Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat April 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: service

       
      After having ADRs here in the past and canceling due to food overload, we finally made it on our April trip. I am very picky when it comes to restaurant spaghetti sauce and meatballs, but I was very pleased with the spaghetti and meatballs here. There was just enough sauce for me, it wasn't watery (my usual complaint about restaurant sauces), and the meatballs didn't taste overly-processed. The portions were very generous too. The only person who was able to finish their meal was my dad, but that's because he only ordered the minestrone soup. My only complaint was with our server - he forgot my mom's iced tea, and it took a long time to get his attention/catch his eye, although he stopped at all of his other tables (which were next to us, in front of us, and behind us) quite often.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service and atmosphere
      Cons: food and price

       
      We were so disappointed with this restaurant! The food was so bland and the portions not generous. Our server, Jennifer, was great and the bus guy kept our water glasses filled. The bread,breadsticks and olives brought out at the beginning were a nice touch but it didn't make up for the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sat March 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmoshpere, great food
      Cons:

       
      Our group of 4 adults ate here on March 14th for dinner. We arrived 25 min. before our reservation time and were seated immediately. We asked for a recommendation for a bottle of red wine to compliment our dinner and were not disappointed. We were all pleased with our entrée selection and the couple with us were celebrating their anniversary, so what a nice surprise when some of the staff brought out complimentary dessert and sang happy anniversary to them. The atmosphere, warmth of the staff , and great dinner will have us coming back during our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Crowded, noisy, confusion

       
      I'm Italian so I have high expectations when it comes to authentic Italian food. I wanted to try this place for years so I finally made a reservation for dinner. I really wish I didn't. The server brought me the wrong food, the dining room was very crowded and the tables extremely close together. I could hear the conversations of the people around me and the servers didn't have room to walk around without bumping into things including my chair. Food was ok, nothing memorable. They also messed up my bill because I was supposed to pay for this meal using the dining plan and when I checked out on my last day, the hotel told me I owed money for eating there and that was on my bill. They corrected the mistake but it took a long time and I just wanted to go enjoy my final day in the park. I will not be going back to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, AMAZING desserts!!
      Cons: Food was a bit bland

       
      While the ambiance of this restaurant was spectacular, the meal was nothing memorable. My husband ordered the chicken alfredo dish, which he described as bland. I had the lasagna, which also could have used more flavor. Dessert was the star of the show, and everyone enjoyed the offerings, the tiramisu was creamy and not overwhelmingly sweet. We probably won't go back on our next trip, unless its for dessert!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TGropp

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Stratford, Ontario
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly Staff
      Cons: None

       
      We are glad that we ate here (1'st time) but I do not think that it will be high on my list next time. The meal was OK but service and atmosphere was very good.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      MellieBeans

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: FL Panhandle
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance, food, service, portions.
      Cons: price

       
      We (me and DH) ate here on December 7, 2013 as part of the candlelight processional. This was our first time eating at Tutto Italia, and we'd both been wanting to try it for a very long while.
      I know that the price was a lot more seeing as how we were on the processional package, and aside from that I have 0 complaints!


      When we first arrived, we were extremely early (nearly an hour) and we were not turned away. They seated us very quickly, and were happy to do so. Our server was pleasant and even though he had a thick Italian accent, you could clearly understand his every word. He was very attentive and that is something I adore.


      We were given a quick description on how the processional dinner package works and asked what we'd like to drink, and for our appetizer choice. I chose the Prosciutto Di Parma, which is thinly sliced/shaved Parma ham with little pieces of gnocco fritto, which is some kind of delicious bread. DH chose the Fior di Latte, which is two nice pieces of fresh mozzarella cheese with a drizzle of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil), and roasted peppers. It was garnished with a big leaf of basil, and it was supposed to have Maldon sea salt, but we never saw/tasted it.
      After we began eating our app's, they brought us a plate with fresh focaccia bread, crispy breadsticks, a bowl of EVOO, and some of the best green (with pits) olives I have ever eaten in my life! The olives were the main attraction here, for me at least, and when our server realized just how much I was enjoying them, he offered us more, which I gladly accepted. By this point we had placed our entree orders. I chose the Polenta Valsugana which was polenta with fontina cheese, 2 large meatballs and a piece of braised short rib (boneless) all in a delicious red sauce. It was very, very good and more food than when I could handle. DH chose the lasagna alla forno. It was a hefty portion of lasagna, and it was very delicious.


      All in all, we had a wonderful experience, and we will definitely be going back to Tutto Italia in the future.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet respite from the park
      Cons: Disappointingly limited menu

       
      My wife and i had a late lunch (1:30) during our visit in mid-November. It was break from our normal routine of having lunch at the Inn at San Angel when visiting EPCOT.


      We had a table inside, and it was not very busy, and the quiet was a nice break from all of the busy-ness of the park.


      I was disappointed the menu was as limited as it seemed. I was hoping for some additional and more adventurous pastas or other Italian dishes. Spaghetti and meatballs and fettucini alfredo is pretty humdrum.


      We split the Antipasto appetizer and it was the best part of the meal. It was huge! Could have been a light lunch by itself. Loved all of the different foods on it.


      I had the lasagna, which was good (but not great - I think my wife's is better). My wife had the seafood risotto, which she enjoyed (including the mussels, which she normally avoids). I had a taste and thought it was quite good.


      Definitely was worth trying, but will probably make a point of visiting the Inn at San Angel, the restaurants in France, and the Japanese restaurants before coming back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      neece26

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue September 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent service, pleasant atmosphere, delicious food
      Cons: Fatty steak

       
      We were lucky to get a last minute reservation @ Tutto Italy. Our server and his assistants were very attentive and I would consider the service to be excellent! Everyone in my party enjoyed their pasta dishes very much. The only complaint would be that the steak was extremely fatty, almost inedible. The veggies and potatoes that accompanied it were fantastic however. I told the server about the steak and he said the Ribeye cut of steak is always fatty.?.?.? In spite of that, the meal was wonderful and we would definitely return. Desserts were amazing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LoriC

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri August 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: Childrens Choices

       
      We dined on the patio for dinner and loved the ambience of the restaurant. The bread and olive oil was delicious, as was the appetizers - we shared the prosciutto and the mozzarella dishes. The main meal was a bit bland, we all ordered spaghetti and meatballs. Dessert was delicious as we enjoyed the childrens chocolate "basket" and the lemon and raspberry sorbets. As with all Epcot restaurants, I wish that the children's choices included favorites such as a pbj.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 6 enjoyed dinner here on July 5th. We had a 5:30 reservation and were seated right away.
      The food was really good. We enjoyed the zucchini appetizer. For entrees, we had spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, NY strip, and alfredo pasta.
      Our waiter was very friendly and chatty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jhernandez

      Registered: May 2008
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Price

       
      The food was comparable or slightly better than an Olive Garden but was priced about 40 - 50% higher. Dinner for 4 was $170 without alcohol beverages. Two appetizers, four entrees and two desserts. It was Ok to try for the first time but we would not repeat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Thu June 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Had an unexpected dinner here one night. Didn't have ADR's but if we were ok with sitting outside (and we were) they were able to seat us right away. We sat outside in the nicely covered and shaded patio. It was a warm night but we had a nice breeze and it was very comfortable.
      The food way very good. We all enjoyed the breadsticks, olive oil and olives.
      I had the Filetto di Sogliola - Filet of sole, white asparagus, lemons, capers - it was perfection. Tons of flavore but a light dinner. LOVED it. DH had the Bistecca Del Macellaio - grilled Butcher's steak, rosemary potatoes, cipolline onions agro dolce - he enjoyed it. The flavors were nice but the steak was a little tough. DD had the Fettuccine Vecchia Roma - pancetta, parmesan cream - she didn't love it..it was sort of a gluey type sauce. DS9 had the kids pasta and enjoyed it.
      DD and DH had the cannoli and both thought it was one of the best they have ever eaten (and they have had a lot) - I had a hazlenut cake with marscapone cheese and dark chocolate...sounded better than it tasted. The cake was super dry.
      The service was excellent! Not sure we would make specific plans to go back here - but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Thu May 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Selection, porch seating is boring

       
      While there's not much selection if you're ISO a light lunch (we spent $60 for two drinks, 2 sandwiches and a tip), the paninis are quite tasty.


      I would rather have been seated in the main dining room where the ambiance has a bit more oomph, but the service was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful food, attentive wait staff
      Cons: None

       
      We dined at Tutto Italia twice during our recent visit. Both times for dinner. We had the spaghetti and meatballs, lasanga, gnocchetti and fetticine. Everything was so delicious and authentic Italian. I love the bread service and olives they start you with. Desserts here are excellent. We had the tiramisu, cheesecake and cannoli. The waitstaff here is so friendly, professional and efficient. Our drinks were never allowed to go below half full. This is my favorite restaurant in all of Disney World. I cannot wait to dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.