Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jannielane

      Registered: January 2018
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu March 1, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service; food is pretty and well-prepared
      Cons: None

       
      Our group of three adults ate at Tokyo Dining at the beginning of December. Although the restaurant was very crowded, once seated the atmosphere was very peaceful and service was gracious and unhurried. I had the Bento Box because I couldn't make up my mind on a single entree. It was not exotic, but still excellent. I can get the same food at local Japanese restaurants, but not the atmosphere. I wish that the menu were a bit more daring, because Japanese cuisine is not exotic anymore, nonetheless, I like Tokyo Dining's food and will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      The Papi

      Registered: February 2018
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun February 25, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food presentation, friendly waitstaff
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here in late January 2018. We were seated within minutes of our arrival. The seats along the windows were already filled and it was just 6:00 p.m. Our server was very friendly and welcoming. We ordered salads for apps, then I had the eel and DH had the panko fish & veggie combo. Everything was well presented and arrived in very little time. We didn't feel rushed, and were surprised to be back outside in just over a hour - so no park time wasted! This was also one of the best value meals we've had in a long time at WDW. Highly recommended.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JessicaBonnell

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue February 13, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, sushi demonstration, staff
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here on a Friday evening at the end of January. It was excellent!!! The staff was very friendly. The whole atmosphere was so fun! We were sat near the sushi prep area, which was great when they did the sushi making demo! Everyone was so excited. Our food was delicious. I had two rolls, the fire cracker roll was great! My husband had the teriyaki butter chicken, and he loved it! The sauce on it was amazing. Our 8 year old had the chicken nuggets. They came in an adorable little bento bowl, with tempura chicken, sweet potato and cheese! She loved it, and she doesn't like anything. It also had some fresh fruit. Also, we got to try the sushi that was made during the demonstration...and Nana, the sushi chef, came over and she was the absolute highlight of our whole trip! She and our daughter became fast friends. She even made us an origami swan with all our names in Japanese.
      This restaurant wasn't really somewhere we ever considered before, but I am so glad we did! This will be a must do from now on!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hammons16

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, extremely friendly staff, nice atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on 4/22 for my son's, 6, birthday. We have ate here in the past and have always been really impressed with the friendliness of the staff. This was probably our most memorable and favorite meal of our trip. We had none of the sushi or seafood because my daughter has a seafood allergy and they were very friendly and accommodating (she had grilled chicken and steamed rice). Husband had steak, I had grilled chicken, both of which comes with sauces and vegetables and some other sides. Food was delicious. We would definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeyflex

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon October 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, amount of food
      Cons: temp of tea, miso clam soup

       
      We shared the miso clam soup (just okay, but lots of clams), a salad (huge and ginger dressing was amazing!), Spicy Crunch Roll, and Combination - Matsu. The rolls were not unusual, but on point and tasty; the fish, shrimp, and eel were very fresh; the egg omelet were an interesting addition.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyBride1013

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri October 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was tasty and allergy friendly manager
      Cons: Slow waitress, new limited menu and paper wipes replaced warm towels

       
      We go to WDW at least once a year and always stay for two weeks minimum. We are such huge fans of Tokyo Dining and always eat there at least three times per trip because the food is delicious and it's very easy to eat there if you have food allergies. But, during our most recent trip in March of 2014 we were horribly disappointed in the service and changes to the menu. We were promptly seated but waited more than 10 minutes for a waitress to appear at the table. After she took our drink order it was another 10 minutes to get the drinks. Then, it was 30 minutes before receiving food and we never got drink refills. After we were done eating it took 15 minutes and waving down the manager to get the check. What should have been a 45 minute lunch was nearly three hours. I'm not kidding. And, we were shocked to see a more limited menu (especially sushi) and we were disappointed to receive cold paper wipes instead of nice warm cotton towels at the beginning of the meal. Overall, not a good experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nursenita

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri November 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): view
      Cons: food, service, noise

       
      First time eating here and the last. The positive thing with this meal was the view at night. Beautiful. Food not good, service was slow, and the noise level is high.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tangerinezoe

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good service, great view of Illuminations if you can get it
      Cons: Poor selection, way overpriced

       
      Honestly, unless you are devoid of Japanese food where you live, skip Tokyo Dining. Being from San Francisco, Tokyo Dining was extremely underwhelming. The menu didn't have much to offer, and it seemed pretty obvious they didn't want to get too adventurous with their menu for fear of scaring off those unfamiliar with sushi. Plus, everything is way overpriced. I could stomach my experience if either the prices were more reasonable, or there was more to choose from albeit still at a higher cost. The food tastes fine, and the waitresses are nice, if a little hard to understand, and if you're lucky enough to get a table by the window you get a great view of Illuminations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Billd

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Southeast Pa.
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: dining area - very loud

       
      We had planned on eating at Tokyo Dinning for years - so on this recent trip (17-23Mar2013) we had seating at 7 pm. Check in was easy and efficient and our wait for a table was about 10 mins. The service was very good as well - but the atmosphere reminded us of a quick service restaurant. The food was good - but delivered very quickly - not giving time to enjoy appetizers/drinks before the main course. While some may like this - we thought this dinning experience to be rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyssavm

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Stone Ridge, VA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful setting at night, edamame
      Cons: None

       
      Stopped in for a quick snack (yay for edamame--we had enough pretzels and baked goods by the time we got to Japan)! The setting is beautiful!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.