Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • deadtiger142

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon March 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family Suite, Buses, etc.
      Cons: None

       
      Visited the week of March 2. Had reserved two rooms for a family of six. Upon check in asked about the possiblility of a free upgrade to a Family Suite....within minutes that was approved. The Cast Member at check in, Amber, was awesome. Suite was great and clean. Bus pickup was timely and smooth (although I question WDW packing so many people in the return buses, seems like a safety issue). Food court had nice choices. Great vacation, will return again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Sun January 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): co$t
      Cons: theme, distance to food court

       
      We decided to stay at ASMu originally because my in laws were going with us. We wanted a suite and they would need a regular room. Although we love AoA, we knew that there, it would mean our rooms would not be close together. Our reservations were a mess from the get go (booked with a bounceback offer which is evidently completely different than calling the main Disney reservation number). We ended up with 3 rooms at ASMu (after one of the reservations was lost) and we couldn't change resorts when we tried because our dates overlapped with the Thanksgiving holiday weekend.


      When we checked in and went to our rooms, we found that two rooms weren't connecting (not a good thing for a family of 6). We had to go back to the front desk to fix it. It took at least 30 mins to change 2/3 of our rooms. In the end, we were in the same building as my in laws, but not really close. With all the rooms, I really don't understand why they can't find 3 of them together.


      I also want to state that we had NO refrigerator and did not know before we checked in that they were still having issues. We did get one delivered for my daughter's medication.


      The rooms were in section 4 or 5 - farthest from the main building. It really made going to the QS inconvenient, especially after paying top dollar for those refill mugs. The QS was super busy and hard to find a table since the QS at ASSports was closed for renovation.


      We have stayed in ASSports and ASMovies (3 times). Out of the All Stars, music is my least favorite. I just didn't like the theme as much as the others. Plus at least at ASMovies, the cheap rooms are near the food court for ASMusic so you don't have to walk as far.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lawafamily

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent room and value
      Cons: None really

       
      This was the fourth (I believe) time we have stayed at AS Music, and it was an excellent experience. Staff was great, room was clean and quiet, and food court was good. Only minor issues we noted were long waits a couple of times for buses to MK, and I had requested an adjoining room with a family member we were traveling with, and they weren't able to do that. Again, minor issues - overall a great stay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alwill

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Gainesville, FL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sufficient place to crash
      Cons: A little worn; kind of crowded in the Food Court

       
      First let me acknowledge this post might appear a bit jaded, as our last stay in a Family Suite was with Disney's Art of Animation resort. Nevertheless, I can report our room was adequate, even though it seemed a little worn and the furniture seemed to show signs of heavy use. You could seem to tell these Family Suites were retrofits: where they changed two rooms into two bedroom suites. And the room's color schemes, well, they were interesting.


      But with that being said, it was still a decent place to crash after a long day (or night) at the Parks. Two bathrooms and extra bed space always makes a difference. I was the only one in our suite who ventured into the Resort's Food Court area and I can say it was madness during the Breakfast hours. Then again, the ASM was a host resort for families attending the National Pop Warner Football and Cheerleading Competitions so that wasn't all that surprising. Finally, the bus transportation to-and-from the parks was very efficient (much better than Animal Kingdom Lodge, IMHO!)


      Overall, it wasn't terrible but for my money, I'd be wiling to pay the little bit more to stay at Art of Animations Family Suites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap
      Cons: dreadful buses, horrendous food court, bad service

       
      I hate to submit a bad review of anywhere in the World-I mean, its THE WORLD, but this was so disappointing. To start we had no fridge-annoying but not the end of the world, but when I asked at the desk I was promised a cool box "within the hour"-for 3 successive days before it was actually delivered! This is not what I expect from Disney-if they say they will do something I expect it done. The food court was awful due to ASSports being closed and everyone being bussed/walking over to ours. If I had known in advance of this I would have swapped to Pop. By far the most annoying was the buses to the Parks. First thing in a morning it seemed whichever bus we were waiting for, that was the one that didn't turn up for 30 minutes or more. On our first morning it was 40 minutes for a bus to MK. During that time every other park got at least 2 buses-DTD got 5-at 9am! Bizarrely in the evenings there was no problem leaving the parks with buses being plentiful even at park closing. The room was clean and perfectly functional, with mousekeeping a little too prompt-8.30 most mornings we were visited unless we stuck the sign on the door for a lie-in! We definitely won't stop here again just because it seemed so badly serviced for buses and the food court situation-although I accept that will (hopefully) be a one time problem...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ArmyWife72

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful Resort!!!!!
      Cons: N/A

       
      Love love love this resort! My husband and I have stayed at other resorts in Disney and this one by far was our favorite! Nice quiet and clean especially back by the country section! Close enough to the piano shaped pool that you will not kill yourself walking. It had everything we could ask for and we found that we were so relaxed here. I have contemplated splurging and staying at one of the higher end resorts but the rooms are the same size and I look at it this way... you are NEVER in them, always out at the parks, so why pay more. We have learned that if we want the luxury of a bigger resort then we plan a dinner or a show at the Polynesian or Fort wilderness and hang out for a bit! The service at the all star movies was spectacular, the rooms clean the over all atmosphere was absolutely enjoyable!!!! Will stay here from now on and save the extra money for shows and goodies at WDW!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Missymouse18

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Mississippi
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat June 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): just all around great!
      Cons: none

       
      This is an awesome resort. I am from a family of musicians except hubby, who is a sports enthusiast), so the themes here are pretty awesome for me. Always clean, mouse keeping is always friendly, and in my opinion, has the best food choices of the three All Star resorts.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarLL55

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed March 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Always a great place to stay-we are never in our room except to sleep
      Cons: alot of kids stay here

       
      Stayed at Sports last year-Movies this year. Upon check in, the computers were down but the staff were very accommodating. We still got out "ticket" to go to the parks. Never a problem the last two years we stayed at the Value Resorts. We stayed at Jazz-room is always clean and maid service is great everyday.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kclhendrickson

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed March 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, ammenties, pools, food
      Cons: thin walls, distance

       
      We had a wonderful stay at Disney's All Star Music. I was personally thrilled that we were located in Country Faire and was even more thrilled when we got there and our room was facing a quiet "woody" courtyard! The only downside is that we were furthest from the main lobby, but on the up-side it gave us a chance to walk through the beautiful pool area on our way to and from the parks.


      The staff here were wonderful! Our trip to Disney was not a great one (airline issues) but I was able to call ahead and explain the situation and the staff was highly accommodating and "saved" our room for us past the 12-hour time frame they normally impose. Additionally, a package I had sent ahead of time wasn't ready for us at check-in, but to my surprise when we returned from the parks on our first day, there it was in our room


      Our kids LOVED the pool and the temperature was perfect! Not to mention that they showed a movie pool side every night and showed two of our fav's while we were there. They also enjoyed "Goofy's" call, and the little surprises found in our room from the housekeeping staff.


      My ONLY negative for this Disney Resort was that the walls were thin. We had a VERY loud neighbor with what sounded like 100 children in the room. This did cause some issues with sleeping, but overall, I think that was the ONLY negative I had with the place.


      Personally, the Resort was perfect for our needs and would highly recommend for anyone who plans to spend a lot of time in the parks.. well worth the money spent!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cnrwilliams

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Northern Virginia
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good budget hotel
      Cons:

       
      This is my second stay at the Music Resort in a year. I stayed with most of my family in a Family Suite in the Calypso building in August. Was a great place to stay with teenage girls--2 bathrooms made everyone's life easier. And having a kitchenette with fridge and coffee maker was a bonus for a quick breakfast.


      I also stayed here in January with my 15 year old daughter. The two of us were in the Broadway building. Decor outside was very cute. Room was quiet and clean. Wifi worked really well. We had to walk through the complex to get to the main building and the bus transportation. The resort has a nice quick service restaurant.


      The transportation back and forth to the parks was well organized. There was not much waiting around.


      Staff at restaurant was very helpful with any questions I had. One quick service restaurant at Contemporary had charged my dinner to hotel bill instead of my DDP. The concierge staff quickly corrected the problem.


      We were celebrating my daughter's sweet 16 a month early and the staff went out of their way to wish her a happy birthday. She got a real kick out of that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect fit for our family !
      Cons: very popular with Hight School groups but if you schedule it right it won't be an issue.

       
      We had a great family suite that accommodated 5 of us , Mom, Dad and 3 kids very comfortably ! The kids each had their own bed (including the teenager who could stretch out on the pull out sofa)! My husband and I had our own sleeping area and there were two separate bathrooms with 2 adjoining vanity areas for quick spruce ups.


      There was also a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and counter cabinet area with utensils. This helped us stretch our quick service meal plan as there were times our kids just wanted a quick breakfast in the room or easy fast food back in our room for dinner.


      The buildings the family suites are in are closest to the main Food court, lobby/ building , and most importantly bus area! Oh and the pool area was right there as well, at least the most kid friendly pool along with laundry building.


      The lifeguard staff was amazing with Trivia games and dance offs to entertain the kids. They also had a poolside movie each night which our kids looked forward to even more than spending more time at the parks !


      Rooms were clean and cozy to come back to each day and concierge very helpful whenever we called with a question.


      Food court staff especially helpful with explaining how our specific meal plan worked.


      Planning to stay there again in future!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean, close to most of the parks and attractions
      Cons: smoking section too close to main building

       
      My friend and I stayed at this resort in the Calypso I on the second floor from January 20-26, 2013. We were very pleased with the room and its close location to the main building and bus stops. We also were located to a convenient parking area (we drove down). The room looked like it had been recently painted and everything looked fresh and new. The maid service was fantastic, and they left us adorable towel creatures throughout the visit. We were also close to the laundry building, which was very convenient. The only complaint was that we had to pass by the smoking area everyday on our way to and from the main building. That being said, we would stay there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      miltimo5

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri January 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic attention
      Cons: none

       
      After all my trips to WDW (25) this was the best. Stayed from June 30-July 13. Was there for my 60th birthday which I did mention when I made my reservation. Arrived and was immediately bumped up from a standard to preferred room in Calypso right above the pool. Room was ready at 11am and when I arrived, I received a birthday card, birthday button and card for photo pass. Stopped to grab quick lunch (left Pa at 5am). Got to my room around 11:45 am and my bag was already there. Small refrigerator in room was great..ran to Goodings and got lots of Pepsi and fruit and snacks for the evening. After several days the staff at the guest service where you pick up your packages already addressing me by name. Mousekeeper had towel animals for me every day with extra soaps and shampoos and towels. on my birthday, received a Mickey gift basket from family and the mousekeeper gave me a towel birthday cake. Room was kept perfect every day. Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lcavese

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: OHIO
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu January 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Originally I was scheduled to go on a vacation with my fiance, but with the Hurricane, unfortunately our plans changed and I had only 36 hours to make travel changes, which included now extending the stay, cancelling a trip to Miami, and getting my mom into the reservation with me. Originally we were just stopping in Disney on the way to Miami, so we decided to try a cheaper Disney hotel to save on costs for our final destination. Previously my family has always stayed at Wilderness Lodge, and Port Orleans Riverside. I was pleasantly surprised at ASM. For two people, it is perfect. We had two double beds, so we did not have to share a bed. There are two areas with mirrors, the one by the TV, and one in the bathroom area, and the bathroom area can be concealed with a curtain so getting ready in the morning was fast and easy. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of room for both of us. Even though the mousekeepers knew it was two adult women, they still managed to keep it fun with the towel animals and such. The food court is a good option on the go, the pool bar is fantastic, and a good touch for a smaller resort. The pools are large, and were never very crowded (but we were there during an "off-season"). We made the trek to the main pool a couple of times, and each day they have planned activities for kids such as trivia, hula hooping, and other contests. The buses do take a little bit longer than I have experienced in the past, but nothing over 20 minutes. Be prepared for seemingly longer bus trips back at night when you are tired though!


      My only complaint is the previously mentioned trek from Country Fair I think we were building #9 (?) which is about two buildings past the secondary pool and at least a 5 minute walk to the Hotel Lobby. So, if that is an issue, request something closer, I know we will as the walk at the end of the night is especially long.


      Overall, for families, this space would be crowded, but for two people, who are looking for a place to lay their heads at night and a food court nearby with healthy options, we had a great experience!


      Stay 11/2/2012-11/8/2012
      Click here to see this users profile  
      enjrob

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean rooms, mousekeeping
      Cons: food court

       
      This is the 3rd time we have stayed at a Disney Resort (movies, pop, now music). This was my husband's favorite. We stayed 1/5/13-1/12/13 in the Broadway Building #7. Mousekeeping was excellent!!! Everyday we came back to something new done w/toys (we did tip $5/day). Even if we hung up our towels to be reused we still got fresh towels. The food court is like any other food court--busy, chaotic, standard food. And this one always seemed so hot-even for January! We drove so we never used the bus services. My mother stayed in a different building and used the bus services but never really had any problems or long waits. My husband made me promise that we get a preferred room next time. It was a really long walk to the main building after a long day at the park. We used the laundry room which was fine. And we only swam in the piano pool since it was closest to our room. I heard from other guests it was the warmer of the two pools. The main pool looked like a lot of fun. There were movies and games being played all the time. Over all this is a great resort!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.