Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Tinkerbelllove23

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons:

       
      Yak & Yetti is always a stop for my boyfriend & I when in AK. It has also been a place that we have taken my mom & grandmother on our last two visits. The food & drinks are great with lots of choises. My favorite appetizer is the lettuce wraps. They give 4 big pieces of lettuce, ground meat with veggies & an amazing peanut sauce. It is a great app to share or makes a meal for one. As far as entrees the Mandarin salad & beef & broccoli were great. For desert the fried wontons were amazing, I highly reccomend it! The drinks are also very good, we occationally just stop in to their full service bar- great staff, we even had a bartender that grew up about 30 minutes from where we live in NH! Overall a great restaurant!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sherita66

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food, convient location in AK
      Cons: Expensive and worst service in the 2 weeks we were at disney

       
      We were here September 2014. We waited for more than 30 minutes for a table. We had reservations. I had to stand as my scotter was not allowed in resturant. There was no place to sit either in the bar or at check in. we were then seated upstairs. Our food was good but not any better than what we could get from our local chinese resturant for a lot less money. We never received refills on soda or water and waited 20 minutes for our desserts.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      motohog

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri September 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Not Disney Owned/No TIW

       
      Had lunch here a long time ago and thought we would try again. Service good-Food was good if you like Pei-Wei or PF Chang style. The downside not disney owned and they do not accept Tables In Wonderland even though they are inside the park. Going back is a hit or miss.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons:

       
      Yak & Yeti has become a favorite for us. The food is very good. Even my extremely picky eater tried new foods here and liked them. The honey chicken is our favorite dish as well as the green beans.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Sun June 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service
      Cons: food.

       
      We made ADR's at only 2 places this trip. I think our last visit was the year this place opened so we decided to give it another try.
      Despite the massive crowds in the lobby, we were seated 5 minutes after we checked in for our ADR. Our server was excellent. Very helpful and quick to refill our glasses and take our order. Sadly, that's where the good ends because this is where the food begins.
      We were starving so we order the Wok-Fried Green Beans. Did they taste bad? No - but they could have been deep fried shoe strings for all we knew. No flavor other than *deep fried* something. Sweet chili sauce to dip them in. meh.
      Our meals: Seared Miso Salmon - decent tasting Salmon, bland rice and typical bagged frozen veggies. Tempura Shrimp - the same deep fried flavor as the green beans, with a hint of shrimp flavor, and on a stick. Same bland rice and same veggies. Stir-Fried Beef and Broccoli - best of the bunch but still sad. Beef was tender, super small portion, same rice, same veggies. Crispy Honey Chicken - was a lie! lol! Nothing crispy about it. Sad, smooshy chicken bits in a sickening sweet sauce...and guess what came with it? Yes. Same bland rice and same veggies.
      I hate to say this, but the food court at our local mall has more flavor than Yak & Yeti.
      No fault of the establishment, but we also had the pleasure of having some sweet child upstairs throwing fries down on us and the surrounding tables. We brought it to the servers attention but by the time they decided to address it, the lovely family had left.
      Not going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Outgoing and friendly server
      Cons: Food, wait

       
      We had a lunch ADR 4-01-14. We waited quite a while to be seated, the place was packed and there was no available seating while we waited.


      The best part of this lunch was our server. He was so friendly and joked with my DS. This place was crazy busy, but our server seemed right at home and always on top of things.


      I ordered the pot stickers for the app and they were very greasy (I thought they were supposed to be steamed, not fried). My entree was the Lo Mein. It was not bad, nothing to rave about. My biggest complaint was the Lo Mein was basically a big bowl of fried cabbage and shrimp with very few noodles.


      The decor in this place is very interesting. The food was so- so, but our server's personality made up for the rest. This was our second visit at this restaurant and I would likely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Interesting decor
      Cons: Cold, bland food

       
      We so wanted to like this restaurant and thought we would after reading the reviews. I had the steak and tempura shrimp. The steak was very tough and wrapped whole around a mound of rice, which was cold. My son had the chicken lo mein, which was also cold. Best thing was my husband's tempura shrimp. There are better places to eat for the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food,great service, beautiful surroundings
      Cons: price

       
      We had a late lunch here and it was great! I had read reviews to the contrary,but was pleasantly surprised. We started with egg rolls-good,not great. I had the steak and shrimp-good with a beautiful presentation. My bestie had salmon,a special and ate every bite.I had the dessert wontons-Amazing!! and he had the mango pie,ate all of that as well. This restaurant will be a repeat choice for us when we visit the Animal Kingdom!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious Food
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I had lunch here for the first time on March 12th. Everything we ate was perfect. We had: seared ahi tuna, wok-fried green beans, tempura shrimp and bourbon chicken.
      For dessert, I had the fried wontons, and let me tell you, they were delicious! My husband had the mango pie.
      I highly recommend making an ADR here and giving it a try. We will be back...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      konslerg

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything! Food, Service, Decor, all outstanding!!
      Cons: None

       
      We were seated on the 2nd floor terrace at a table by the window next to a prayer tree. Perfect location to watch the crowds as we waited for our food. Our server (Brad) was top-notch! ...efficient, knowledgeable and fun. But he was nothing compared to the food which was totally amazing. Order the crispy mahi mahi or the bbq ribs. Both were the best ever and the mango daiquiri was tasty and refreshing. Manager Rocco stopped by the table for a chat. Great food!! and a very welcoming atmosphere. Don't pass this one up!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TStrickland01

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Houston, TX
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu February 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): portions, variety, food quality
      Cons: congestion at hostess desk

       
      The Anandapur duck was very flavorful and moist, the seafood curry was spicy without being hot and none of the shellfish were over cooked, and the Thai wings were tangy and finger licking; and all of this was in the same location.
      The d├ęcor is very well done. The staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable. This is by far my favorite restaurant in the Animal Kingdom and I can hardly wait until I visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, relaxing
      Cons:

       
      My two children ages 9 and 3, and myself ate here for lunch on our Animal Kingdom day. From start to finish, this was an amazing meal. I had the steak and shrimp, egg rolls and chocolate cake. This has become one of my favorite restaurants. Food was delicious. The restaurant was not loud when I visited but we were in a quieter room with only a few tables on the upper level. I found it to be to be a very relaxing nice break from the hustle and bustle of the park. I will definitely be going again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Very loud and pricey

       
      My family and I had eaten at Yak and Yeti before and had a great experience, so we couldn't wait to try it out again. Unfortunately, the hostess seated us at a table in a very loud hallway near the front of the restaurant. I could barely hear the waitress, and resigned myself to just reading her lips. We tried to move to another table, but there wasn't anything else available. I ordered the sweet and sour chicken which was good and DS ordered the maple chicken which she liked. I had ordered egg rolls for an appetizer, but it was served with the meal! The meal was so expensive, coupled with the loud atmosphere and mediocre service, we will not visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mimi1

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance of restaurant. Change of pace.
      Cons: Food selections.

       
      This restaurant is nice, but I doubt I would return. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the different types of food choices, but it was a difficult selection for the kids. We had a good server and the service was quick.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, great server
      Cons:

       
      Our server kept us laughing the whole night! The food is excellent - of our four meals all were greatly enjoyable. The desserts are some of the best we had on the trip! It's also amazing to be in AK after dark...making a reservation for dusk and being able to come out and ride the rides after dark or just walk around with a wonderfully full belly is amazing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.