Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality
      Cons: Sales Pitch for Landry Restaurant Club

       
      We had lunch at Yak and Yeti the week of Dec 6, 2015. This was our first visit to this restaurant and we were very impressed with the quality of food. I had the sweet and sour chicken and thought it was delicious. One son had the honey chicken and the other had the Misala chicken. Both ate the entire portion - so it must have been very good.


      While our service was good, I didn't particularly care for the sales pitch to join the Landry Dining Club program. The waiter asked 2-3 times if we were interested and didn't seem to want to take no for an answer. I found the whole request a little tacky and off-putting.


      However, the food quality was terrific and I do look forward to adding this restaurant to our itinerary again on our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food
      Cons: price

       
      This place is great if you’re looking for something other than standard theme park food. We had an ADR, but they were accepting walk ins, the place was bustling but never crowded and has lots of exotic artifacts sitting around. Our server was great and ensured we had everything we needed. The food was well prepared with Asian flavors, even the veggies tasted great. The portions are huge, however they do charge for refills on the specialty lemonades. We will definitely make a point to return to Yak and Yeti on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pallantides1

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun October 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service and food
      Cons: none

       
      Loved this place. It was quite crowded but we got a nice seat upstairs at a window with a view of the crowd and street below.


      Our server was a 24 year veteran of the place named Mark. He was wonderful. This was only our second day on our trip and my girlfriend who was sick at the start of the trip hadn't got her appetite back. Mark took the time to explain each meal and which were generous portions and which were not. He was so helpful we raved about him as much as the food which was delicious.


      We will definitely return here on our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Britmick

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: England
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Air conditioned
      Cons: Service, food

       
      We were really looking forward to this and the experience was terrible. Our server was abrupt and rushed us. They sat us near the door. There was nothing remotely themed from where we were sitting.
      Starter was okay, we had the Dim Sum sharer, however the main course came before we had finished and they just put it on the table. I was speechless.
      The mains weren't anything I couldn't cook myself. The Pak Choi was bitter as it was undercooked. I wasn't told my refills were chargeable until I got the bill. We sat down at 3pm and were bundled out by 3:30pm, with $90 less in my pocket. So disappointed and won't be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: none

       
      Yak & Yeti has become one of my favorite places to dine in Disney World. Our food was delicious. Even our son who is very picky liked his meal. We will definitely be back next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BDev

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portions/Quality of Food
      Cons: None

       
      Last minute decision as we were hungry and walking by at lunch time. Got seated in about 10 minutes with a table of 9. The food was delicious and portions were huge. There were five kids ranging from 10-15 and some picky eaters. Everyone was thrilled with what they got.


      We've been to Disney dozens of times and had never eaten here before...but we'll be back for sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vandort

      Registered: May 2006
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat September 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food and good service
      Cons: limited by the hours at Animal Kingdom

       
      We ate here for the first time a couple of weeks ago. My DH had the seafood curry, my DD had a chicken lo mein dish, and I had a Thai seafood/chicken special dish. The food was excellent, in particular, my Thai dish was the standout dish in our party. The portions were also very large. My DD substituted wonton soup for dessert, which she enjoyed. I had the cheese wontons and my DH the mango pie. Both were delicious. We will definitely return to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue September 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, cast member
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here on August 28 and it was excellent as usual. I had the seafood curry, sister had the honey chicken and mom had the duck, which is not on the menu but you can still ask for it. We all enjoyed it very much. Fried wontons for dessert cannot be beat! They are fabulous. Will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brian222202

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Richmond, VA
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed August 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Ambiance, Staff
      Cons: none

       
      Second time at sit-down, and meal on JULY 25 was amazing.


      Each time we have eaten, the food has been fantastic. Our table had Teriyaki Mahi-Mahi, and Tempura Shrimp.


      BEST DESSERT of the WEEK of our VACATION: FRIED WONTONS. Unbelievable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 135
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 4 had lunch here on June 10th. We've dined here before and enjoyed another meal at Yak and Yeti. The food was good and the service was excellent. The desserts are the best, especially the fried wontons.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fitziek

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed June 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      Our family visiting Yak & Yeti on Memorial day, so it was definitely more crowded than it usually would have been. Despite reservations we had about a 10 minute wait, but we were expecting it given the holiday.


      We were a party of 6 and with that many people we definitely share and sample as much as we can! We had the Thai Chili Chicken Wings and the Firecracker Shrimp as appetizers. The Firecracker shrimp were a bit too spicy for my taste but everyone else enjoyed them. The wings were amazing, nice and mild with a lovely tang to them.


      I had the Chicken Tikka Masala which I thought was the best entree at the table. It had great flavor and was served with super fresh naan bread and jasmine rice. So good! Other entrees at the table included the Honey Chicken, Teriyaki Mahi, Shrimp Lo Mein, Baby Back Rips and Chicken Kabobs. Everything was delicious!


      For desserts we ordered the mango pie and the fried wontons. Both were great but I think the fried wontons were the better!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat May 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food
      Cons: noise level

       
      DH and I dined here for the first time last week. While our entrees were excellent...he had the Sweet and Sour Pork, I had the Honey Chicken..the atmosphere was awful. Not sure if we just hit an "off" day, but the noise level was just SO loud! The music playing was loud as it was, but as more people filled in as lunchtime progressed, it became harder and harder to even hear each other. We were seated on the first floor, and after we were finished eating we went up to the second floor to see if the noise was any better, unfortunately it wasn't. While we really did enjoy the food, and the even the service was good, we will not return. When we dine table service, we are looking as much for a nice atmosphere as good food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food
      Cons: server a little slow

       
      We didn't have a reservation when we decided to do Animal Kingdom on a whim the last day of our trip(May 12th). Luckily, Y&Y wasn't booked and we were seated in about 10 minutes. We decided that we didn't need appetizers (as we discovered on the dining plan, all that food can be overwhelming) and since we used our last TS credit at breakfast that morning, we didn't feel compelled to order the appetizer or dessert.


      I ordered Chicken Tikka Masala...loved it... ate every but of it even though I was way past full (glad we skipped the appetizers).


      DS ordered the combo Shrimp and Chicken Lo Mein. He loved it as well and barely finished is (was also glad we skipped the appetizers).


      DH ordered the Kobe Burger...again, loved it and he too was thankful we hadn't filled up on appetizers. None of us wanted to be miserable walking around the park in the heat of the day.


      We skipped dessert as well... just didn't have the room.


      We all agree the meal was delicious and the atmosphere more laid back. Will definitely do again Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, Fried Wontons!!!
      Cons: none

       
      My family and I visited this restaurant on 2/2/15. It is located in the Asian area of the Animal Kingdom park. We had reservations and were seated promptly in the upstairs area. The decor was interesting. Our waiter said we could get up and look around while we were waiting for our meal if we wanted to.


      Each of us decided to try a different entree. I had the steak with coconut shrimp. The steak was juicy and the shrimp was delicious. It was accompanied with a pineapple salsa which was very good and some kind of mashed potatoes which I liked. The other members of my party ordered the Baby Back Ribs with Hoisin BBQ sauce, and Crispy Honey Chicken which they enjoyed. All of the meals were huge and could be split if you're not very hungry.


      There was a nice selection of desserts. I ordered the Fried Wontons which came with vanilla ice cream and pineapple chunks. One of the best desserts of my vacation! The others in my party tried the selection of Sorbets and said it was very good. I will definitely return to this restaurant in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CupcakePrincess

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Baltimore
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue February 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, fried wontons, food
      Cons: dirty spoons

       
      My husband and I ate here in January. We got a table on the second floor by a window overlooking the pathways below! It made for some relaxing people watching while we waited for our food. Our server was very attentive. We started off with the eggrolls and the fried green beans. Both were fantastic! Next we both had the salmon. I had the Seared Miso Salmon while he had the Ginger Salmon. Both were very good. The ginger salmon was the better of the two, but the miso salmon had some redeeming qualities. They give you so much food here that we decided to focus on the salmon instead of the other stuff it comes with so we could enjoy our dessert. We both got the fried wontons. Always and A++.


      Only con was the dirty spoons we received. We flagged down our server and she quickly got us a clean pair so we could enjoy our dessert!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.