Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • minniemagicalmoments

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Braselton, Ga
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu September 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Attentive Staff- Main Building- Food and Drink availability
      Cons: none

       
      This review is of the Royal Palm Concierge in the Main Building of the Grand Floridian. Originally, I booked a garden view outer building room but when I received my text from online check-in, I knew I had been upgraded. Thrilled that it was the main building. This room is difficult to book and pay full price for on certain dates. I was only there for 1 night for the Halloween party in September so I am guessing it was just good timing for there to be a little pixie dust offered. It was enjoyed and appreciated to the fullest. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was given an accessible room which was laid out a little different. Upon entering the room the bath was on the right and beds on the left. Other than that the room was mostly the same. We had a balcony view of the kids splash playground. I really feel after this visit it would be worth the money to book the Concierge Level again at a resort. My husband stayed back at the resort. He did not plan to attend the party and really enjoyed the evening offerings which included marinated vegetables, nice cheese and aged beef. He enjoyed the champagne as well. My 2 girls and I returned about 9pm to join him for the dessert course. It took us less than 5 minutes to return via the boat launches and 5 minutes back via monorail. Unbeatable! Mini cheesecakes, key lime and fruit tartlets, chocolate mouse too. I liked that the girls could have a PBJ and goldfish and not just sweets. This was so nice to have beverages always available. Bottled water had to be requested but was always available. The ice water and cranberry lemonade was always available. Coke products were available. Ginger ale was nice since I can't always fine it. Wines and liquors were a nice brand. Nicer than expected and the pour was nice too. Coffee and Hot Tea were great for breakfast. Oatmeal, breads, cereal, yogurt, fruit and a few meat and cheese for breakfast. The mid day homemade chip with veggies and dips were incredible! The lounge area was nice since the tables lined the windows and offered a view and privacy from other guests. The band in the lobby was perfect and such a nice touch to being in the main building. We hope to stay here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dispro

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun March 22, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons: Expensive

       
      We stay here twice a year...once with our kids and once without our kids. That's how much we love the Royal Palm Club. The resort is absolutely beautiful, and staying in the RPC gives us a private big band concert every evening (meaning we don't have to fight over a seat in the lobby to enjoy the band or pianist). We have stayed at club levels at other Disney resorts, and although they all have their own positive aspects, we think RPC has the best food offerings. The atmosphere and service are great too. My husband and I stayed at RPC again last month for our anniversary trip, and once again, had a fantastic time. Being in the main building is very convenient, and if you have it in your budget, I would highly recommend the main building (RPC) experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcgirl

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Birmingham, Alabama
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, location, room
      Cons: the bathroom was a little dark

       
      I surprised my husband for his birthday with a trip last week to the Grand Floridian - Royal Palm Club. It was wonderful! I had read in other reviews that their concierge employees could be more reserved but we did not find that to be the case at all. Everyone was very friendly and helpful - especially Hunter - who checked us in and sought us out during our stay to make sure things were going well.


      We had a turret room on the 5th floor which was what I had requested. The room itself was huge and surrounded by windows that extended to the ceiling - we had panoramic views from anywhere in the room. It was beautiful. The only negative was that the bathroom was a little dark, but that was a very small negative.


      The texting service was very nice. Whenever we had an issue or question, I just texted concierge and they got right back to me. It was great to not even have to stop to make a phone call to them - especially when we realized by husband had left his sunglasses in the room when we were headed back to the airport. Within a few minutes I received a text back that they were found and confirming our home address so they could ship them back to us.

      The service all around was what you would expect from Disney - just bumped up another notch. There were too many sprinkles of pixie dust to be able to list them all but we sure were made to feel special.


      We also found the food offerings to be plentiful. We ate breakfast each morning in the lounge and felt the daytime/evening snacks were great for holding us over until our next planned meal. I am still craving the house made potato chips with tzatziki and the cranberry scones Smile


      And this one is an intangible but there is something magical about staying in the main building of the Grand Floridian. There just is.


      I planned and dreamed of this trip for over a year and in no way did it disappoint. I cannot recommend a stay at the Royal Palm club enough! If I could do it all over again, I would not change a thing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alwill

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Gainesville, FL
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful resort, excellent music, turret room location
      Cons: Some unsupervised noisy kids, a bit pricey

       
      To preface this review, we had visited the Grand Floridian resort multiple times during the Christmas Holidays for the decorations and gingerbread house and my wife had always remarked on those occasions she'd like to stay there at least once. So for her 50th birthday, my present for her was to stay at the Floridian in the main building on the fourth floor-- the same floor as the Club level. We were given a turret room with a king bed, which is a larger room than what is shown on the WDW website, with windows all around (no balcony.) Another difference was instead of a jacuzzi bath, it was a large garden bath which pleased my wife immensely.


      One of the perks of Club level is the food and beverages, which is served at different times of the day. We found the morning serving adequate for breakfast, with the service much like a bread-and-breakfast. (My wife really liked the oatmeal and add-ons.)


      Another perk was the music, with a pianist playing in the afternoon and a full-fledged band in the evenings. The pianist even obliged my wife's request of some Mozart. Very nice guy!


      Our turret room (4430) was very nice and quiet. Although it overlooked the construction site of the DVC addition, the sound was not that noticeable. We could also view the Beach Pool and the little kiddy pool play area next to it. We had bed turndown service, which was a nice touch. Our first night there we dined at Narcoosee's and as always, the food was great, but this time we were able to view the MK fireworks from our table.


      Our Grand Floridian provided a extremely nice relaxing vacation, free of the demands of visiting the parks and the Floridian more than met my wife's expectations. While it was a bit pricey (we've stayed at many of the other resorts including the Wilderness Lodge and Animal Kingdom), the atmosphere was really special and coupled with the Club level food and live music, it was truly a great experience.


      One side remark: one night about 11:30 pm, there were several kids (ages about 4 - 10) who were running and literally screaming across the atrium ground level. It appeared there were no parents anywhere within supervising distance and the GF Cast Members didn't appear too concerned. I would think they wouldn't tolerate this type of behavior at this "Flagship Resort" regardless if the children were guests or not. That was the only down side of the experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GabnJer

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cast Members, Room, Pool, Food....
      Cons: having to leave!!!!

       
      Stayed there in August, 2012 at the Outer Building Club Level....OMG! It was positively perfect. There was always food there, not enough to fill you for a lunch or dinner, unless you just kept going up, but it was sustaining until a lite dinner.


      The Cast members were amazing and right there for ANYTHING you needed.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.