Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Professional Staff & cleanliness
      Cons: none

       
      We stayed at the Yacht Club from 1/26 - 2/1. We had a standard room room. Due to noisy neighbors (think crying children middle of the night, early morning and during the day) the extremely helpful staff found us a new and quiet room, so that my husband and I could sleep. Food choices in the lounge were fantastic, my husband had the ranch dressing and chips each day and missed them greatly when we returned home! We ate breakfast in the lounge each morning, pastries and baked goods were always fresh! The convenience of being located between Hollywood Studio's and Epcot was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay at the Yacht Club!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      oldmxr

      Registered: July 2009
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: A little long bus ride to the MK

       
      We stayed 12/13/14 to 12/16/14 for a long weekend. We went to DHS and ECPOT on the same day, perfect location. Staff was great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Chrisgriz

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Variety and Friendly Service
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first experience with Club Level, and Yacht Club did not disappoint. We had brought our own breakfast, snacks and drinks, but I think we had about 1 or 2 of those items the entire week. We are not big breakfast eaters, but the bagels, pastries, cereals and fruits were plenty to get us started in the morning. We had the Dining Plus, but still managed to grab snacks and appetizers each day. It was that good. The beer and wine in the evening was a refreshing and the varieties of drinks were perfect. My children loved the covered pretzels and the homemade potato chips. I definitely would spend the extra money for this upgrade, since I feel it provided 1 full meal (breakfast) and some extra perks (beer and wine) that could add up quickly if purchased in the resort elsewhere. The service was great. The food was always being filled and the plates were constantly being cleared.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hannamom

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short walk to Epcot, very friendly staff
      Cons: Small room, sparse selection of food

       
      I just got back from a 4 night stay June 19-22 at the club level. I was disappointed with the small selection of food. The breakfast was adequate. The selection included oatmeal, bagels, coissants, cereal, muffins and fruit. The hard boiled eggs had no taste to them. Coffee was served in an urn at breakfast, otherwise it came out of a machine. Afternoon snacks was gummy bears, trail mix, yogurt covered pretzels and cookies. You could ask for bottled water, wine or beer at any time which was nice. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, although at times no one was stationed by the food and I had to go looking for someone. A staff member should be on the floor at all times. The hot hordorves from 5-7pm were good. I had the bacon covered water chestnuts. The evening dessert and cordials had 2 selections of a tiny parfait. I was really surprised by the lack of food choices and the quality of the food. I had stayed at the Wilderness Lodge and it was totally the opposite of the Yacht Club. The area to sit was small and sometimes you had to wait for a table. When you walk into the food area, you have to cross thru it to get a plate and then walk back. It is ackward.
      We had a good time talking to Daniel. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome.
      We stayed in room 5230. It was the smallest room we have ever stayed in on Disney property and I have stayed in 4 other deluxe resorts. The bathroom door just clears the toilet! The view was a rooftop at a lower level..wow
      The short walk to Epcot is the easiest and quickest entrance into a park. It barely took 5 minutes and I was in Epcot.
      The pools are large, well supervised and clean.
      The lack of counter service was another surprise. In the lobby, there is a coffee stand and you could get a counter service meal, which was not a meal. A drink, a fruit and a muffin or bar. It was a waste of a counter service meal, but we were so hungry at that point looking for a breakfast we ate it.
      The picture above of the food offered in the club level never looked like this! It don't know how long ago it was taken but that is not what is offered now.
      If the cast had not been as friendly and helpful this would have been a bad experience. It is not worth the extra money to stay at the club level.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Mon June 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly Staff
      Cons: Beer not cold enough

       
      We had reservations for a standard room for 2 days in early June. Checked in around 12:45pm and we were upgraded to Club level. Not sure why, but with the amount of money we have spent at Disney over past 5 years I didn't feel bad about it. For breakfast they had juice, danishes, fresh fruit, cereal, and bagels. For dinner they had light finger foods (Couldn't really make a meal out of it). Beer selection was pretty good; Bud Light, Sam Adams, Heinekin, and Yuengling. Only complaint was beer was slightly warm. I don't think they kept it chilled prior to putting it in fridge. Desserts were limited. Liqueur selection was limited to a few different types of brandy and kahlua. Not a bad spread if you spend a lot of time at resort. Park commandos would probably not benefit from club level. I would consider club level in the future if I was using a passholder discount, but I would not pay full price for this benefit. Staff was extremely friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rkold

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: The Nutmeg State
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed January 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The staff, the staff, the staff!!!
      Cons:

       
      We booked a standard view room concierge level from 12/4-12/10 to celebrate my birthday with an Annual Pass discount. We were met when getting off the Magical Express by a cast member who greeted us by name and helped us inside. She called upstairs to concierge and since there was a small wait there, checked us in immediately downstairs. Check-in was super quick (again, just like in Oct when we were not concierge) and then lead us upstairs. I loved our room, yes it was standard view, but the view was quite pleasant and it was not a long walk to anything but still quiet. We got a surprise of birthday balloons and some candy from the concierge staff which my DD loved.


      Every cast member I met on concierge level was just lovely. They made me feel like I was visiting royalty. One night when we weren't going to back in time for dessert, they brought some back to our room and left it in the mini fridge for us since they said this was their favorite dessert and we had to try it. (And they were so good too, they were these delicious Oreo bon-bons!) I liked the food served in the lounge. My 2 year old DD loved the mini bagels and enjoyed that there was a TV, tables and chairs set up specifically for little kids. The mid-day snacks were the weakest part of the food service, but then most people are out at the parks so what was on offer was fine to me. Our family is vegetarian, yet we always found something to try during the dinner/appetizer time period and it was so nice to have fresh vegetables readily available. Dessert was super yummy too. We never had a problem getting a seat, though we did tend to eat breakfast later.


      Dan in particular was super nice and helped me to get the reservation I wanted for lunch at the Prime Time Cafe as well as helped me make a reservation for dinner for our unexpected extension of our trip. The regular cast members of the Yacht were also amazing. Everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome. I felt like we were recognized and remembered and were more than just people staying at a hotel. When our flight home got unexpectedly canceled and rebooked for 2 days later, the cast members at the Yacht were an enormous help! They found us another room, tried to rescue our luggage from the airport and did everything in their power to make our two extra days as enjoyable as our planned vacation.


      This was our first name staying concierge and it was really lovely. I love the location for the Yacht and we all adore the pool. I think the hotel is my favorite I've stayed at now. Our trip was so amazing, we're going to stay here Concierge again at the end of January.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Missy1Hess

      Registered: May 2006
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pool
      Cons: Hot Water

       
      Was due to stay for 5 nights - ended up staying 1 night and then was transferred to Beach Club. Our room had no hot water, I was told that they were in the process of changing the valves and we must be in a section where it hadn't been done yet. I can't believe that others tolerated luke warm water. My 8 yr old son complained that his bath was too cold - so you know it was bad!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rdf3340

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat November 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff was excellent
      Cons: None

       
      The staff in the concierge level was phenomenal. They were so friendly and extremely accommodating.


      The check in staff were also great. We had to stay extra nights due to Hurricane Sandy; the storm closed down the Philadelphia airport, and they took great care of us. I would recommend this service and hotel to everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dancemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fabulous staff
      Cons: Small lounge

       
      We stayed here to celebrate our twin daughters' 13th birthday. We all enjoyed our stay. When we arrived at our room, they had balloons, candy and a signed Mickey and Minnie photo for each of the girls for their birthday. They were thrilled. We found the lounge staff and concierge staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We were a little disappointed that even though we requested turn down service, it only happened once during our week long stay. The lounge is quite small and would be very crowded in the morning but was usually quiet in the afternoons. The food options were a bit limited. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was that nothing compares to the Grand Floridian's RPC.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alfy

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): As good as always
      Cons: Can't think of any

       
      This was our second stay at the Yacht Club concierge -- first review's not too far below -- and it was every bit as good as the first. We arrived at 10:30 a.m. and it was the first time we've arrived at a Disney resort ahead of the 3 p.m. "official" check-in time and not found a room ready for us anyway. We hung out for about 45 minutes around the YC waiting for a phone call. Finally we went up to the lounge for a snack, the concierge checked and said our room had been ready for some time. (30 minutes after we moved in, we got the phone call saying our room was ready.) We were given a water-view room, probably an upgrade since we didn't reserve it. The room (5231) overlooked the big pool, the lake, the boardwalk and the Epcot fireworks. Not noisy, being on the fifth floor and well soundproofed, but be aware the bright lights over the pool stay on all night. The service was the usual top-notch and there is a small army of housekeepers always on the floor. We thought the lounge snacks were a little thin this time at the noon and late-night hours. The concierges always offered to fetch us drinks when the doors were closed. The quiet pool was always nearly unoccupied and was a great place to relax in the late afternoons.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney15

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon June 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean, Friendly, Couteous
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed here 5/23/12 - 5/26/12 and had a wonderful time. Our daughter (8) really enjoyed the staff who took care of all her needs. The Disney cast members were very friendly and very helpful. Our room was ready and every thing in the lounge was fresh and good. We would recomend this resort to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ReaderReviews

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 102
      Review Date: Mon March 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location & Service
      Cons: Outdated rooms/Size of Hotel/Lack of Food Court

       
      Review submitted by: sistatabatha


      We stayed at the Yacht Club Jan 29th-Feb 3rd 2012. We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted to have a worry-free vacation! We chose the Yacht Club because of the location to our favorite park EPCOT and the opportunity to stay at a luxury hotel with concierge service.


      The Yacht Club is beautiful. The grounds, the pool, the lake views with a sandy beach are amazing! The crowds were non-existent! Transportation by bus or boat was consistently on time and not crowded.


      The Concierge floor was a bonus because of the personal touch of checking in on the 5th floor, using our room key in the elevator to get us there, and the food available in the Concierge lounge. We chose to also buy the DDP because we wanted to have options in our dining.


      We got a room facing the parking area/bus station. The first night we were there we saw Disney Studios(MGM)fireworks from our balcony! Facing that side of the hotel was not noisy and the view of the buses were blocked by trees. We asked for a room near the lobby and the bus station. When we got off the elevator, we had to walk more than half way down the hall to our room (very tiring after a long day in the park).


      Our room appeared to be clean and included all the great seaside touches. The first night I saw that the wall lamp on the wall above the bed didnt work. After about 3 days I noticed that the air vent near the ceiling was quite nasty(brown wet dust). And that the wallpaper was peeling in 2 places within eye sight on 2 different walls. AFter the first night, there was no towel surprises by housekeepers. And there was no friendliness from housekeepers. I felt like they wanted us out of the way so they could clean our room!


      Every time we wanted to get a snack (other than Concierge lounge food) in our hotel, we had to walk to the Beach Club Food Court! Because there was construction every day of our vacation, we were having to take different paths in and out of the hotel just to get to the swimming pool, the food court, and Cape May Clam Bake Restaurant. However we really could not enjoy the beautiful grounds because of construction equiptment and of course the loud sounds which dissolved a little of the magic of staying on the Disney property. From what I could see on the Beach Club side of this massive complex, the same issues of outdated decor and size was also an issue.


      This was my 13th trip to Disney World and although the service was very good, we will stay at our favorite place POFQ the next time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njdisneygirl

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon February 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Better selection of food
      Cons: Small location

       
      We stayed here again the week after Thanksgiving (Nov 26-Dec 3, 2011). The food in the Club Lounge was better this year than the last two. However the room is very small. It is very difficult to get a seat. We wish they would stay open continuously but they do close to clean and switch the food. Some guests still seem to think this is a buffet and a replacement for a meal. It is not! That is what the meal plan is for. We did have one major problem this year that we did not have in the past: housekeeping. It was horrible this year. We are not sure why. But the YC is our favorite resort. It has an amazing pool and the location is fabulous. Although we had some issues, they are minor and we cannot wait to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      swisher72

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat February 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very attentive staff,proximity to Epcot & Studios, beautiful rooms
      Cons: None

       
      This was my first trip to WDW alone and my first stay at the YC. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. I was greeted by a Cast member as soon as I got off the Magical Express. My room was ready and it was only 11:30am. The Regatta lounge is small in size but very few people while I was there. The food offerings were very good. The Cast members were very helpful with my requests. Crescent lake is beautiful and it was nice to sit by the dock and watch the boats. Across the lake is the Boardwalk. It is a nice walk and I enjoyed lunch at the ESPN club. I will definitely stay at the YC again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alfy

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon October 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent customer service
      Cons: Crowded

       
      Terrific from the very beginning. We were greeted as we pulled into the driveway by, "Welcome, Mr and Mrs. ..., your room is ready." This was at 10:30 a.m. We and our bags were escorted to the fifth floor and we were quickly registered by the lady at the desk. Our "garden view" room was equipped with a king size bed and had lots of floor space. The westward view from the wide balcony was mainly of another hotel wing and a portion of the lake, but we don't book rooms for the view. Newly available free wi-fi was a welcome addition. The room was spotless, the flat screen TV was the sharpest I've ever seen and the bed was very comfortable.


      They asked us when we wanted maid service. We said noon to 2 p.m., but the housekeeper showed up on or before 9 a.m. each morning we were there. Also, turn-down service was there at 6 p.m., a bit before our bedtimes.


      The concierge floor, if not completely booked, was packed and the lounge was filled to overflowing for most of the times it was open. A staff of four kept the shelves full of goodies, however, and it was plentiful, even if we did have to carry our treats back to our room a couple of times. We needed little from the concierges -- there were two ladies at the desks from 7 a.m. to after 10 p.m., but they were always ready with a word of greeting, when they weren't mobbed by other guests.


      The Yacht and Beach and probably the Swan and Dolphin were filled to overflowing by a large business convention with huge tents covering a major portion of the parking lots and the lounges and restaurants were packed. The Stormalong Bay pool was very busy -- at least until it shut down early Sunday for a "maintenance issue." We used the Yacht's quiet pool every day and the crowd there ranged from maybe 12 people to one afternoon when we had it completely to ourselves. It may be the least used pool on property.


      If we had one recommendation it would be to set the last evening session at the lounge from 9-11 p.m. instead of 8-10 p.m. The 10 p.m. closing is just too early if you're coming back from a late dinner or the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.