Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • tootiee6

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu February 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food! large portions
      Cons: long wait, no tables available

       
      I had the ribs and chicken. The food was delicious, quality like a table service place. It was a long wait in line and very few tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Value, flavor
      Cons: Seating

       
      Flame tree is an excellent value for a QS credit. You can get a combo plate of chicken and ribs with beans and cornbread along with your drink and dessert! The kids menu has nice options as well. The only drawback is crowded outdoor seating in warmer months, but head down to the water's edge and you'll get a seat and a view!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KCKAS

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and scenery
      Cons: brazen birds

       
      Family of five. Everyone liked their food. Sat next to pool and birds were brazen. They walked on pool ledge and came right up to food at table. I would sit a little farther from ledge next time. Will definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BeautyBeast2

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun December 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, views
      Cons: Birds

       
      One of our favorite CS spots! The portion sizes are always large, so we split a chicken and ribs combo. The slaw was replaced with cornbread, which is just ok.


      The seating for this restaurant always offers the prettiest views of the park, and the different sections keep it from feeling too crowded. Sitting down there has always been a nice break from the mass of people in the park, especially when we get down there before the lunch rush. I realize this is a theme park that is centered around animals, but geez the birds in the seating area are annoying. Our 2 year old isn't the most coordinated when she eats though, so that may be why they were so friendly with us...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kenkro

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue October 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent ribs, great onion rings, ample seating
      Cons: Difficult to exit counter area once you have your food

       
      I had the ribs. I added the sweet and spicy bbq sauce to them which helped to bring out the flavor. They were a bit chewy but I've had much worse. In my opinion they were pretty good for theme park food. Adding the same bbq sauce to the beans perked them up too. The jalapeno cornbread had no trace of jalapeno flavor or spice. My wife had the ribs and chicken combo. The chicken was very dry. She said that she would not order them again. The highlight of the lunch was definitely the onion rings. The rings were cut wide from large onions and there were enough in one order to share. They were delicious. They may be the best onion rings I've had at a theme park. There were a lot of strollers in line which made exiting the counter area a challenge. I wish they had a way to exit off to the side.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Zimee70

      Registered: September 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat September 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of food choices and lots of seating
      Cons: Tough, dry ribs and dry cornbread

       
      We have eaten here 4 times and twice it was delicious and the other two times the food was average or even worse. They took the coleslaw off of the menu and we loved it so we were disappointed. You have to eat here early for more tender ribs because both times that the ribs were like shoe leather was when we ate after the lunch rush. In place of the slaw they added a jalapeño cornbread which has a good flavor but is so dry and crumbly that you cannot bear to finish it.


      We didn't have the onion rings but those looked batter dipped and left us wishing we would have ordered those. $27 for two rib dinners but this time eating there left us feeling ripped off.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri March 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: The Birds

       
      The food at the Flame Tree BBQ is great and if you sit in the right spot you have a great view of Animal Kingdom. The only downside is the birds which you have to be careful or they will take your food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 105
      Review Date: Mon February 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Reconstruction

       
      We ate here during our trip in Jan. They are remodeling the restaurant. Food was available from a small stand. We had a hard time finding the stand. Menu selection was limited. When we got there they were out of the combo platter. It was a box lunch of the half BBQ chicken. The food was great as always. There was seating available behind the restaurant in the usual location, just had to figure out how to get there. Love Flame Tree.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PolynesianStitch

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Minnesota
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat December 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fresh, flavorful food, large servings
      Cons: birds

       
      The chicken and ribs platter was not only outstanding but large enough for two of us to share. The staff were very accommodating about substituting fruit for the coleslaw. Staff brought out menus to look at in line so it speeded up ordering. A little difficult to find seating, due to popularity, but that gave us an opportunity to see how many creative locations they had for eating in the pavilions and we ended up with a lovely water view. There are a fair number of birds around looking for hand outs, but they're easily shooed away.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food and view
      Cons: birds

       
      I was on the dining plan and had the chicken and ribs. The food was great and my daughters enjoyed their kids meal. The view of Mt Everest was amazing. The only negative is that you are not allowed to feed the many birds that want to eat your lunch. As animal lovers this was hard for us but we know its best for the birds,
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Dry and Tuff ribs and chicken

       
      The best part of the meal was the rootbeer and the cole slaw.


      Our ribs and chicken were dry and tough - way over cooked! I would have a hard time recommending this to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      omalley1118

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun November 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Efficient service
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      This is my husband's favorite restaurant in AK. He and I had the pulled pork sandwiches. They were tasty but a bit dry. The kids spilt a rib platter, which neither was thrilled with. The ribs were a bit tough. I love the atmosphere of this place, sitting amongst the trees.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jluck

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious, great value
      Cons: long lines

       
      Visited AK the end of Sept. 2014 and knew from the AllEars reviews that Flame Tree was the best choice. So glad we did. The prices are high of course like everything in Disney, but are the best value we found in any of the parks. Some of the meals we got were the fruit platter, Turkey sandwich, chicken sandwich, and 1/2 chicken. All were tasty and large portions, the food seemed extremely fresh.
      Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Mon August 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great value BBQ food and lovely setting
      Cons:

       
      fantastic food in a beautiful setting. We watched turtles play in the water and there was plenty of shaded seating even in August.
      We each had the rib/chicken platter. My daughter subbed the side for grapes.
      Desserts weren't fantastic but we were full after our entrees so it didn't spoil the meal and probably wouldn't have ordered dessert had we not been on the dining plan anyway.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abmadmo

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed July 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good sized portions, amazing food, beautiful covered outside seating, the birds wandering around
      Cons: Nothing!

       
      This is a counter service we look forward to on every trip and it's not disappointed us yet! The food is very good, portions are large enough that my husband, teen, tween and myself shared 3 meals and still threw food away. The line moves very quickly and there is ample seating, much of it under canopies and there's a never ending parade of various birds roaming around searching for a dropped french fry- very fun to watch and not to be missed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.