Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed February 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food & new characters!
      Cons:

       
      We made reservations for this on the first day that Sofia & Doc were joining the cast.
      The food was very good. We've eaten here for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the past. But the last time was a few years ago.
      They've upgraded all the food on the buffet.
      The lobster mac & cheese was loaded with lobster. My husband came back with heaping piles of claw meat with each plate.
      The kids buffet had tater tots! Yum.
      The dessert bar was also very good. Quite a selection and all delicious.
      The character experience is fun. The cast members are very energetic when it comes time to do their songs/dances.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hbk

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon January 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, food, easy to get into
      Cons: tables/room to maneuver could have been more spacious

       
      We have 3 year twin boys and this was a huge hit! Lots of music/dancing, character visits were at a good pace, and besides a dullsville Handy Manny at first, which got tremendously better with the 2nd Handy Manny visit (it was clearly a different person) this was well worth the stop. We didn't have reservations so we put our name in at lunch and it was an hour. Feel safe in that estimate and go do something else and come back. The food was really good as well (Lobster Mac n Cheese - yummm!). Will be doing this again in the fall. If your kids are Handy Manny fans, I believe this might be all there is for pictures. Enjoy!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & characters
      Cons: Waiting area is outside

       
      We had lunch here on January 4th. It was such a cold day that this was a nice warm spot, however, the wait outside was rough in the cold. it would have been nice to have a spot indoors to wait. The food here was much better than I expected! Everyone loved the salmon and there was a ton of variety! The character interaction again was fabulous! Oso insisted that my mother take a picture with her iPad as she had it out to send a message to a family member, and even helped show her how with his 3 simple steps! It was hilarious! He even peeked around the corner! My youngest daughter loves Handy Manny and he made a big deal to take a picture with her and my father who is an engineer. Jake was also great. It was great fun to see them all dance and parade around the restaurant. Our family had a wonderful time here and I wouldn't hesitate in returning here or recommending it to anyone. The kids buffet had all of the regular staples and the ice cream bar was great as was the chocolate dipped fruit. Fun place and full bellies for all!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): breakfast foods, interactive experience for younger set
      Cons: None

       
      We really enjoyed this experience. The kids are invited to come to the front of the restaurant to dance and sing with their favorite Disney Jr. friends. Each friend visits the table. Our Handy Manny was very friendly. My son wore his tool belt and H.M. took his hammer and wrench to "use." My son loved that! The food is yummy. Try the bread pudding with vanilla sauce.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: Sofia not there yet

       
      Family & I had lunch here in early July 2013. We have eaten here on our previous trips as well. Checked in at podium & had no wait at all. Place was half empty upon entering & was like that most of the time we were there (had 1:00 reservation time).


      Friendly CM took us to our table & we were greeted by our server. She took our drink order & explained how the characters came to the table. (Again, just like our server at Tusker house we were told the table rotation so we were prepared with cameras & book). Our server was great, never had an empty glass or a dirty dish on the table.


      The buffet food was a nice selection, but we have had better in past years. Nothing was wrong with the selection, everything was tasty, but in years past there was more of a variety. We had roasted chicken, pot roast (which was very tasty), roasted pork. There were several fish choices which we did not taste due to allergies. Basic salad choices & soup was tomato something or a spicy corn soup. DD (7) ate off both adult & kids buffets. The kids choices were roasted chicken, sweet meatballs (did not like) or basic kid staples (chicken nuggets, corn, etc.) She really liked the roasted chicken from the adult buffet better than the kids. She did eat some vegies off the kids buffet.


      Dessert was great, loads of choices & soft serve ice cream. Also had a chocolate fountain that a CM was dipping fresh fruit.


      Now the characters - Jake, Oso, Handy Manny & June. They were all great, took their time, did not feel rushed. DD was dressed like Izzy & got so much attention from Jake - it made her feel special. I also like the dances that the kids get to join in doing. Makes it a fun place.


      We will eat here again on our next trip. We are patiently awaiting Sofia's arrival & hoping maybe Doc will join as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: food

       
      We tried this character lunch 2 years ago when my kids still appreciated most of the Disney Junior characters. Not so much anymore that they are 7, 8, 9 (and a baby that hates every character). BUT when I booked it 6 months ago, I was really hoping that Sophia would be there. Obviously, she is not yet.


      Anyway, we were in HS for 3 full days of SWW and there are only 5 TS in HS so we decided to eat here anyway. Remembered not liking the food in 2011, and really still didn't like it. Unfortunately, it looks like we will have to try it again in the fall when Sophia is scheduled to appear.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, quick service,
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on 6/11. Characters were very interactive with the kiddos. At at 8:00 a.m. dining reservation. Service was great and quick. Asked for our ticket quick shortly after we sat down, so we could quickly pay to go get in line for Jedi Training Academy. Waiteress assured us she would get all characters over for us to meet before we left. Loved all the food offered on the buffet. It was fresh. One of our favorite character dinings and one many often forget about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, waiter, food
      Cons:

       
      This character meal has improved drastically since we have last eaten here. The characters were fun and attentive. Our waiter was the nicest and most attentive that we had our entire trip. He really went above and beyond. The corn bread pudding is to die for. I have to find a recipe for it. I went for seconds and thirds!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): So much more!
      Cons:

       
      I am very pleased to write a review for this restaurant. Not only did we see Handy Manny, Agent OSO, Jake and June at our table but there were multiple opportunities for dance parties during our stay. We did strive to enhance our interactions by bringing pirate patches, rockets, a tool kit etc. but the dancing in addition to the photo op is fabulous. My daughter was VERY pleased that June was there from the Einsteins, judging on the signage I would have to assume she will be replaced by Dr McStuffins or Sofia in the near future. As a side note, I didn't pay to much attention to the food, I remember I ate lunch and had no complaints
      Click here to see this users profile  
      santino

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great place
      Cons:

       
      We eat here every trip and this year we actually went 3 times twice for breakfast and once for lunch. We were late for our reservations that is how we ended up going for lunch and I was a little nervous because I have heard bad reviews about their lunch but my family and I felt the lunch was very good they had a chocolate fountain with marshmallows and strawberries everyone loved it also their was some kind of breaded chicken that was very good also. I would highly recommened this restarant for the fun atmosphere and good food
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kissycub

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, characters, music
      Cons: none

       
      This place does not get the credit and flow of people it deserves. If your little one loves Disney Junior characters, then this place should not be missed. This was our first time coming here, because our 2 year old little guy loves Disney Junior characters. They had Special Agent Oso, June from Little Einsteins, Handy Manny and Jake from Jake and the Neverland Pirates. He loves them all, so we thought this was a must do. The place is a fun looking place, but most importantly, the food was awesome! They had fresh fruit, pastries, waffles, pancakes, breakfast meats, all sorts of bread, oatmeal and the list goes on and on. The server was very nice and attentive. They had a young person sing and dance with the characters, which was fun and they played all of the Disney Junior theme songs we love. The characters gave the kids plenty of attention and spent a lot of time with them. Everything was excellent, we even wanted to let the manager know how great it was. The place really wasn't full at all and we actually felt bad, because we loved it. This will be a must go from now on. Check it out, you won't regret it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tkatgh

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Dallas, Texas
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, characters, service
      Cons: none

       
      After reading the reviews, I was hesitant about this place but I have to say it was one of the best meals we ate on our trip! Lots of variety and delicious foods. The desserts were wonderful as well. Definitely one of the best meals in all of Hollywood Studios. I have a 3 year-old and almost 2 year-old who loved the characters, especially June from Little Einsteins and Jake. Also, my kids aren't huge fans of chicken nuggets but they couldn't get enough of the ones here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PaddockFam

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: United States
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon February 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Characters
      Cons: None

       
      We had visited for the breakfast 5 years ago - and the lunch was being prepped as we left, so when we were making our reservations this time, the lunch was on our must-do list even though the characters are a little on the young side for our kids.
      The kids did LOVE the attention of the characters who come around and spend as much time as you are up for with you, and the food did not disappoint!
      The Chipotle BBQ Chicken was one of our favorites, but everything was yummy and the chocolate dipped deserts were a big hit too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittniqueen

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: our seat

       
      So I was kind of skeptical about eating here but decided to because my son loves Jake! We opted for the lunch oh and it was soooo good. My second favorite meal the entire week.
      We ate here on January 28 2013! The asiago ranch chicken was so good, we all went back for more including my 21 month old DS who stabbed his fork into my husbands stole it and ate it! We very much enjoyed the create your own pasta! Everything there was sooo good I will be back this is one of my new favorites!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was hot and good
      Cons: the wait and the seating

       
      We were a party of 12. They had seated us with a long booth on one side and chairs on the other. Was told to put the children on the chair side. Mostly adults and it was really a pain to get up and slide over for the person beside you to get up and get refills. Next time I will ask for all chairs. No sooner I sat back down, someone else wanted to get up. The 2 kids really enjoyed the characters. They were great with the kids and the teenagers. They got the teenagers involved also. Made them laugh. They seem to enjoy it as much as the kids 2 & 5. Will go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.