Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • tiggabump

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Everett, Washington
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and character interaction
      Cons: Crowded

       
      We had the Character Breakfast 2x while here for a week 9/17 and 9/19. The food was good and plentiful but when you sit outside you don't get all the characters coming to you. My grandson (21 mo) really enjoyed chip & dale and Tigger but that was all we got to see on both meals. Since this is not an inexpensive breakfast they need a better way to bring the characters around to see everyone. They took a picture when we got there but never brought it around for us to see either time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bheadkf

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu September 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was good
      Cons: very poor service

       
      We had priority seating 30 days in advance. Did not have a table ready for us. We had 4 adults and 4 children. We asked to sit inside and the person seating us told us it would take too long to fix a table. We were seated on the outside patio away from everyone else. Had no table service at all. We had to move our trays to another table if we wanted to go back for refills. Had to ask for the characters to visit our table and in fact eventually moved to another section before leaving breakfast so that the children could meet some characters. Would not ever go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FamilyOfSix

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri July 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of Characters, quickly seated
      Cons: Seated outside, Characters skipped us, Far away from buffet

       
      I have been to a lot of character breakfasts. This one is the worst. I really can't say a lot of good things about it, but I'll give it a "5" because the food wasn't terrible and the service from the person clearing the table was decent. Plus the hostess tried to get the characters to come visit us at least. Otherwise we wouldn't have seen any.


      Basically for character breakfasts, where you are seated can make or break your experience. We were seated inexplicably waaaaay out in the outdoor seating, in a whole section all by ourselves. I have no idea why. There were only a few families scattered through the outdoor seating area. Clearly, being indoors is better for ambience and for seeing characters.


      We had many characters pass right by us and not stop at all. I think they didn't see us. Chip and Captain Hook passed by completely. Twice. Finally, after being there for about 40 minutes and not meeting ANYONE, we were finishing the breakfast and I asked the waitress when the characters were coming. She was surprised we'd seen no one. I was getting a little ticked because we'd already paid a lot of money for mediocre food and no characters. She told us she'd send all of them our way, including the Fairy Godmother, Minnie, Chip, Dale, Captain Hook, and some other random characters. Like the teenage son of Goofy. I don't know his name.


      We waited another 30 minutes for characters. It was ridiculous. Finally we went TO Minnie when we spotted her and we basically waited for her to pose for pictures. There was another family waiting after us too--- they said she'd passed them by 2 times already.


      The Fairy Godmother never came. The hostess said, "Oh, she only comes sometimes." Too bad she'd told us that she would send her out to see us! That's code for "I forgot to tell her to see you and now she's gone."


      As a final insult, as we were finally finishing I think they were getting ready for the transition to lunch. Anyway while we were still finishing breakfast, some kids jumped the fence into the restaurant seating area with their hot dogs and sodas from the hot dog stand outside the restaurant. The characters that we flagged down to see our kids stopped to see these bozos too--- and the waitstaff saw these kids, and said nothing to them like, "This is seating only for the Character Breakfast."


      What a sloppy, slow, disorganized mess.


      But my kids saw some characters and they really liked the pastries and the food. What can I say. We will not go back there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      west1818

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: Duluth, Minnesota
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun character meal
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here for breakfast on April 8, 2013. First time to Disneyland and we wanted to have a fun character breakfast. My 8 and 14 year old thought this was fun and a great way to start a day at Disneyland. Good food and fun character experience. We were surprised just how many characters came by (Captain Hook, Pooh, Chip, Dale, Minnie, Pluto, Tigger, Eeyore and Fairy Godmother)! A great meal for a good price!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stephieb64

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: Parker, CO
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really fun character interaction
      Cons: none

       
      A don't miss! We always love this character meal because all of the characters visibly have a great time interacting with the kids and with each other. We were there previously in April 2006 and this time was 7 years later (March 2013). Looking back at the photos we noticed that the same woman is playing the Fairy Godmother. She is charming, kind and has the most wonderful twinkle in her eyes. Character meals are more expensive than regular meals, but they are worth it. Don't waste your time waiting in lines to meet characters. Good food, large selection, including mini Mickey waffles. The kids each get a button and a helium balloon to take home, the extra details that makes Disney special every time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjsljs624

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and lots of characters
      Cons:

       
      We were here during our June 2012 visit. We have been to WDW and had character breakfast there also and this is one of the best we have ever had at either park. Food was good and the picture was great. I think the different characters made it worth it. We will do this one again on our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mg0914
      squirrel

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon September 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great buffet, lots of different characters
      Cons:

       
      We really enjoyed this buffet. There were so many characters and several of them seemed to enjoy their roles. Tigger actually bumped his head entering our room and Captain Hook of all people went over to comfort him!


      There are no waiters or waitresses so even with a picture included in the meal the cost was under $100 for the four of us. Well worth it! Rather than serving yourself there are cast members who put your selections on a dish for you...different but not a problem.


      Besides Tigger and Hook we saw Winnie the Pooh, Eeyore, Alice and the Mad Hatter, Minnie, a penguin from Mary Poppins, Max (Goofy's son) & Rafiki. Quite the variety!


      We had a great time and we would certainly visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      amyknoche

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri July 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tons of characters
      Cons: none

       
      We had reservations for the first seating of the day at 7:10. We were the first family in. One thing different about Disneyland from WDW is that you pay first. Upon getting our table, the characters started coming immediately and never stopped. Its was hard to eat because there were so many characters coming right after another. We saw Minnie Mouse, the Penguin from Mary Poppins, Chip, Dale, Eeyore, Captain Hook, Tigger, Max, Gepetto, Fairy Godmother, Perla the mouse and Rafiki. 13 in all!! Some even visited our table more than once. Character interaction was better that expected. I highly recommend this breakfast if you want to meet characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      minniemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: What good is a PS???

       
      Went Sunday, Jan. 15. We had PS for 9 a.m., but when we got there we were told it would be a 45 minute wait because it started raining and so many people decided to eat there. What good is a PS? Maybe I don't understand how it works, but we were offered immediate seating outside (in the pouring rain?) I get it that it was busy, but for $39.99 per person for breakfast and $27.99 for my 8 year old, I just thought it was a bit ridiculous.


      I wasn't going to let it ruin our experience there but because it was so busy the characters were busy as well. Good selection including: Fairy God Mother, Captain Hook, Tigger, Pip, Rafiki, Minnie, Pooh, Chip & Dale.


      The food was surprisingly good. Good hot selections including eggs, bacon, sausage, our favorite was the ham, biscuits/gravy, a Mexican casserole dish, pastries, cereals, fruit, chocolate milk, juices, hot chocolate.


      Would probably not do it again but would recommend to those that want to spend the money. I probably wouldn't have gotten as many character pictures out in the parks, so it was worth it for that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      halloweenqueen

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Washington
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat February 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The best character meal ever!
      Cons: Self-serve beverages

       
      We went here for the first time in December. We had a PS at opening time. We had our photo taken and then we were led to the cashier to pay. They do not add tip to the bill, so make sure you pay at your table. The restaurant is bright and cheery. We were surprised we had to get our beverages from the buffet. I found getting up to get coffee refills difficult because of all our great table visitors. We have never seen that many characters at any Disney meal, both at DL or WDW. I lost count at over a dozen! We saw Minnie, Pluto, Tigger, Eeyore, King Louie, Captain Hook, Briar Fox, the Fox from Pinchicco, Goofy, Chip, Dale, Rafiki, and the Fairy Godmother! None of them rushed our interaction. We were even able to get several photos with multiple characters.


      The food was standard Disney buffet. We enjoyed our Mickey waffles and french toast.


      We immediately booked the restaurant again when I was able to return with my daughters in January.


      We made our ressie for the same time and the procedure was the same. This time we were met by Tigger who playfully hid between all the helium balloons in the restaurant (they are for guests, but we didn't indulge). He led us to our table where Chip and Dale were waiting for us. My daughter was teary-eyed with laughter over their "discussion". She proclaimed her love for Dale, which made Chip on a mission to change her mind. He would often stop at our table trying to earn her love. It was terrific. All the characters were there again, some different. We had the most wonderful conversation with the Fairy Godmother, she was lovely.


      The food again, was warm and fresh. No complaints.


      This is THE place to go if you want character interaction. We used to go to Goofy's Kitchen, but now at stop at Minnie's is a must for our trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneynthn

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: San Diego
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun January 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything was awesome!
      Cons: food may get cold

       
      We went here this morning because we had 9:30am reservations and everything was awesome. But your food MAY get cold easily. The Mickey waffles are the BEST!!! The characters that we saw were Minnie, Geppetto, Pinocchio, Jiminy Cricket, Foul Fellow, Chip, Captain Hook, Tigger, Eeyore, and the Fairy Godmother. Everything was very good overall.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.