Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri March 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons: Price

       
      The hand-carved turkey was great - very moist. Also enjoyed the vegetable soup. Other food was average at best. Desserts were enjoyable and varied and the soft ice cream always a hit. Stressful making sure you don't miss a character interaction while getting food at the buffet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Mon January 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the characters
      Cons: none

       
      3 children in our party of 11.


      had an early seating, so the food was hot.


      characters were great with the kids. came around 3x times
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): character photos all at once/food
      Cons: NO Dancing??? Whaaaaat?

       
      If you want to take photos of all the Disney Jr. friends at one time. This is your place.


      I have been here several times and the waitstaff always seem to be rushed and un-attentive. I think they have too many tables to be able to give each guest a quality service experience.


      The fresh fruit is delicious. We love the Mickey waffles and tater tots. Bacon thin, but good. Kids love the self-serve ice cream machine because at Disney Ice Cream IS for breakfast.


      And here is the sad part. The dancing? It's gone. No singing and dancing Pirate Rock or having a parade with Doc McStuffins. So sad. This is what set this breakfast apart from all the others.


      Prices went up, too. My daughter, now considered "adult," my boy and I paid 83.00 plus a tip to eat breakfast here. We could get the same foods at our resort food court.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pwood78

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dessert
      Cons: Food not the best/Characters didn't spend much time

       
      Our party of 6 ate here on Monday, Sept 26 for lunch. We were seated quickly and I honestly don't remember what we ate. No one at the table was impressed by the food.


      The characters took a long time to make their way around because they were taking frequent breaks, and when they did stop at our table it was rushed. I had to stop them to have them sign the kids autograph books. Doc McStuffins didn't even stop at our table. She waved and kept walking, we had 3 children at our table. My friend's daughter chased her down to take a picture. I had to ask when we were ready to leave if we could meet her and get a picture. So we waited in a little booth for her to come around and take a picture.


      There were Halloween theme desserts and those were delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Smitty

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun September 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Checking In / Cost / Food Quality

       
      We ate breakfast here on 9/19 and were very disappointed. The check-in process was a nightmare, as the cast members were calling people who already went into the restaurant. When they did call names, no one could hear them. What happened to the pagers???
      The food was not worth the money. Besides scrambled eggs and bacon they had tater tots, greasy hash and a chorizo and egg dish that was so salty we couldn't eat it. Hubbo couldn't find jelly for his toast and was told you have to ask a server for it ?? (who only came to the table to give us the bill) What a waste of $64. Next time we'll go to Starring Rolls and spend half the money and half the time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere! Great food! Great Character interaction!
      Cons: Not one thing!

       
      We decided that we would put this on the "to do" list for our trip we just came back from a little over a week ago! We were not disappointed! We had a lunch reservation with some of the characters such as Handy Mandy, Jake and the Never Land Pirate and Sophia the Princess! We had a delicious meal and the characters were very attentive and came around a spent a good amount of time with our 2 girls! The photos are priceless and will be a wonderful memory of our vacation! We were not rushed and were able to enjoy all aspects of this dining experience! We will be back and would highly recommend this to families with young or even older children, or such as myself, older adults! Even if we were to pay out of pocket for this TS we would still do it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyFamily

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: CT
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters for little ones
      Cons: food was incredibly salty, no longer worth the price

       
      This used to be one of our favorites, but I have to report that due to our most recent visit in April, we will select a different character meal until the menu changes. We used to love the food here and the kids loved the character interaction. The food was literally so salty, that I could not eat it. We had been here in December and food was great. When I asked the CM if something had changed since then, she was a bit snippy. We'll stick with 50's Prime Time when in Hollywood Studios now.


      P.S. The increase in price at this location for "dinner" at lunch time put me over the edge on this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection on buffet
      Cons: Poor dessert choices for Gluten allergies

       
      The chef came out and walked the buffet. We were in the first seating of lunch, so everything was fresh/ The only choice for dessert was a GF brownie. The brownies were good, but only option.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu February 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, service
      Cons: Singers

       
      This was our second time dining here for lunch. My 4 year old loved it here on our last visit the year before that she asked to dine here again. After checking in we only waited about 5 minutes before being seated. The food was just as good as we remembered. Nice salad and fruit selection. The buffet has a nice variety. I personally loved the bbq meatballs and corn casserole. Everything we tried was delicious. You can't beat the dessert buffet. Loved watching the chocolate fountain. The chocolate covered strawberries are amazing. Tip: my little is a big fruit eater, you can ask for any of the fruit at the dessert station. We had a plate of apples and strawberries.


      The characters were great and my daughter loved the singing and dancing. However the singer, Anthony, was less than enthusiastic. He didn't really dance and he kept forgetting the words. Compared to our last visit we were underwhelmed. My daughter still had a great time.


      Our server, Patrick, was amazing. We never had to ask for refills and we never had dirty plates on our table. He made the meal even more enjoyable. Overall the staff here was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


      If your child/children are into DISNEY Junior then they will love it. It is great too if they love to sing and dance. My daughter just loved dancing with Doc and Jake. We enjoyed our meal here and will be back in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      OTEYS

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Vinton, VA
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue October 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Food Selection
      Cons:

       
      My daughter is 8 years old and still loves the Disney Jr. characters although she is "aging out" of those shows. We had breakfast here on the first day of our trip, 10/17 and it was wonderful. The buffet selections were delicious and the character interactions were timed perfectly and they each spent an adequate time at each table. We especially enjoyed meeting Doc McStuffins for the first time. Our party of 6 enjoyed our meal and made some memories.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Fri October 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): kid friendly
      Cons:

       
      great selection of food and my great granddaughter loved the characters. we were a party of 11 and they seated us at 3 tables but next to one another. it was easy getting out of our seats to get our food.


      Had to wait a while for our tables and it was pouring outside. waitress was good and took our dishes in a timely manner. a yes for a family with small children
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We have dined at Hollywood & Vine before but it has been quite a few years until we finally decided to go back. I've read some bad reviews for here, but I must say this is our new favorite breakfast buffet. My son who is extremely picky found so many different foods here that he loved. I don't think I have ever seen him eat so much. This is a must do for our next trip. The characters were great as well. The kids are not into Disney Junior anymore as they are 8 and 12 years old but still had a lot of fun with them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      miket75

      Registered: September 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed September 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters came around a lot!
      Cons: Bathrooms need better cleaning/renvoation

       
      Had a 9am breakfast on August 27th and this was the highlight of our week-long trip. Our son LOOOOOOVES Jake! He dressed as Captain Jake for the character breakfast and the real Jake spent lots of one-on-one time with him, dancing around the restaurant hand-in-hand! Honestly, I hesitate to add that the characters came around so often that we barely had time to eat as a con because that's really what you want to happen at a character breakfast like this. Comparatively, at the Crystal Palace, the characters came around twice each. At the Disney Junior Character Breakfast, we saw them each three times - at least! - and they did dancing for the kids to come up and interact with the characters. I cannot say enough good things about this character breakfast, but wish the venue's bathrooms were taken better care of. (I'm told its because it shares bathrooms with 50's Prime Time, the bathrooms are small, and the nearest alternative bathrooms are very far away.)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was excellent
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first time trying breakfast at Hollywood and Vine and it will be a must do on our next trip. We went in only with the expectations of meeting the characters and having breakfast, but the food was outstanding. Everyone should be able to find something at this buffet to eat. I did not have one item that was not excellent. The deep fried cinnamon french toast with chocolate sauce was to die for. I know it was super bad for you, but it tasted wonderful. Similar to a funnel cake with chocolate sauce. Everything we tried was tasty. I would recommend this breakfast to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njdc5

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character time, the food
      Cons: The noise

       
      We always make it to this restaurant on our trips with the kids, for both the character interaction, as well as the food. The characters are a lot of fun, they take the time to come to each table, and even have a few dance sessions during the meal. The food is always above-average for a Disney buffet, with their short ribs being very good. The salmon was good, and their choices for salads and desserts is also large.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.