Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • d_wooden

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Tiskilwa Illinios
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri February 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cost and convenience
      Cons: getting through the airport

       
      Hey it's free, it's convenient.....and they take care of your luggage (except that heavy carry on that you didn't want to check). Drop you off at your hotel, show you a cute show on your way....what more could you ask for?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 241
      Review Date: Sun February 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My mom took Magical Express to and from Coronado Springs on 2/9 and 2/12 respectively. On 2/9, she was put on a "very crowded bus" but CSR was the first stop and she arrived about 30 minutes after boarding the bus. We went to Animal Kingdom for about an hour and a half and when we returned her suitcase was there.


      Last night Mom had the opportunity to change to a later flight, so I called Magical Express to notify them. They were able to update the information with no problem and give her a new pick up time. Her boarding pass for the original flight was left on our door this morning, but we were able to print out the new one and check her bag at the RAC desk with no problem. When the bus arrived at 4:15, there were only two people that got on at CSR and that was the last stop. She arrived at MCO not long after, leaving plenty of time to get through security and to her gate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service. Comfortable ride. Free!
      Cons: having to depart so early from hotel on return trip

       
      We used this for our arrival Jan 21 and for our departure Jan 30.


      We had great service by all the cast members we encountered starting in the airport all the way to getting to our resort.


      Our driver Anil S., was especially entertaining and very knowledgeable about the airport as well as WDW. He directed us all to the right stops and even told us how to get where we needed to once we got off the bus.


      There was a cute little Disney video that plays en route, but with a bus full of people, you really can't hear it anyway.


      We had wonderful service with Mears shuttle and I highly recommend using this service as long as it is offered!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alohawinnie

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service
      Cons: Baggage delay

       
      After getting off the plane, you take the bus to ground transportation and there's a sign directing to the Magical Express. You must present your voucher to be allowed on the bus. We were directed to our queue to get on the bus for our resort. Caribbean Beach and Pop Century share the same bus, Caribbean Beach was the first stop. The buses were clean and in good condition.


      We did not get our luggage until 5-6 hours AFTER our check in to the resort. We got to the resort at 1:00 PM and left the room at about 6:00 PM to go to dinner and still no luggage. We went to dinner and got back about 9:00 PM and the luggage was in our room.


      The bus ride back to the airport arrived on time and the driver loaded our luggage on to the bus and was very nice. The bus came 3 hours before our flight so if you have a flight in the AM be aware that you will have to be up early. The bell desk will come about 30 minutes before the bus is to arrive to pick up the luggage and take you to the area that the bus will come to pick you up. Be sure to have your voucher for the driver to collect to take you to the airport. If you lost it or never received one, the bell desk will print another for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 241
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast transportation time
      Cons: Slower than usual luggage delivery

       
      I arrived at the ME area around 11:20am today, and was immediately directed into the "Ft. Wilderness/Saratoga Springs/Port Orleans French Quarter/Old Key West line, and waited only a moment before being escorted to the bus. The bus wasn't full at all, more than 1/3 empty. Only two stops were made and OKW was the first, so I time door to door was about 40 minutes.


      I had tagged two bags and in my past experiences the bags have been delivered quickly, within 1-3 hours. Today however, it was closer to 5 hours. Overall, still a stellar experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bannwj

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: La Porte, IN
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue January 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenience of not having to pick up checked bags
      Cons: Other Resorts stops

       
      Our flight landed around 12:30PM and we were probably at our resort around 2 PM. It was very nice to not have to go pick up our bags, and try to juggle those and 2 small children. Once at the ME area, we waited only about 10 minutes for a bus to come. The ride was nice and comfortable, and the driver was very courteous and informative. We did have stops at both the GF and Poly, before our stop at WL. But I knew this ahead of time, so I was prepared. In a perfect world, it would be nice if each resort had dedicated ME buses that serve only that resort.
      Our bags showed up around 5 PM.
      No problems on the return trip, and I would definitely use this service again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 103
      Review Date: Mon January 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy way to get to resort, free
      Cons: First Disney maze

       
      Love taking the Magical Express. There can be a wait to get the bus, and it can take some time to get to your resort, but it is nice to sit back and look out the windows or enjoy the cartoon. The only downside to Magical Express is the three hour prior to flight time departure from your resort. It is a long wait at the airport, especially if you have gotten your boarding pass and checked luggage at the resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.