Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Tue September 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food, one of few asian food choices
      Cons: Crowded

       
      I usually come here each time I'm at AK because it's different from the burgers, fries, and pizza, and the fried rice for a snack credit is one of the best value choices. On Sept 3, I ordered the honey chicken. Despite many reviewers stating that it's overly sweet, I thought it was tasty. They used to make meals in chinese take-out style boxes, and now it's a segregated plate of meat and rice that's easier to get to (vs. rice on bottom and meat on top). Portion sizes may be a little less than in the past. There's only a little bit of carrots mixed in and I got exactly 1 snap pea (altough I don't really care about that). Your other options are sweet and sour chicken and mong. beef). We got the mousse for dessert and a huge root beer for drink. The mousse was ok, but I'm not huge on chocolate and it's just like the processed pudding you get at the store. I split this w/ the wife and it was a good quick service option. Options at AK are very limited, but Flame Tree prob still the best choice. Restaurantosaurus is like any other burger place, and Pizzasafari is neat place on the eyes (we always visit, even if not eating there) but it's just cafeteria quality pizza.


      I was surprised to find that while the wait for food was longer than expected (1pm) there weren't as many birds hawking as usual. Always challenging to find an open table. The one we did find we shared with another family who constantly bumped into my back trying to get by.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Menu
      Cons: Outdoors

       
      I thought the Honey Chicken was really good, it looks just like the one at the table service, except it's not on a glass plate. It comes in a orange box like you'd get at a Chinese food restaurant. Banana pudding with a vanilla wafer was a good tasty choice.


      The only drawback is the outdoor seating. Because it rains a lot, like on the day I went. It has outdoor roofs over some of the tables, but there's not many. So you might have to pit fight another family if you want one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
      Cons:

       
      My family group of 10 all ate lunch here on 01/19/14, and we loved everything we ordered. The food was piping hot, and delicious! The outside dining could be difficult in bad weather, but our day was nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): portions
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time and it was great! Top 2 counter service for our trip 12/3-12/14. We had the DP. We got 1 mandarin salad, 3 beef lomein and 2 fried rice, and 2 banana and 2 chocolate. instead of getting a meal for DS9 he asked for fried rice which was a snack credit and it was plenty for his hungry appetite. It was larger than a pint but smalled than a quart. It was chicken fried rice but really barely any chicken at all in it which was fine for him as he usually doesn't eat that much meat. My parent's also used a snack credit for the fried rice with their meals and it was a ton. The lomein came ina quart container but wasn't filled to the top like if you went to a Chinese take out but there was still plenty and no one went away hungry. they even had low sodium soysauce offered. We will definintely go back next trip the flavor was great and the portion filled everyone and it was a great value on the plan and decent value if paying cash. No complaints and the birds were about equal to or a little less than flame tree. there is less seating but still was fine. We will definitely go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Tue December 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large quantities
      Cons: Outdoor seating with too many birds

       
      This was the first time we tried Yak & Yeti and were pleasantly surprised. The food came in large portions and was served hot. The food is very "Americanized" oriental food and not traditional, but it is a nice change from BBQ & pizza. The outdoor seating with all of the birds was quite annoying, but not so much that we wouldn't eat here again. We will definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): hot food
      Cons: seating continues to STINK here

       
      Despite my rage the last time we tried to eat here, we ate here again. And the seating still stinks. Food was hot and plentiful but drowned in sauce - 7 year old would not eat it. They need to figure out a way to add more seating. Overall OK and since I have an allergy and cannot eat anything at Flame Tree, our choices are a little limited at AK.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      BigDisFam

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Big Protions
      Cons: Eating outside

       
      Very good food, all of us (9 on dinning plan) had the orange chicken and banana pudding. Was pleasantly surprised the chicken came with some veggies, and the pudding was awesome, very light. No one, except DS17 finished all their food (but this kid could finish a buffet).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food !!!
      Cons: All outside seating

       
      Wife and I stopped here for a quick bite, and to our surprise....food was excellent! Wife had sweet and sour chicken and it was great! you get a QUART sized container with rice, sweet/sour, the usual veggies and a TON of tempura chicken. Enough for 2! I had the Beef Lomein and it it was as good as our fav place back at home. The chicken fried rice was also very tasty....not a side item to be missed! Too bad the China pavillion at EPCOT doesn't have food this good !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food
      Cons: Wildlife surrounding tables

       
      Good American style Asian food. Lots of seating. Decent portions for price.


      Got up to get utensils and condiments and when we got back after a few seconds when saw a duck had jumped up on the table and flipped my daughters chicken fingers on the ground and other ducks made off with them. I assumed i was SOL but the cast member where i obtained our food from replaced the order without hesitation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney6

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri June 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large portions
      Cons:

       
      We ate here for lunch on June 4th. We were on the dining plan. The portions were huge, enough to share. Our party had the sweet and sour chicken, the honey chicken, the beef lo mein and a child's chicken tenders. Food was served in take out boxes and it was hot and fresh tasting. For dessert there was a YUMMY chocolate mousse and a frozen lemonade. We would eat here again. The reason for the 9 is that seating is all out door and the birds kept staring at us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MM from Connecticut

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat May 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Portions
      Cons: Crowded Seating Area

       
      We ate at Yak & Yeti counter service twice. Recommend the sweet & sour chicken. Large portions, flavorful. Nice switch from counter service burgers. Hard to find a table though ...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Oneanne

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Seattle WA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality: ambiance of the courtyard seating area
      Cons:

       
      I ate here for the first time during my 05.11 - 17 trip and was really pleasantly surprised. I had the Sweet and Sour Chicken and some iced tea. The chicken was best quality white meat with not too much coating and there was a bit of vinegar twang to the sauce. The iced tea was unsweetened which was nice and refreshing. I ate an early lunch so there was seating available in the courtyard which was lovely. Will definitely eat here again next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ldk72

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons:

       
      I ordered the pork egg rolls and chicken fried rice while my daughter had the basket of fries. We both liked what we ordered. We ate our meal on the patio next door. HaHa, watch those ducks. Be aware, their watching your plate just as close as your watching them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tangerinezoe

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good portion size
      Cons:

       
      We had the honey chicken and sweet and sour chicken. It was good, but it was basically Panda Express, ie Americanized Chinese food. They give you a fair amount though, so you're getting your money's worth.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hilsommer

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun April 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and quick, food was hot and tasty
      Cons: congested seating area

       
      The chicken fried rice was hot, flavorful and a real bargain. I was also impressed with the speed of service on a busy day.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.