Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » TOURS at WDW (WILD AFRICA TREK, KEYS TO THE KINGDOM....)

    segways41.jpg


    segways41.jpg
    supersize

    segways2.jpg
    supersize

    segways3.jpg
    supersize

    Segways1.jpg
    supersize






    • Pin It


    • Wilderness Back Trail Adventure - Segway tour at Ft. Wilderness

      • Reviews Views
        5 24336
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.6
      • Description: The Adventures tours may be booked for 8:30 a.m. or 11 a.m. on Tuesday, Friday and Saturday and last 2 hours. Segway Adventure Tours can consist of up to 10 people and meet at Mickey's Backyard BBQ Pavilion in Fort Wilderness Resort and Campground. The cost is $85 per person. 15% discounts are currently being offered to Passholders, DVC Members and Disney Visa Cardholders.


        Guests wishing to participate in the tour must be at least 16 years of age and be accompanied by an adult if under the age of 18. You must weigh between 100 and 250 pounds to ride the Segways. Expectant mothers and guests with special needs may not participate due to safety reasons. Payment in full by credit card is required at time of booking. If you need to cancel your tour, you must do so at least 48 hours prior to the start of the tour to receive a full refund. Tours can be booked by calling 407-WDW-TOUR.


        AllEarsĀ® Reviews: http://www.allearsnet.com/blogs/lindamac/2007/10/fort_wilderness_segway_tour_ph_1.html


        http://allears.net/ae/issue424.htm


  • Author
    • grumpy1

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: none

       
      Did this adventure on Oct 25, 2013. Training and tour guides were fantastic (Ron, Forrest and Cindy)
      Tour goes places that you will find exceptional. It's fun and extremely well done. Long enough for you to get comfortable riding and not nervous. Scenery unbelievable through Wilderness Camp are and Lodge
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pollardc

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Burlington, Ontario Canada
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      What a great tour! My DH and I signed up for this tour after completing the Epcot Segway tour in September. Called in and booked for the next morning, no problem. 8:30 am tour at the Campground was a bit of a scramble, but we arrived at Fort Wilderness early, and had time for breakfast before heading to the Bike Barn. Found we were the only two registered for the early tour and the guides were happy to hear that we had just been trained on Segways the day before at Epcot. We still had to watch the film and show them our skills on their Segways, but we were off very quickly. Great way to tour the campgrounds, we quickly moved through the area on the roads and trails with lots of stops for viewing and lots of Disney trivia on the way. Saw a few deer beside the trail. This tour might be better than the Epcot tour if you enjoy the outdoors, we were riding on some rough paths and it was a lot of fun and a little less disciplined than the Epcot tour. We had a great time and would take this tour again!!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      rngrfan4life

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: new york
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue December 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great scenery
      Cons:

       
      This was my first segway experience and we had a great time. First of all let me say that the campground is decorated so nicely for the holidays! We stayed at Wilderness Lodge and took the boat over to the campground and decided to walk to the bike barn. What a great walk that was. The campground was decorated so much it was a great start to our tour. I was a little shaky at first but got the hang of the segway pretty quickly. We drove all around and even went to see the horses at the stable and got some Disney trivia. We had a great time and would definitely do again!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lvt

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu August 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a non-stessful mini-adventure
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed the segways and the outdoor route was easy and pleasant. This was our 2nd time. This tour is a nice change from the rigors of WDW touring.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      diswish

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon January 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun, great guide, informative tour
      Cons: none

       
      My mom and I did this tour on 1/14/11. This was our favorite of the 4 tours we did this trip and we preferred it to the Around the World tour.


      Because I had done this tour 2 years ago I didn't listen to the directions when I booked (bad idea), and we went to the old starting location. We found a CM and were lucky enough to catch a bus right away and had a nice bus driver who showed us how to get there. We got there about 11:25 for the 11:30 tour (oops).


      I liked the addition of the headset and we really enjoyed Ron(I think that's his name) who narrated a lot of trivia, etc throughout the tour. We started at the bike barn, wandered over to the horse barn and had a brief break, walk through there. We went out to Bay Lake, then over to WL, then back. We really enjoyed ourselves!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.