Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great server; great food
      Cons: nothing

       
      I usually get the spaghetti and meatballs here, but on our spring trip, my mom had the lunch special, which was chicken marsala and tortellini. She let me try some of both, and it was so good, I was really looking forward to having a full plate of my own when we came back in October. I was so happy to see they were still offering it, and it did not disappoint. Our server was very knowledgeable about the food and recommended a great Sauvignon Blanc, which we enjoyed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rialpa

      Registered: August 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed August 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Excellent Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We had the Special of Chicken Parmagian and the Lasagna. First let me start with the complimentary green olives and Breads. Fabulous! Love their olives and the bread varieties from crusty bread slices to crisp bread sticks. Everything here is what you would expect from a signature restaurant. Our server Palo was friendly, funny and courteous. Our drinks never went empty and the olives and bread were refilled also. The lasagna is fabulous! The macaroni is fresh made, the ricotta is also fresh and the mozzarella and meat were evenly distributed. We come from NY where there are plenty of very good Italian restaurants and this is still our fsvorite overall! Chicken parm was also a huge hit. Tender breaded chicken wirh fresh Mozzarella and a light tomato sauce and once again fresh spaghetti. Fresh pasta is totally different than the boxed dry pasta we usually make at home.
      By far my favorite restaurant on all the property!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mastover

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed June 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, desert
      Cons: none

       
      My son, daughter, wife and I had dinner here on May 13th 2017. It was one of the best dinners any of us have had in a LONG time. The food was wonderful, the service was amazing (never had a glass get more than half empty, I think each table has a dedicated staff). It's now been over a month since then and we still are talking about the dessert Bacio al Cioccolato! We all had different meals and all absolutely loved it. I had the Zuppa Cinque Terre as I wanted something totally different, and was not disappointing. This was the only place we ate that all of us agreed we would do it again next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Mushroom chicken scaloppine is the best but...
      Cons: Portion was small for the price

       
      The scaloppine is a favorite of mine and I usually order it with a side salad. On May 23, it was offered with cheese tortellinis for $28 and I ordered it.It was priced $2 higher than the scaloppine alone. The food was delicious but I was surprised that I got only 3 tiny chicken medallions and very few mushrooms. The chicken portion has been very generous in the past when I ordered just scaloppine. For the additional money, I would have expected to get at least half that portion in trade for the tortellinis and the higher
      price. So I was a bit disappointed because it really was delicious. I'll return again my next trip but I'll stick with just scaloppine! The wait staff is always charming!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Mon May 29, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      This restaurant has become our traditional last night of the trip dinner. We are never disappointed. The food and service is outstanding. The sangria is awesome. We were a party of 7. I had the eggplant and it was the best I ever had. One person had the chicken parmigiana, one had the Zuppa Cinque Terre, one the spinach fettuccine with pesto sauce, one the lasagna and two had the ravioli. Everyone raved about their food. The desserts are also wonderful. This time was special. We had eaten here the first time about 8 years ago. Our waiter was terrific. Some of the party returned about 6 months later and he remembered them. When we returned this time on May 26th, he is back and he remembered them. He talked with us and filled us in what he had been doing. It was truly a great way to end our trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BabieO

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue May 23, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      The food here was just incredible. All four adults loved their meals, the wait staff was wonderful. We never felt rushed & just took our time to savor our delicious meal.
      The one note I would say is that is does say Park attire is ok, but I would not wear a tank top or that type of clothing you will feel out of place because it is semi fancy
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The lunch special (chicken scallopine and tortellini)
      Cons: none!

       
      This was my mom's favorite meal of the trip - they had a lunch special of chicken scallopine in marsala sauce and cheese tortellini, and she couldn't stop raving about it. She said the tortellini melted in her mouth; I had a taste of the chicken and it was very good. My dad and I had the spaghetti and meatballs, and we probably could have split this - it was that much food. For dessert, I had the tiramisu, which was great, and my mom had the gelato trio, which she also liked (dad skipped dessert here). We also split a bottle of wine that was very good - I'm a Cab/Merlot girl, but this was a Sangiovese blend that the sommelier recommended and it matched really well with the spaghetti.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jenny217

      Registered: January 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was amazing
      Cons:

       
      We dined here with family on 12/24/2016. The food was amazing. My daughter and husband ordered the ravioli and I think my daughter could have happily died after that. Then she had a cannoli. Lazarus effect. Rapturous. She loves this restaurant now. (She was super impressed when she saw her Aunt had caviar on her plate. It ticked off her list of all things fancy.)
      I had the warm chocolate cake for dessert. It was amazing.
      Pretty sure we'll have a return visit here. (If nothing more than to get my kids back to Epcot.) A visit just for dessert would be totally worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon September 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent Food
      Cons: Expensive

       
      The food was good (not great or anything that blew me away), and the service was very good. However, based on the price you pay, I don't really think it is worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BacktoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Winnipeg, MB
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sun January 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food/Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      Always a favourite for us. It is extremely busy over Christmas but we were in no way rushed at this restaurant.
      We had this booked as a package with the Candlelight Processional. We had a bottle of wine, salads, entree and desserts/coffee all well paced none arriving before we had plenty of time between courses.
      Like many of the Epcot restaurants, where your table is located can impact your experience however, we were very lucky with table location this time as well.
      This is a must book for us, every visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      girldrgn8

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on Dec. 11 for lunch. While everything was delicious and the service was excellent, I'm not sure we did our food justice. None of us could finish our food and we didn't want dessert. We will definitely be trying this place again when we are not so tired from a messed up flight.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alison

      Registered: November 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon November 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, staff
      Cons: Price (if not on dining plan)

       
      We were seated immediately. The staff was very attentive, helpful, and friendly. The lasagna was delicious and the ravioli was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend the cannoli for dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, atmosphere, delicious food
      Cons: Price (if we weren't on DDP)

       
      Incredible experience from beginning to end. Service was wonderful, charming and genuinely happy to be there. I had the polenta with meatball, sausage and short rib. I'm a big guy and I had trouble finishing it, but it was phenomenal. My fiance had the filet of sole which was very good but she said my dish was far superior. She did greatly enjoy her tiramisu and the lemon ricotta cheesecake I had was delicious as well. A fantastic dining establishment and I would HIGHLY recommend if you're looking for quality Italian fare that isn't your typical red sauce classics.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Thu January 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, wait staff
      Cons: none

       
      Visited early December and ate lunch as part of the Candlelight Processional Package. We were a party of three and when we arrived were seated quickly.


      Wait staff was quick and attentive. Ate pasta, raviolis and one had chicken parm. All meals were cooked well and came to the table piping hot. The grated cheese was even awesome.


      Tiramisu and gelato for dessert was delicious!


      We visit this restaurant every time we are at WDW, and will return next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      echambers

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat November 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing Staff, Dessert
      Cons: Food was BAD

       
      Steak Was All fat , rest of food was under seasoned.. staff was good
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.