Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Sundaes anywhere
      Cons: $8.95 for regular size sundae... But worth it

       
      Delicious sundaes that are worth the cost. Worth a side trip to DD after dinner elsewhere just for the sundaes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ice cream
      Cons: seating, crowded

       
      We stopped in here this past July. As always the hot fudge sundaes were good. My only complaint is this place is small, and gets crowded very easily. Seating can be hard to find as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ladyarli

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Port Chester, NY
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed June 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): They make the hot fudge!
      Cons: Crowded - can be hard to find a seat

       
      I ate dessert there June 14th, and had the Gold Rush Sundae. I knew it involved hot fudge and peanut butter, so I knew I'd like it, and didn't read the menu carefully. (My fault.) If I had read the menu, I'd have noticed that you get 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream with the hot fudge and peanut butter. It was very good, but next time I'll order chocolate ice cream. Yummy! It cost more than the sandwich I had for dinner at Earl of Sandwich, LOL.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun February 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy sundaes!
      Cons:

       
      We stopped here for ice cream sundaes on January 10th, 2013. We have made a tradition of stopping here at least once every trip with good reason. the ice cream sundaes are HUGE and delicious! My husband ordered the berry sundae, I ordered a butter pecan hot fudge sundae and my son ordered the peanut butter sundae. We were given a number flag and told to find a table of our choice. It was a nice day so we ate outside overlooking the waterfront. It was very pretty and we could people watch while we waited and ate. All sundaes were delivered to our table promptly and we enjoyed them very much. Next time I am there I want to try the ice cream floats. They looked yummy! Oh by the way, right next to the sundae shop is a chocolate shop where you can buy candy and other merchandise. They give out free samples of chocolate! How many places at Disney can you say that about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): HOT FUDGE
      Cons: Lack of seating

       
      The best hot fudge sundae anywhere. We also tried a caramel sundae which was very good but very sweet. They need MORE TABLES but overall fantastic. Highly recommend and will return.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      ADJ

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Denver, CO
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): They now have soymilk
      Cons: Hot chocolate was mixed by hand

       
      Finally, for the first time, I was able to partake of their offerings. I had a classic hot cocoa made with soymilk. They use their powdered hot cocoa mix, which I've had before and is very good. The only drawback is they stir it into the milk by hand with a spoon, and for the best texture, it really needs to be blended with the milk. So it was slightly grainy. Still, it was a nice treat on a rainy day. They can make any drink with soymilk, and they do *not* charge extra for it. Now if only they would get some soy ice cream here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beans0418

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed September 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ice cream is delicious
      Cons: Expensive and limited seating

       
      Visiting in the evening must be "the thing to do". When we arrived the lines were out the door with no indoor or patio seating. Guests were everywhere surrounding the building. We waited almost 15 minutes just to place our order and decided we would take it "to go". For the wait and cost, I would not rate this highly. However, if you visit in the afternoon or late afternoon, it is much better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sreynolds5

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun August 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Mocha Frappacinno, Service
      Cons: None

       
      Ducked in here for a "cool break" while shopping at Downtown Disney on a 95 degree day in August. Service was great -- you order, then sit (ahh...) at a table in their very nicely air conditioned & quaintly decorated dining room & your order is brought out to your table. Our tired feet really appreciated this! The coconut shake and mocha frapp were delicious and refreshing. They were served in tall glasses, not styrofoam or paper. While we enjoyed them, we saw many decadent desserts being delivered to other tables. Can't wait to visit again and try more of what they have to offer!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      supermomof2

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: SC
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon August 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ice Cream
      Cons: crowded

       
      I can always forgive them for lack of seating because the ice cream is so awesome!!! Very crowded in the evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Powlessfamily4

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri July 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great outdoor seating and wonderful smells!
      Cons: Very busy

       
      This place is nirvanna for coffee and chocolate lovers a like. The waffle cones are fabulous. The freshly made cones are lined with wonderful Ghirardelli chocolate. The ice cream is smooth and creamy and they offer a great selection of flavors. My favorite is mint chocolate chip. These cones are HUGE so consider sharing a one with that special somebody. The coffee is wonderful and tastes as great as it smells. I love to go to DTD on a cooler day and stroll the waterfront while sipping a Mocha. The chocolate store also aways provides a free sample of chocolate when you enter. This is why when I am at Downtown Disney I always say Mmmmmmm Ghirardellis!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ears2you

      Registered: December 2006
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sat June 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality
      Cons: lack of seating

       
      Quality always great. Seating always lacking. Customers are often rude but that isn't the shop's fault. This trip I noticed that tables needed wiping down-VERY sticky. Restroom was clean.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Sat June 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yum
      Cons: PRICE

       
      We split 2 sundaes between the 4 of us. DS8 and I shared some coffee/chocolate extravaganza and DH and DD10 shared some crazy thing dripping with peanut butter sauce. They were both delicious...and we enjoyed every bite.. but for the 2 of them we paid over $20! Now don't get me wrong..they were very tasty...but I am not sure they were worth that price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emiiily

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon April 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      YUM yum yum! All I have to say. The smell from outside this place immediately lures you in. Great options and is a nice place to stop for a quick bite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat February 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great ice cream, large portions
      Cons: long lines, long waits, cost

       
      We got a fudge sundae and 2 of us shared it, but we couldn't finish and my son and daughter in law finished it off for us. The ice cream was good but expensive. I did feel like we got our money's worth since the portions was huge, but too much for one person.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Readspivey

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue December 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hot chocolate
      Cons:

       
      Best hot chocolate ever!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.