Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • omalley1118

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, nice atmosphere, good service
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here for lunch on Monday. The food was really good. My husband had been dying to try Walt's chili, and he was NOT disappointed!! All of our choices were great. The service was very friendly and attentive. I liked being right there on Main Street!!


      Try the s'mores dessert!!! It was awesome!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      radioguy2575

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Oklahoma
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient
      Cons: limited menu, food quality, service

       
      We visited the park on October 31st, during the day. It wasn't my first time in the park, but it was my first, and last, time to eat here. We were seated quickly, but had to wait 15 minutes for a drink order. I had heard about the fried pickles so we ordered those at the same time. Five minutes went by and then our waitress came back to take our orders. There here is the way it played out next. Our main dishes came out about 10 minutes later, then our drinks. Right as we were done our appetizer came out. Our waitress was never seen again and drinks never were refilled. I found someone who was equivalent to a manager and advised what had just happened. We did try to get someone to help us during the meal but I guess they couldn't handle all 20 people in the restaurant at the same time. They comped the meal, said they were sorry and not to leave any tip as "this was not the Disney service you deserve". They were sincere in the apology and I left better than I did during my dinner.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      mg0914
      squirrel

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Wed August 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): reasonably priced, good service & food
      Cons:

       
      Only restaurant we ate at twice - 8/20 and 8/24. Comfortable and clean. Food was very good. Fried pickles were a big hit with both of my daughters. I ordered meatloaf once and the catch of the day the second trip. Meatloaf was great and the fish dish (sorry, I can't remember what is was) was good. Should have stuck with the meatloaf though. Wife had chicken fried chicken and turkey sandwich while the girls had hamburgers and house salads. Everybody liked what they ordered.
      Our waitress messed up our order on the second visit and the manager came out and really wanted to make it up to us. Although we said we were not upset, it was an honest mistake, etc. he insisted on giving us a FP for any ride...so we later got an extra ride on Space Mountain when FP's were gone for the day and there was an hour plus wait! He also gave us two desserts at no cost - he just brought them to our table even though we had no plans to order dessert.
      Would definitely recommend this restaurant. It has nothing to do with the Space Mountain FPs either!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Riniel

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat November 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Went here for my birthday lunch Oct 14, and had a wonderful time! The location is so iconic and perfect, we even got to watch the Soundsational parade go by with a great view! The Baked Potato Soup is to die for (seriously, don't miss it!), and although my half turkey sandwich was a little soggy on the bottom, it was tasty! The prices here are amazing (half sandwich and soup for $10), and the service was friendly and attentive. Even got a free dessert sundae for my birthday! I intend to go back every visit if possible!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JandJ

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue November 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Closed

       
      We tried to eat here in September and found that the restaurant is closed. I wish this information had been on the menu on this site.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dobie

      Registered: July 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun July 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of meal, location, service, could see the parade!
      Cons: None

       
      This is a great place to take a break in the shade while remaining right in the middle of the Main Street vibe. There are enough choices on the menu to please hearty and light appetites, and the food is fresh and well prepared. Booking a meal to start just before the parade is also fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.