Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great theming
      Cons:

       
      Our party of 5 ate lunch here 9/5. Everybody was satisfied with their food. DH & I split a club sandwich as we didn't want to be too full in the park. The kids alway enjoy the animals at the Rainforest, though these aren't has noisy as the Dallas location. It's a fun place to have lunch or dinner & a nice break from the heat of the park
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dyej

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): inside, good food
      Cons: none

       
      Our party of 8 had a nice lunch at AK Rainforest Cafe. Atmosphere is great for little kids. Loud but on a hot day in AK the air conditioning is worth the noise. This was the best food we had during our Disney visit. We will be eating here during all our AK visits. Service was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, waitress and atmosphere
      Cons: a little loud but expected

       
      Party of 5 arrived an hour early from the park and were seated within 10 minutes. Portions were huge and tasty. Wife and I had steak and shrimp. Well cooked and tasty
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun May 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ok, there are 2 Rain Forest Café options in Disney World and we tried both of them. We had lunch reservations for the café in Animal Kingdom and were very disappointed. The waitress ignored us once she found out we were on the dining plan and we had to ask repeatedly for drink refills. The food was fine and we had basically no wait since we had reservations, but the service left much to be desired.


      Now the café in Downtown Disney on the other hand was fantastic! We did NOT have reservations, but they seated us immediately and during lunch rush! Our waitress was precious! She took the time to explain the dining plan to us and how it could be applied. We NEVER asked for a drink refill! She even had the kids drinks full all the time! Food was good and atmosphere was great, but Carly (our waitress) really made all the difference!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Breakfast
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for the first time on our visit and had breakfast. My daughter and I both had the tonga toast and my son had the kids oatmeal. Everything was so delicious we will definitely add this to our itinerary next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere
      Cons: loud

       
      Ate there after a day at animal Kingdom. Food was good but nothing spectacular. We enjoyed the atmosphere and looking at the fish. This was the second time here and we may return again but its not a must.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme and decor
      Cons: Noise and food

       
      Three of us had lunch at the Rainforest Café at the Animal Kingdom on Saturday, February 15, 2015. We had a 2pm reservation and arrived at 1:50. We were not seated until 2:30, but we got a nice table in the back near the elephants.


      My wife and I got salads as our starters. Our salads were good – lettuce was fresh and the dressings were good. For our entrees, my wife and I split a rack of ribs, and my daughter got a chicken finger and fries meal. The ribs, while tender, were not very flavorful and had a slightly off taste; like they used some bazar spice or marinade. My daughter’s chicken was excellent as she finished every morsel of her meal.


      This was our second time eating here, and will most likely be our last.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emmhorton

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere
      Cons: slow

       
      We chose this restaurant for lunch while at Animal Kingdom because we knew our children would love the theming. The food was better than expected and we left stuffed! Our server was kind, funny, and personable, however the service was slow. Not sure where if was the kitchen or just the service, but it took over 90 minutes from the time we sat until I signed the check which was longer than we had hoped for. However, our kids really enjoyed the restaurant. My daughter said it was her favorite! A little tip- we had ADR's but they had a sign out front stating that they were taking walk ups!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      We had the opportunity to eat here during our recent vacation. There were four of us dining and we all ordered different things. Our DD got the fried shrimp and was dreadfully ill the rest of the evening. The rest of us liked what we ordered but didn't find the food anything spectacular. Our biggest complaint was the lack of attention we were given by our server. We had to ask repeatedly for water and condiments for our meal. The restaurant is quite large and always very busy and our server just couldn't keep up with her tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, great service, fun atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      I have avoided this restaurant for several trips due to previous bad experiences. With our options limited and my parents not wanting another counter service meal, we ate here on 11/7 for a later dinner. I have a food allergy and the chef came out to talk with me 3 times about what I could not eat - he was very thorough. The food was good, hot and plentiful and our server was very good. I had joined the Landry's Reward program so long ago I forgot and got $25 off our meal for being in the club! The Volcano for dessert was wonderful. When the manager stopped by to thank me for being part of the Club, I told her point blank that I had not come back for a long time because I was unhappy with previous meals but that this time it was much improved. We would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere
      Cons: Not many choices for kid allergy of dairy

       
      This was our first time as a family to Rainforest Cafe. My son has dairy allergies and wasn't able to get anything off of the kids menu except for spaghetti with tomato sauce. This was the last day of our vacation and he was getting tired of eating this regularly. There were many options and portions are huge. The kids still had dining credits left, so their meal was covered by the plan. Just so you know, KIDS DO NOT GET FREE REFILLS ON THEIR DRINKS! The cost of my husbands and my lunch was 60.00 for 2 entrees, 2 teas, tax and tip. Pricey lunch for the quality of the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, attention to allergy
      Cons: not many

       
      7 of us ate here Sept. 27. While not cheap, food was good, no complaints. Chef made sure too deal with a gluten allergy, and was very professional about it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wegoshopgirl

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu October 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food/lots of variety/Great smoothies and desserts
      Cons: A bit loud

       
      Sept. 2013 was our first time trying RFC. I was really surprised at how good the food was! There is a new open face lasagna with chicken that is not on the menu yet - it is awesome! My family was able to find something for all of our tastes. You can get the smoothies as your beverage with the dining plan and they are really good, like a dessert in themselves. Speaking of the desserts, there is a volcano dessert - chocolate cake and ice cream. It is huge and good. You have to use 3 adult dessert entitlements to get it, but it would feed way more than 3 people! There is also a great mango sorbet with delicious pieces of fresh mango on top. The gift shop is cool. The noise was loud at times, but it wasn't too distracting from the good food. We would definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onejasper

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, nice ambience
      Cons:

       
      We usually eat here at the RFC and always enjoy the food. Menu is very varied. There are vegetarian choices as well. Servings are large so if dining on the DDP you may find you want to go hungry.
      we found the appetizers to be very satisfactory and likely would have been enough food.
      They have taken the veggie burger off the menu. That was sad so had the veggie wrap instead. It was ok. DD had the hamburger and enjoyed it. Her friend had the chicken pasta and said it was good. we ordered the Volcano and it was charged as a dessert on the DDP so there was no extra charge.
      I treated myself to a margarita and it was great!
      The atmosphere was pleasant. The only reason I gave it a 9 was that the restaurant was freezing. We were all shivering....
      We have eaten at the RFC in DD and thought it was actually better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cj1996x2

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was really good
      Cons: The noise level can sometimes be deafening

       
      We always eat at the Rainforest Cafe when we are at Disney. This was our 2nd time at the one in the Animal Kingdom. The noise level this particular day was horrible. Not to mention I believe everyone ordered the Volcano dessert which prompts all of the wait staff to yell out "Volcano" at the top of their lungs which wouldn't be bad except that I heard it so often I wanted to scream myself.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.