Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • BMGDISNEY

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great big donut
      Cons: Tea

       
      It was a warm day, so my daughter wanted an iced tea. Not really sure what was going on with the clerk here, but in order to get an iced tea, she had to have hot tea, then ice given in a second cup. My daughter was given a hot cup of water, then handed a tea bag that was supposed to be for the specialty tea. We could have brought our own blended tea in a tea bag from Teavana or the tea shop located in Downtown Disney. It definitely would have tasted better! So if you are ordering a "specialty tea" and they tell you it will be in the form of a bag that you need to soak, not prebrewed, don't waste your money. My husband had plain coffee. I had ordered an iced coffee latte. Also, got a "pastry" which was nothing more than a huge donut covered in sprinkles for the three of us to share, but yummy.Nothing that we ordered was considered a snack on the dining plan. So we paid for this experience out of our pocket. It was not like this last year when we visited. The teas were wonderful, and since my daughter is the tea lover, we wanted to treat her again this year. They were also iced last year with no bag given to us. If we do go back next year, and they tell me it will be in a tea bag, I will say no thank you and leave. I guess I have been spoiled by Teavana.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      cruiselovinbunch

      Registered: June 2008
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue May 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not like the tea available at the grocery store!
      Cons: None

       
      Love the hot masala chai -- it's my favorite, even on a summer day -- and the China Green Jasmine is excellent. Can't go to AK without stopping here any time of year. Ask about the flavors, etc. if you haven't tried something before, but if you like tea at all, go ahead and be adventurous. You'll be glad you did.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): frozen chai, seating area
      Cons: None

       
      On recommendations from this Board, I stopped here for a frozen chai and croissant while DD and DH went on Expedition Everest. It was very yummy. I sat on a bench and people watched while I ate my late breakfast. I hight recommend this spot!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Pooh_Fan

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: upstate NY
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon December 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hot chai
      Cons: doesn't accept DDP snack credit

       
      The chai was one of the best I've ever had. It needs to be added to the DDP.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkc103

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Frozen chai
      Cons:

       
      The frozen chai was great, although I was not expecting the six dollar cost. Yikes that's worse than Starbucks!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lkc102

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good frozen chai tea
      Cons: was NOT able to use DDP points as I had read on here

       
      The frozen chai tea was as good as everyone had written on here, but we were NOT able to use dining plan snack credit for the Chai tea as I had read on here (review from March 2012) however, we could use snack points for other teas, just not the chai tea.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jennifer12

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: maryland
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu July 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): I love the frozen chai here!
      Cons:

       
      I love this tea stand and the Asian theming period in Animal Kingdom. I always stop to get a frozen chai.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      simba123

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baltimore
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri May 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons:

       
      I love the vanilla red tea! This is always the first place I go in AK
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cindynagel

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Honestly, the best iced tea I have ever had!! Wish I knew what tea they used. It was fabulous!Did not try any other of their offerings, though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hfriel

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed April 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cold drinks!
      Cons: none

       
      I am basing this review solely on the frozen chai. Had one on my very first visit to Animal Kingdom, and now a visit just wouldn't be complete without stopping a this great little place for my frozen chai! Nice benches nearby off the path to sit and cool down in the shade, too. One of my favorites!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aloha8867

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of choices, can use DDP snack credit
      Cons: Wish I had time to try more flavors

       
      I thought the tea was good (I had the chai freeze) and the service was quick too. I was able to use my DDP snack credit so that was a huge plus!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aahughes

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri January 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality
      Cons: None

       
      My favorite place to get a non-alcoholic drink on property - can't beat waiting for your Everest FP time while sipping a hot cup of tea. A must-do every trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Meyer4

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Pensacola, FL
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat December 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Frozen Chai
      Cons: None

       
      My #2 frozen non-alcohol drink @ WDW. (Dole whip #1).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Frankitt

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: Maryland
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed November 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Only place I've found chai on property
      Cons: cardboard straws

       
      I had the Chai Freeze and it was every bit as good as others have posted. Only complaint is that the cardboard straw was nearly dissolved by the time we were done drinking it. I understand the environmental goal they are aiming for in the Animal Kingdom, but it's hard to drink a frozen concoction fast enough to outpace the disintegration of the paper straw. Otherwise, love this counter. Hope it is cool enough outside that I can try the hot chai on our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jennsastar

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Ft Walton Beach, Florida
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun November 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love it
      Cons: none

       
      Every time I go to AK, I have to stop here! I found it once by accident when thirsty and loved it since! In the summer, you can get delish iced teas and drinks! In the winter, you can get amazing hot teas, the selection is fabulous! I got the vanilla chai and YUM! my husband got the hot chocolate and said it was one of the best he's ever had!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.