Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Rockerchick15

      Registered: January 2018
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri January 26, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food!!
      Cons: None

       
      Loved this place! The chicken tikka masala was to die for! I ordered the Bhaktapur duck, and it was good, but I wish I had ordered the chicken tikka masala that my husband got. I kept stealing it off of his plate!


      The staff was also very nice, and were great at recommending the best things to order.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gullgeorge

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun December 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Upstairs seating area
      Cons: Slow service

       
      Was seated upstairs which was nice. Food was good, had crispy chicken and sweet and sour chicken and portion size was also good. Similar dishes at China are better. The main issue was service, 1 1/2 hours for a single course meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lanmon

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sat December 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and fabulous selection of food items
      Cons:

       
      This place has become a favorite restaurant to relax and have great food. We came twice during our last visit and thoroughly the firecracker shrimp as an appetizer prior to a Kobe burger and Korean beef. The appetizer is sufficient for one person. The Kobe was served a bit too rare and Stacey, the waiter, was able to send the burger back. I received a perfect burger and another load of hot fries. The mango tea is delicious!
      We had dinner reservations but were easily able to be accommodated for lunch. Mark was our waiter who made sure everything was served hot. There was not a rush to leave as other restaurants. We will return to the Yak and Yeti again...and again...and again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun June 11, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      Let me start with we are not AK fans, but members of our group had never been before so we opted to go for half a day. I reserved lunch at Yak and Yeti because of the reviews and the menu sounded amazing. It was incredible!! We were seated within 5 mins of our reservation time and had a window seat that allowed us to people watch while we ate. The food was plentiful and delicious and even our 6 year old cleaned her plate! If we go back to AK on our next trip we will definitely eat here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BabieO

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue May 23, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food & service
      Cons: none

       
      The food here was excellent, we have been saying we would try it for years & finally did. The food was just incredible, I had the Korean beef & my son Had Korean ribs. My husband had the seafood dish, we all really enjoyed our meals. The theming was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Meyer4

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Pensacola, FL
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Waiting area

       
      I love eating here. The waiting area gets very congested. We did not have reservations but they found a table for our party of 2 with in 15 minutes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Mon April 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great waitress
      Cons: Ok food

       
      Our family of 4 ate here on 3/28. We did have reservations for 8 pm. Our waitress was Kim and she was friendly and knowledgeable. She didn't rush us even though the restaurant was pretty busy. This is a Landry's restaurant so if your a member you can take advantage of those perks.
      We started with the lettuce cups which had good flavor. Even our DD 12 tried them and liked it. The appetizers were too "weird " for our 14 y.o son. I ordered the pink yeti drink which was not too sweet & not too sour. I really enjoyed that!
      I ordered a special menu item Sirracha spiced fish tacos. It was a battered and fried cod tossed in Sirracha sauce served with a slaw on the tacos and a side of rice. Kim said they weren't that spicy and that was the only thing she did wrong all night. They weren't overly spicy but I felt like it needed more of the mayo to off set the spice. The tortillas were flavorless and the slaw was nothing great. DH had the Korean beef and he really liked it. My son of course had a hamburger which is a thick patty with good flavor or has much flavor has he needs. DD ordered the kids burger which was tiny! It was the smallest kids burger we've every had anywhere! She was pretty disappointed. I'm glad we went and if we should go back in future I'd probably just share a Sweet & Sour chicken with my DD. I would still recommend Rainforest Cafe over Yak & Yeti if your traveling with picky eaters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri March 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Quality and Variety
      Cons:

       
      This was our favorite meal all week. Huge menu with many meal options. We had appetizers to share (the tuna nachos are sizeable) as well as a variety of entrees. All the food was good and we were easily able to pack up our leftovers to take back to our resort. Waitress was efficient, pleasant and informative.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 124
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, service
      Cons: None

       
      Had an excellent dinner here. Food was very good and everyone in our party of 4 enjoyed their meals. Our server Ellen was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CanadianHolly68

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): better drink choices (pina colada)
      Cons:

       
      We had dinner (steak/ shrimp, duck, steak) with wasabi potatoes (just ok), stir fry veggies (one dish had what looked like frozen veggie mix?) - steaks were cooked exactly to our liking, shrimps were small, - desserts were sorbet, mango pie and pineapple cake with pineapple cake being the big winner! This restaurant would be a decent choice for someone not wanting to leave the park to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ddmarsh

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat October 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      Sept. 24th lunchtime - no reservations - only waited about 40minutes to get a table. Sat upstairs which was a lot quieter than downstairs - highly suggest that. Malaysian Seafood Curry out of this world - pleanty of seafood more than enough rice. Korean BBQ ribs as tender as could be - did not care for the Kimchi slaw. Kobe Burger 1/2 eaten - half taken with. Will definitely go back in future visits
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Thu July 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: overcharged,very warm inside

       
      First time eating here and we were very excited. We've always heard great things. It was very crowded due to the evening hours at AK. We were a party of 8 so we were seated at 2 tables. That was fine but we were stuffed in the corner of the upstairs enclosed patio. It was warm without any moving air. Our meals were good but nothing special and not any better than the takeout window. We had honey chicken, chicken lo mein, teriyaki kabobs, tempura shrimp and the Ahi salad. Again, no real complaints other than an abundant amount of carrots in everything! The main complaint is that our server mislead us on the tip. 18% gratuity is added to parties of 6 or more. We were not shown a receipt with broken down charges. I asked if the tip was included and he said "I don't believe in that" so we tipped an additional 20%. I thought it seemed a little pricey for what we got so I checked with our concierge, had to get connected to restaurant, etc. and learned that he did end up with a nice $80 tip but all was resolved nicely. I've never had that happen at Disney. We'll be sticking with Kona for our Asian inspired meals!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sraso

      Registered: May 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu May 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: noisy

       
      We visited in April 2016 for lunch. We had a reservation and did not wait long to be seated. My husband and I decided to share a few appetizers and we were not disappointed! We had the dragon roll; ahi tuna nachos; and thai chili wings. All were delicious! I ordered the Yak Attack..a frozen drink which was also delicious. The food came quickly and we were able to relax and enjoy it. The only negative we had, and this was a situational negative, there was a large group dining in the same room and they were obviously there for a long time. The adults in the group were not paying any attention to the children in the party. They were jumping around and wrestling. So much that my husband had to correct one of them when one child was choking another. The adults didn't even notice! or seem to care! But this does not take away from the fact that the restaurant was delicious and the service was great! I would highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dreams

      Registered: May 2010
      Location: Guilford, CT
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good waiter
      Cons: nothing special

       
      We did not have a reservation but we stopped in and asked if they were taking walk-ins and how long the wait was? We were told 10-15 minutes so we gave them our name and waited and waited. Every time someone else came in and asked the girls at the desk told them a different wait time. One girl would say 15 minutes, another would say 30 minutes. We checked back after 25 minutes and were told we were next. 15 minutes later we were seated at a table by the door so we did not experience any atmosphere. Our waiter Paul was great. We ordered the green beans with chili sauce for an appetizer and for our entrees I ordered Chicken Teriyaki Kabobs and my husband ordered Sweet and Sour Chicken. We both agreed our meals were ok but not great. We had better take-out at home. For the price we would probably not go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      The Disney Fanatic

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed April 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Atmosphere and Service
      Cons: None

       
      My son and I had dinner at the Yak and Yeti on Thursday, March 31, 2016. I had the Korean Beef while my son had the Crispy Honey Chicken. Both dishes were seasoned to perfection! For desert we the Mango Pie and the Fried Wontons. We will definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.