Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • kestondisney

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue July 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice bar
      Cons: Rubbish Food

       
      Front desk at the new Italian on the BWalk could not find our ressie so trotted over here.
      First impressions pretty good, the bar and restaurant is very smart. But Oh dear that's where the good news ended. Over priced, poor quality food for the most part. Most of family had Calamari for appetizers, which were very dry and rubbery. I had the prawns which were very good the highlight of all the meals.
      My daughter had the seafood risotto, which seemed to be made with rice pudding rice and was far to sweet and creamy for our taste.
      My wife a salad which was not fresh. Unbelievable. My son and I both had a seafood pasta which was pretty ordinary. $250 later we had a few drinks 4 starters and 4 entrees. My wife was sick later. I saw another person tempura prawns which I know were $32. Amazed to see this contained 4 prawns. $8 dollars a prawn!!Typical Disney a lot of money for mediocre food. We now tend to eat off property as we find the cost very fair and the quality almost always better and unlike Disney portions are generous to the extreme.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Service, Delicious Food, Amazing Wine, Great Bread
      Cons:

       
      I don't think I have a single bad thing to say about this place - except that I felt underdressed after spending a day in Hollywood Studios and arriving in my jeans and tshirt. Smile


      I had the minestrone - amazing.


      The mushroom risotto - to die for.


      Go here if you have a night without the kids. Most parents I saw here weren't fully enjoying themselves because the slower pace bothered the young ones.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hilsommer

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun April 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice bar area, good wine selection, good service
      Cons: not the best Italian menu

       
      If I were just reviewing going to the bar for a drink, I'd give this a 9. However, I also wanted a little something to eat and the menu just wasn't that great (at least in my opinion -- and I love Italian food). That said, I went with the meatball appetizer and it was good. Service at the bar was top notch so we'll certainly return.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      HannahLvsMinnie

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: loud !!!!! mediocre food

       
      Due to a large conference this restaurant was over run with attendees and had a large cocktail party atmosphere. The restaurant was incredibly loud and it was impossible to carry on a conversation. In addition to the noise, the food was terrible. My husband had veal parmegian which was served with nothing - not pasta, not a vegatable - nothing! I had the spaghetti carbonara and it was SWIMMING in butter. The restaurant confirmed my reservation three weeks ago and had the opportunity to mention that a large conference would be taking over the restaurant. I supect the food is bad with or without a convention. The service was not good or bad - compared to everything else it was not noticable.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.