Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • emjaysull

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue September 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Affordable, family suites, kitchenette
      Cons: Old, dingy furniture and decor

       
      I'll start by saying that I've only stayed in Deluxe level resorts before this most recent stay at ASMu. Overall, I was pleased with the experience. We had the BEST check in experience that I have EVER had at a Disney resort. I was met off the bus by a concierge who greeted me by name, had balloons for each of my children (with personalized "I'm celebrating" pins for each of them), and our room was ready upon check in. We were the Calypso Building on the right, second floor with a pool view. We have never had such a personalized greeting at a Deluxe level resort, and I thought it was a great touch. The room (family suite) was spacious, with ample storage space for the five of us. The two bathrooms with privacy curtains in the dressing areas and separate bedroom were great. The pullouts (couch and oversized loveseats) were relatively easy to pull out/put back, and we had no complaints from our kids on sore backs. There were some worrysome gaps between the mattress and the couch frame (my children are small, and I was worried about the safety of them getting lodged in there), but I requested extra pillows to fill in the gaps. The room, furniture and d├ęcor felt a bit old/dirty/dingy, but nothing gross. As an example the underside of the couch cushions had holes worn/ripped through the fabric, and a couple of the overhead lights flickered continuously as if we were in a horror movie.


      Wait times for the buses felt very long, both coming and going. Again, haven't had to use the bus system so much before, but it created more work on planning travel time.


      The pool was OK - felt very crowded at times and because it was so hot, the water didn't feel refreshing (kind of felt like taking a bath with 200 other people). I loved the pool activities/movies at night.


      The food options were extremely limited. Being a value level resort, there are no onsite sit down restaurants, and the only option, the food court, was shut down. Grab and Go kept convenient hours and had very basic choices. There was a pool bar, but not much of a "nightlife" onsite


      The staff was helpful, enthusiastic, etc. Everything I'd expect from a Disney hotel.


      I would definitely consider staying at ASMu again given the price point and the size of the family suite, but think it's better for large families with kids who are older/don't require strollers/etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The front desk staff does try hard to help.
      Cons: Room was dirty and we had lizards and bugs in room

       
      I loved All Star Music the first time we visited This trip was the total opposite from last time. Our toilet had dried you know what on it when we arrived and my infant grandson found it. We also had bugs and lizards getting into the room under the door.
      The food court is being renovated and while the resort is trying to make it easy to get food it simply isn't. The bus waits were very long and were almost full by the time they arrived at music. We waited in line over hour at Downtown Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Preferred room, pool activities, Checkin
      Cons: None

       
      I don't know if its because I'm an easy to please person but, we had no complaints on our second visit. Did online checkin before trip, got to resort and after 6 minutes we got the text our room was ready and it was 8:30 am. No complaints on room, the pool was down a few times compared to the last trip not sure what happened those times, kids loved pool activities, food court always stocked well easy in and out. We will never go again without the luxury of a preferred room, it was so nice after long park days to just walk right from lobby to room basically. Buses were all quick, all around perfect stay!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deadtiger142

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon March 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family Suite, Buses, etc.
      Cons: None

       
      Visited the week of March 2. Had reserved two rooms for a family of six. Upon check in asked about the possiblility of a free upgrade to a Family Suite....within minutes that was approved. The Cast Member at check in, Amber, was awesome. Suite was great and clean. Bus pickup was timely and smooth (although I question WDW packing so many people in the return buses, seems like a safety issue). Food court had nice choices. Great vacation, will return again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Sun January 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): co$t
      Cons: theme, distance to food court

       
      We decided to stay at ASMu originally because my in laws were going with us. We wanted a suite and they would need a regular room. Although we love AoA, we knew that there, it would mean our rooms would not be close together. Our reservations were a mess from the get go (booked with a bounceback offer which is evidently completely different than calling the main Disney reservation number). We ended up with 3 rooms at ASMu (after one of the reservations was lost) and we couldn't change resorts when we tried because our dates overlapped with the Thanksgiving holiday weekend.


      When we checked in and went to our rooms, we found that two rooms weren't connecting (not a good thing for a family of 6). We had to go back to the front desk to fix it. It took at least 30 mins to change 2/3 of our rooms. In the end, we were in the same building as my in laws, but not really close. With all the rooms, I really don't understand why they can't find 3 of them together.


      I also want to state that we had NO refrigerator and did not know before we checked in that they were still having issues. We did get one delivered for my daughter's medication.


      The rooms were in section 4 or 5 - farthest from the main building. It really made going to the QS inconvenient, especially after paying top dollar for those refill mugs. The QS was super busy and hard to find a table since the QS at ASSports was closed for renovation.


      We have stayed in ASSports and ASMovies (3 times). Out of the All Stars, music is my least favorite. I just didn't like the theme as much as the others. Plus at least at ASMovies, the cheap rooms are near the food court for ASMusic so you don't have to walk as far.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lawafamily

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent room and value
      Cons: None really

       
      This was the fourth (I believe) time we have stayed at AS Music, and it was an excellent experience. Staff was great, room was clean and quiet, and food court was good. Only minor issues we noted were long waits a couple of times for buses to MK, and I had requested an adjoining room with a family member we were traveling with, and they weren't able to do that. Again, minor issues - overall a great stay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alwill

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Gainesville, FL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sufficient place to crash
      Cons: A little worn; kind of crowded in the Food Court

       
      First let me acknowledge this post might appear a bit jaded, as our last stay in a Family Suite was with Disney's Art of Animation resort. Nevertheless, I can report our room was adequate, even though it seemed a little worn and the furniture seemed to show signs of heavy use. You could seem to tell these Family Suites were retrofits: where they changed two rooms into two bedroom suites. And the room's color schemes, well, they were interesting.


      But with that being said, it was still a decent place to crash after a long day (or night) at the Parks. Two bathrooms and extra bed space always makes a difference. I was the only one in our suite who ventured into the Resort's Food Court area and I can say it was madness during the Breakfast hours. Then again, the ASM was a host resort for families attending the National Pop Warner Football and Cheerleading Competitions so that wasn't all that surprising. Finally, the bus transportation to-and-from the parks was very efficient (much better than Animal Kingdom Lodge, IMHO!)


      Overall, it wasn't terrible but for my money, I'd be wiling to pay the little bit more to stay at Art of Animations Family Suites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap
      Cons: dreadful buses, horrendous food court, bad service

       
      I hate to submit a bad review of anywhere in the World-I mean, its THE WORLD, but this was so disappointing. To start we had no fridge-annoying but not the end of the world, but when I asked at the desk I was promised a cool box "within the hour"-for 3 successive days before it was actually delivered! This is not what I expect from Disney-if they say they will do something I expect it done. The food court was awful due to ASSports being closed and everyone being bussed/walking over to ours. If I had known in advance of this I would have swapped to Pop. By far the most annoying was the buses to the Parks. First thing in a morning it seemed whichever bus we were waiting for, that was the one that didn't turn up for 30 minutes or more. On our first morning it was 40 minutes for a bus to MK. During that time every other park got at least 2 buses-DTD got 5-at 9am! Bizarrely in the evenings there was no problem leaving the parks with buses being plentiful even at park closing. The room was clean and perfectly functional, with mousekeeping a little too prompt-8.30 most mornings we were visited unless we stuck the sign on the door for a lie-in! We definitely won't stop here again just because it seemed so badly serviced for buses and the food court situation-although I accept that will (hopefully) be a one time problem...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ArmyWife72

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful Resort!!!!!
      Cons: N/A

       
      Love love love this resort! My husband and I have stayed at other resorts in Disney and this one by far was our favorite! Nice quiet and clean especially back by the country section! Close enough to the piano shaped pool that you will not kill yourself walking. It had everything we could ask for and we found that we were so relaxed here. I have contemplated splurging and staying at one of the higher end resorts but the rooms are the same size and I look at it this way... you are NEVER in them, always out at the parks, so why pay more. We have learned that if we want the luxury of a bigger resort then we plan a dinner or a show at the Polynesian or Fort wilderness and hang out for a bit! The service at the all star movies was spectacular, the rooms clean the over all atmosphere was absolutely enjoyable!!!! Will stay here from now on and save the extra money for shows and goodies at WDW!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Missymouse18

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Mississippi
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat June 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): just all around great!
      Cons: none

       
      This is an awesome resort. I am from a family of musicians except hubby, who is a sports enthusiast), so the themes here are pretty awesome for me. Always clean, mouse keeping is always friendly, and in my opinion, has the best food choices of the three All Star resorts.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarLL55

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed March 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Always a great place to stay-we are never in our room except to sleep
      Cons: alot of kids stay here

       
      Stayed at Sports last year-Movies this year. Upon check in, the computers were down but the staff were very accommodating. We still got out "ticket" to go to the parks. Never a problem the last two years we stayed at the Value Resorts. We stayed at Jazz-room is always clean and maid service is great everyday.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kclhendrickson

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed March 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, ammenties, pools, food
      Cons: thin walls, distance

       
      We had a wonderful stay at Disney's All Star Music. I was personally thrilled that we were located in Country Faire and was even more thrilled when we got there and our room was facing a quiet "woody" courtyard! The only downside is that we were furthest from the main lobby, but on the up-side it gave us a chance to walk through the beautiful pool area on our way to and from the parks.


      The staff here were wonderful! Our trip to Disney was not a great one (airline issues) but I was able to call ahead and explain the situation and the staff was highly accommodating and "saved" our room for us past the 12-hour time frame they normally impose. Additionally, a package I had sent ahead of time wasn't ready for us at check-in, but to my surprise when we returned from the parks on our first day, there it was in our room


      Our kids LOVED the pool and the temperature was perfect! Not to mention that they showed a movie pool side every night and showed two of our fav's while we were there. They also enjoyed "Goofy's" call, and the little surprises found in our room from the housekeeping staff.


      My ONLY negative for this Disney Resort was that the walls were thin. We had a VERY loud neighbor with what sounded like 100 children in the room. This did cause some issues with sleeping, but overall, I think that was the ONLY negative I had with the place.


      Personally, the Resort was perfect for our needs and would highly recommend for anyone who plans to spend a lot of time in the parks.. well worth the money spent!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cnrwilliams

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Northern Virginia
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good budget hotel
      Cons:

       
      This is my second stay at the Music Resort in a year. I stayed with most of my family in a Family Suite in the Calypso building in August. Was a great place to stay with teenage girls--2 bathrooms made everyone's life easier. And having a kitchenette with fridge and coffee maker was a bonus for a quick breakfast.


      I also stayed here in January with my 15 year old daughter. The two of us were in the Broadway building. Decor outside was very cute. Room was quiet and clean. Wifi worked really well. We had to walk through the complex to get to the main building and the bus transportation. The resort has a nice quick service restaurant.


      The transportation back and forth to the parks was well organized. There was not much waiting around.


      Staff at restaurant was very helpful with any questions I had. One quick service restaurant at Contemporary had charged my dinner to hotel bill instead of my DDP. The concierge staff quickly corrected the problem.


      We were celebrating my daughter's sweet 16 a month early and the staff went out of their way to wish her a happy birthday. She got a real kick out of that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect fit for our family !
      Cons: very popular with Hight School groups but if you schedule it right it won't be an issue.

       
      We had a great family suite that accommodated 5 of us , Mom, Dad and 3 kids very comfortably ! The kids each had their own bed (including the teenager who could stretch out on the pull out sofa)! My husband and I had our own sleeping area and there were two separate bathrooms with 2 adjoining vanity areas for quick spruce ups.


      There was also a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and counter cabinet area with utensils. This helped us stretch our quick service meal plan as there were times our kids just wanted a quick breakfast in the room or easy fast food back in our room for dinner.


      The buildings the family suites are in are closest to the main Food court, lobby/ building , and most importantly bus area! Oh and the pool area was right there as well, at least the most kid friendly pool along with laundry building.


      The lifeguard staff was amazing with Trivia games and dance offs to entertain the kids. They also had a poolside movie each night which our kids looked forward to even more than spending more time at the parks !


      Rooms were clean and cozy to come back to each day and concierge very helpful whenever we called with a question.


      Food court staff especially helpful with explaining how our specific meal plan worked.


      Planning to stay there again in future!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean, close to most of the parks and attractions
      Cons: smoking section too close to main building

       
      My friend and I stayed at this resort in the Calypso I on the second floor from January 20-26, 2013. We were very pleased with the room and its close location to the main building and bus stops. We also were located to a convenient parking area (we drove down). The room looked like it had been recently painted and everything looked fresh and new. The maid service was fantastic, and they left us adorable towel creatures throughout the visit. We were also close to the laundry building, which was very convenient. The only complaint was that we had to pass by the smoking area everyday on our way to and from the main building. That being said, we would stay there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.