Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mickeyflex

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon October 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, amount of food
      Cons: temp of tea, miso clam soup

       
      We shared the miso clam soup (just okay, but lots of clams), a salad (huge and ginger dressing was amazing!), Spicy Crunch Roll, and Combination - Matsu. The rolls were not unusual, but on point and tasty; the fish, shrimp, and eel were very fresh; the egg omelet were an interesting addition.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyBride1013

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri October 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was tasty and allergy friendly manager
      Cons: Slow waitress, new limited menu and paper wipes replaced warm towels

       
      We go to WDW at least once a year and always stay for two weeks minimum. We are such huge fans of Tokyo Dining and always eat there at least three times per trip because the food is delicious and it's very easy to eat there if you have food allergies. But, during our most recent trip in March of 2014 we were horribly disappointed in the service and changes to the menu. We were promptly seated but waited more than 10 minutes for a waitress to appear at the table. After she took our drink order it was another 10 minutes to get the drinks. Then, it was 30 minutes before receiving food and we never got drink refills. After we were done eating it took 15 minutes and waving down the manager to get the check. What should have been a 45 minute lunch was nearly three hours. I'm not kidding. And, we were shocked to see a more limited menu (especially sushi) and we were disappointed to receive cold paper wipes instead of nice warm cotton towels at the beginning of the meal. Overall, not a good experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nursenita

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri November 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): view
      Cons: food, service, noise

       
      First time eating here and the last. The positive thing with this meal was the view at night. Beautiful. Food not good, service was slow, and the noise level is high.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tangerinezoe

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good service, great view of Illuminations if you can get it
      Cons: Poor selection, way overpriced

       
      Honestly, unless you are devoid of Japanese food where you live, skip Tokyo Dining. Being from San Francisco, Tokyo Dining was extremely underwhelming. The menu didn't have much to offer, and it seemed pretty obvious they didn't want to get too adventurous with their menu for fear of scaring off those unfamiliar with sushi. Plus, everything is way overpriced. I could stomach my experience if either the prices were more reasonable, or there was more to choose from albeit still at a higher cost. The food tastes fine, and the waitresses are nice, if a little hard to understand, and if you're lucky enough to get a table by the window you get a great view of Illuminations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Billd

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Southeast Pa.
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: dining area - very loud

       
      We had planned on eating at Tokyo Dinning for years - so on this recent trip (17-23Mar2013) we had seating at 7 pm. Check in was easy and efficient and our wait for a table was about 10 mins. The service was very good as well - but the atmosphere reminded us of a quick service restaurant. The food was good - but delivered very quickly - not giving time to enjoy appetizers/drinks before the main course. While some may like this - we thought this dinning experience to be rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyssavm

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Stone Ridge, VA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful setting at night, edamame
      Cons: None

       
      Stopped in for a quick snack (yay for edamame--we had enough pretzels and baked goods by the time we got to Japan)! The setting is beautiful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service
      Cons: steak overcooked

       
      The waitresses here are some of the sweetest people on the planet. They were so nice. The food was pretty good. The steak was overcooked though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nessz79

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: Naples, FL
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, value, service
      Cons: Hard to understand some servers

       
      We decided to eat her on a whim on a Food and Wine night. It was just too expensive to try to fill up our whole crew at the booths, so we headed to Tokyo Dining to get a full meal. We had no reservations and showed up at 7:30 on a busy night. The hostess was very friendly and was able to get us in with a 30 minute wait. The great thing is that while you're waiting you can go anywhere in the Japan pavilion with your pager, so you can even shop or walk around. If you've ever seen the restaurant's waiting area, that's a very good thing.


      The food was very good and though it is somewhat expensive, it is less expensive than some other Epcot dinners. Our server, along with everyone else working at this restaurant, was very gracious, always smiling, and very sweet. The only issue is that we had such a hard time understanding her. It all worked out and we got everything we ordered, but we were worried sometimes.


      A great experience, especially if you don't have reservations. A great view if you're by the window as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alfy

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon October 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unmatched service
      Cons: noisy environment

       
      Absolutely excellent experience on Sept. 30. We were seated almost exactly at our reservation time. Good choice of menu items. We had a combination platter with tempuraed shrimp, scallops and vegetables accompanied by miso soup, rice, pickled cucumber and another vegetable, served in a half-dozen small dishes on a tray. Perfectly cooked and tasty. The service was impeccable at every point, seeming to anticipate what we needed before we needed it! Only negative was our table seating, which was separated from the waiting area for both restaurants by a thin scrim and was at times so noisy we couldn't hear the server. But overall, those who dine only at Teppan Edo don't know what they're missing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      artgal227

      Registered: June 2009
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed September 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons: None

       
      This is the first time we have tried Tokyo Dining and it won't be our last. We shared the sushi deluxe umi and shrimp tempura. Both were wonderful. We were so full, and even though we were on the dining plan there was no room for desert!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Sat September 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food--Great Service--Nice View
      Cons: none

       
      My Wife Dolores and I tried this for the first time during our stay at Boardwalk last week, she had the Tempura/Sea Scallops dish, while I had the Tempura/Sushi plate, both dishes were very, very good, along with a great waitstaff made for a enjoyable Dinner, we also liked the green tea pudding---DanDVC92
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Thu August 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, friendly staff, good views
      Cons: None

       
      Me and my wife decided on short notice to eat in Epcot during our August 2012 trip. We did not think we would get anything but eventually we got a walkup here with no wait which was great aroung 6PM. We got seated in the main room with a view out to the Lagoon that was very nice. The servers were very friendly and attentive and the food selection was good. Had some sushi rolls and tempura and was a good meal at a reasonable price. With two meals, app and 2 drinks we got out under $100 which is better than we do at sushi places back home. Plus the atmospher and view were better. A good place to go without the kids for sure and very relaxing. Will definetly go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tigregk

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): sushi & service
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here with my wife on our Disneymoon back in mid February.


      Excellent service, great view & atmosphere, and excellent sush/roll combos. My wife had the tuna steak, and also enjoyed the experience.


      This restaurant always seems to have availability, and I feel is often overlooked. It may not be as popular a destination as Le Cellier or Ohana, but serves as a solid fill-in for any trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Crow

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue June 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Id like a little spice

       
      This is always just about the best service, which is why i eat here every trip. the sushi is good. I got the bento box. The food could use a little spice but I know that's how it is. The view out the window is nice, esp if you get a late seating for Illuminations. Sake is good. I did speak to a mgr to compliment the service and wrote a comment card to say all the places at WDW should have this kind of service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ntonks

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Wilkes Barre Pa.
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Wed April 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, atmosphere
      Cons: portion size, food

       
      My family and I ate here during our stay and it was good, not great. My DH loved his Filet Mignon, my DD had the Tempura chicken, and my DS & I had the Tempura chicken & shrimp. I expected the best Tempura ever, since we were eating in Tokyo. It wasn't. The tempura that I make at home from a kit was better. For some reason, the chicken has a very gamey taste that I didn't understand, and the shrimp was kind of gooey. My son who loves chicken, wouldn't even eat it. Didn't think that the portions were worth the price at all. I would not go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.