Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Collette

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri October 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good food and wine, good service
      Cons: None

      My husband now declares this to be his favorite Italian restaurant in all of WDW. We were treated to a complimentary tasty eggplant pre-appetizer and some very good breads. The Arancini appetizer we ordered consisted of rice balls with a spicy marinara sauce that I preferred above the Original Il Mulino marinara on my penne rigate later in the meal. The Insalata Trattoria of organic field greens was a nice assortment of flavors, both in the variety of greens and of tomatoes. However, the hint of shaved truffles was lost in the acidity of the dressing. The Tortellini Alla Panna was great. It featured plenty of fresh green peas in a creamy sauce. Our wines were excellent. Desserts were huge, and we were treated at the end of the meal to a complimentary limoncello, served tableside from a well-chilled copper bucket. Overall, an absolutely lovely meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue July 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice bar
      Cons: Rubbish Food

      Front desk at the new Italian on the BWalk could not find our ressie so trotted over here.
      First impressions pretty good, the bar and restaurant is very smart. But Oh dear that's where the good news ended. Over priced, poor quality food for the most part. Most of family had Calamari for appetizers, which were very dry and rubbery. I had the prawns which were very good the highlight of all the meals.
      My daughter had the seafood risotto, which seemed to be made with rice pudding rice and was far to sweet and creamy for our taste.
      My wife a salad which was not fresh. Unbelievable. My son and I both had a seafood pasta which was pretty ordinary. $250 later we had a few drinks 4 starters and 4 entrees. My wife was sick later. I saw another person tempura prawns which I know were $32. Amazed to see this contained 4 prawns. $8 dollars a prawn!!Typical Disney a lot of money for mediocre food. We now tend to eat off property as we find the cost very fair and the quality almost always better and unlike Disney portions are generous to the extreme.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Service, Delicious Food, Amazing Wine, Great Bread

      I don't think I have a single bad thing to say about this place - except that I felt underdressed after spending a day in Hollywood Studios and arriving in my jeans and tshirt. Smile

      I had the minestrone - amazing.

      The mushroom risotto - to die for.

      Go here if you have a night without the kids. Most parents I saw here weren't fully enjoying themselves because the slower pace bothered the young ones.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun April 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice bar area, good wine selection, good service
      Cons: not the best Italian menu

      If I were just reviewing going to the bar for a drink, I'd give this a 9. However, I also wanted a little something to eat and the menu just wasn't that great (at least in my opinion -- and I love Italian food). That said, I went with the meatball appetizer and it was good. Service at the bar was top notch so we'll certainly return.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.