Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • BacktoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Winnipeg, MB
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sun January 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food/Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      Always a favourite for us. It is extremely busy over Christmas but we were in no way rushed at this restaurant.
      We had this booked as a package with the Candlelight Processional. We had a bottle of wine, salads, entree and desserts/coffee all well paced none arriving before we had plenty of time between courses.
      Like many of the Epcot restaurants, where your table is located can impact your experience however, we were very lucky with table location this time as well.
      This is a must book for us, every visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      girldrgn8

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on Dec. 11 for lunch. While everything was delicious and the service was excellent, I'm not sure we did our food justice. None of us could finish our food and we didn't want dessert. We will definitely be trying this place again when we are not so tired from a messed up flight.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alison

      Registered: November 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon November 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, staff
      Cons: Price (if not on dining plan)

       
      We were seated immediately. The staff was very attentive, helpful, and friendly. The lasagna was delicious and the ravioli was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend the cannoli for dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, atmosphere, delicious food
      Cons: Price (if we weren't on DDP)

       
      Incredible experience from beginning to end. Service was wonderful, charming and genuinely happy to be there. I had the polenta with meatball, sausage and short rib. I'm a big guy and I had trouble finishing it, but it was phenomenal. My fiance had the filet of sole which was very good but she said my dish was far superior. She did greatly enjoy her tiramisu and the lemon ricotta cheesecake I had was delicious as well. A fantastic dining establishment and I would HIGHLY recommend if you're looking for quality Italian fare that isn't your typical red sauce classics.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Thu January 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, wait staff
      Cons: none

       
      Visited early December and ate lunch as part of the Candlelight Processional Package. We were a party of three and when we arrived were seated quickly.


      Wait staff was quick and attentive. Ate pasta, raviolis and one had chicken parm. All meals were cooked well and came to the table piping hot. The grated cheese was even awesome.


      Tiramisu and gelato for dessert was delicious!


      We visit this restaurant every time we are at WDW, and will return next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      echambers

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat November 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing Staff, Dessert
      Cons: Food was BAD

       
      Steak Was All fat , rest of food was under seasoned.. staff was good
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent
      Cons: none

       
      Food was excellent, good portions sizes, not heavy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Location: North Branford, CT
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      This is true Italy! Food was great, especially the desserts. We have had sandwiches, appetizers, coffees and desserts here, a lot, and it always delivers. Service is amazing as well; very welcoming place to go.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      santino

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat June 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food service
      Cons:

       
      we have eaten at this restaurant every year for the past 6 years and we have never had a bad experience. our service was great food was excellent we actually went hear twice on our last trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinkmama60

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri June 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: service

       
      We have eaten here several times and have always had a good meal with excellent service. However, this time the service was horrible. Our server was awful and uncaring. Once he put our order in, he disappeared until he brought our food out. We even had to get the manager to refill our drinks. He frequented his other tables which each had 4 guests or less. It was if he knew he already had his gratuity automatically added, so he didn't care about his lack of service. He never even came back to collect our bill! We had to go up to the manager once again and hand our bill to him and tap our bracelets to activate the dining plan. I'm pretty sure we could have walked right out the door and no one would have cared. We even mentioned our poor service to the manager, and he didn't seem to care either. I would avoid this restaurant and spend your money elsewhere. There are too many fabulous restaurants through out Disney World to waste your time here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat April 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: service

       
      After having ADRs here in the past and canceling due to food overload, we finally made it on our April trip. I am very picky when it comes to restaurant spaghetti sauce and meatballs, but I was very pleased with the spaghetti and meatballs here. There was just enough sauce for me, it wasn't watery (my usual complaint about restaurant sauces), and the meatballs didn't taste overly-processed. The portions were very generous too. The only person who was able to finish their meal was my dad, but that's because he only ordered the minestrone soup. My only complaint was with our server - he forgot my mom's iced tea, and it took a long time to get his attention/catch his eye, although he stopped at all of his other tables (which were next to us, in front of us, and behind us) quite often.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service and atmosphere
      Cons: food and price

       
      We were so disappointed with this restaurant! The food was so bland and the portions not generous. Our server, Jennifer, was great and the bus guy kept our water glasses filled. The bread,breadsticks and olives brought out at the beginning were a nice touch but it didn't make up for the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sat March 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmoshpere, great food
      Cons:

       
      Our group of 4 adults ate here on March 14th for dinner. We arrived 25 min. before our reservation time and were seated immediately. We asked for a recommendation for a bottle of red wine to compliment our dinner and were not disappointed. We were all pleased with our entrée selection and the couple with us were celebrating their anniversary, so what a nice surprise when some of the staff brought out complimentary dessert and sang happy anniversary to them. The atmosphere, warmth of the staff , and great dinner will have us coming back during our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Crowded, noisy, confusion

       
      I'm Italian so I have high expectations when it comes to authentic Italian food. I wanted to try this place for years so I finally made a reservation for dinner. I really wish I didn't. The server brought me the wrong food, the dining room was very crowded and the tables extremely close together. I could hear the conversations of the people around me and the servers didn't have room to walk around without bumping into things including my chair. Food was ok, nothing memorable. They also messed up my bill because I was supposed to pay for this meal using the dining plan and when I checked out on my last day, the hotel told me I owed money for eating there and that was on my bill. They corrected the mistake but it took a long time and I just wanted to go enjoy my final day in the park. I will not be going back to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, AMAZING desserts!!
      Cons: Food was a bit bland

       
      While the ambiance of this restaurant was spectacular, the meal was nothing memorable. My husband ordered the chicken alfredo dish, which he described as bland. I had the lasagna, which also could have used more flavor. Dessert was the star of the show, and everyone enjoyed the offerings, the tiramisu was creamy and not overwhelmingly sweet. We probably won't go back on our next trip, unless its for dessert!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.