Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • zoenjakesmom

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed November 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      Every person we encountered was smiling and friendly. The food quality was excellent. The kids loved the cooking at the table. It was so good the first time that we changed some reservations and went back again. We were not disappointed. I would highly recommend dinner here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      polkadot1

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun October 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Chocolate Ginger Cake!
      Cons: None

       
      We had lunch at Teppan Edo and were so happy with our choice! Everyone here is amazingly gracious and welcoming. Our servers Yui and Yo and our chef Ken were all awesome. The food was delicious and being on the DDP we tried appetizers (tempura and the garden salad with ginger dressing), entrees (filet and chicken & shrimp), and dessert (chocolate ginger cake). All were fabulous and the show was entertaining.


      The best part though was when our server saw that my husband and I had an anniversary celebration button and added a candle to our cake before telling me to close my eyes and handing my husband an origami heart ring to place on my finger. It was so sweet and a really special touch.


      The food is really good, but the service puts this place over the top.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sat August 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great dinner, service
      Cons: None

       
      We had a great dinner here. We all enjoyed the meal and the chef's preparation was a lot of fun to watch. My oldest daughter wanted steak, but it wasn't listed on the kid's menu, I asked the server and the server said that they did have a kid's steak dinner, for $23. I was happy I wasn't going to have to share my steak ;o)


      I would highly recommend Teppan Edo as one of the best dinners we had on our 10 day vacation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Love this place. The experience is always fun. Our chef this time was a riot..really made it special. This continues to be a family favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kddisneyfan

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri July 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Husband and I dined our first night of our 6 day trip celebrating our 10 year anniversary on 6/19. We both had the combo chicken/shrimp meal and thought it was very tasty. We were seated right way with another family that must have been waiting for awhile, since hubby and I felt rushed to order. The experience got much better as we were treated to a wonderful show. Our chef made a special 10 year anniversary "scene" for us of Mickey holding balloons with the number 10 by it. We took pics with the chef who offered my husband his chef hat to wear in exchange for his sunglasses. I had the salt and pepper shakers and hubby had a knife. It was a very funny pic! At the end of our meal we we were given a piece of the choc. ginger cake to celebrate our anniversary! We felt very special at this dinner as only Disney can do. We will be coming back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney6

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri June 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons:

       
      This is a must do each year for our family. We cannot skip this meal. We arrived at lunch time and did not have to wait more than 5 minutes to be seated. The experience began with drink orders and warm towels to wipe hands and faces with. Orders were taken and when the chef arrived he brought the food. He double checked our orders and then started the "show" which was fun. Our chef was good (Excellent cook) but not as exciting as some. Still he put on a good show and everything tasted great. Can't wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      santino

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and entertainment
      Cons:

       
      We have gone to Teppan Edo before and just found it to be ok our last trip was amazing our chef's name was Nagatoshi he played tic tac toe with my kids using the onions for o's and zuccini for x he took pictures with the kids they were so excited. The food was delicious and cooked perfect will definetly be going back on our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stuartsmom

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun April 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and drinks
      Cons: noise, crowed

       
      This was our first experience eating Japanese food. With that being said, it was better than we expected. Our waitress made beginner chopsticks for those that did not know how to use them, and forks were offered. DH got swordfish, DD had the chicken, and I got the filet mignon. We did eat with one other family. The chef made a volcano with onions, which was very entertaining. He did do other tricks, and everything was cooked as requested. I was the last to receive the udon noodles, and got mostly veggies. The noise however, seemed to get louder as the meal went on. We had a 7:30 reservation, perhaps it was the time. There was some sort of problem with our Disney dining plan, so as we waited, we missed the begining of Illuminations. If we go back again, the reservation will be made later, whereas when we were leaving the noise level had dissipated.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dgurgens

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, setting
      Cons: The Most Miserable Family Ever sitting at our table.

       
      Last time we ate here the food was just subpar. This time the food was wonderful. The filet was cooked perfectly and there was plenty of food. I wasn't overly impressed ith th noodles, but my husband loved them. Service was hit or miss, as the waitress was training.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      geneandcheryl

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed April 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food,waitstaff,chef
      Cons: none

       
      Recently had dinner here.2nd trip.Food portions were generous and very tasty! Chef was entertaining. Everyone pleasant from the moment we walked in.One of the hostesses made our kids origami birds. This is a not to miss place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun March 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dining experiance, service
      Cons: less food this time around

       
      Overall the staff is great and the show is exceptional. We ate here for the first time over the summer and had to try again over February break. My kids are picky eaters but to our surprise they really like it here. Only negative this time is the portions were much smaller that over the summer and was noticable. For $30 you should get more than 3.5 scallops. While good was light on those and noodles.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      We love Teppan Edo! The food is always good and cooked perfect. Our chef was great and very good with the kids. We always look forward to eating here every year and will be back next year. The chocolate ginger cake is good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shadowpup

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue March 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun
      Cons: None

       
      Highly recommend this restaurant! The food is always good. You know it is fresh since they cook in front of you. My 5 year old ate with chopsticks for the entire meal. He was thrilled. They were great about leaving the veggies out of his noodles, so he would eat better. Very very good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rose

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING!!!
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We visited in February 2013. There were 8 in our party (perfect for our table), including 4 children.


      I cannot way enough positive about Teppan Edo. We have eaten here on several previous visits and have never been disappointed. Yet this time was the best ever.


      We had our first female chef, who was awesome. Her name is Mai. Not only was she as competent as our other chefs have been, her personality was the best. She interacted with all of us, especially the children.


      The food was delicious as always, the staff friendly and courteous, and the evening was wonderful.


      Highly recommend. In fact I give it a 10+++++.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mdelnero

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu February 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun and fresh
      Cons: nothing really

       
      We enjoyed our dinner. The wait was long, a few minutes after reservation, but we never felt rushed when inside. This was our foster kids pick for dinner, they loved the food prep in front of them. The food was great and fresh. Very nice to meet new friends at our table. Just a nice evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.