Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • D1sneyg1rl

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon September 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unique experience, fun for kids, meeting Peter Pan!
      Cons: Pre-party felt a little rushed

      Our family of 4 (including two boys, ages 2 and 5) did the Pirates and Pals Fireworks Voyage on 8/23/13. This was our first experience doing a special tour / cruise with Disney. We loved it!

      The boys were greeted by friendly staff who gave us pirate bandanas and offered to take our picture with several pirate statues!

      TIP: Arrive early...they have coloring and sticker stations set up outside the ballroom at the Contemporary. The kids can take part in these activities before the actual event begins.

      At the starting time, you are ushered into a ballroom where you can eat (all you want) from a selection of desserts, coffee, juice, and other snacks (popcorn, cotton candy, chocolate coins). You can enjoy treats before or after meeting Captain Hook and Mr. Smee. Both were friendly and posed for pics. This part was a little rushed for us....you only get about 30 mins in the ballroom total and the line is long to wait (depending on where you are -- we were toward the back). We waited to meet the characters first and then only had a few minutes to eat. Our little ones couldn't even finish a Mickey ice cream / popsicle in that time, let alone try anything else. We didn't feel like we were able to fully enjoy ourselves at this portion because we were rushed. Also there are no sit down tables....only chairs along the edges of the room. With a 2 and 5 year old, balancing their plates and drinks was a challenge. I think next time we would eat and let the line go down, then pop up to meet Captain Hook / Mr. Smee at the end. Still, we didn't let this overshadow our experience!

      Afterward, you get instructions from your pirate crew on how / where to board the fireworks cruise.

      The cruise itself is excellent. You are able to see the Electrical Water Pageant up close before the fireworks begin. The crew is very funny and they engage everyone on board in singing, jokes, dancing, and recognition of birthdays, anniversaries, etc.

      Our oldest is afraid of fireworks and loved watching them from a distance without hearing the big booms! It is great that they pipe in the music....very magical! It was a wonderful way to really enjoy how the fireworks are organized and displayed around the castle and with the music.

      When we left the ship, our boys were each given a sword.

      And the very end of the cruise, well, I won't spoil it but that is the most magical part of all!!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 135
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING!
      Cons: NOTHING!

      My family of 6 took the Wishes Cruise for the second time on July 2nd. I cannot say enough about this experience. It was absolutely amazing!
      Chris, our captain was the best! He was friendly and told us a lot of interesting facts about different things on Disney property.
      Our boat was decorated with balloons and a "Happy Anniversary" banner. There were Coke products, bottled water and an assortment of crunchy snacks available to us. We were able to take anything that was leftover back to our resort.
      We were lucky enough to see the 4th of July fireworks, for they shot them off all week instead of the usual "Wishes." It was a 15 minute show that lit up the sky set to music about our country. Again, amazing!!!
      I know this is expensive, but let me assure you, worth every penny. It's a private cruise, and we all had tears in our eyes when it was over...
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: kentucky
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great fun for the whole family!
      Cons: Price

      This is for the Pirates and Pals Cruise.

      We reserved this "cruise" on our first night at the resort. So glad we did. It was a great way to kick off our trip.

      The "before" party had nice little snacks and Captain hook and Mr Smee. They were fun. Everyone was very friendly!

      The pirate ship captains were a lot of fun and made everyone feel special and they included everyone! It is a great view of the Kingdom and the fireworks. They have the audio of the fireworks streamed into the boat so you can hear everything (except the big bangs of the fireworks which was good.

      I would recommend this to everyone especially if it is your first trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed April 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful view of fireworks
      Cons: nothing

      We went on the Pirates and Pals cruise and had a great time. The dessert party was really fun-cake, coffee, music, picture taking and limbo - what more could you want. The view from the boat was great, our pirate host was funny played trivia with the kids, everyone got a prize. My advice after you dock is take a cab back to hotel-we did 15 bucks well spent after long day late night.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun
      Cons: a little corny, a little pricey, exit after

      Well, the experience is exactly what they describe on WDW's website. "Patch" the pirate entertains you on the boat ride out & back, which I found corny, but my kids loved it.

      The food before you board was laid out nice & nice selection of treats (including coffee). made me feel a little better about the price

      The fireworks were great from the boat.

      Here is my big problem - after you get off the boat & meet Peter Pan... then that's it... now you are left at the Contemporary & stuck to find a way "home" to your resort. Which for us meant a walk to Magic Kingdom, then an extremely long wait at the bus stop. we did not get back to our resort till 11:30!! Our two oldest children fell asleep, which was fun for me & my husband to juggle 2 big sleeping kids, one baby, a standard stroller, a double stroller & multiple bags & pirate swords Smile ha! Kids loved it though.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.