers or bread we could give the toddler as she was getting hungry and cranky. We were told flatly, no, and given no options. The kids all ordered slushy drinks in special cups, and we were told they could have free refills. We later were told that the machine was broken, which was clearly a lie as other diners around us were being brought the same drinks. The food took 90 minutes to arrive at the table - far too long for hungry, tired kids, and a group expecting to make it to EPCOT for Illuminations (keep in mind, our reservation was for 5:00p). Once we got our food, the waiter was impossible to find. He finally arrived back at our table to take dessert orders, and told us that if we wanted a Volcano, it would count as dessert for the entire table (8 credits on the meal plan ?!?). We commented on the fact that we had been in the restaurant for now over 2 hours, and we needed to go, so he offered to box up our desserts "to go". This amounted to chocolate cake for the adults and pudding for the kids, in Styrofoam containers (!). The cake was fine, but the pudding was an impossible mess. One of our party wanted ice cream with the cake, which he gave us, also in Styrofoam container (wish I was making this up). We were not offered spoons or forks, and he re-ran the receipt to charge us an additional $0.79 for the ice cream. Can you imagine the mess?


      AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!! Stick with the Disney run restaurants - you'll be much happier in the end.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 84
      Review Date: Tue April 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun jungle atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Our first visit here and probably not our last. We had a 12:30 lunch ressie. Glad we didn't make it for much later as the line grew quickly. The cute jungle atmosphere is entertaining for kids. The very young may be frightened though. It can get a little loud. Both hubby and I had the chicken parm and it was pretty good. It came with spaghetti and was more than enough for us to eat. I didn't finish 1/2 of it. If we weren't going back into the park to finish our day, I would have taken it back to the resort with me to warm back up for another meal. Our server Colin was wonderful, always checking back to see if we needed anything. There was no room for dessert, darn it. Would have loved to try one. Prices were reasonable with Disney standards. Would like to go back on another visit. Oh, and the gift shop is huge and not bad prices either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Extensive menu, great theming
      Cons: A little loud

       
      My family and I visited this restaurant after a day at Animal Kingdom. We arrived a little early for our reservations and looked around the attached gift shop. We were seated promptly. The menu is extensive with steak, chicken seafood, pasta, burgers and salads. It's sometimes hard to narrow down your choices. Everyone loved their food. My mother said her Steak Kabobs were the best meal of her vacation. The waitress was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely visit this restaurant again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun place, accomodating staff, lovely food
      Cons: slow kitchen...long wait for food

       
      nice staff...great breakfast... very accommodating for my wheelchair...right near the elephants....kitchen was very slow, but breakfast was generous portions and hot when it arrived...DH did not like the sausage
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great theming
      Cons:

       
      Our party of 5 ate lunch here 9/5. Everybody was satisfied with their food. DH & I split a club sandwich as we didn't want to be too full in the park. The kids alway enjoy the animals at the Rainforest, though these aren't has noisy as the Dallas location. It's a fun place to have lunch or dinner & a nice break from the heat of the park
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dyej

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): inside, good food
      Cons: none

       
      Our party of 8 had a nice lunch at AK Rainforest Cafe. Atmosphere is great for little kids. Loud but on a hot day in AK the air conditioning is worth the noise. This was the best food we had during our Disney visit. We will be eating here during all our AK visits. Service was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, waitress and atmosphere
      Cons: a little loud but expected

       
      Party of 5 arrived an hour early from the park and were seated within 10 minutes. Portions were huge and tasty. Wife and I had steak and shrimp. Well cooked and tasty
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun May 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ok, there are 2 Rain Forest Café options in Disney World and we tried both of them. We had lunch reservations for the café in Animal Kingdom and were very disappointed. The waitress ignored us once she found out we were on the dining plan and we had to ask repeatedly for drink refills. The food was fine and we had basically no wait since we had reservations, but the service left much to be desired.


      Now the café in Downtown Disney on the other hand was fantastic! We did NOT have reservations, but they seated us immediately and during lunch rush! Our waitress was precious! She took the time to explain the dining plan to us and how it could be applied. We NEVER asked for a drink refill! She even had the kids drinks full all the time! Food was good and atmosphere was great, but Carly (our waitress) really made all the difference!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Breakfast
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for the first time on our visit and had breakfast. My daughter and I both had the tonga toast and my son had the kids oatmeal. Everything was so delicious we will definitely add this to our itinerary next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere
      Cons: loud

       
      Ate there after a day at animal Kingdom. Food was good but nothing spectacular. We enjoyed the atmosphere and looking at the fish. This was the second time here and we may return again but its not a must.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme and decor
      Cons: Noise and food

       
      Three of us had lunch at the Rainforest Café at the Animal Kingdom on Saturday, February 15, 2015. We had a 2pm reservation and arrived at 1:50. We were not seated until 2:30, but we got a nice table in the back near the elephants.


      My wife and I got salads as our starters. Our salads were good – lettuce was fresh and the dressings were good. For our entrees, my wife and I split a rack of ribs, and my daughter got a chicken finger and fries meal. The ribs, while tender, were not very flavorful and had a slightly off taste; like they used some bazar spice or marinade. My daughter’s chicken was excellent as she finished every morsel of her meal.


      This was our second time eating here, and will most likely be our last.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emmhorton

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere
      Cons: slow

       
      We chose this restaurant for lunch while at Animal Kingdom because we knew our children would love the theming. The food was better than expected and we left stuffed! Our server was kind, funny, and personable, however the service was slow. Not sure where if was the kitchen or just the service, but it took over 90 minutes from the time we sat until I signed the check which was longer than we had hoped for. However, our kids really enjoyed the restaurant. My daughter said it was her favorite! A little tip- we had ADR's but they had a sign out front stating that they were taking walk ups!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      We had the opportunity to eat here during our recent vacation. There were four of us dining and we all ordered different things. Our DD got the fried shrimp and was dreadfully ill the rest of the evening. The rest of us liked what we ordered but didn't find the food anything spectacular. Our biggest complaint was the lack of attention we were given by our server. We had to ask repeatedly for water and condiments for our meal. The restaurant is quite large and always very busy and our server just couldn't keep up with her tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, great service, fun atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      I have avoided this restaurant for several trips due to previous bad experiences. With our options limited and my parents not wanting another counter service meal, we ate here on 11/7 for a later dinner. I have a food allergy and the chef came out to talk with me 3 times about what I could not eat - he was very thorough. The food was good, hot and plentiful and our server was very good. I had joined the Landry's Reward program so long ago I forgot and got $25 off our meal for being in the club! The Volcano for dessert was wonderful. When the manager stopped by to thank me for being part of the Club, I told her point blank that I had not come back for a long time because I was unhappy with previous meals but that this time it was much improved. We would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere
      Cons: Not many choices for kid allergy of dairy

       
      This was our first time as a family to Rainforest Cafe. My son has dairy allergies and wasn't able to get anything off of the kids menu except for spaghetti with tomato sauce. This was the last day of our vacation and he was getting tired of eating this regularly. There were many options and portions are huge. The kids still had dining credits left, so their meal was covered by the plan. Just so you know, KIDS DO NOT GET FREE REFILLS ON THEIR DRINKS! The cost of my husbands and my lunch was 60.00 for 2 entrees, 2 teas, tax and tip. Pricey lunch for the quality of the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.