Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jnscook

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience within Coronado
      Cons: sitting space needed badly

       
      Pizza was better than I thought it would be at this place. Ended up here because we missed by 5 minutes the 2 p.m. closing of the cafeteria across the hall (which I highly recommend). Dessert was fine. Seating was non-existant. There is a huge seating area for the cafeteria...BUT, that is for the cafeteria and they have it gated in because that area is "waitressed". Soooooo, there are about 8 tables to choose from and if you don't get one of those, you end up in hoping they don't kick you out of the bar when you sit there!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zettarooski

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beverage refills, tea selection
      Cons: Gets very busy and poor traffic flow

       
      We stayed at Coronado Springs 9/13-9/22 and used Rix Cafe every day to fill our refillable mugs. This place gets crazy-busy during the mornings when everyone is eating breakfast or filling their mugs. The real issue is that there is very poor traffic flow throughout the restaurant.


      If you are just filling your mug I would recommend going through the back entrance near the cashiers. You can walk in, fill your mugs, and then walk out the same door (you don't have to talk to them).


      They had the normal coke selections as well as coffee, hot water and coffee creamer. The tea bags are found near the special coffee counter across from the hot food area. You can just go up and take the bags to fill your mug. There isn't a huge variety (and no mint tea, we found).


      We did purchase some fruit there twice. We were on the dining plan and used snack credits to get a rather large bowl of red grapes. This was a great value for a snack credit - it was more than enough grapes for 2 people to share. However, the line to check out with a purchase was often long especially if there was a convention.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hliska03

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: PA
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Mon April 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, smoothies
      Cons: no fast non-sweet options, size

       
      The hot food here is pretty good, but is very difficult to get during peak times. The kitchen is very small and is in great demand by other guests. The smoothies are very good and are pretty large and filling for the price. The bakery is nice, but I don't prefer pastries for breakfast and there was a decided lack of bagels (despite the presence of cream cheese available for sale in the refrigerator). This is a good cafe, but it needs to be expanded considerably.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 232
      Review Date: Sat February 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great pastries, friendly service, open late
      Cons: Small

       
      We've gotten breakfast here each evening for the past two nights. I've gotten a cheese danish and blueberry muffin, and my mom has gotten sticky buns and a fruit cup. All the pastries have been outstanding, but the fruit cup was just okay. The place is small, and there has only been one register open. We were pleased to see it was still open after we returned from Disney after 11:30 last night.


      Was disappointed to see that they don't have the Gold Peak tea that most other resorts do.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      obxgoer

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: Northern virginia
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon November 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful baked goods
      Cons: small selection, slow

       
      I can't believe that a convention center has such a small cafe to service its customers. The selection is small, and the service is slow. It can take over 1/2 hour at peak time to get checked out. Disney can do better than this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellpooh

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: GA
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick
      Cons: cost

       
      We ate here for breakfast on 3/12 because we had an appointment for a DVC Open House and we were worried waiting for a table at Maya Grill would make us late.


      I grabbed a Cinnamon Roll and a bottle of juice and DH grabbed a coffee and pack of Pop Tarts. As we didn't have the dining plan those 4 items cost almost $10.


      The cinnamon roll was alright..nothing fabulous. It's good to go there if you're in a hurry and don't want to pay the automatic 10% at Pepper Market.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.