Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • whitney37354

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed July 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly & Helpful CMs
      Cons: None

       
      We had a Family Suite: DH, DD (age 10), MIL, Mom, & myself. The room was clean, plenty of room. If someone wants to take more than one shower per day, you will need to ask for more towels. We had just enough to get us through each day.


      All CM's were friendly & helpful. They were able to answer any questions we had. We never waited more than five minutes for a bus from the resort. The food court had plenty to choose from & it was all good, but it could get crowded.


      The pool was nice & we watched a movie & DD did pin trading by the pool one night. She also did pin trading on the board in the lobby one afternoon. We had to ask about it & the CM brought the board out for her to look over. At the pool, the CM was there throughout most of the movie.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyGrandma68

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun May 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very clean, staff wonderful and food court yummy
      Cons: had a slight problem with housekeeping staff

       
      We stayed here in January and now I have come back with my best friend a couple of weeks ago. Again, this is a really well kept, clean and fun resort.
      We did have a slight problem with the housekeeping staff but Steve the manager on on 4/20/15 was wonderful in the way he handled a rather sticky situation. We would stay again just because he was extremely professional and helpful.
      Had a cheeseburger again from the food court and it was delicious. We were on the 3rd floor in the Jazz section. It was on a corner and so quiet and lovely. We will go back again for a 3 day stay in the future
      Click here to see this users profile  
      luvofthemouse

      Registered: March 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon March 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons: Check-in

       
      Just returned from a resort-only stay at this resort (3/1-3/8). We have stayed at deluxe, moderate and value resorts before. We loved All-Star Music. I was worried before we arrived because we haven't stayed at a value in 15 years. I didn't need to. Our room was clean. I asked for an upper-floor landscape view and received both. We were in the Broadway section and loved it.
      There were several large groups staying at the resort and they could be seen in the common areas but I didn't hear them from our room at all. Maid service was probably some of the best we have ever had at WDW. Food court was awesome. The ONLY negative was that we had a crazy travel day flying to Orlando because of a winter storm. When I lined up to check-in (and I had completed online check-in), there was only one cast member working the online check-in and he was "earning his ears". He talked and talked and talked and socialized with the 2 people checking in before me. I waited more than 20 minutes and was annoyed and finally someone else came out and took care of checking me in. In the meantime, as I left, the new castmember was still talking to the same couple. Hopefully the person training him will address this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyGrandma68

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu March 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very clean, staff wonderful and food court yummy
      Cons: busses, busses, busses

       
      We have only stayed at most deluxe resorts and a couple of the moderate (French Quarter PO and Riverside). This was a wonderful surprise. The staff here is really nice and helpful and the housekeeping was exceptional. We got the food court one night very late and the food was great. Son and daughter in law got a pizza and I got a cheeseburger that was cooked perfectly. The negative is how horribly we were treated by the lady loading the bus after a very long day at Epcot. I have been coming to Disney for over 15 years and have NEVER been treated so badly by a Disney employee. This does however NOT reflect on the resort only on the continuing problems with the bus service anywhere we have stayed in the past. We drive if at all possible, but had wine at Epcot and could not do so. I am coming again in April as we have purchased AP's (Florida). This time I will be traveling with my best friend and are again going to stay at AS Movies resort. We stay at the holidays at Wilderness Lodge for our weekly vacation, but this nice resort is a great option for 3 day stays throughout the year. For under $300 (watch specials) we have a clean, comfortable place to sleep and eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun February 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Court, Busses, Mousekeeping, Grounds, Pools
      Cons: Thin Walls

       
      We stayed at All Star Music from 1/31-2/7 and had a wonderful stay. Check in was smooth and friendly, we were assigned a room in the Jazz section which was only a 2 minute walk to the food court and bus stops. Our room was immaculate and well cleaned our entire trip. It seemed spacious, we are a family of four and had plenty of room.


      The busses were great, our longest wait was only 9 minutes and most waits were less than 5 minutes. The trips to the parks didn't seem to take long at all. The bus drivers were all extremely nice.


      The food court was awesome, we ate dinner there every night. There is so much variety and the tables and soda stations were all super clean. If you have young kids if you go to the end of the food court in the corner there are cartoons and coloring pages with crayons.


      The grounds were bright, clean, and cheerful. The pools were fun, clean and well heated. Life guards were super thorough and there were activities by the pool most of the day along with movies at night. The resort itself was quite compact, we enjoyed walking around the different sections.


      The only con was the walls seemed a tad thin, you can hear flushing like at most Disney resorts but we did hear talking a few times as well from neighboring rooms. Also there were a lot of cheer and dance groups but they were all respectful, well behaved and very nice kids. This was not a con at all, also this resort had incredibly nice cast members.


      We would highly, highly recommend this resort!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinderellaGirl

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun January 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Affordable, Clean, On Site, Food court recently renovated
      Cons: Thin walls, Far away from the parks

       
      My boyfriend and I just returned from our second trip to WDW, and we stayed at this resort both times. We were on a budget, and so this resort was perfect for us! During our most recent stay, we were placed in Rock Inn. Our room was located in the back of building 4, so we were pretty far away from the food court and bus stops, however, the resort is not very large, and so we really didn't have far to walk from our room to the food court or bus stop.


      We utilized the online check in, and checking in upon our arrival could not have been easier! We arrived around 11:30am, and to our surprise, our room was ready! While this resort doesn't have all of the bells and whistles of the more expensive resorts, our room was clean, and we received all of the benefits of staying on Disney property.


      We swam a few times, and the pools were great! We preferred the piano pool, as it was closer to our room, and quieter than the guitar pool. I loved the Ariel located by the piano pool, as well as the Three Caballeros at the guitar pool! There always seemed to be activities going on during the afternoon by the guitar pool, which seemed great for kids. The pools were always clean and the water was just the right temperature.


      For the first few days of our stay, we did not have anyone staying in the room directly next to us. A few days into our stay, someone checked into that room, and we discovered just how thin the walls are! We could hear their toilet flushing and their shower in the morning. This wasn't a huge disturbance to us, but it was definitely something we noticed.


      While we didn't eat at the food court much, the food that we did eat was always tasty (although Mickey waffles are tasty, no matter where you eat them!) The food court has been recently renovated, and it is a great improvement!


      The bus service was usually prompt, although the buses to MK always seemed to take longer to arrive than any other park. We never waited any longer than 15-20 minutes for a bus. MK recently added separate stops for Sports, Music and Movies, and it's great not having to share with the other resorts!


      Our one complaint about this resort, is that coffee makers are not provided in the rooms. While a mini fridge is provided, even the cheapest of motels almost always have coffee makers in the rooms. We really would have liked to make coffee while getting ready in the morning, instead of having to buy it at the food court.


      Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort to someone who wants to stay on site, but doesn't want to break the bank!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emjaysull

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue September 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Affordable, family suites, kitchenette
      Cons: Old, dingy furniture and decor

       
      I'll start by saying that I've only stayed in Deluxe level resorts before this most recent stay at ASMu. Overall, I was pleased with the experience. We had the BEST check in experience that I have EVER had at a Disney resort. I was met off the bus by a concierge who greeted me by name, had balloons for each of my children (with personalized "I'm celebrating" pins for each of them), and our room was ready upon check in. We were the Calypso Building on the right, second floor with a pool view. We have never had such a personalized greeting at a Deluxe level resort, and I thought it was a great touch. The room (family suite) was spacious, with ample storage space for the five of us. The two bathrooms with privacy curtains in the dressing areas and separate bedroom were great. The pullouts (couch and oversized loveseats) were relatively easy to pull out/put back, and we had no complaints from our kids on sore backs. There were some worrysome gaps between the mattress and the couch frame (my children are small, and I was worried about the safety of them getting lodged in there), but I requested extra pillows to fill in the gaps. The room, furniture and d├ęcor felt a bit old/dirty/dingy, but nothing gross. As an example the underside of the couch cushions had holes worn/ripped through the fabric, and a couple of the overhead lights flickered continuously as if we were in a horror movie.


      Wait times for the buses felt very long, both coming and going. Again, haven't had to use the bus system so much before, but it created more work on planning travel time.


      The pool was OK - felt very crowded at times and because it was so hot, the water didn't feel refreshing (kind of felt like taking a bath with 200 other people). I loved the pool activities/movies at night.


      The food options were extremely limited. Being a value level resort, there are no onsite sit down restaurants, and the only option, the food court, was shut down. Grab and Go kept convenient hours and had very basic choices. There was a pool bar, but not much of a "nightlife" onsite


      The staff was helpful, enthusiastic, etc. Everything I'd expect from a Disney hotel.


      I would definitely consider staying at ASMu again given the price point and the size of the family suite, but think it's better for large families with kids who are older/don't require strollers/etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The front desk staff does try hard to help.
      Cons: Room was dirty and we had lizards and bugs in room

       
      I loved All Star Music the first time we visited This trip was the total opposite from last time. Our toilet had dried you know what on it when we arrived and my infant grandson found it. We also had bugs and lizards getting into the room under the door.
      The food court is being renovated and while the resort is trying to make it easy to get food it simply isn't. The bus waits were very long and were almost full by the time they arrived at music. We waited in line over hour at Downtown Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Preferred room, pool activities, Checkin
      Cons: None

       
      I don't know if its because I'm an easy to please person but, we had no complaints on our second visit. Did online checkin before trip, got to resort and after 6 minutes we got the text our room was ready and it was 8:30 am. No complaints on room, the pool was down a few times compared to the last trip not sure what happened those times, kids loved pool activities, food court always stocked well easy in and out. We will never go again without the luxury of a preferred room, it was so nice after long park days to just walk right from lobby to room basically. Buses were all quick, all around perfect stay!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deadtiger142

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon March 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family Suite, Buses, etc.
      Cons: None

       
      Visited the week of March 2. Had reserved two rooms for a family of six. Upon check in asked about the possiblility of a free upgrade to a Family Suite....within minutes that was approved. The Cast Member at check in, Amber, was awesome. Suite was great and clean. Bus pickup was timely and smooth (although I question WDW packing so many people in the return buses, seems like a safety issue). Food court had nice choices. Great vacation, will return again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Sun January 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): co$t
      Cons: theme, distance to food court

       
      We decided to stay at ASMu originally because my in laws were going with us. We wanted a suite and they would need a regular room. Although we love AoA, we knew that there, it would mean our rooms would not be close together. Our reservations were a mess from the get go (booked with a bounceback offer which is evidently completely different than calling the main Disney reservation number). We ended up with 3 rooms at ASMu (after one of the reservations was lost) and we couldn't change resorts when we tried because our dates overlapped with the Thanksgiving holiday weekend.


      When we checked in and went to our rooms, we found that two rooms weren't connecting (not a good thing for a family of 6). We had to go back to the front desk to fix it. It took at least 30 mins to change 2/3 of our rooms. In the end, we were in the same building as my in laws, but not really close. With all the rooms, I really don't understand why they can't find 3 of them together.


      I also want to state that we had NO refrigerator and did not know before we checked in that they were still having issues. We did get one delivered for my daughter's medication.


      The rooms were in section 4 or 5 - farthest from the main building. It really made going to the QS inconvenient, especially after paying top dollar for those refill mugs. The QS was super busy and hard to find a table since the QS at ASSports was closed for renovation.


      We have stayed in ASSports and ASMovies (3 times). Out of the All Stars, music is my least favorite. I just didn't like the theme as much as the others. Plus at least at ASMovies, the cheap rooms are near the food court for ASMusic so you don't have to walk as far.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lawafamily

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent room and value
      Cons: None really

       
      This was the fourth (I believe) time we have stayed at AS Music, and it was an excellent experience. Staff was great, room was clean and quiet, and food court was good. Only minor issues we noted were long waits a couple of times for buses to MK, and I had requested an adjoining room with a family member we were traveling with, and they weren't able to do that. Again, minor issues - overall a great stay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alwill

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Gainesville, FL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sufficient place to crash
      Cons: A little worn; kind of crowded in the Food Court

       
      First let me acknowledge this post might appear a bit jaded, as our last stay in a Family Suite was with Disney's Art of Animation resort. Nevertheless, I can report our room was adequate, even though it seemed a little worn and the furniture seemed to show signs of heavy use. You could seem to tell these Family Suites were retrofits: where they changed two rooms into two bedroom suites. And the room's color schemes, well, they were interesting.


      But with that being said, it was still a decent place to crash after a long day (or night) at the Parks. Two bathrooms and extra bed space always makes a difference. I was the only one in our suite who ventured into the Resort's Food Court area and I can say it was madness during the Breakfast hours. Then again, the ASM was a host resort for families attending the National Pop Warner Football and Cheerleading Competitions so that wasn't all that surprising. Finally, the bus transportation to-and-from the parks was very efficient (much better than Animal Kingdom Lodge, IMHO!)


      Overall, it wasn't terrible but for my money, I'd be wiling to pay the little bit more to stay at Art of Animations Family Suites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap
      Cons: dreadful buses, horrendous food court, bad service

       
      I hate to submit a bad review of anywhere in the World-I mean, its THE WORLD, but this was so disappointing. To start we had no fridge-annoying but not the end of the world, but when I asked at the desk I was promised a cool box "within the hour"-for 3 successive days before it was actually delivered! This is not what I expect from Disney-if they say they will do something I expect it done. The food court was awful due to ASSports being closed and everyone being bussed/walking over to ours. If I had known in advance of this I would have swapped to Pop. By far the most annoying was the buses to the Parks. First thing in a morning it seemed whichever bus we were waiting for, that was the one that didn't turn up for 30 minutes or more. On our first morning it was 40 minutes for a bus to MK. During that time every other park got at least 2 buses-DTD got 5-at 9am! Bizarrely in the evenings there was no problem leaving the parks with buses being plentiful even at park closing. The room was clean and perfectly functional, with mousekeeping a little too prompt-8.30 most mornings we were visited unless we stuck the sign on the door for a lie-in! We definitely won't stop here again just because it seemed so badly serviced for buses and the food court situation-although I accept that will (hopefully) be a one time problem...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ArmyWife72

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful Resort!!!!!
      Cons: N/A

       
      Love love love this resort! My husband and I have stayed at other resorts in Disney and this one by far was our favorite! Nice quiet and clean especially back by the country section! Close enough to the piano shaped pool that you will not kill yourself walking. It had everything we could ask for and we found that we were so relaxed here. I have contemplated splurging and staying at one of the higher end resorts but the rooms are the same size and I look at it this way... you are NEVER in them, always out at the parks, so why pay more. We have learned that if we want the luxury of a bigger resort then we plan a dinner or a show at the Polynesian or Fort wilderness and hang out for a bit! The service at the all star movies was spectacular, the rooms clean the over all atmosphere was absolutely enjoyable!!!! Will stay here from now on and save the extra money for shows and goodies at WDW!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.