Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Love this place. The experience is always fun. Our chef this time was a riot..really made it special. This continues to be a family favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kddisneyfan

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri July 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Husband and I dined our first night of our 6 day trip celebrating our 10 year anniversary on 6/19. We both had the combo chicken/shrimp meal and thought it was very tasty. We were seated right way with another family that must have been waiting for awhile, since hubby and I felt rushed to order. The experience got much better as we were treated to a wonderful show. Our chef made a special 10 year anniversary "scene" for us of Mickey holding balloons with the number 10 by it. We took pics with the chef who offered my husband his chef hat to wear in exchange for his sunglasses. I had the salt and pepper shakers and hubby had a knife. It was a very funny pic! At the end of our meal we we were given a piece of the choc. ginger cake to celebrate our anniversary! We felt very special at this dinner as only Disney can do. We will be coming back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney6

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri June 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons:

       
      This is a must do each year for our family. We cannot skip this meal. We arrived at lunch time and did not have to wait more than 5 minutes to be seated. The experience began with drink orders and warm towels to wipe hands and faces with. Orders were taken and when the chef arrived he brought the food. He double checked our orders and then started the "show" which was fun. Our chef was good (Excellent cook) but not as exciting as some. Still he put on a good show and everything tasted great. Can't wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      santino

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and entertainment
      Cons:

       
      We have gone to Teppan Edo before and just found it to be ok our last trip was amazing our chef's name was Nagatoshi he played tic tac toe with my kids using the onions for o's and zuccini for x he took pictures with the kids they were so excited. The food was delicious and cooked perfect will definetly be going back on our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stuartsmom

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun April 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and drinks
      Cons: noise, crowed

       
      This was our first experience eating Japanese food. With that being said, it was better than we expected. Our waitress made beginner chopsticks for those that did not know how to use them, and forks were offered. DH got swordfish, DD had the chicken, and I got the filet mignon. We did eat with one other family. The chef made a volcano with onions, which was very entertaining. He did do other tricks, and everything was cooked as requested. I was the last to receive the udon noodles, and got mostly veggies. The noise however, seemed to get louder as the meal went on. We had a 7:30 reservation, perhaps it was the time. There was some sort of problem with our Disney dining plan, so as we waited, we missed the begining of Illuminations. If we go back again, the reservation will be made later, whereas when we were leaving the noise level had dissipated.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dgurgens

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, setting
      Cons: The Most Miserable Family Ever sitting at our table.

       
      Last time we ate here the food was just subpar. This time the food was wonderful. The filet was cooked perfectly and there was plenty of food. I wasn't overly impressed ith th noodles, but my husband loved them. Service was hit or miss, as the waitress was training.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      geneandcheryl

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed April 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food,waitstaff,chef
      Cons: none

       
      Recently had dinner here.2nd trip.Food portions were generous and very tasty! Chef was entertaining. Everyone pleasant from the moment we walked in.One of the hostesses made our kids origami birds. This is a not to miss place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun March 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dining experiance, service
      Cons: less food this time around

       
      Overall the staff is great and the show is exceptional. We ate here for the first time over the summer and had to try again over February break. My kids are picky eaters but to our surprise they really like it here. Only negative this time is the portions were much smaller that over the summer and was noticable. For $30 you should get more than 3.5 scallops. While good was light on those and noodles.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      We love Teppan Edo! The food is always good and cooked perfect. Our chef was great and very good with the kids. We always look forward to eating here every year and will be back next year. The chocolate ginger cake is good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shadowpup

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue March 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun
      Cons: None

       
      Highly recommend this restaurant! The food is always good. You know it is fresh since they cook in front of you. My 5 year old ate with chopsticks for the entire meal. He was thrilled. They were great about leaving the veggies out of his noodles, so he would eat better. Very very good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rose

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING!!!
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We visited in February 2013. There were 8 in our party (perfect for our table), including 4 children.


      I cannot way enough positive about Teppan Edo. We have eaten here on several previous visits and have never been disappointed. Yet this time was the best ever.


      We had our first female chef, who was awesome. Her name is Mai. Not only was she as competent as our other chefs have been, her personality was the best. She interacted with all of us, especially the children.


      The food was delicious as always, the staff friendly and courteous, and the evening was wonderful.


      Highly recommend. In fact I give it a 10+++++.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mdelnero

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu February 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun and fresh
      Cons: nothing really

       
      We enjoyed our dinner. The wait was long, a few minutes after reservation, but we never felt rushed when inside. This was our foster kids pick for dinner, they loved the food prep in front of them. The food was great and fresh. Very nice to meet new friends at our table. Just a nice evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food! Best staff!
      Cons: tables seat 8 so if you have a smaller party you will be seated w/ others

       
      My party of 6 had dinner here on 12/12/13. The staff is so courteous! And the chef was very entertaining! Vegetables, udon noodles and white rice are served with the entrees. I had the scallops, yum! Others had the sirloin and shrimp. We all loved our meals! Literally the perfect dining experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Chefs
      Cons: A little expensive

       
      We were there on New Year's day and what a good experience this was. The chef we got had been doing this for 40 years, so we got a great show. I Laughed like there was no tomorrow, we had a great time. The food was super, the shrimps and scallops were big, (I'm form New Brunswick, Canada) I know nice seafood when I see it, the steak and chicken was fresh and tasty. I will go there on my next trip. You may have to share your table with someone else as the tables are for 11 people.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BuckeyeBarb

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri January 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of food, fantastic service
      Cons: Need to offer fried rice

       
      Most consistent food at Disney---always excellent. My husband got the scallops and the rest of us ordered filet. Service here is unmatched at any Disney restaurant. The main meals have noodles, veggies, and meat. They serve white rice on the side. I always order sushi and think it is the best on property. Very entertaining chefs. Would highly recommend to families with children.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.