Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food; funny chef; they brought back the steamed rice
      Cons:

       
      This used to be a must-do every trip. but when they changed to the sukiyaki rice a couple of years ago, we skipped it our last two trips. We decided to try it again, after I heard they still had steamed rice - all you had to do was ask for it. But I was pleasantly surprised to see that they brought back the steamed rice as the standard! I had the steak and chicken and both were cooked perfectly. My mom had the scallops, which she said were the best she's ever had, and my dad had the filet, which he also enjoyed. The veggies were great as well. This has now been added back to our "every trip" list
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Mon August 28, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We go here every time we visit WDW for a reason. The food never, ever disappoints. Always a delicious meal and the show that goes with it is awesome. We will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      minniemouse50

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu July 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Price and food quality

       
      My daughters and I dined here on Saturday, July 1st. It was the first night of our vacation and when I booked it I couldn't think of a better way to kick off our vacation. This was our third time eating here and will be our last. I felt we were rushed and the quality of the food was poor. My steak was very fatty and the rice was cold, stuck together in a clump and very salty
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SKNJ

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service
      Cons: none

       
      This was our first time eating here. The food was very good as well as the entertainment from the chef. We ate with another family that was similar to ours and it was their first visit to DW. We were able to share some tips with them that we use. It was very quick and doesn't take a lot of time. We were able to get in early which was great for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 188
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Food

       
      This was hands down one of the worst meals of our 4 night stay on the deluxe dining plan. I hate to say this, because Teppan Edo has always been a positive experience for us.
      My family of 5 had reservations here at 6:30 on July 3rd. We arrived a bit early, and were told we would not be seated until our actual reservation time. We were handed a beeper, and told we could walk around the entire pavilion, and when our beeper went off, to come back to be seated...This was fine, because there's a lot to see and do within the area.
      Once seated, the service was fine, but the food was awful...The quality of the meal has gone down hill from prior visits. For example, the salad consisted of a small portion of lettuce with a little bit of dressing on it. There are no longer mushrooms in the grilled vegetable portion, and a lot less veggies at that. The beef rice was bland, and the quality of the main course selections was smaller and not as tasty.
      There are so many other restaurants at Epcot to choose from, that I probably won't be returning to this one...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Am_hawthorne

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu June 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious fresh meal, Fun, entertainment with dinner
      Cons: eating with strangers

       
      A lot of this experience depends on the other family or families you must eat with. We were fortunate to share our table with a family similar to ours.
      The table chef was fun and entertaining. the food was delicious, fresh and well prepared.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Mon May 29, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      I wish I could this a rating of 11. This was one of the best meals we had. The atmosphere, food and service was impeccable. The chicken was delicious. My favorite were the noodles and vegetables. The chefs are so talented. Will definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tiggeress

      Registered: January 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast Meal
      Cons: Loud and Rushed

       
      We ate here for a quick full service meal on our plan. We didn't want to take up too much time from our evening at Epcot. That said, that's exactly what we got.


      If you're looking for a special meal, or a romantic meal, look elsewhere. The food is ok, about the same as any Japanese restaurant, so you can maybe do better around your home in terms of a special meal. Service was fine, but our chef was so obviously new that I felt bad for him when everyone from our table was watching the show at the next table. He was sweet and gracious throughout. The meals were a few dollars more than they'd be off-Disney. While that's expected, it's also a good reason to just pass on this during your trip to Disney.


      I have nothing against this restaurant, but you can eat at a restaurant like this whenever you want. Next time I'll choose somewhere more unique.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      crk3972

      Registered: January 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun January 15, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): generous portions, good with food allergies!
      Cons: lots of stairs

       
      I enjoyed teppan edo a lot!!! I just completed a cp in spring of 2016 and teppan edo was my go to restaurant to visit on my days off. The cast members are friendly and make your experience more smooth. I order the vegetarian dish and it is fabulous! Smile grilled red pepper, asparagus, and mushrooms and tofu if you prefer! the noodles they serve are great and the sauces are so good! Great restaurants for families or just a fun dining experience! It is a must do in any disney trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CanadianHolly68

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons:

       
      I know there are many food choices in Epcot but this one is fantastic! We loved the entertainment and we ate scallops (2) and steak with shrimp (1), we also ordered tuna appetizer to try and DH is now in love with seared tuna!!
      Desserts were green tea ice cream, green tea cake, ginger cake - all great!


      This was THE BEST meal we had at Disney and we would have eaten here again and again had we known. We will return!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Thu October 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Love this place. Come every time we are in town and are never disappointed. Chef was great. Food was delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons:

       
      This was our first trip to Teppan Edo. We really did enjoy it. The food was so good! Then of course the fun of the chef and his cooking presentation was outstanding!! We had only a little tiny brief wait before they took us to our table. Our chef was wonderful. He really put a lot of fun into our meal. My husband and I were seated with a lovely family that was mom, dad two sweet little girls and their grandparents. Everyone at our table enjoyed the show as well as the food. It was a wonderful experience.
      We have hibachi grills that we frequent at home and I really feared that this meal would be exactly what I could get at home, however, this was more fun and there was that Disney difference in this meal. We would definitely do this again!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GSHROUT

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome Food and a lot of it.
      Cons: None

       
      We really enjoyed every aspect of our meal. Service was great and the food was delicious. The young woman who took our orders did a trick with the chop stick wrapper which made the chops sticks easy to use for my 5 year old granddaughter. (And me as well) Best desert for me was the hot Green Tea. It soothes your stomach after you stuff yourself silly. Thank goodness for the Dinning Plan!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Service! Good dinner
      Cons: they made some menu changes that I'm not fond of

       
      This is one of my family's favorite restaurants. And we had a good meal here. The couple we sat with was very friendly! And we had a great time. But there are some menu changes I don't care for: they took scallops off the entree choices so I had to find another option. I had the shrimp and it was really good but not as good as scallops. The white rice has been replaced with beef rice. The mushrooms are gone but the vegetables offered were good. So still a good meal was had by us all. The fillet is very tender I was told by those who chose it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun November 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, fun atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here on Oct. 31st. Had dining reservations and checked in 15 min. early...they immediately took us to our table. The wait staff are impeccable and the food was wonderful. The 3 of us had steak and shrimp which was cooked to perfection, and we ended with the green tea cheese cake. I was a little worried about the taste seeing I'm not a fan of tea but it had a raspberry sauce on it, and it was great. We will be dining here again...I highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.