Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed September 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Colorful wall decor
      Cons: none

       
      Came here for breakfast (usually come for pizza lunch) on an off-peak season day (9/3) and it was dead. There was 1 other person in line, and we saw maybe 2 other groups eating. We usually stop in even if not eating, just to look at the coloful wall art, find a few of the several hidden Mickeys. We ordered the bounty plate breakfast that had something like 2 sausage patties, scrambled egg, 2 slices of bacon, 2 waffle sticks. We had the free QS dining plan and found that we needed use up meals because it's a ton of food. Even though lunch and dinner on the dining plan includes a dessert... after 3-4 desserts a day, every day, you get sort of sugared out. I didn't want to waste meals so we tried to spread out meals from like 9 am to 10pm and split 4 between 2 of us. The bounty plate was the same that you get at the All Star Sports hotel... not super good or filling but it's better than most of the breakfast options, in my opinion.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Menu

       
      Pizzafari is a place that focuses mostly on churning out the small factory-looking Pizzas. There is little else to choose from other than that from the limited menu. Most of my family got there own Pepperoni Pizza, it’s the one thing you figure they would be good at. But sadly they are just not, I prefer the large ones at the resorts much more. I'll say this about them, they are edible. All of our Pizza’s came with a mostly lettuce Salad and a Chocolate Mousse.


      One plus is the indoor setting that you get when dining here. I like all the colorful rooms with paintings of different animals. It reminded me of a kindergarten classroom. Each room has a different set of animals in it, the rugrats will have a fun time discovering each of them.


      Overall it’s the worst counter at Animal though, I’d choose Yak and Restaurantosaurus over it every time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmc55

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: North Reston VA
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Thu March 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food abaove average/big dining areamany choices
      Cons: WDW Prices

       
      Breakfast option. Clean. CMs helpful and kept area clean. Close to entrance.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bornwiththeears

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: Biloxi, MS
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun February 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): serves breakfast, relatively good food
      Cons: none

       
      We ate there twice for breakfast during our December trip. It is one of the few places in AK that you can find breakfast items. They offer oatmeal, french toast platter and a breakfast platter. (there are probably other offerings, but those are what we picked on both trips). At 9:30 a. m. the restaurant was almost deserted. The food was good and we were in and out in a jiffy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good pizza, good salads, ample seating.
      Cons:

       
      One of the better quick-service dining places in WDW, and a staple for those who like actual pizza and not the flatbreads they're replacing them with in other parks. The pizza is always good, as are the salads. Plenty to eat and reasonable prices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): serves breakfast
      Cons:

       
      Driven from our resort by horrendous overcrowding to a park with few counter service breakfast options this stood out. We both tried the spinach and goats cheese frittata and it was excellent! It was truly a change from the bounty platters that litter breakfast menus everywhere. Well made and tasty, the potatoes were also well done (as opposed to well-done!) and the salsa was an excellent addition taste-wise. Will definitiely go there again for brekkie.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat October 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of seating. Air-conditioned.
      Cons: Bad dressing on the salad and sandwich.

       
      My three boys did enjoy the pizza although they said it was good, not great. The dressing on both the salad that I had and the sandwich my husband had was not good. Both of us felt ill shortly after eating. It may have just been an isolated experience, but we will not go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Grumppy

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food, air conditioned!
      Cons: None

       
      This was the first time I have eaten at this restaurant. Our party was headed from Africa to Asia and this was only a short detour. Although busy, it was easier to find seating here than is usually the case with most WDW counter service restaurants. We also received our food rather quickly. I had the pizza, which was accompanied by a salad. I certainly didn't leave hungry. I would definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MichelleV

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed September 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I had the sandwich with the chips, which was very good. There was plenty of seating and it was a nice and cool spot to sit and relax while we ate lunch. Lines were long but moved quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seating, pizza
      Cons:

       
      Ate here this past July. Normally we don't get pizza in WDW because it's usually not very good. But we were pleasantly surprised with our pizzas this time around. There was enough sauce and cheese. And the sauce didn't have that tinny taste but was actually a bit on the sweet side. I would definitely stop back in for lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Tue July 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and plenty of seating
      Cons: none

       
      You get a lot of good food for a very reasonable price. Lots of seating too. Only bad thing was that a tour group of girls used the restroom and got the counters and floors soaking wet. They were not eating there, but just walked in. Told the manager that the floor was wet as well as counters. Had someone on it right away. Pizza, salad and dessert were very good. Can't wait to go back there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mem0914

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun June 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent food
      Cons: None worth mentioning

       
      We had a late breakfast here on our last trip and it was all right decent as far as it goes. Nothing memorable. Food was pretty decent and portion size was alright. Nothing great our hotel QSR was better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): AC and breadsticks
      Cons: new chicken and pasta salad ....

       
      Had lunch here last week. I was so looking forward to my favorite Antipasto Salad - but sadly, it is gone. Sad It has been replaced by a chicken and veggie pasta salad. I gave it a try and it was terrible! Dry chicken, a few veggies, tons of chewy pasta and no dressing to save it all. Really a tasteless bowl of stuff. DH had the Italian Sandwich and thought it was fine. DD had the breadsticks, which she loves and DS had the pizza..which is what it is. The cheesecake in a glass has a very weird clear jelly on the top of it which doesn't make it the most appealing of sweets. While it is in the AC, this is definately not our favorite CS in the World - may pass on this one next time around. After that salad I may seriously consider eating BBQ in the heat with agressive birds. :/
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Air conditioned indoor location
      Cons: Very crowded at peak times

       
      My daughter and I recently had lunch here. We dined at 11:30 a.m. for lunch. I had the hot Italian sandwich that is served with the Disney brand chips. Sandwich was delicious for a counter service meal. Daughter had the veggie pizza and side Caesar salad. The pizza is typical Disney pizza but she loves it. It was fresh, hot and tasted great. The salad was cold, perfectly dressed and wonderful. We also tried both of the offered desserts - chocolate mousse and "cheesecake in a glass". The mousse was good but very rich and chocolatey. I only managed a few bites. The cheesecake had a strange jelly type goo topping that was not good. Other than the desserts, we will definitely continue to eat at Pizzafari during our Animal Kingdom days.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      girldrgn8

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat April 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      My family ate here on April 1 for lunch. We got in and ordered rather quickly. My DH and oldest DS ordered the Italian Sandwich and both loved them. My youngest DS had a cheese pizza and ate everything but the crust, which he never eats anyway. I had a veggie pizza. It was good. The only complaint that I could give is that I don't like onions and this pizza has them on it. My preference though. There was plenty of seating and it was inside and air conditioned.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.